You are here: HomeNews2013 02 25Article 265943

Power crisis will end soon – Mahama tells Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (64)

• JJ 11 years ago

I WISH THIS JOKER WOULD DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS CRISIS THAN KEEP MAKING PROMISES THAT GO UNFULFILLED

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

Why does he lie so much?

• Kojo 11 years ago

At the debate, after the debate, soon after the elections, in the state of the nation address, etc etc. Add Kuffour's statements in the 2000s and those of Atta Mills. We are fed up with you lazy, cruel, thoughtless stooges.

• blueprint 11 years ago

the supreme court will throw u out, thief and liar

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

GH GOVT IS HIGHLY INCOMPETENT!
    IF YOU TELL THE GOVT OF GH TO BABYSIT YOUR KIDS. U WILL COME BACK N FIND YOUR KIDS PLAYING IN THE MIDDLE OF NIGGER 1 HIGHWAY, NAKED.
    WITH FEACES ALL OVER THEM. GH GOVT IS HIGHLY INCOMPETENT. ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

All Ghanaians are frustrated due to the ongoing act of NDC. It is very sadding. Since NDC is in power everything is backwarding. Even water supply that was ever since and during the revolution of the JJ, not a big deal. Today ...

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

This is not the first time,second time or third time. It's more than necessary so Mahama must not deceive himself. Poor president!

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

Ghaqnaians are hard headed. We had a Pepenii President in Limann who messed up really bad and until the Mills administration, was the worst President ever.

We did not learn that these Pepefuo don't have the intelligence t ...

• Gyambibi 11 years ago

It is very painful to read such comments about fellow Ghanaians.

• prrrrrrrrrrr 11 years ago

shame you could nit even write your real name. is no about being wise is all about who is crying foul after being totally rejected.....no heart feelings. BAGA

• Captain Planet 11 years ago

You see, when you write comments like this, you let all of us in the NPP down.

• - -. 11 years ago

Hmmm

• JP 11 years ago

Ghana has had this problem with power since 1996 as far as I can remember as a child. When will this end?

• SIMPLE TRUTH 11 years ago

Where are the NDC EXPERTS, on ELECTRICITY that MILLS promised KUFFOUR.ARE THEY all DEAD WITH MILLS?ALL NDC from MAHAMA to all FOOT SOLDERS must enroll again in school cos in POLITICS they are all UNDER AGE.

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• NEWS NIGHT!!!! 11 years ago

'OFUI' WILL YOU DRINK THE DDT TOGETHER WITH BIN MAHAMA AS YOU SAID IN YOUR PREVIOUS COMMENT IF THE SUPREME COURT GIVES YOUR VOTE TO NANA ADDO ?
    A WEAR DOWN MAN IS WHAT YOU SEE AND NOBODY BELIEVES HIM ANYMORE.

• Adolf Armah 11 years ago

Mahama,

Stop promising and lets only hear you when you have something concrete to show!

Soon is abstract and does not mean anything. You are starting to look like you've got no clue!

• blueprint 11 years ago

he can only fool ndc supporters

• Ekjojo 11 years ago

Many are rejoicing over the crisis but I know you would overcome them sooner than later. Don't be afraid John but be bold to fire any incompetent and carefree personnel

• Jon 11 years ago

Colin Powell is quoted as saying "The day soldiers stop bringing you their problems is the day you have stopped leading them. They have either lost confidence that you can help them or concluded that you do not care. Either c ...

• "SUGARFOOT" ZOOZEE 11 years ago

INSHALLA. LET THERE BE LIGHT!

• Good riddance 11 years ago

more talk less achievement do vice versa please

• Fred....London 11 years ago

This cheap president always talk cheap to good and bad people of Ghana,bcos he always see Ghanaians as cheap people.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

The caretaker president is still giving Ghahaians assurances for the country's Power crises to end up soon whiles 2/3 work on the T3 Plant at T'di is still under construction. This types of flimsy excuses and vague assurancs ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Soon is not time-bound. Anyone can make that promise.

• OPPORTUNITY 11 years ago

Do you want to learn modern farming and get lucrative farming job in Greece and Australia?Then don't hesitate to contact us on Tel:0302 948484 or mobile:0266086190

• DAN 11 years ago

look for jobs in ghana..why go where the white man will hate you???

• majestic woman 11 years ago

You better think about resolving that too not justthe electricity and don;t forget the hospitals and transport and jobs for the youth. They are suffering. The can't even buy a days meal for their children.

• Kwabena Apuntuah 11 years ago

What is he inaugurating? The begining of the project or the finished project? Why is this Mills/Mahama and Mahama/Arthur administration always playing politics with Ghanaians. Why would he be inaugurating T3 which is not comp ...

• AKAN NAMES AS PROPAGANDA 11 years ago

THIS IS TERRIBLE. GHANA MUST WAKE UP AND SPECIFICALLY FACE REALITY.
    IF WE DONT TAKE THIS SIMPLE BUT JUST CAUSE, OUR ECONOMY WILL BE CONTROLLED BY ORIGINS OF 419 COUNTRY. UGANDA IS A CASE IN POINT.

• Asem be ba debi 11 years ago

God is on the side of his people. He will hear the GENUINE cries of his people. AMEN.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WHERE LIES THE PROBLEMS OF POWER AND WATER SUPPLIES IN GHANA.

AND WHERE ARE OUR SO CALLED ELECTRICAL AND CIVIL ENGINEERS(WATER PRODUCTION) ENGINEERS.

CAN YOU IMAGINE A COUNTRY THAT EDUCATES AND TRAINS ENGINEERS AT THE ...

• yd 11 years ago

Stop all the lose talks and do something.who do you think you kidding.get help as you been told.

• nana kofi 11 years ago

Did we as people truly vote for this useless monkey and his cronies?
    where did we go wrong to deserve this. punishment indeed.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

TAANI ABOA ATONGO MAHAMA. STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS. THIEF

• GEORGE ASARE BAAH 11 years ago

AT LEAST HE IS BETTER THAN YOUR STUPID FATHER

• Good citizen 11 years ago

Oh God why do you put me under obligation as a christian believer to pray unceasingly for this Pres and indeed all leaders of the country? The lies are too much for me to bear of God. Nevertheless... May God continue to prote ...

• Active Citizen 11 years ago

YOU DEPICT A PREACHING CHRISTIAN LEADER INFRONT OF A CONGREGATION WITH A HIDDEN MACHETI IN HIS CASSOCK.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Mahama, during the time of Kufuor, said that if they come to power, there will be no more power crises. Haruna Iddrisu also made similar remark that NDC will have no excuse to give about power outages as they have the know-h ...

• TAANI-PRESIDENT ,WHAT A JOKE !!!!!!!! 11 years ago

YOU CAN LIE TO YOUR NTAAFUO NOT AKANS,AKANS ARE SMARTER TO BUY THOSE LIES FROM YOU

• Captain Planet 11 years ago

Yet another embarrassment on our hands calling himself a human being. You let me down!

• TAANI-PRESIDENT ,WHAT A JOKE !!!!!!!! 11 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE MINISTER FOR TOILET NOT PRESIDENT

• Joe 11 years ago

We have heard that before. How soon is soon

• AKAN 11 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FUCKER AGAIN

• Ghanalover 11 years ago

We have finished laying the pipe which is about 70% done and the processing plant is about 50% done” he said. hmmm finished but a 70% done...am i missing something here or is it that i don't understand the brofo well

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

foolish president ghana have ever had nothing on his head only joking on platforms shame okrufuo

• Dondoli 11 years ago

John Mahama soon is december 2013. The engineer is tell John Mahama it going to be at the end of the year when the power will be ready.
    Soon is 10 months away, what should we do for now. NDC and John Mahama are not ready to ...

• maiga 11 years ago

we dnn't need much talk , we need work on the field.

• Accra Resident 11 years ago

Stay on it, Mr. President, until it's done. Put pressure on ECG to get it right this time.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Ghana has no power crisis, only a problem of electricity production.

• GAY SOLOMAN MAHAMA 11 years ago

HMMMM,SEE MAHAMA GAY FACE,LOOK VERY OLD,EI EWIASE NI,HOW OLD IS MAHAMA NOW??? NSEM PII,MAHAMA EXTREMELY INCOMPETENT DUMD AND SHALLOW MINDED,SHAME ON TO YOU,FUCK OFF,

• DAN 11 years ago

thats why you homosexual

• Appletus 11 years ago

I do think so. You can read he is concerned from his lips. He is serious. He wants to get timelines met. That is a glimpse of a good leader. Lets wait and see what happens.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Are you new in Ghana?

• Yaw Kimbila 11 years ago

perplex prez...u are a waste of space.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

'Be careful what you wished for' - says Chinese.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

When IS SOON ???? We've heard this TOO OFTEN in the past. Are we NOW SERIOUS ?? SEEING IS BELIEVING....I'm waiting.

• nana berchie 11 years ago

Nana Addo.....the best president Ghana may not have...........................

• Bogoso 11 years ago

I WONDER WHY FOR ALL THIS TIME, OUR COUNTRY IS STLL RELYING ON THE SAME WAY OF GETTING POWER,IT SEEM WE DONT HAVE PEOPLE WHO HAVE KNOWLEDGE ON ENERGY,CANT THEY SEE AKOSOMBO IS OVER STRECHED AND AS SUCH WE SHOULD FOR OTHER FOR ...

• Bogoso 11 years ago

I WANT EVERYONE TO READ ABOUT SOLAR ENERGY IN NIGERIA.I AM BEGINGING TO ACCEPT THAT NIGERIANS ARE AHEAD OF US WHEN IT COMES TO INITIATIVES,I REFUSED TO ACCEPT AT FIRST BUT THIS POWER CRISIS HAS OPENED MY EYES TO THE REALITY.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 11 years ago

How soon is Soon? 6 months? 6 years? After my mother and grandmother come back alive from their grave? i still have hope for Ghana.

• adjoa 11 years ago

Insult or no insult, i don't think Our crises in Ghana can be solved, our power company and water company need to be handed over to private companies without government trying to hold on to it at all, because it is very expen ...

• Joseph Nartey 11 years ago

What the President is saying is the truth..And no one must worry Him...so let us leave him alone

• kofi 11 years ago

U sure?