You are here: HomeNews2013 03 07Article 266920

120 fainted at independence parade

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Ewusi 11 years ago

They fainted for mother Ghana?Ei hmmmm

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

NDC JUJU ON CHILDREN TOO? ASIEDU NKETIA THROW AWAY YOUR DEVIL NDC TALISMAN BEFORE ACCIDENTS AND MYSTERIOUS DEATH KILL ALL GHAIANS! NDC FOOLS

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

FAINTING OR COLLAPSING DUE TO LONG STANDING PARADES ESPECIALLY IN AFRICA'S TYPE OF WEATHER IS NOT STRANGE. IT ALWAYS HAPPENS AND WILL CONTINUE TO HAPPEN. IF WE HAD TAKEN THE TROUBLE TO DO THIS TYPE OF REGIONAL STATISTICS FROM ...

• the MASTER thiefs. 11 years ago

When they tell you it starts at 10am, be there are 12pm because they will come at 1pm. they don't think.

• Ayitevi 11 years ago

LEAVE ONLY NDC BLIND POOR FOOLS TO SUFFER THEIR STUPID PARADISE

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

These poor kids were not given any of the "parliamentary" khebab; and the water was off so they could not drink from the taps. What a country !

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

LAST YR THE SAME THING HAPPND. I DONT KNOW WHY PARENTS ALLOW THEIR KIDS TO GO FOR THIS USELESS PARADE. IT S VERY STUPID AND MEANINGLESS. I WILL NEVER ALLOW MY KIDS TO SIGN UP FOR THIS CRAP! CANCEL THIS FOOLISHNESS AND HAVE NI ...

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

ALL THE ARTICLES AND COMMENTS WE CONTRIBUTE HERE FALL ON DEAF EARS.I WROTE TO REMIND GHANAIANS ABOUT HAS JUST HAPPENED.READ MY COMMENT FROM THE 04/03/2013: My very question is, are we really independent? if yes,why can't we ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

FOR THIS YOU ARE RIGHT 100%

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

ARE U STILL ALIVE?TAUGHT U HAVE BEEN PROMOTED TO SECURE A GHANAIAN EMBASSY TO GERMANY IN BERLIN

• BONSO 11 years ago

POOR GHANA CHILDREN

WHY ARE THEY DOING THIS TO THESE INNOCENT CHILDREN, NDC DOG EATERS...

THESE CHILDREN HAVE SUFFERED TOO MUCH IN THAT HOT CLIME...WHY OH WHY YOU MALTREAT YOUR OWN PEOPLE IN SUCH INHUMANE WAY...

WHY ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

what has this got to do with "dog eating"? If these kids were not well prepared for the occassion, then let's deal with that. Even "fed soldiers" faint on long parades but that is beside the point. By the way if dog eating wa ...

• gaa@2013 11 years ago

Dog eaters are human beings more than you. The village you came from did not teach you how to talk.

• Kwaku Tee 11 years ago

This marching by school children during independence has outlived its usefulness.The valuable time spent to learn marching before the D-day,the actual day and the holiday after the day could have been used profitably.Mind you ...

• Odasani 11 years ago

Meanwhile the greedy bastards are sitting under canopies and enjoying chilled drinks. No child of mine will ever participate in this (now) outdated thing. How many people even watch it on tv anyway?

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

You are like me, never will I let my child participate in this outdated thing. Were is the water for them to drink? or the gas to cook for them. After 56 yrs, we are moving BACKWARD.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A small woman enters an elevator and notices a huge guy standing next to her. The big guy looks down at her.
    "7 foot tall, 350 pounds, 20 inch dick, 3 pound left ball, 3 pound right ball, Turner Brown." Hearing this, the sm ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

That is NDC government educational system

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

what has this got to do with "dog eating"? If these kids were not well prepared for the occassion, then let's deal with that. Even "fed soldiers" faint on long parades but that is beside the point. By the way if dog eating wa ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

kwasea president enjoying home n children fainted mmoa party

• Paapa 11 years ago

Woy3 aboa

• John 11 years ago

INDEED IT VERY BAD THAT THESE PEOPLE INCLUDING SCHOOL CHILDREN WILL FAINT FOR THIS COUNTRY.

THE GOVERNMENT AND HIS COHORTS CAN HAVE MONEY TO SHARE FOR THEMSELVES, BUT WILL REFUSE TO EVEN GIVE LITTLE FOOD OR WATER TO THESE ...

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

After 56 yrs of independence the basic things in this world can not be manage by a our so call elected gov't. WATER. Forward no;Backward yes.

• Nii Kootse. 11 years ago

this is what happens when we go celebrating Independence Days when we are not "independent" from poverty hunger and starvation

• Amina 11 years ago

THE POOR CITIZENS HVE NO WATER, NO LIGHTS FOR THE CHILDREN TO LEARN,
    NO GAS, DIFFICULT 3 MEAL A DAY. WAGES OF CORRUPTION IN HIGH PLACES

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

This is such another national shame shame that school children were sent to parade grounds without care or food.

The fact is they always attend to classes sometimes on empty stomachs as result of the social economic hardsh ...

• amoa wade3 11 years ago

do we really have to expose our kids to such unecessary parade?

Sure the parade is uncessary.
    Cause after all this years of so called independence, we are still under develped and lack many facilities.

Maybe, its a ti ...

• JDM 11 years ago

What then is the motive of sending these children to parade on our streets? One sad thing is that, most of these children don't even know why they were on parade. How many of our ministers children were in this parade nationw ...

• Ben, U.S. 11 years ago

I totally agree with you. This is senseless!!

• Segoe 11 years ago

Am glad all my children are not in this NDC induced-poverty-stricken country. I pity those of you left behind

• Segoe 11 years ago

The chief thief, the president and his NDC thieves should have paraded themselves with their stolen money for all to see.

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

SMART PEOPLE KNOW THEY ARE ALL THE SAME. IN POLITICS TO MAKE MONEY FOR THEMSELVES AND FAMILY.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

It looks like this fainting affair is becoming an annual problem and must be investigated properly.

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

STUPID FOOLS.....WHY CANT THESE ASSHOLE POLITICIANS BUILD A LARGE CANOPY FOR THESE KIDS....

• Akoroga Isaac 11 years ago

Is nothing than hunger,government what are you doing about the school feeding program?Next time, no food no matching.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL. EVEN IF IT WERE TO BE NANA ADDO HE WILL COMMAND THE SCHOOL TO WAIT ON PARADE SINCE ON THE 5TH TO THE 6TH MARCH. YOU KNOW YOURSELF VERY WELL HOW YOUR SHORT MAN NANA ADDO DANKWAH AKUFFO ADDO LIKES POST. BECAUSE ...

• Ben, U.S. 11 years ago

The ministers, government officials, police, army, and private groups can go and march, but the children should stay at home. The children of the ministers and the rich are in private schools and therefore do not go and march ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

stop this barbarious tradition. what really justifies this ceremony. is it a prolongation of our miserable living conditions. i remember one presidential candidate thought it wise to ban this uncalled ceremony. simply because ...

• Evans 11 years ago

If their parents are receiving between 200 and 400 Ghana, they will definitely forego breakfast everyday. After all the noise being made on the SINGLE SPINE ... There is suffering in the land. E dey haaard kekekeeeeeeeeeeeee ...

• Maame 11 years ago

each year they faint due,each year its the sun. each year the children did not take breakfast........... if you cant or noting can be done about it then stop reporting

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

LEAVE THESE KIDS ALONE. LET THE STUPID USELESS POLITICIANS DO THE MARCHING....

• GOD IS WATCHING --USA 11 years ago

THERE WAS NO EVEN WATER AT HOME HOW DO YOU THINK THE OUTSIDE WILL BE WHY DID YOU EVEN GO THERE, YOUR SCHOOL FEES IS NOT PAID, WHAT DID YOU BRING HOME A FLAG OF GHANA?.