You are here: HomeNews2013 02 26Article 266023

Don’t resort to politics of the street – Pianim cautions NPP

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

hehehehe
    Politics in Ghana is sweet oohh!
    U make a comment and when you are querried u start running away!
    heheheheh

• OLIVER TWIST 11 years ago

Now that you are reaping the consequences of your blabbering you are pleading for people to be circumspect.

Where have you been hiding this whole time?

Why are you just now finding your voice, Mr Pianim?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

IT WONT HAPPEND AGAIN, WE SHALL HONOUR JOHN MAAMA FOR THIS HIS VERY FEW MONTHS AS PREZ

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

This motherfucker Kwame Pianim and Wireko Brobbey, and all other NPP old crooks should be kicked far away from the party. This is the kind of greedy and selfish practice that most old Ghanaians practice before they die. They ...

• JATO 11 years ago

Sir,we should NOT allow the Case to be delay by E.C.and President John Mahama.We know how NDC pray Games at Court,Woyome's Case is sitll in Court for over Two Years and There are NO witiness.

• Agyare 11 years ago

Woyome's case in still in court for 2 years and so what? Under NPP, Tsatsu's case was in court for 6years. Konadus case was in court for 7yrs. It has nothing to do with politics.

Why do we always try hard to interprete eve ...

• Nell - professional in the US 11 years ago

Bravo Mr. Panim! People like you are a rarity in our "community".

• Mundus 11 years ago

Tawiah, you don't get it. Just like little children try to be stubborn and refuse warnings from adults, until the consequences of their actions become dire. Its the same way the old guards of the NPP like Appiah Menkah, Prez. ...

• Iron 11 years ago

These people are used to listening to themselves. Save your breath my friend. The end result will be good for all Ghanaians including themselves...disband npp or reload it. It's worthless as it stands now.

• frinjuah 11 years ago

u are only better than nothing. shame to u.

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

This is a very wise n thoughtful article from a wise n experienced man,certainly the actions of npp will sooner or later be revisited on them.it will be bad n that's the time supporters of npp will know thery have been fooled ...

• pachiko 11 years ago

Mr Pianim if you are a smart thinker and someone who has the party and ordinary Ghanaians at heart, you should have told the African Watch Magazine to hold on to the interview as the case is at the SC and no comments. You did ...

• Realstatesman 11 years ago

Why this PATAPAASEM mentality, all what mr. Pianim is tring to do is to educate your type, with this stupid kind of loyalty which will not earn you anything. Just learn and respect the constitution that pave the way for you ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

He is not running away! If he is breaking it down for people to get him better those who are biased will still fail to get it. What he is putting out there is common sense, although common sense is not always common! It is a ...

• Truth 11 years ago

Where do stand? Are your trying to court and finger the international community? What is your agenda. Your contribution and comments on gay and lesbianism is in-between. Come out clean and stop the ranting....

• pachiko 11 years ago

Real statesman, it is a fact that one has to face head on. The truth must be told on his face. As a leading figure of a party, you cannot attend meetings with the governing body of the party and turn around to commemt on wha ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• OLIVER TWIST 11 years ago

You are in New York, what part of you voted in Ghana?

And don't tell me you were in Ghana in December, because I have you on record of being online in New York throughout the election period.

Shut up and watch proceed ...

• Woman 11 years ago

they forget several others also cast their votes against the NDC, and there are those overseas who, like this guy you responded to, strongly believe in the honest principles of the npp.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THAT IS THE INTELLIGENCE OF NDC, THEY THINK LIKE THIS FOOL BBC THAT IS WHY GHANA IS COLLAPSING

• NEWS NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

AND WHAT IF THE ALMIGHTY SUPREME COURT TOUCHES IT, BECAUSE JUST SAYING SC CANNOT IS LIKE AN ILLETRATE WHO DOESN'T KNOW THAT THERE IS SOMETHING CALLED CONSTITUTION.
    ANYWAY THE NDC IS DOMINATED BY 'KOBOLORS'.

• MENSAH CASTRO..TEMA 11 years ago

MR PIANIM HAS COLLECTED BRIBE FROM THE NDC

• Dela Parker 11 years ago

Expert in bribe receiving.Shame on you Mr Pianim.

• G.G. KOBY 11 years ago

People may differ in opinion but they fact remains that NPP does not like democracy and divergent views. Listen even what Dan Botwe said, that they have to follow the party hierarchy even if the action is wrong applied. They ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 11 years ago

THIS GUY STILL DO NOT GET IT PERIOD.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

All that the NPP MPs are interested in are kebabs and alcoholic beverages. They don't care about their responsibilities to their constituencies. In fact it hasn't even crossed their minds that they are making fools of themsel ...

• NANA 11 years ago

Did you say alcoholic beverages,I thought it was hard drugs.For some of us we like the hard ones.All that the followers of NDC know is insults,it's in your DNA.People like you should have been allowed to get your own nation.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Like Mahama,the head of Pianim is full of gay matters

• Kakaminamor 11 years ago

I am an NDC fanatic, but I will have voted for you if You were not disqualified the last time. You are the few heads of sanity prevailing in our country today. May The Lord continue to bless you with wisdom and courage to al ...

• Jay *************************London 11 years ago

No wonder Ghana is in such a democratic mess. An unlawful government exist how can we stop.

So if the EC gave the results to say a party of small proportion of the votes just because the EC has given the results it means ...

• Sebastian Parker 11 years ago

who declared the elections rigged? it is only you and your npp. it is high time you people wake up to the reality that we are past the age of wreckless and lawless behaviours. you people forget that in a game it is either you ...

• John 11 years ago

this is hard but true.

• TKD 11 years ago

You have just said what every discerning thinker can say under the circumstance;but my worry for you is that your party members would not take kindly to this and are likely to brand you all sorts of names and titles.They woul ...

• josh 11 years ago

Mpianim, what is your problem? You have resigned from the NPP,so what again. Have you now realised your folly by pitching camp with the NDC?Do you want to re-apply? just do so and stop wasting our ears.THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNSO ...

• josh 11 years ago

MPIANIM DZI WO FIE ASEMOOO-KWALONTO. HAVE YOU NOW HEARD THAT MILLS IS TAKING BRIBE IN HEAVEN LIKE YOU HAVE BEEN DOING WITH THE NDC? JUST PUT YOUR FINGERS IN FIRE FOR MAHAMA AND YOU'LL BE OK.IT IS TOO LATE TO COME BACK TO NPP.

• JMP 11 years ago

These NPP people simply think if it is not them it should not be any other. They see themseleves as a special creation and then look down all others. They think JDM is not fit to rule them. Unfortunately this is the attitude ...

• uhf 11 years ago

If the npp wants street politics give them their wish and if they want All Die Be Die pls let them have it dont try stopping them Mr Pianim, they will turn on you they are a very destractive people Ghana needs people like Mr ...

• Joe 11 years ago

When a party member criticizes the actions and positions of his own party it is considered a sacrilege in Ghana. How come? All those insulting Pianim should know that the guy was the most popular in the NPP in 1998 to beat Pr ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Why do the NPP leadership make a fool of themselves by making a meal of everything that is said against their stance? If they choose to destroy themselves from within, then how and why would anyone from outside take them seri ...

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

Mr. Pianim has demonstrated that he is really a statesman and perhaps one of the sensible NPP bigwigs. If Akuffo Addo, Jake, Bawumia, Sir John, Kyei Mensah Bonsu and the likes have behaved maturely and responsibly, the tensio ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

The NPP is disrespecting this guy simply because he is not an Akan. Mahama has done nothing to deserve the madness of the NPP. Akuffo Addo is hidding behind tribalism to pursue his selfish agenda. Any loser can cry foul despi ...

• ANANE JAMES 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE OPINION OF KWAME PIANIM AND WIREKO BROBBEY ABOUT HOW WOYOME STOLE OUR MONEY WHEN HE ADMITTED HIMSELF THAT HE HAD NO CONTRACT WITH GHANA GOVT.....PIANIM AND BROBBEY REMAINED SILENT WHEN ATTAMILLS AND WOYOME AND BET ...

• Woman 11 years ago

They've remained silent on equally relevant issues while inconsistently criticizing a legitimate process processes taken to ensure that we peacefully protest illegitimacy in our electoral processes. What a shame!

• EDEM 11 years ago

THE NPP DOES NOT NEED GAY ADVICE.GO AND ADVICE YOUR GAY PRESIDENT.IDIOT

• Mr. KOBB 11 years ago

kwame Pianim is a sensible than Kufour

• Woman 11 years ago

if i were you, i would criticize others so judiciously!

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A man called up the Parliament House and the Speaker answered the call. The man on the other end of the line said, "I’d like to speak to the head hog." The speaker replied, "That wasn’t a very nice thing to say about o ...

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

SPEAK THE TRUTH MY BROTHER THERE IS NO NEED TO COVER THINGS UP WHICH WILL COME OUT LATER

• William 11 years ago

Mahama will not appoint to any board. Stop seeking attention

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

What is the old man, Mr. Kwame Pianim, saying?

Can you eat your cake and have it?

Can you say you hate 'the tree but you eat its fruits'?

An aphorism in Akan goes like this:

'Wokyiri Kooko ensoso wo di ne mma'

• asonaba kofi 11 years ago

people like owusu afriyie can never help the npp solve their problems because he is part of the problem.he insults everyone and everybody who doesnt agree with his views.if kwame mpianim doesnt make sense because of his age a ...

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

He is very right.

• Patriot 11 years ago

This man has not cojones. Why back out of his own crap? It appears he just wanted to make news. Other than that if he had been listening to NPP leaders, he should have known that none of them has encouraged any form of uprisi ...

• Wahala 11 years ago

Pianim just hit the nail right on the head! NPP just hates the truth!!

• Ernest 11 years ago

The man has said it all. it only wse poeple who will accept what he has said. he has not condemn anyone for going to court.

He said until court rule eitherwise, Mahama is our elected president.
    Even if you catch theif and ...

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 11 years ago

I find it hard to understand NPP folks. What this man is saying is simply commonsense and one would expect the so-called the graduated amongst us to easily understand this proposition. Government doesn't stop and wait for dw ...

• OWUSU-BEMPAH HAYFORD 11 years ago

I think Kwame Pianim is out of his mind.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Pianim needs psychiatric help.

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

YES SIR, YOU ARE CORRECT; NANA AND HIS FEW MEN ARE LEADING NPP TO HELL.

• Tom 11 years ago

YES, That's a real patriotic politician with in the NPP.

• Louis 11 years ago

I think I salute Mr. Pianim on this one. I fully agree with his comments.

• Tom 11 years ago

Pianim,You are Right.

• THE TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago

What was Akuffo-Addo's stand on the former President of Ivory Coast, Mr. Gbagbo going to court to revert the Electoral Commission's declaration of Ouatarra as the elected President? Gbagbo was also petitioning the court over ...

• Realstatesman 11 years ago

This is a simple understanding which does not requires to be a politician nor being a DR. degree holder. It´s such a pitty that these learned NPPs are behaving like they own the nation. Infact it´s a big disgrace to we the ...

• AMA 11 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU ONE HUNDRED PER CENT!!

• love 11 years ago

We do not need your advice. Go and tell the ndc to stop stealing. Beware with man with the matchet.

• Bobby Bombo 11 years ago

You've earned my respect

• Dorm. TADI 11 years ago

SIR JOHN TOGETHER WITH BABIES WITH SHARP TEETHS I MEAN SAMMY AWUKU&HOPSON ADOYE ARE MISBEHAVING WITH THEIR UTERANCES.NO WONDER THEY ARE THE FRUITS OF AKUFFO-ADDO THEREBY BREAKING THE PARTY

• Mr Minister 11 years ago

I like this man bcos he speaks the bitter truth.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHEN REASON GOES TO THE BUSH, REASONABLE MEN TAKE TO HIDING. THE SILENCE OF REASONABLE MEN ENCOURAGE THE IDIOTS THAT, PERHAPS THEY ARE RIGHT AFTER ALL. KEEP IT UP OR THE IDIOTS WILL KILL YOUR PARTY.

• Hazor 11 years ago

Kwame Pianim,if you and Wereko-Brobbey has taking money from Mahama to attack NPP unneccessary to rescend from their boycottlism then you kidding.Mahama and entire NDC are feeling the heat.NPP botcott is working,Mahama is con ...

• Asantemantem 11 years ago

SOME, NOT ALL NPP SUPPORTERS ARE STUPID. IT SEEMS ANYONE, WHEREVER HE COMES FROM, WHOSPEAKS AGAINST THE BEHAVIOUR OF THE NPP GETS INSULTED. THERE MUST BE SOME NPP SYMPATHISERS WHO ARE EXTREMELY STUPID. I FEEL SORRY FOR THE NP ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

I just like Pianim because, he is constructive and objective. He always demonstrate maturity and intelligence in any statement he makes likewise debates he participates. He is a great asset to Ghana. Quite all he is a gent ...

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

It takes one who is wise to give your kind of counsel and it takes one who is humble and wise to heed your counsel. I pray that we will find one wise man in the NPP who will do so.
    God bless you Kwame Pianim.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Gen Mosquito where are you now ? They see they can not rule so need the npp to share in their shame . Ali baba alajih ministers have no solutions and instead of coming out and saying so they run around blaming everybody but t ...

• Kobby Kay 11 years ago

these idiots can declare themselves winners and should go flagstaff house, fools

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

This is a saying or ah article of a w

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

This is a reasonable matured and law abiding oldman.