You are here: HomeNews2013 02 26Article 266027

NPP is struggling to remain consistent - Tarzan

Read Comments Comments (135)

• NPP IS COLAPSED BY NANA WAR MONGER 11 years ago

KWA KWAKWA

• OLIVER TWIST 11 years ago

Folks,

Please ignore this opportunistic airhead.

I am at a loss as to the motive behind the controversial vituperation of Brobbery and Pianim lately.

These two gentlemen both tendered in their resignation letters to ...

• Before & After 11 years ago

on Dec 3rd 2012, when I looked at the list of sane active members of the NPP, their names were there and are still considered to be "WISE MEN" in the party. Even you fool soldiers thing you can contribute to the party.

• Nyebro 11 years ago

TARZAN & KWAME PIANIM ARE THE MOST STUPID AND OPPORTUNISTIC GHANAIAN POLITICIANS I HAVE EVER SEEN. SIMPLY PUT, THEY ARE "IDIOTIC FOOLS"!!!

• MANTSE 11 years ago

PLEASE, We are NOT GOING to IGNORE good Analysis and Postings just because you don't like it or agree.

OBJECTIVITY and LOGICAL REASONING must guide all of us.

I think what you should be telling us is WHAT, IF ANYTHING, ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

This motherfucker Wireko Brobbey and Kwame Pianim, and all other NPP old crooks should be kicked far away from the party. This is the kind of greedy and selfish practice that most old Ghanaians practice before they die. They ...

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

It is the likes of Owusu Afriyie, P.C Appiah Ofori and Ursula Owusu, the trio constituting the party`s attack-dog unit that tries very hard to be relevant! But have any of these 'loose canons' been successful at shooting down ...

How condescending!

Did I hear you right?

"Plebians", really? Pedigree?

This is the kind of elitism that will prevent the likes of Brobbey and Pianim from ever being successful in bid at a publicly elected office. ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Please allow them to eat some of the chin-chin-ga as we all know these NPP MPs are 'broke'.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

BEN JOHNSON OF CANADA WAS FOUND GUILTY OF USING DRUGS TO WIN THE 100 METER SPRINT IN SEOUL 1988. AS A RESULT, THE GOLD MEDAL WAS TAKEN FROM HIM AND GIVEN TO CARL LEWIS. THEREFORE, IF MAHAMA/NDC IS FOUND TO HAVE RIGGED THE ELE ...

• David Osei 11 years ago

The question Ghanaians have to ask themselves is "How relevant is this case to the Supreme Court?"
    If this was to be relevant to the Court and to the people of Ghana, the case would have been settled even before the swearing ...

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

Thank you so much Mr.David Osei for this 'common sense for sale' comment and i'm very glad that you stated clearly that Bush went to court first then after that he was sworn in something i have been telling Npp fanatics that ...

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

'behave' and not bevave

• Justice Atuguba, Atinga SC. 11 years ago

Wereko Brobbey is human excreta don't mind him.

You have raised some interesting points which I will address.

Before, I proceed let me address your little sissy jab at the end of your comment, I have a lot of respect for both Pianim and Brobbey, however, I have also don ...

• Apeatu, David 11 years ago

Oliver Twist, I think you are in a twist. It does not matter who you are. You can be the all and all of the of the party, NPP but that does not exclude you or gives you any liberty or to be granted the pardon for non validati ...

Ok.

Thanks.

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

His self-inflamed ego will not allow him to read this. David, you name tells it all!

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

Truth is sometimes like a bitter pill. It's hard and difficult to swallow, but when you do, it does a lot of good.

Only a coward hides behind pseudo-names to prosecute diabolical acts. Now you are telling us that you have so many skeletons in your wardrobe and so you cannot come out in the open.

• MANTSE 11 years ago

Well Reasoned. I like your spirit. let's keep decent debate going.

Thanks, Mantse

• Joseph 11 years ago

According to your reasoning, only a member of your party can question the decision of the executive of the party? That's absurd. Anybody can question the sanity of your executive whether in or out of your party. The only r ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Sorry, Mantse but does not make any sense. What are you telling us? NPP should act contrary to the alegation in court because the magistrates did not judge about the case?

Don´t you see a double moral here? Where does one ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

But none of the NDC so-called politician is sensible, honest, and
    effective transparent, they are all
    deceit, dishonest, liars, violent and
    total incompetent fools.

Though Wireko-Brobey and his accomplice Mpiani should ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Because NPP is a party who allows everybody to say their views hence
    that Wireko Brobbey and Mpiani had that opportunity. But if indeed they
    were to be in NDC criminal organisation, their political career
    in that party is ...

It does not matter whether or not they are NPP members. As long as we are all Ghanaians we have the right and the responsibility to share ideas and perspectives on any issue. There two gentlemen are tell the NPP the truth bit ...

• Mamle, Kusietu 11 years ago

Oliver, are you saying that because Tarzan and Mpiani have both handed in their resignation from the party, they should not comment on issues of public and national importance? Sorry but Mr, you sound like your name. YOU ARE ...

Why do they keep parading as party leaders to give their comments some semblance of legitimacy?

• ko 11 years ago

No wonder you are npp from the UP tradition who claims to be elitist but are always found wanting.Your arrogance and pompousity to parade as a paragon of academic knowledge and intellectual distinction is breathtaking.You see ...

• Old Scottish Bastard 11 years ago

Can you address his points without attacking his person?

• ko 11 years ago

I Was directly addressing his points check some of his comments above,If you call other members of the forum as plebeians and claim to be more knowledgeable than those on the forum, then we have the right of reburial.

I did not call anyone Plebeians, your outrage is misguided.

Re-read the comments by Kaakyirenua Kwadwo and see who it was that introduced that word into our discourse.

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Wow! I am impressed about how you base your argument or reason on. This guy was insulting you but you remain cool to push your point ahead. What Tarzan is doing is my point of view incorrect due to fact that he was one of the ...

• Nyebro 11 years ago

Hey man, what's your problem at all? Oliver has been making very brilliant contributions here, without a doubt! If you disagree with him, fine, you are always entitled to your opinion but trying to attack his person is uncall ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

Tarzan is talking sense,NPP Mps are confused if not they wouldn't have written "stealers"on their placards to show their pomposity in parliament,do we think the country will develop with such arrogance from the opposition NPP ...

• JOHN 11 years ago

HEY! TARZAN

• Palogo 11 years ago

The only thing sinking Ghana is the incompetence of the current government. Interestingly, they took two Asantes to do their dirty work for them. We Asantes have a problem. Our love for money has been our own undoing. These ...

• Kevin 11 years ago

Only a smart person reasons this way.

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

There is great sense in Wireko-Brobbey's assertion. How do you question someone you do not recognize? How do you question the minister you refused to vet because you do not recognize the president who appointed him? Shame ont ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

NPP out of office are confused and are behaving like fish out of water!
    They need people like Pianim, Tarzan & Dr Frempong Boateng to tell thm the truth.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

HEHEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Kwame 11 years ago

And teach John MAHAMA a lesson or two.

• kodjo 11 years ago

How will that teach Mahama a 'lesson or two'??

• Asem Nokware 11 years ago

THIS IS CERTAINLY THE TRUTH, ASESPOUSED BY TARZAN: THE NPP IS PLAYING OUT A "THEATRE OF THE ABSURD" INDEED.
    IT IS ABSOLUTE MADNESS AND I DOFF MY HAT TO WEREKO FOR BEING BOLD ENOUGH TO SAY THE TRUTH.
    THE JAKES, AND AKOMEAS C ...

• Joe 11 years ago

If President Mahama had served the khebabs and drinks during his address, we would have known the real men and women in NPP, who were in parliament not to help themselves to the item 13 but to persue a party agenda, that they ...

• JMP 11 years ago

Instead of listening to intellectuals like you and Pianim, they are pursuing a course that lacks reasoning, no logic, not even common sense. They are just deceiving their following. i pity them

• Before & After 11 years ago

Those guys are sinking the NPP. They don't want to be told the truth. The party has no leader at the moment and instead of finding one to prepare for 2016 or 2020 (which ever comes first), they are trying to get sympathy from ...

• ANANE JAMES 11 years ago

IT IS AMAZING HOW TARZAN STRANGELY ATTACK NPP JUST TO SEEK FAVOUR WITH THE NDC.....WHAT IS THE OPINION OF KWAME PIANIM AND WIREKO BROBBEY ABOUT HOW WOYOME STOLE OUR MONEY WHEN HE ADMITTED HIMSELF THAT HE HAD NO CONTRACT WITH ...

Don't you have a head? Why are you always reasoning with your anus? Has Nana been sharing joints with you? Please quit it for your health sake.

• kingsford 11 years ago

Elections 2012: A Jacob Atochilo Investigation

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Dr Wireko Brobbey, Dr Frimpong Boateng and Mr Kwame Pianim must break away from the NPP and form a new and non tribal political party to replace the old and foolish NPP which has been hijacked by hooligans!!!

• Tibaa 11 years ago

For the first time in my adult life, I have decided to agree with an NPP intelligentsia in the name of Dr. Brobbey. He seems to be making some sense, or is it just a ploy for him to emerge the substantive leader of a dying po ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

No wonder you are a failled and booted husband of the PNDC monster Joice Ayee! NPP shgould be careful with this Double December Head (DDH) man as a member of the NPP. All he's doing is exposing his diabolically divisive wicke ...

• ko 11 years ago

Here we go again!Another rambling and incoherent nonsense.This man is sick and needs help.Any psychologist on the forum? Follow his comments and see whether you don't agree with me.

• Wahala 11 years ago

Tarzan is just speaking the Gospel truth and nothing more!

• ko 11 years ago

Reference of that comment to Nii lartey and not Dr Brobbey the intellectual giant and epitome of wisdom.

• wreko Brobbey is a FOOL! 11 years ago

I thought this fool said he would go to court if petroleum prices were increased? THIS MAN IS A FOOL.

..... IN THE KORLE LAGOON 3X A DAY FOR 365 DAYS..

• luck 11 years ago

It is a fair game that if some one refuses to respect you,you pay that person back in his own coin by disrespecting that person too.The ndc ministers should therefore ignore the npp parliamentary questions until they see reas ...

• Good riddance 11 years ago

somebody with a party that he has put to sleep and has flirted wiith ku4's admin and is now flirting with john IV's admin? what sense can come out of him? he will forever remain unimportant and unnecessary to npp. good riddan ...

• KATH 11 years ago

Some defeats never end and some tears never dry. NPP needs salvation to stay in the political fast lane.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

If you ask me, they are now struggling to remain relevant after what I regard the most stupid and ill-advised decision any political party could have taken. In the process, they have given the ruling government a 'free ride'.

• WUNTIRA 11 years ago

Things fall apart in the NPP. The center is struggling to hold. Na who cause am?

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

Big bro, I so much admire and cherish your stand on current issues going on not only in NPP but the country as a whole. The minority are still in their sleeping garments. It is time they are told in plain language that Ghana ...

• abu 11 years ago

THIS IS THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH.ONLY THE BLOCK HEADS ARE REFUSING TO SEE THE TRUTH IN WHAT THEY ARE SAYING.

• HAYBABA 11 years ago

i wish this same thing is said by Rawlings to the NDC , and we will see how the NPP's will jump on it to ride, as for Dr. Brobbey i am sorry for him because the insults will come life flood.

..... IN THE KORLE LAGOON 3X A DAY FOR 365 DAYS

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

THE PARTY HAS TO BE RESOLVEDANDFORM IT AGAIAN

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Resolved? Dissolved.

• VAVIOTO 11 years ago

WEREKO-BROBBEY AND KWAME PIANIM WILL ONE DAY LEARN SENSE. WHEN IT HAPPENS TO YOUR NEIGHBOUR, YOU DO NOT SEE IT BUT WHEN IT HAPPENS TO YOU, YOU SEE IT.

• Kabutey, Kabu 11 years ago

Well said 'Tarzan' Npiani said it ' intellectual laziness' Your people's arrogance, illiteracy, lack of moral and logical sense, stupidity and infantile political attitudes in absolutely unbelievable to say the least!!!. NPP ...

• THE TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago

In 1993, NPP boycotted everything because of the perceived 'stolen verdict'. Ghana did not burn but rather progressed. In 2013, why are you doing things in halves? Boycott everything and allow President Mahama to send us t ...

You see these NPPians look like fools but they are not buffoons. They have visited the "blue-kiosk" and so have graduated in tot-tot boy-cut. Yes the call it boy-cut. When it is MPs pay hurray! They sing this song "dey-be-dey ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Yea,is it consistently inconsistent or inconsistently consistent.

• Mr. Objective 11 years ago

If the elected MP is NDC, do members of other political parties have the right to ask him questions about his work within the constituency? It is obvious that they didn't vote for him to become the MP! Let's be circumspect so ...

• Efia 11 years ago

Wise Man you should be leading the party. More sense than the 3 virgins going to meet the groom

• bongo 11 years ago

wereku Brobbey wo maa me ts3

• dennis awah 11 years ago

Ha ha ah ahahahahha!!! NPP no "true" state of the nation addresss??? for all those idiot npp suporters who keep blasting mpiani and Brobbey, here is your evidence of Intellectual laziness - after filling our ears with nonsens ...

• Kwesi Pratt 11 years ago

PIANIM/BROBBEY, WHERE WERE YOU DURING THE CAMPAIGN? ARE YOU SPEAKING AS NPP MEMBERS OR GHANAIANS OR BOTH? PLEASE DEFINE YOUR POSITION B'COS I KNOW PIANIM SUFFERED TO GAIN COMPOSURE AFTER HIS PRESIDENTIAL FLOP AND TARZAN IS HU ...

• Mystic 11 years ago

People like this in NPP are the reasons why NPP finds difficult to WIN an elections in Ghana. They think NPP is for them, they can go in an out. Tarzan or whatever you call yourself, where is the party you formed. Shameless p ...

• Mystic 11 years ago

He wants contract from the NDC, where was he when NDC boycotted Kuffour's State of the nations address in 2007. Shameless opportunist. you are the reason why NPP fails to win election in Ghana.

• princedela london. 11 years ago

N p p is a party full of fools. With a drug addict as their leader. .n p p drug pushers and nation wrecker s ..akuffo add o senior monkey come for banana

• Ishmoto 11 years ago

Please, former President J.A.Kufour, kindly put some sense into the heads of Nana Addo, Jake, Bawuomia and all the NPP MPs for them to reason rightly. The center in the party does not seem to hold. There seem to be leadership ...

• True 11 years ago

Tarzan stop trying to convince NPP to be logical, go join NDC and bring all your competence to make the party and country stronger

• American 11 years ago

This is what happens to an organization in the midst of institutional crisis. Just like the Republican Party in the US, it has been taken over by its most absurd and irrational elements after having lost two consecutive elect ...

• HAFIS ATTA IBRAIMA 11 years ago

SUCH ARE THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE BROUGHT NPP TO THIS END. BELLY FULL MSN

• Shamo 11 years ago

Well I believe some people are quite bemused with the rantings of Tarzan and Painim ..look no further than the President brother ,Ibrahim who is very good friends of these two "NPP" men..Tarzan and ex wife Joyce Aryee are ver ...

• sikdo 11 years ago

OH GHANA

• TOGAS 11 years ago

Some NPP members just can't bear it no more. Would those their NPP colleague goats ever listen?

• Ruskin 11 years ago

The minority in parliament should know that once elected into parliament you are no longer serving the interest of your party. You are there to represent the interest of your constituency made up of people from all the politi ...

• Observer 11 years ago

This Wireko guy seeks cheap popularity. He thinks by being a thorn in the flesh of the party leadership, he can win favour from the NDC in the form of contracts or even a ministerial post from President Ma'ha. Let us all keep ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 11 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER LOOSY OPPORTUNIST.

• H. Gyimah 11 years ago

Wreko brobbey is trying to find relevance for his battered image. He is just a disgrace to himself and family. It's sad

• KOFI DAMESI 11 years ago

THE HOUSE BELONGS TO THE MEMBERS OF THE PARLIAMENT. THE MONEY TO BE USED BY THE MINISTERS BELONGS TO GHANA.BUT THE CUSTODIAN OF THE MONEY IS NOT RECOGNIZED SINCE HE HAD BEEN LABELLED AS A 'THIEF' FOR STEALING GHANAIAN ELECTIO ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

fawo kwasea ko

• Realstatesman 11 years ago

NPP is such a confussed political party. what a cacaphonical politics is this.SHAME!!!!!!!

• BUSH 11 years ago

What you are doing to the NPP is not good at all. Where is your party ? you deserted NPP when things became tough .What moral do you have to criticize them. I am not a member of any party since there is none to carter for ...

• AYARIGA 11 years ago

huh. ede be keke. can't stop loughing. hahhahahah.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The minority MP's has no moral rights to question any MP in parliament.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

GHANA IS NOT FOR ONE PARTY ALONE.NPP MAY HAVE THEIR TURN BUT THEIR ACTIONS NOW IS MAKING PEOPLE TO HATE THEM MORE

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

NPP SHOULD NEVER DREAM OF AKUFFO RETURN.IT WILL NEW HAPPEN FOR THAT RADICAL.FIX YOURSELF FOR A NEW LEADER AND WE SHALL TRY HIM.GHANA NEEDS POLITICAL CHANGES

• AYARIGA 11 years ago

hahahahaha. what a wondeful peace. i love that. no comment. Tarzan has spoken the truth. concede defeat and sing on.

• pep uk 11 years ago

how much did they pay u

• say it loud 11 years ago

the npp is having a veruy big problem that they need curb

• Mania. 11 years ago

OBIIN FOo,KAAKYIREE PAPA, WIREKO, KAKYEERE OMOO MA YE! Ya bre OMOO paz!

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

Hangry Tarzan your time is past

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

YOUR TIME IS PAST

• Yaw Kimbila 11 years ago

Tarzan is an ID.IOT

• chief 11 years ago

We the NPP voters support this court proceedings and boycotting the programs of mahama as simple as that.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Those with sense of HISTORY of the Dromo, Danqauh- Busia tradition could see an element of Victor Owusu in his nephew. How many in this tradition remember the activities of the late Victor when J.H. Mensah was seen as the he ...

• SHEIK 11 years ago

THE NPP ARE BEHAVING LIKE THE PROVERBIAL PIG WHO AFTER VOMITING,EATS BACK ITS VOMIT.

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Npp party is resistant to common sense,very rough,rude to rugged.they act before thinking,examples are moving from petition figures,shifting from words like election fraud to irregularities etc etc.they are full of blockhead ...

• unsuta 11 years ago

fooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

• FF 11 years ago

FOOLS CONTINUED TO TALK YOUR PARTY DOWN

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

WHY DONT THEY PARK THEMSELVES OUT OF PARLIAMENT AND EVEN LEAVE THE COUNTRY UNTIL THE SUPREME COURT RULING IF THEY FEEL THEY ARE BETTER THAN MAHAMA.IF YOU DO NOT RESPECT NOBODY WILL RESPECT YOU TOO. THEY SHOULD NOT BE ENTERTAI ...

• FF 11 years ago

CONTINUED TO TALK NPP DOWN

• FF 11 years ago

NANA MUST LEAVE NPP FOR THE ASHANTIS

• FF 11 years ago

HYPOCRATE BUT LETS ME MAKE IT CLAER NO ASHANTI WILL EVER WIN POWER

• EMMA 11 years ago

WHERE IS GHANA @50 MONEY YOU STOLE

• EMMA 11 years ago

THIEVE

• Obeng (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Yaw Asare 11 years ago

The earlier the NPP supporters see that Nana Osama Bin Laden Addo Dankwa's "Akyem Mafia" are destroying their party, the better. The NPP National Executives and Council of Elders obviously led by Ex-Prez. J. A. Kufour should ...

• Waxzy INT Style 11 years ago

Y is everything bad in our peaceful Country,our mother land Ghana,We need Peace,Better Educations.Light the City Feel Like we are truly a Citizen of Ghana.we don't have Water,Light,BUT whom cost all that?

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

Nana' selfiishness is dismantling the structure of the NPP Party. It is time for the wise and the faithful leaders of the Party to recognize this and push him aside for the good and better of the Party.

• JUSTIN 11 years ago

stupid man indeed go to hell look at ghana now

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

Well said, a word to the wise is enough!

• NANA YAA NYARKO 11 years ago

DR. BROBBEY, MAY BE YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN HISTORY AND YOU DON'T REALLY UNDERSTAND DEMOCRACY...SOMEBODY FOUGHT FOR US TO GET OUR FREEDOM, AND TODAY, WE HAVE TAKEN TEN STEPS BACK. YOU HAVE BETRAYED US ALL. I USED TO LOOK UP TO YOU ...

• AGYA YAW 11 years ago

WEREKO BROBBEY AND KWAME PIANIM ARE BEEN BRIBE BY MAHAMA I CAN SEE THAT BOTH OF THEM ARE STUPID FOOLS THEY CAN GO PUBLIC TO SAY WHATEVER THEY WANT WE DONT CARE THE ONLY THING I KNOW ABOUT THEM IS THAT THEY ARE MENTALLY BALANC ...

• AGYA YAW 11 years ago

WEREKO BROBBEY IS ABIG TIME THIEF WHERE IS THE GHANA AT 50 MONEY THAT U STOLE U WANT MAHAMA TO COVER U THAT IS WHY U ARE DANCING TO THEIR MUSIC SHAME UNTO U A DISGRACE THING TO THE SOCIETY

• Krakye Dente 11 years ago

Somebody tell this hired agent to shut the faaak uppp

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

You mut be polite in your choice of words.

• me 11 years ago

Bootlicka papa ajasco, shut up

• Oteng USA 11 years ago

Who r u. Of course u r not born to be president. Dont u C ?

• bema 11 years ago

there is absolutely no problem with minority mps questioning majority mps.in actual fact,if the minority did not accept the majority mps, that actually is the more reason why they(minority), need to question them(majority) in ...