You are here: HomeNews2013 03 08Article 267014

GFA have wasted $16m in 15 months - Agyeman

Read Comments Comments (76)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

AYEWS ARE NOT THE PROBLEM
    THE GFA IS THE PROBLEM. IF YOU WANT TO KILL A SNAKE, WAT DO YOU DO? CUT ITS HEAD OFF, 1 TIME!
    WE NEED TONY BAFFOE AS FA HEADEE AND EITHER KONADU OR DESAILLY AS COACH IMMEDIATELY!
    THE AYEWS ARE NOT ...

• HMMM 11 years ago

hmmmmmmmm ndc government be di wo line mu government. you chop a no go talk, i chop, u for no talk too. noo supervision and no auditing. GOD HELP MOTHER GHANA.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

The idiot Nyantakyi and the headless coach must go and pave way for the black stars winning for Brazil 2014.The government of Ghana is spending a lot money for the national team,yet the coach cannot products even a toilet pap ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

REMOVE THEM NOW FOR A BETTER GFA

• moyo 11 years ago

If the mafia GFA will not listen to the majority of football fans calling for them to go. Ghanaians will soon embark on aluta to get these guys out. We have had enough of incompetence

• MR. (Z) MAN 11 years ago

Who put him there is it not NPP cocaine K4 party? TRIBALISM PEOPLE PARTY.

• Tbo 11 years ago

De mafia must go so dat de face of Gh football will change, not blackstar with non patriotic player

• moyo 11 years ago

These two guys are killing Ghana Football and the earlier we get raid of them the better.

• suzy 11 years ago

Is it not enough with Nyantakyi?He must go now for someone to come.He is very disgusting.How can u drop the most important black stars players n put people who have no expierence 2 play in AFCON.We could have won this cup.App ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

WE WILL SOON GO OUT OF THE STREETS FOR CHANGE

• Kojo T 11 years ago

You cannot even write properly and you want some one to be releaved of his post have you got a more competent person in mind?

• moyo 11 years ago

Kojo T, English is what you understands not the oxford one. No one pays me for spelling mistakes and I am not going to spend my working hours sorting out spellings. You are simply pursuing the ghost leaving the substance and ...

• walash 11 years ago

You cannot even write properly and you want so correct spelling mistakes? Proof-read your comments before you hit the 'post' button.

• Fati 11 years ago

TONY BAFFOE will be the perfect 4 this post.He is direct, realistic,knows the white man and also the black mans mentally.He can change GFA.Nyantakyi is corrupt.Plse change Nyantakyi and save our national team.Abedi´s childre ...

• Baaba Houston 11 years ago

There is this lunatic who is going round ruining people's careers. She uses so many aliases (names) She destroys and alleges all sorts of foolishness against any prominent person who gets the misfortune of stopping to talk to ...

• TRUTH SHALL MAKE YOU FREE 11 years ago

TRUTH MUST BE TOLD PERIOD

• KK 11 years ago

Enough is Enough Mr.Nyantakyi must go.We want new faces in GAF administeration.

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

Nyantakyi must go & is over due...

• GHANA 11 years ago

BOTH MUST GO

• maxwell 11 years ago

yes, we need new brains with new ideas, period.The whole GFA is corrupt.

• KWAME 11 years ago

Well said,but the chairman took the advatage in your era.When the late Atta Mill's gov't wanted a change, you people supported him with FIFA rules and regulatoins.

• Truth. 11 years ago

It is unfortunate that too much money is being wasted on stupid stuff instead of using it to better the lives of the poor folks. This Nyantekyi guy must look at himself in the mirror and resign for goodness sake. But......wh ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Whom do you have in mind to replace him Mr know all

• KWAME 11 years ago

I'm not in Ghana,I'm in the USA,and I know there people who are equally qualified to hold that position, so my dear HAWA.... How are you?

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Job for life or want.
    Tell the bloody guy to move on

• murtala 11 years ago

THIS IS A STUPID ARTICLE,HOW CAN WE GO TO A TOURNAMENT WITHOUT SPENDING MONEY,IF WE DID NOT WIN A CUP, DONT MEAN MONEY SHOULD NOT BE SPEND AT TOURNAMENTS,ALLOWANCES AND BONUSES MUST BE PAID,AIR TICKETS MUST BE BOUGHT,PRE TOU ...

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

YOU CAN'T JUST OPEN YOUR MOUTH ABUSIVELY IN DEFENSE OF INEFFECTIVE,CORRUPT BODY LIKE GFA. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THE MIDSEA SCANDAL.WE INVEST MONEY FOR PROFITS,& NOT JUST FOR PARTICIPATING. GHANA CAN'T BE THROWING MONEY AWAY WITH ...

• OKONKWO 11 years ago

Nana is absolutely right but how far can his voice be heard.I heard on Mr.Tetteh CEO Ultimate Sports Int saying the same thing on one of the fm stations yet he was opposed.This is the time for the GFA to invite renown adminis ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The Executive council compounded the problems of Ghana football,when they slipped in that law which says unless you have a team you can't be a member of the FA.Most of these members don't pay their players well.

• Chang 11 years ago

What a stupid statement, Since 1982 that Ghana won the AFCON, Nyantakyi was not in power so what do you say to the people in power then. Is it not Nyantakyi's turner that Ghana qualified for its maiden World Cup appearance?

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

you failed to also mentioned his accomplishment. you are bias and that is not fair.

• ABIE 11 years ago

Of course they have to leave, why Kwesi Appiah is still coaching Black Star >

• Ern 11 years ago

This is a stupid article.
    1. Coaches have to be paid. Whether it is the 5 that you mentioned or a different 5 we would have had to pay them and money would have been spent!
    2. We have been changing coach since 1982 when we ...

• Kobby Mensah 11 years ago

what did you do when you were at Okwahu and hassacers? the fact that we did not win, does that mean we should not be paid. you woefully failed at Okwahu and Hassacres but you were being paid for that mediocre coaching. find ...

• AMINA 11 years ago

I THINK IT IS THE PLAYERS WHO CAN GET RAID OF NYANTAKYI.HE POCKETS THEIR MONEY.HE SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED,HAS TO ACCOUNT FOR THIS MASSIVE AMOUNT.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

I am confident Hon. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah will break the mafio @ GFA. Nyantakyi shd be ashamed of himself. It is just like a gfather who buys a lot of books, gets special teachers and better schools for his son on for the son ...

• alfred 11 years ago

enuff is enuff mr.nyantakyie & his team

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

This is a pull him down journalism!

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 11 years ago

Every concerned Ghanaian agrees that Nyantakyi and his cohorts must go. The question then is, what has to be done to remove him from office.
    Outrageous winning bonuses are paid to the players because GFA members also collect ...

• adoa 11 years ago

Nyantakyi has become a waste to Ghana football and his style of football administration is bogus.

• angel 11 years ago

Have u forgotten the fact that FIFA came in when the government tried to intervene?

• Assiliant 11 years ago

MAsa u dey hung aaa go talk the gov. and stop writing f**kn Article...Dem what hav u done for the country.....Commot even to run a small club have u made any achievement?

• kansoh isaac 11 years ago

true talk he is a looser

• ron 11 years ago

Kwasi NYANTAKYI is a asante king and can't be changed of his wrong doings.

• ron 11 years ago

Toothless bulldog GHANAian GOVERNMENT & incompetence GFA.

• Christo 11 years ago

You are right. I just decided after this AFCON that i will never support Ghana football again. Something i should have done long time ego.

The GFA will soon be deserted.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

This africanised men ..or guy running around with unlimited power, unchecked power occupy position in Ghana and we all suck upto them.

Get rid that fool called nyantnkyi and give nano the guy a try .

• Richie 11 years ago

the cup is not there for Ghana to go and just pick it up,there are other competitors who has also spent much,if u have 4gotten then u should know the game is a risk,u either lose or win,even ivory coast with all the stars c ...

• ben 11 years ago

what did u do when u were given the chance to a handle a small club in Ghana,u think is about criticism,u should have done something when u were given the chance at club level

• CHN 11 years ago

STUPID MAN, YOU DONT LIKE THE TRUTH, WHEN THE GUY IS SAYING THE TRUTH YOU CALL HIM IDIOT. WHAT HAS KWASI DONE? JUST BLOWING GHANA MONEY. KWASI MUST LEAV NOW !!

• Kofi, China 11 years ago

CHN, Kwesi shld go for who to come? All the GFA presidents we have had who has performed better than Kwesi? Do u think the only job of the president is to win the Africa cup? We have already won it times. If we win now its no ...

• ANKORA WASH DC. 11 years ago

This Agyeman is not the Savior we're looking for. He seems to be on an egoistic mission.
    HE IS A CONMAN!! His so-called coaching certificate is not worth the paper on which it is printed on. He is just desperate for a job ...

• Goza Go Toro 11 years ago

And Nyantakyi is so arrogant!!!!!!!!!!He must be kicked out damn the FIFA nonsense of protecting crooks!!!!!!!!!!!

• Mike Sunsum 11 years ago

This is Oman Ghana,even the country itself is being ruled by uneducated politicians whose only purpose is greed. Get real and let this guy contribute his quota in Ghana soccer of selfishness.

• Kofi, China 11 years ago

Why are so many Ghanaians so hypocritical? What have you Nana Agyeman achieved in Ghana soccer as a coach? Are u talking as true concerned Ghanaian or bcos of jealousy? They have failed us but they have taken us to the world ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

this is old news, although i dont live in gh, mr abedi told me this in vevey more than ten years ago. he did not mention names. brother, there is nothing we can do. chop politics money and leave football money to us. our plea ...

• NGISSAH 11 years ago

IT IS PATHETIC THAT WE IN GHANA WILL STOP AT NOTHING TO RUN DOWN OUR OWN. WE SHOULD BE CAREFUL NOT TO SEND THE NATION AGAIN TO ALIENS. FOR IF NOTHING AT ALL, K.NYANTAKYI'S LEADERSHIP HAS TAKEN UIS TO THE WORLD CUP.THIS HAD BE ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Nyantakyi wants to emulate his mentor Issah Hayatou.

I am told Hayatou has promised to help crown him as CAF president before he retires and or dies at the helm!

• adom yaw 11 years ago

GET LOST AND WRITE ABOUT WOYOME MONEY. HOW MUCH DID THE GOVERNMENT LOST...SHUT THE FU...
    STOMACH RASTA WE KNOW THE CROOKS BEHIND THIS STORY...THEY WILL ONE DAY PAY FOR IT.

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

adom yaw or whatever u call yourself, if u think woyome's money was not properlly paid go to court and stop this childish thing there cannot be smook without fire. It does not matter how much was involved but we as people mus ...

• adom yaw 11 years ago

KWADZOVI, ENVNESS WILL KILL YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE. STEALERS.... WOYOME CASE IS ALREADY IN COURT.YOU PEOPLE CANT HELP YOUR SELF

• SANK 11 years ago

They should go the BLACK STAR is bigger than the Coach, the coach and the chairman should go

• KUKSON 11 years ago

It's time for Nyantekyi to resign. He has wasted Ghana monies without good results. He must leave with his tribalistic Coach Appiah. They have failed Ghanaians.

• N.P.P Obeng 11 years ago

Kwasia Appia and His Boss have teamed up to rub Ghana. How on earth will a coach perform badly accept gilt and still be maintained as Head Coach of the Black Stars.God save Ghana.

• GIWA 11 years ago

OH MY DAY THIS IS A GUY WHO HAVE LEAD GHANA TO TWO SUCCESSFUL WORLD CUPS ,WHAT COULDN'T HAPPEN EVEN WITH THE GREATEST PLAYERS EVER IN GHANA FOOTBALL HISTORY YET THESE SELF SEEKING ...

• DANIEL MINTA 11 years ago

HOW MUCH MONEY DID YOU AND ABEEKU SANTANA ALSO WASTE WHEN YOU FORMED THE "YOUTH FOR MAHAMA CAMPAIGN" TEAM

• Wiseman 11 years ago

YOU HAVE MADE A VERY GOOD POINT -
    GHANA IS A FAILURE BECAUSE WE KEEP THE FAILURES IN POWER.
    I HOPE YOU WILL PURSUE YOUR POINT- LET'S WORK TOGETHER FOR A CHANGE.
    LEADERS MUST LEARN TO RESIGN.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 11 years ago

Rather ask of the dismissal of those responsible for water and electricity. Is Nyantakyi a player? And you yourself, why did you not jump on the field and play? NDC fool.

• Jeff,UK 11 years ago

Yes, it may be true the previous presidents/chairmen have been sacked but the rules have changed and so you cannot ask for his head. There is a gang of 'gansters' at the GFA currently, including the various committees whose o ...

• MESSI 11 years ago

how many ayew brothers play soccer? 2,3,11 or what.can they form a team? if the rest of the current b/stars players refuse to play along side with them b'cos of their too known seeking for permanent positions how will they fe ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Kwaku Agyeman, you are nothing but an angry, aggrieved jealous bitter person full of hatred for the creditably respected GFA Boss and his other colleagues.

Where were you since the years you all along at the years you dero ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS, NOT PRIDEFUL.. 11 years ago

I WILL NEVER RESPECT MY ELDERS!
    THE CURRENT STATE OF DESPAIR FACED BY THE WOMEN, CHILDREN AND YOUTH IN GH TODAY IS A RESULT OF CONSISTENT BAD DECISIONS AND MANAGEMENT OF OUR RESOURCES. EVER SINCE DR. NKRUMAH WAS DEPOSED AS P ...

• Kwame, USA 11 years ago

What did Nana Agyeman achieve at Okwahu United with his so called uefa coaching license? Electronic media has given people the chance to write anything.Under whose leadership did the Black Stars qualify for the world cup? In ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

ALL THREE BODIES HAVE WRONG HEADS .CAF JUST RE-ELECT THAT BUSH MAN YAHATU AGAIN.THE THREE ROTEN HEADS .BLATTER.YAHATU AND NYANTE-MAN.

• oscar ofori 11 years ago

All the leaders shld be change ............ GHANAIANS

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Money spent on a project that couldn't produce immediate results isn't necessarily wasted but expended.

How would you envisage a cut in spending when you are faced with a huge project like the AFCON or the WC?

But hei, ...