You are here: HomeNews2013 03 04Article 266647

Ghanaians must boycott independence celebrations - AFAG

Read Comments Comments (144)

• YABRE 11 years ago

NPP, GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF YOU!!
    WHY DON'T YOU BOYCOTT GHANA FOOD TOO?

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

I CHILD WOULD NEVER BE THERE TO SALUTE A THIEF AND ELECTION RIGGER PREZ! THIEVES WILL NEVER BE RESPECTED

• kweku k 11 years ago

Idiots, you can choose to do so. Me, NO!!!

• FOOLS 11 years ago

AFAG MUST MAD SAY THESE; GHANA HAS BEEN SUFFERING SINCE INDEPENDANCE FOR POWER AND WATER; WHY NOW?

• ivy 11 years ago

the must be ashamed of themselve for calling on ghanaians now, where were they since independance, ghana has never suceeded in give power and water to all ghanaians

• Asare 11 years ago

it makes me feel very bad to read such nonsense from a group like AFAG, where were you since 1966ß ghana never get all these things you are counting today. it is no news for me.

• Asare 11 years ago

since l was child till today, ghana faces water and electicity problems.

• Maame Efua 11 years ago

HOW MUCH MONEY DID KUFFOUR SPENT.

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Even when greedy thiefman, JA Kufour and his main challenger in thievery, Kodwo Mpiani LOOTED all government accounts to celebrate Ghana @ 50 you did not boycott the event. ROGUES

• JATO 11 years ago

This is the better NDC Ghana for you.

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

When will some people learn some modern sense. When people are buying ships, building Hope City, and other big big business to make Ghana shine and proud, some fools get up and eat fufu and Akratie meat and the hmmm that com ...

Agree, you boycott the ceremony, and try this time to resist the food. We don't want any gate crashers showing up for food after the ceremony is done.. Please don't come near the food, especially the Chinchinga! stay away fro ...

WHERE WERE THESE GROUPS AT ALL? THE MAKE ME FEEL THE ARE FOREIGNERS BECAUSE WHY CELEBRATING INDEPENDANCE ALL THESE YEARS WHEN ALL THESE PRBOBLEMS WERE EXISTING:

• moyo 11 years ago

These bastards thought Ghana belongs to them.

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

This celebration has been going on for
    time of memerials eve before you are borne today you open your moth to say
    rubish. Senseless peole think twice before you leap it out. Why not talk about Woyomes scandale. Foolish.

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

What if Kwame Nkrumah had listened to your lousy lazy minded forebears like Danquah and Busia who were opposed to the construction of Akosombo? What if Nkrumah had not built Akosombo? Can AFAG picture that? Shame on you knuc ...

• DER GBAALE 11 years ago

wWhat at all are these morons looking for? Ghana celebrated Independence day during the looting and plundering of Ghana coffers by the NPP Government. I will be there to celebrate and there is so much to celebrate this time r ...

• ivy 11 years ago

fools calling themselves AFAG

• Asare 11 years ago

this must be NPP AFAG who were enjoying water and power at Kuffour regime

GHANA AT 50; WE HAD THE SAME PROBLEMS BUT YOU ALOUD IT COME ON WHY NOW THAT GHANA AT 57 YOU ARE BOYCOTTING IT:

• gyan 11 years ago

Thank God we can talk anyhow against our leaders without fear for arrest after independence.

• DAANEIMA NANA ADDO 11 years ago

THE BLACK STAR SQUARE WILL BE FULL TO CAPACITY. RAMADAN YOUR SISTER WILL NEVER BE SISTER LADY. YOUR FATHER THE ALIEN CAN ONLY CHEAT ON PNC AND SOONER THAN LATER, AYIRIGA WILL SACK HIM FROM PNC. AS FOR NPP THEY CAN BOYCOTT THE ...

• Asare 11 years ago

THIS IS NOT NEW IN GHANA; WHY NOW?

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

Hon Shamo, come out of your naivities.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

SUCH a FOOL is KILLING Ghana(ALIEN)

• Monitor 11 years ago

Left to their forebears, Nkrumah shouldn't even have got the independence for us. Were all our problems solved before Kuffuor went on a spending binge to celebrate our 50th anniversary? Till now, Wereko-Brobbey and Kwadwo Mpi ...

• Charles Yeboah Obeng USA. 11 years ago

African nations are worse off after independence.Military regimes, political upheavals,and tribal rifts have have resulted in loss of lives more than we can imagine.Massive economic mismanagement and widespread corruption by ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

AFAG,please don't try any hopeless agitation with Ghanaians,we know what is good for us.Thank you.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

THEY ARE A BUNCH OF SWINES AND THUGS. WHO CARES ABOUT THEIR BOYCOTT? THIS WILL NOT BE THEIR FIRST BOYCOTT SO THEY CAN CONTINUE TO BOYCOTT IN A SILLY MANNER ALL THE "UNBOYCOTTABLES".

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

What is this boy of a Fulani cattle-herder saying? What does this Fulani boy know about Ghana's independence? Thank Ghana that you also have the freedom to be in the forefront of commenting on Ghana's affairs forsake of your ...

HE IS A DISGRACED. THEY ARE THE ONCE WHO GAVE SOME RATS THE CHANCE TO TALK NONSENSE. AGAMBILA AND CO ARE BUILDING MULTINATIONAL BUSINESS AND THEY GO EAT A FAT RAT SOUP AND FUFU AND COME AND SIT THERE PASSING HORRIBLE GASSES A ...

• PRINCE 11 years ago

WHY DID YOUR NPP MPs NOT DO SAME TO FOOD AND 'SUYA' AFTER THE PRESIDENT'S STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS?

• Anomaboba 11 years ago

Who are those stupid demo minded poeple? We are hungry so no holiday?
    Useless people, i am ready to take my new chick to the beach

• TOFFF 11 years ago

Any stupid man can just mount on the platform to condemn the day his country gain sovereignty from colonialism. AFAG! This is the time to show true patriotism by raising more funds to support part of those problems you mentio ...

• Cliff Hanger, UK 11 years ago

Why should we boycott the celebration of independence just because we have electricity problems? thats is it mean that when your relative drowns in the sea you would stop drinking water? let the party begin.......... we cant ...

• Afia 11 years ago

TOFFF,this guy is not a Ghanaian and careless about Ghana.All he loves is Ghana money the brother inlaw stole from Bank of Ghana and they are chopping nyafu nyafu.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

BASTARD MAHAMA should LISTEN(FOOL)

• BARIMA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

ASANTEWA YOU AGAIN TUTUUNI BA LIKE MOTHER LIKE DAUGHTER WE ALL KNOW YOU AND YOUR PARTY THE TRIBAL NPP YOU REMAIN IN OPOSITION FOR EVER

• akroma 11 years ago

Geez, those idiots are still in town!

• COS 90 11 years ago

Who are you to advice Ghanaians to boycot 56th independence celeberation?
    Who is AFAG? All these members are NPP supporters.SHAME UNTO YOU.

• MANTSE 11 years ago

Ghana has always been in one CRISIS or the other.

Indeed, Ghana was in a Crisis when the Kufuor Govt doled out Tens of Millions of Dollars to cronies under the guise of 'Planning for the GHANA @ FIFTY Celebration'.

Let' ...

• Adongo 11 years ago

It is totally not acceptable to say people should boycott this 6th March celebrations. I agree that we could cancel it BUT not to boycot it if the authorities decide to go ahead with it.

Most people blame the govt for the ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

ALIEN(DON`T) TALK.NDC(BASTARD)

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

These noisy boys are the same ones who frequent the drinking spots at night and quaff as much beer as their fat bellies can take and still moan that times are hard. They should first boycott these places.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

ALIEN(NDC) BASTARD-FOOL

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

Asantewa, do you have to be so rude, uncouth and vulgar? It clearly indicates that your vocabulary is so limited that you can only respond with insults.

Madam Bastard Bush Rat, it is your stupid father who is the alien. Esia?

• nana addo 11 years ago

kwaea suu

• Nash 11 years ago

What a banch of clawns. Everything in Ghana should be boycotted. Do these people know what a nation is?

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

FOREIGNER(NDC) BASTARD-FOOL

sO WHEN will some people learn some modern sense. When people are buying ships, building Hope City, and other big big business to make Ghana shine and proud, some fools get up and eat fufu and Akratie meat and the hmmm that c ...

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago

Sorry Ghanaians trust my sincre words you are all digging the biggest grave pit for the future generations to come To boycot independence day???? Lord have pitty for Ghanaians TYour democracy is rubish

• Krua Krua Krua 11 years ago

I am so suprise to hear things like this from this wicked group of maggots. We are tired of you. INdependence day is not NPP day. GET OFF

• Patrotic Citizen 11 years ago

Double Standards = Hypocrisy at the highest apogee. You cannot sit on the fence because it was not your flag bearer that won the elections and even when the SC has not yet given its judgement you have already judged the case. ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Go sit down somewhere,lazy rats.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NDC(BASTARD) FOOL/IMBECILE

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

When are you ever going to learn,toy?

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NDC like to CONTROL a FOOL like YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

• kooooo 11 years ago

NPPs think they can make Ghana ungoverning. How much did THIEF KUFOUR spent on Ghana @ 50? Very stupid to hear from ignorant illiterate

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

You people are so, so sick in the head. That's all I can say for now!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

FOREIGNER(DON`T0 CONDEMN(BASTARD) FOOL

• James 11 years ago

Do you understand the significance of this day? Do you know how independence was fought for? How old are you? Leave politics completely out of this.

• Bash 11 years ago

Fools talk befor they think, respect and recognise His Execelency the President first before you offer any suggestions. It is true that people who haven't the country at heart like Abu Ramadan and his NPP will talk like this. ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

FOREIGNER(DON`T)GET INVOLVE in GHANA POLITICS-FOOL

BASTARD SWINE, DO YOU KNOW YOUR FATHER?

• ERIC 11 years ago

AFAG CAN GO TO HELL COS WE ARE GOIN TO BE THERE AT BLACK STARE SQUARE FOOLS

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NDC like to rule such STUPID ALIENS

• KOFIKOFI 11 years ago

YOU THINK EVERY BODY IS AS FOOL AS YOU'RE GO AND BOYCOTT YOUR WIVES AND CHILDREN FIRST BEFORE YOUR CALL.

• Afia 11 years ago

Waa Look a foreigner telling Ghanaians what do.Go back to your fathers land with your stupid suggestions.

• Kojo Annan 11 years ago

Stupid, fullish unpatriotic Ghanaian. What has your your contribution being for the for the reduction of hardships in this country. in your own capacities as Ghanaians what have you done? you just wake up and say things from ...

• EG 11 years ago

ABOVE READS:“I’m sure Kwame Nkrumah would not be happy where we are today, and for that matter I will urge every citizen, let us boycott this 6th March independence celebration and let us show a sign of unity as a people ...

• truth 11 years ago

What will you gain all you know is boycott and after that what happens. Stop all this nonsense and let us have our peace in ghana. We were all asked to be vigilant in the elections and some stupid people were not vigilant and ...

• npp_££££npp_$$$$npp_hotel_de_Kuffour 11 years ago

dont go for March 6 celebration.

• truth 11 years ago

You are a stupid foreigner.Keep mute. An armed rubber like you.

• npp_££££npp_$$$$npp_hotel_de_Kuffour 11 years ago

i am not a nigerian as you thought.I am npp 419 militant.

• YAW. 11 years ago

it is time to wipeout this npp ma te mehu cockroches out of the town.i can not wait for one hundred days in mental laziness boys cut? my temper is running out.

• FORGET 11 years ago

IS NOW THAT GHANAIANS BEGAN TO THINK; GHANA IS VERY POOR BUT THE PEOPLE ARE TOO NO AKESISEM SOOOOOOOOOOOO WE ARE STILL IN DAY NURSRY BUT STILL TOOO NO

• OYC 11 years ago

What? Do you expect idiots NDC fools to boycot because of econmic crisis and light off, you must be joking, these fool will go and shout even if they have to sit in shit house and drink piss. They atr just fools

• Mania. 11 years ago

Just like the ugly divisive third class you are following like tied goat, we are fools. Shiije, Yaroslavl Keres ka MA ke!

• kwam 11 years ago

Is it the first time Ghana is going through this crisis during independence celebrations?AFAG should not take us for a ride

• dalling 11 years ago

idiots you can go to heal we are tired of your ignorance, stupit idiots you are doing your own self dont think you are doing ghanaians. you cannot spoil our country because you lost election, barstards.

• Reporter 11 years ago

Nonsense ! is this not what Danquah and others did before and Kwame Nkrumah assembled his varandar boys and implemented the Independence?
    Ghanians are lazy and want easy money , our ladies are being ashawos and some portion ...

• angel 11 years ago

AFAG is shedding the tears of a fool.They can choose to boycott it.They cannot tell all Ghanaians to boycott the occasion.The 'sensible' ones will heed to their cry.

• MUSA 11 years ago

HOW CAN THIS FULANI BOY TALK LIKE THIS, ALL BECAUSE THE SISTER SAMIRA IS NOT SECOND LADY WITH THE DEFEAT OF NANA ADDO AND BAWUMIA.

• why us 11 years ago

nonsense you are doing things underground and you are now here saying that there is economic hardships> hipocricy

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Stupid AFAG we know you belong to the neo-colonialist Busia/Danquah tradition which wanted the whiteman to rule us till they were tired.Why did you not tell Kuffuor not to celebrate independence day?Tell western leaders[your ...

• odukoya bonsu 11 years ago

I think it is a total disgrace and shameful to be proud and celebrate independence. Look at our infrastructure, the very basic amenities of life like water and electricity?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Ban AFAG for undermining our hard-fought independence.

• YAW. 11 years ago

I agree to ban these AFAG mate me hu out of town .

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

PLEASE YOU TWO TRIBES OF GHANA,GHANA IS NOT FOR YOU. WITHDRAW YOUR MP'S FROM THE GHANA PARLIAMENT, WHY? BECAUSE YOU HATE GHANA.

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

My advice to AFAG is: they should boycott the air in Ghana.

I guess they are telling us that all Ghanaians voted for candidates other than JM. We have chosen democracy by which the majority rule. The NPP lost and truly so. ...

• Coldwater 11 years ago

It's high time we all boycot NPP and all their bulshit.

• Red bomber 11 years ago

Stupid fulani man if ghanaian are talking who are you Ramadan fulani to talk

• opoku 11 years ago

AFAG should stop their 'village' talk the wind has blown and we can now see the anus of the fowl.Are they saying if they were in power by now (by mistake)they would let manna fall from Heaven? Foolish people do they think the ...

• Mania. 11 years ago

TALK FOR YOURSELF ,OPPORTUNIST WITH AN OPPORTUNIST FATHER AND BROTHER KN LAW. GO TO HE'LL!

• KOFI MANU 11 years ago

Mr president my little advise is that all pressure groups must be clased because they are rebel groups.That is how it started in some of the north african countries.So if you want your peace to rule crack down on anyone or g ...

• tanko 11 years ago

how can u tell people not to go for independence celebration. if the are not if there ara problems are u the one to tell them.why cant they see the problems themselves.

• Big Ben 11 years ago

THIS PEOPLE A KNOWN NATION WRECKERS ARE AT IT AGAIN. NPP PARTY ARE TRAINING AFAG AS A REBEL GROUP. THEY ONLY SEES EVERYTHING BAD. THE WAY THEY BEHAVES TELLS YOU THEY ARE BEING CONTROLLED BY FORCES OF DARKNESS. THE SPIRIT THAT ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 11 years ago

ITS DISHEARTENEN TO COMMENT AND IT'S ANNOYING NOT TO COMMENT ON SOME ISSUES.
    I DON'T KNOW WHERE THIS GUY IS COMING FROM BUT HAVEN ASSOCIATED HIMSELF WITH THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING GROUP,I WILL TAKE HIM AS ONE OF THEM WITH PAINS ...

• Akosua 11 years ago

After 56 years electricity and water still a problem in GHANA there is no SENSE in allowing my kids match in 100 degrees TEMPERATURE. nyenkwasem paaaaaaaaaa

• Whatever 11 years ago

But for the nation wrecking activities of AFAG and their UP bomb throwing forbears, Ghana would have been a paradise and all these problems wouldn't have existed today. We are trying to construct Ghana, if you want paradise n ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

AFAG have the nerve to play politics with our independence celebrations. This NPP neophytes have no respect for our forbears and the feelings of Ghanaians in general

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

Abu Ramadan, you can stay in your house and not come to join the independence celebration.

• ACCRA BOY 11 years ago

who can speak dakate language to this tani mahama for me to stop foolish thing he is doing in Ghana and solve all this basic needs,water,electricity,hospitals,schools,Roads, for me ok,stupid tani ba like you

• KWAKU MENSAH AZAY 11 years ago

GHANA IS NOT FOR AFAG.WHO ARE THEY?

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

I really support ur wise word

• Nana Adu 11 years ago

The idiots are at it again. They should get lost.

• norvisi 11 years ago

non sense

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

FOOOOLS WILL DISAGREE WIT U

FOOOOLS WILL NOT UNDERSTAND

• Anlo Via in U.S.A 11 years ago

Ghanaian must boycott the independence to demand for basic amenities like water, power and better living conditions.

Thnk you.

• FORGED PINK SHEETS 11 years ago

The stupid mate meho Afag has done it again. Girlcott! Go to the beaches with your girlfriends and loved ones to celebrate Independence Day. Let Afag proceed to urinate on electric poles and trees like dogs and scamper off wi ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

COnTRADITORY.

WHERE WERE WE GOING AND WHERE WERE WE WHEN THE ARMED CRIMINALS IN MILLITARY UNFORMS OVERTHREW THE LEGITIMATE GOVENMENT OF THE CPP IN 1966; AND DERAILED GHANA'S ONWARD MARCH TOWARDS SOCIOECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT T ...

• Tanko 11 years ago

Ghana is a great country and we patriotic citizens shall celebrate our indep to the full

• Gargantuan 11 years ago

It is not surprising to hear this from NPP. After all, you never wanted independence for Ghana. The then UGCC tried to stop Queen Elizabeth from granting Ghanaians independence. We the true patriotic Ghanaians shall celebrate ...

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 11 years ago

Already you people are not patriotic Ghanaians. You can leave our country for us.

• Good Citizen 11 years ago

what are these fools of Allied Forces Against Gov't(AFAG)saying?
    boycott the celebration and Iwill boycott your mother's cunt.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You these black monkeys from the Ashanti forest can stay home under your coco tress we don't care

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF 11 years ago

As the president of Ghana. I know 50% of all Ghanaians are fools. They like NDC just bcos of the Ashantis. You tribal voting has been good to the NDC . but we all know the economy is a mess. all the money finshed. Yet our su ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

foooooooooool u n motherfucker

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

As for NPP whenever they are not in control then Ghana should burn. What a bunch of nation wreakers

• AMA 11 years ago

Millions of dollars were pocketed by individuals in the name of celebrating Ghana at 50 when there was no power, water nor food for majority of people. WHERE WERE YOU THEN?

• eh 11 years ago

Be patriotic a bit and think of what you can contribute to help develop mother Ghana. Boycott boycott boycott will never develop Ghana. Stop being to political.Patriotism pays, 'politism' does not.

• abraham 11 years ago

we must boycott the independence day celebration.the electricity problems we are facing as a result of poor leadership is too much for us to bear.

• scarecrow 11 years ago

NPP CAN BOYCOTT NOT ALL GHANAIANS ARE NPP,FOOOOOOOLS!

• "Dagban Doo UK" 11 years ago

Independence for Ghanaians means alot than what you think , Abu Rahman, please no water or power has been there before you were born, ABU, All we need is to keep praying that things go well for our children in future.No ploi ...

• YEBEYE 11 years ago

I WILL TYPE IN CAPITAL LETTERS FR THIS PEOPLE TO SEE WELL.THEY COULD HAVE BOYCOTTED THE 2012 GENERAL ELECTION B4 THE INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION.KWAME, MAY HIS SOUL RIP WILL BE ANGRY WITH THIS IDIOTS TO SAY WE SHOULD BOYCOTT THI ...

• James USA 11 years ago

NPP AFAG useless party

• Diaspora man 11 years ago

Look this F ulani fool

• YEBOAH-KUMAH 11 years ago

Yes we must boycot it because we're tired. Mr domso President.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

YOU ARE NOISY.YOU MUST UNDERSTAND THAT THE POWER AND WATER OUTAGE IS NOT A NEW THING TO GHANAIANS.READ AND FIND OUT THE CAUSE

• DAGADU 11 years ago

How can we celebrate independence while we are still slaves in our country ? tell me Bro,

• Rossi 11 years ago

So mr Ramadan, because of your family ambition for secondlady of the land has not materialised, you are leading cruseders for boycotting. wish you well.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

THANK GOD THE 8 REGIONS ARE UNITED.GHANA MOVE ON AND BE HAPPY. THE HARDSHIP IS JUST TEMPORARY.

• Dunaa, Chorkor 11 years ago

Kwasea, buulu, obudan, too, tsina nuu. aponkyi, egyan.

• fredeick 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo and his good for nothing NPP should leave descerning Ghanaian alone and fly into the space if they think they cannot survive under the presidency of John Dramani Mahama.

• sampana 11 years ago

Ghanaians will not boycott the 56th independence celebrations....we know times are hard but God will see Ghana through.......AFAG GO AHEAD AND BOYCOTT THE CELEBRATION......MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS WILL CELEBRATE AM PROPER....... ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Boycott independence, that is crazy, then leave the country , un patriotic citizen

• BIG JOE - belarus russia, ukraine 11 years ago

where from AFAG ? Abu Ramadan your name depicts mohameddan why not pursue 6 march with BOKO HARAM than calling for independence day boycott ? madnesssss
    Your name and AFAG .... symbolize
    group of insanity
    AFAG ...

• John 11 years ago

Who will listen to you? Tell your crook MPs to boycott the Budget presentation too. Shameless goats

• Sarah Nunoo ( Senoir Lecturer, London 11 years ago

Instead of insulting the poltician; study politics and join the politians to express your views. Otherwise, get involve in your local politic meeting and share your views. This insulting behavoir makes the givers of this awfu ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

The Director of Operations for AFAG,Mr.Abu Ramadan should be trial for Treason,for calling on Ghanaians to boycott Ghana Indepence day Celebrations.Abu Ramadan is a disgrace.

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

If your corrupt polititian ,who are still enjoying huge salaries are allowed to continue to take this monies home ,why not rather go to parliament and protest against the cert. A teacher who is now receing 750million cedis a ...

• Nhyira Ba 11 years ago

I am very sorry how some of us say and do things. You think a boycott is the best way to correct the situation we find ourselves in; but I think you should suggest a better way of solving the problems we inherited from long y ...