You are here: HomeNews2013 03 04Article 266601

Victor Smith orders: Call me ambassador not honourable

Read Comments Comments (83)

• DER GBAALE 11 years ago

Sir/Madam where is Czeckoslovakia? I thought you publishers were up to date.

• national den of criminals ndc 11 years ago

NDC IS BUNCH OF THIEVES AND CRIMINALS.

• kweku k 11 years ago

There is no tax business here. You are ignorant. That is the right title like we say Ambassaor Gbeho. Accord him the respect

• Me 11 years ago

Is he still an ambassador????
    Oh Ghanaians.
    He was a regional minister. Today he is nothing more tham Mr. Victor Smith

• K Asumadu 11 years ago

You have said it all, he was an ambassador and a regional minister but is no more so he must be rightly addressed as 'Mr', period. If these swollen headed beasts are leading a country you sure know where it is heading! The am ...

• KOJO MENSAH, DODOWA. 11 years ago

honorable or ambassador or high commissioner MY ASS...only Ghana or Africa...what at all is wrong with the black race?

• JATO 11 years ago

Nonentities want to be come Entities under NDC.

• Kofi Arthur 11 years ago

it is a convention. When u earn it, u keep it. Learn the convention. Judges earn the title 'Justice' and keep it till they die.

• Says Who 11 years ago

...and where exactly did you get this "convention business"? It is not a universal accolade. The retention of diplomatic titles is one which is bestowed according to the designation of individual nations.

Do not attempt to ...

• MANTSE 11 years ago

For those who may not know and do NOT know that they do NOT know, please let me offer the following quote: "ONCE AN AMBASSADOR, ALWAYS AN AMBASSADOR".

But more importantly, what I believe is the ISSUE here is rather why ...

• luc 11 years ago

I will go with your quote if the Italian Diplomat Nicolo Machiavelli is anything to go by.Long after he had gone with his political mischief he is still known as an Italian diplomat even though his career as a diplomat came ...

you are ignorant of conventions. Learn them.

• K.K 11 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS AND THE MEDIA ARE TO BLAME FOR ALL THESE RUBBISH TITLES, HONOURABLE, AMBASSADOR ETC. HE IS MR VICTOOR SMITH, FORMER AMBASSADOR OF .....

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

The title Ambassador is for diplomats who represent their countries in another country and for those who represent international organisations in another country, including representatives of the Vatican. When such people are ...

• MR BAD 11 years ago

JUST CALL HIM MR FOOL.
    THE CUNT THINKS WE ARE STILL UNDER MILITARY RULES

• Asem Nokware 11 years ago

Naynin! Period! This also goes to the "Ambassador" Kabral Amiheres and "Ambassador" Isaac Oseis....
    Onipa pe titles, eh?

it is a privilege to earn the title "Ambassador". It is a convention in diplomatic circles that one u earn the title u keep it. No name calling is necessary. The Ambassador is correcting an error. Those who called him 'Honour ...

• Says Who 11 years ago

Learn from what is being said. He is not an ambassador. It is not the convention in the country.

• Observer 11 years ago

This good-for-nothing guy is even lucky some people call him a Mr. He is plain, simple, Victor Smith. He has done nothing to deserve the title Mr, let alone honourable or ambassador.
    It is the fault of Ghanaians to allow the ...

• Gotlieb Gbotsyo Agamah 11 years ago

At least you have educated Ghanaians on this subject, since there a lot of buffoons in that country craving titles like their daily requirement of sachet water.

• ATD 11 years ago

Kofi, Mr.Nothing indeed should be his title.He is a Communist and people with Communist tendencies always clamour for titles which do not befits them.Do readers remember the late Uganda leader Idi Amin and his titles :HIS EXC ...

• kalusha 11 years ago

Reminds me of Nana Addo Rtd. and the Galamsey chief Amoatia

That is the convention the Americans use and Ghana has adopted it. There is Ambassadors Gbeho, Blay-Aimhere etc. The same respect should be accorded to Ambassador Smith. Those who are not in the know should learn of conventio ...

• KOJO MENSAH, DODOWA. 11 years ago

honourable or ambassador or high commissioner MY ASS...only in Ghana or Africa...what at all is wrong with the black race...you can't even provide enough water and electricity for your selves yet some of you want to be what?. ...

• Kwame Aidoo 11 years ago

Why do you think people have to kiss your FAT behind, bafoon? Whose ambassador are you? If you've managed to buy a post take and run with it and shut up!

• BOMBER 11 years ago

NONSENSE.

• JJ RAWLINGS 11 years ago

A National den of criminals indeed! they've stolen ghana and don't know what to do with it. Kro/nzema prone people are too insecure to know/do anything useful. We need ghana back in the hands of real ghanaians (Akans)

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

HE IS SO ARROGANT! TYPICAL OF THIS IDIOTS. WHY NOT ASK TO BE CALLED EX-AMBASSADOR? BECAUSE THAT IS THE FACT, HE IS NO MORE AN AMBASSADOR.

• Anglia 11 years ago

A PARTY FULL OF JOKERS, ASIEDU NKETIA, ALLOTEY JACOB,AND THE REST. NO WONDER THE COUNTRY IS IN A MESS WHEN WE HAVE COMIKERS AS LEADERS.

• Kwaku Tee 11 years ago

Don't blame Victor Smith blame our culture and mindset,whilst in Russia I could call the Dean of my faculty without her Phd title but she would still respond heartily.Over here I find it difficult calling the head of our tran ...

• lucas 11 years ago

When I was writing my dissertation for my masters my supervisor a professor and i went to a cafe for tea.Whilst i was ordering what we were going to have,i called to him proff what will you want? he just said to me call me Jo ...

• mISSY 11 years ago

And, wonder why others want to be called “Director,” want is wrong to call one with his first name? Inferiority complex at display in Ghana. Else where they tell you to call them by their first name it makes them feel go ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO. 11 years ago

THIS PAPER IS STALE.WHAT SORT OF USELESS JORNALISM IS THIS?

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

I listened to the stand-in host of Adom FM`s Dwaso Ns3m program relentlessly bombard the official who authored this memo back in April 12,2012,and wondered where some of these so-called 'journalists' got their training.
    The ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

This is a plant to remind the President that he should consider Victor Smith for his former job in the Czech Republic or somewhere else. He wants to be ambassador other posts failing him.

• JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA 11 years ago

DONT BE SILLY. TALK SENSE AND STOP MAKING THIS MEANINGLESS SENTENCES MR. GA MAN CUM MANTSE.

• baffy 11 years ago

Do you need a loan to expand your business,clear your goods,for personal stuffs,buy a car? just kall me on 0242534496 and lets talk business. Baffour(African Support Network)

• Dansoa 11 years ago

The editor of the publisher is an idiot. Did he get Victor Smith's version of the story? He didn't because he is doing the bidding of some politicians who want to destroy Victor Smith

• Kyenkyehene 11 years ago

I heard Victor Smith's PRO on Adom FM. He admitted writting the letter without Victor Smith's knowledge which is bad. But his motive was good. People were referring to the Minister as Honourable Ambassador and so there was t ...

• Ollie, Montreal 11 years ago

Though the PRO did his best to explain, the content of the letter he wrote contradicted his explanation. In short, does it matter at all for this clarification by Victor Smith?

• Leo 11 years ago

Power is sweet!!

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Here they come! Stomach politicians.Nonsense.Did Ur parents named U ambassador?.

• peace 11 years ago

useless article. but whatever you say in this country you will get people to support. where are we heading to.

• Ollie, Montreal 11 years ago

Does it matter at all for Victor Smith to clarify his title to the public when there are better things to think for the nation?

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

Sometime in April 2012,and so why the big fuss now? AdomFM should get rid of that 'village boy' from the backwoods of Berekum,Kofi Adom,who has shown a lot of interest in promoting 'Jerry Spriger' type of journalism in this c ...

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Mr Smith ghanaians want people who can solve their basic needs like,eletricity,health care,water,good road network for social development to create jobs not titles.

• Dives 11 years ago

smith should note that he is not a career diplomat to be addressed as "ambassador", image the number of "ambassador" titles we would be calling all the people who have ever served in that capacity before;

• Akos 11 years ago

WHAT DIFFERENCE DOESE THIS MAKE?WHETHER AMBASSADOR OR HONOURABLE HE AND THE REST DO NOT DESERVE IT.BUNCH OF THIEVES.

• EKOW 11 years ago

Africans will always be laughing stalks on international stage due to titles and prestige. Why do I say so: For example, when an African muslim makes a trip to Saudi Arabia and comes back he is called Alhaji, but the word in ...

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

VICTOR SMITH IS A JOKE AND HALF,WE THINKING OF OUR LIGHT AND WATER AND HE THINKING ABOUT SOME NONSENSE

• Edward 11 years ago

What makes him think that he is higher than honourable. Even if he is an Ambassador would he he not have reported to the Minister of Foreign Affairs. what he should know is that he is not an Ambassador at the moment.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Ghana disgustingly appointed such a dimwit knuklehead misfit as an ambassador and a regional minister, wasting public time, letterheads and human resource to demand just for undeserved title? Lord have mercy!

Yesterday's ...

• lucas 11 years ago

Nii Lartey post your picture on the web and lets see how good looking you are.Your insults and calling people ugly will then be justified.Don't be a vulgar buffoon Nii Lartey.

• Rosalyn 11 years ago

I bet your wife looks at an imaginary face to have an orgasm, gush. You r not my taste, huh.

• Gotlieb Gbotsyo Agamah 11 years ago

Oh Ghana is tired and suffering, Buffoons like victor smith are ruling this small beautiful country.
    This victor smith is not even a career diplomat but want to be addressed permanently as Ambassador. This is a bush man at l ...

• OLAALAAAA 11 years ago

Czech Republic, no more Czeckowslovakia

• appiah 11 years ago

Ghanaman and titles what a shame.
    People who hollow and have nothing to show capitalize on titles.

• Michelle AYEW 11 years ago

I DO NOT KNOW WHY YOU THINK THIS IS NEWS WORTHY OF MAKING SUCH A MEAL OUT OF IT. OF COURSE,VICTOR SMITH IS RIGHT AS A ONE TIME AMBASSADOR THE TITLE IS FOREVER AND HE MUST BE ADDRESSED AS SUCH.I UNDERSTAND THE NPP FLAGBEARER I ...

• Rosalyn 11 years ago

Cry.....Vagina Smith.

• Nana Asrae 11 years ago

THIS IS VERY OBVIOUS WHY THE ndc MEMBERS DO NOT WANT TO GO TO SCHOOL, LEARN AND EDUCATE THEMSELVES TO BECOME PROFESSIONALS. THEY USE MILITARY TACTIC FOR BIG TITLES, Victor Smith WAS AN AMBASSADOR BUT HE IS NO LONGER AN AMBASS ...

• Atta K 11 years ago

this is boo shit.You dont like the name given to you by your parents?Whether honourable or ambassador you are Victor Smith.

• OYC 11 years ago

Only Foolish NDC idiots will go looking for titles, One always earns a title, to call call Dr. you have to work for it. This thief - stealer of castle and confisticated port cars want to get a title... PRINCE of Thieves

• XXXX 11 years ago

DONT FORCE RESPECT, EARN IT BY WHAT IS COMING OUT , WHAT YOU SAY. RESPECT IS EARNED NOT BY MATERIAL WEALTH.

• GK 11 years ago

Whatever he call himself is none of our business.Thank God he lost his ass in the election.

• President Mahamah 11 years ago

better call yourself ayigwehene. you are simply stupid. how do we develop with people like you ?

• H. G - Nigeria 11 years ago

Power intoxicates. Idiot

• ANOTHER TEAM-B NDC FUCKER 11 years ago

WHAT DID THIS FOOL DO FOR THE EASTERN-REGION . EVEN THE IDIOTS IN THE NORTH AND VOLTA-REGIONS HAVE UNIVERSITIES

• Mensah 11 years ago

He can choose to have his own title but really he is a bully rather than being an ambassador,

• Abeiku - SW2 London 11 years ago

Fucking clown ....

• WARD GDX 11 years ago

His face like boforotu

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Leave this ARROGANT and BARKING DOG. He will never get any appointment from JM.

• Canadian Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Ghanaians that get political appointments as Ambassadors tO the CZECK Republic have such a low opinion and inferiority complex that after their temporary Ambassadorial ASSIGNMENTS or office, they tend to cling on to their tit ...

• luc 11 years ago

What about Ambassador Osei.That is how he is addressed.I have no quarrel with that because even Nicolo Machiavelli remained an Italian diplomat long after his death even though disgracefully with all his mischief.

• John Warmann 11 years ago

Prosper Feto-Tsormana, the right word is APPRISE not APPRAISE. Apprise means to update or inform, while appraise means to evaluate.

• KOJO BUHARI 11 years ago

AGYA AKOA YI AGYIMI! THANK GOD MEDE TWI NA MEKA KYERE ABOROFO NA MEDE MEDIN AKA HO KOJO BUHARI SIMPLE

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Just like K4 - obsessed with titles and medals. The difference is that K4 actually worked for it. The 'Hands-On-President of all time. Smith was a military officer so call him Amba-Capt Smith.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

So, apart from govt jobs these guys have no creativity in private sector.

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

STUPID MAN,EMPTY HEAD,BIG HEAD,BETTER GIVE WATER AND LIGHT TO GHANIANS, PERIOD,AND STOP UR CRIMINALS,AND CORRUPTS,

• fool and fool 11 years ago

he distroyed relationship between Ghana and that country, where he was ambassador

• Joe Navajo 11 years ago

Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha ha HHa Ha Ha Ha Ha ha Ha ha Ha a ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha ha Ha ha Ha , poor Ghana for fools like ambassador!

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

hahaha Ooohh Ghana!! I cry for my motherland!!

• Opanin Kwaku Kyei 11 years ago

Ambassador my foot!!!!!

• Precious 10 years ago

God richly bless Ambassador Smith for what he did for Abuakwa North. First of its kind.