You are here: HomeNews2013 02 24Article 265814

Rawlings honoured in Congo

Read Comments Comments (78)

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

Is Denis Sassou Nguesso still the president of Congo? This man has been around for a long time; I heard of him as a president when I was very young and he is still in charge? Can't he allow someone else to lead the country? H ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

The one and only respected former head of state in Africa.congratulations papa J...Ghanaians still need your service.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

NO MONEY TO PAY WORKERS, NDC HAS CHOP IT ALL, HARDSHIPS EVEYWHERE IN GHANA, JJ COME BACK

• Osagyefu1 11 years ago

Even dutring the Kufuor administraton workers could not be paid for a total of six months. t is the cancer of Ghana and not Mahama.
    Wake up fellow citizens.We need a revolution .

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Hehehehe, medals for criminals. These are just a few of the group who ruined Africa with dictatorship, secret and open killings. Why is JJ Rawlings always honoured in countries with atrocities? Congo, Somalia etc.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Beware of fake Ga men in this forum.from Original GA MAN

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

This is not the intention of the founder Rawlings his missions are
    accountability but his dreams did not
    come true he is steal strugling to get
    it true, this will not be long.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

STUPID NDC FOOL , GO AWAY FROM JJ, THIEVES

• SHAMO 11 years ago

Any time I feel like taking NDC to the cleaners and remember that an internationally acknowledged drug addict is holding us to ransom I feel very sad. I am shocked that people who appear normal still follow Nana Addo. The dru ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

I thought it was rather our second ex-president, a high profile ex-presidential thief,Kuffuor Agyekum the tall John who was to be honoured?

It Looks as if every African has a perfect knowledge of this Tall Johnny thief, K ...

Lessons learnt right now are NOT is.

• john comey 11 years ago

only apes in africa will hournor this garbage.a person who has kill many innocent ones,creat tribal divisions,used some zongo people as violence tools due to their garbage mentality for his personal benifit.has God made right ...

It's all in your own mental craziness, JJ is loved and admired by Africans except some mad ones like you.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Without His excellency papa j,Ghana would have been ruled and controlled by cocaine mafias like Akuffo Addicks,kurunfuor kuffuor,certificateless RUM O lamtey etc etc.May the lord almighty gives Papa J long live for the freedo ...

• RISPA CADIS 11 years ago

JATO JULOR ONLY VISITS DICTATORS AND LOOTERS OF NATIONS WEALTH.
    RAWLINGS WILL BE A VERY PRECIOUS TROPHY FOR THE INT. CRIMINAL COURT.

The emperor who liberated Ghana from Militarism, Kalabuley, Black-'Marketeering',Poverty, Incessant Coup d'etat, etc left power some 13-years ago so if a Bush Rat like you have anything against him and you feel you can send h ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Kola, do you see how good and pleasant it has been now that thundering Jerry has kept quiet a bit? Good Asisedu Nketia and Mahama have been able to tame him up till now
    Ex presidents just don't talk anyhow about his own gove ...

Nobody can give or advise JJ to show diplomacy or to keep quiet, JJ knows his stuff and he knows how and when to lash out at anybody.

Asiedu Nketiah can be medae to lose his position but JJ thought that in spite of all he ...

• TerriblY SpecifiC 11 years ago

THE IMMUNIZATION OF WEE ADDICT JATO JULOR RAWLINGS HOLDING GHANA TO 21 YEARS OF RANSOME IS NOT TREATENING AT ALL.
    THE WEE SMOKE IS STILL BLINDING THE P/NDC MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLLE FOR IT TO COME TO TERMS WITH REALITY.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Wear your smelly dress and stop being '' a stealer''

• Ayetevi 11 years ago

NDC shamo may be you are refering to JJ rawlings wee smoker

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

You are right. May God bless his good ideas.

• mama ceci 11 years ago

yes, the butcher of my father and cousi!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Asiedu nkasee 11 years ago

Jj brought the stealing politically habit in ghana.Mahama will be honoured by atta ayi in nsawam

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

If his country is at peace with him as their leader so be it,Let people choose their leaders instead of poking your nose into other peoples business.That is how it start with insinuations here and there and it becomes out of ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• AGYA BA 11 years ago

IT HAS TAKEN HIM LONG TIME TO KNOW WHAT JAK KNEW BUT THEN THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT ABDUCTED JUDGES AND A MILITARY OFFICER HANGS ON HIM- MR.JJ RAWLINGS it will never be forgotten till judgement day.

• TRUE 11 years ago

we Africans respect our hero papa j than selfish people, dont mention,God bless him.

• Kofi Miawo De 11 years ago

What is he going to say in Seoul? This fool of an idiot has never said anything sensible.

• Kwame D. 11 years ago

The kind of RESPECT that you will never give him, is the kind of RESPECT that we accord JJR.

Long live the Katinka.

Long live the Akatamanso.

Long live Ghana

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

no water, no roads, no electricity, no vision, no quality education, no morals, high prostitution, high truancy, high road accidents, no jobs, no developments, high corruption, high tribalism, etc, etc.

nothing worth writing about

• FRANK 11 years ago

Sassou Nguesso giving an award?This is funny.Like Rawlings and Obasanjo he also came to power through the barrel of the gun.Birds of the same feathers fly together.

awards for corruption, incompetence and lack of vision

• GA MAN 11 years ago

HE CALLED THEM GREEDY BASTARDS AND ITS TRUE, NDC HAS FINISHED ALL GHANA MONEY

Rawlings should face the firing squad.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 11 years ago

By now Rawlings has noticed that as soon as he stopped talking like a fool, insulting people left and right the international community has started recognizing him. It took him 31 years (81 to 2013) to know what Kufour knew ...

• TONY 11 years ago

J.J RAWLINGS IS THE MAIN CAUSE OF GHANA'S PRESENT PROBLEMS. WHY? BECAUSE HE BROUGHT AFRC & P/NDC TO GHANA.

• Asante Agyapong 11 years ago

Please Mr Rawlings is an Ex-President of Ghana and not the current president. You are getting people confused about the bews

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

Just like Ex-president Kuffuor and twice defeated NPP candidate Akuffo Addo.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

k boateng as u know african leaders greedy bastard

• sel 11 years ago

papa J.J. congrat. thats why you cldn't made it to the state of nation address delivered by JM.

• SOD 11 years ago

"President Rawlings and his compatriot, General Olusegun Obasanjo of Nigeria were presented with honorary diplomas by Congolese President, Nguesso."

Since when did General Olusegun Obasanjo become the citizen of Ghana or J ...

• mokobi 11 years ago

O my brother, say some again!! Our journalists just use terms without understanding them. Probably the word "counterpart" in the sense that they are both ex-presidents would be better.

• OO 11 years ago

AFRICAN LEADERS THING THEIR PEOPLE ARE DUMP. THIS GUY HAS BEEN A LEADERS FOR MANY MANY DECADES AND STILL A LEADERS HE NEED TO GO. CONGOLESE LEADER IS JUST LIKE OTHERS WHO SERVE FOR MANY YEARS AND NEVER WANT RELINQUISH POWER B ...

• ABOTSI ELIKPLIM(DONFLEXY) 11 years ago

congratulation to our ex-president J.J Rawlings u are the best among the rest u deserve more than that.

• OO 11 years ago

WHAT A SHAME!! DIPLOMA TO DO WHAT, IT MAKES THESE TWO STOOGES LOOK LIKE WASTE OF TIME. CONGOLESE LEADER IS A CLOWN AND NEED TO GO FOR OTHER LEADERS TO COME AS WELL.

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

You dont need Phd to be a leader. leaders are born, not made. Your Havard/ Cambridge political science Phd certificate can never let you rule a country for even 20 mins. You need to be a leader-born to be a leader.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

SHOW ME YOUR FRIEND, JERRY!

• lawrence 11 years ago

TO BE FRANK, SOME TIMES, IF I THINK ABOUT RAWLINGS AND SOME OF HIS AIM"S, Then i can not still understand WHY NDC, THE VERY PARTY THAT RAWLINGS CREATED WITH HIS WIFE NDC, HAS BECOME, one of the most CORRUPTED AND GREEDY BAST ...

• Respector 11 years ago

Rawlings has become a true statesman and poised to float above petty politics. I truly believe Mr Rawling has found his calling at last.
    I think he has finally surrounded himself with the right people. Keep the good work JJ ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

It's only in Congo that a murderer can win his honors

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Espousing these principles of decentralization and devolution of power in Ghana and elsewhere on the continent is extremely important. JJ should promote the concept of The Rule of Law; and the push around sanitation. Sanitati ...

• Kwakuvi 11 years ago

Where else can he be honoured? Only places that are so unstable

• EFO 11 years ago

IS HE REWARDING COUP 'ED'TAT OR MURDERS.THESE ARE NATION WRECKERS,WHO ARE INSTITUTIONALING CORRUPTION.AFTER RETARING THEIR COUNTRIES DEV.

• amoah wade3 11 years ago

he is one of greatest statesmen in africa, but can do you need to refer him as "president" ?

he is an ex-president

• Nana 11 years ago

imbecile. in the united states, nobody says ex-president clinton, bla bla. is president clinton, rawlings kufour etc.... get it straight dude or go burn the sea!

• shamu 11 years ago

God bless this man. Hoe deserve what he archieves. So far he is the best leader in the world

• EFO JATO 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT RAWLINGS?THIS MAN BROKE DOWN LAW AND ORDER,SPOILT OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM,SOLD ALL EXISTING FACTORIES,MURDERED OUR LEADERS ON FLIRMCY EXCUSE,IMPOSSED FOREIGNERS ON US,AND SIZED OUR BUSINESES AND MONIES, ...

• Nee Osabu Anokwafo 11 years ago

I completed middle form 4 in 1972 and the last time I check,Acheampong was the guy who destroyed our education.
    Why did teachers migrate to Nigeria in
    the 70s?

• GAY'n'PROUD 11 years ago

hello

• MENSAH 11 years ago

How do we address AFRICA POLITICAL & ETHNIC CONFLICTS?
    First by breaking language barriers,How,by starting to teach one chosen language from the KINDERGARTEN SCHOOLS.China did it and they have two distinct languages - MANDER ...

• Abdallah 11 years ago

International TIEF TIEF .Obasanjo and Abiolaaaaaaaaa.Internasona killer Killer JJ Rawlings and Kojo Tsikataaaaa..Amedekaaaa.... Sorry Amaatey Kwei lazy fisherman rot in hell.God do punish you.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Hoooooooooooooooooooooooo!

• Damfo/ODABO 11 years ago

ALL THESE GUYS CAME TO POWER BY BARREL OF THE GUN.THEY ALL DESERVE TO GO TO THE HAGUE TO TRIED FOR THEIR TIME THEY PLAYED IN GOVERNIN THEIR RESPECTIVE COUNTRY'S

• saara-mensa 11 years ago

Capitalism is only worked in a well educated society. My people need to understand basic issues and how the system works first. Rwanda was not destroyed by Ethnicity as they want us to belive but by western politics.

• ghanaba 11 years ago

jesus said no one is a prophet in his home, this dignity is serving his generation. thank God for your life, allowing God to use you must be a blessing for your offspring.

• mama ceci 11 years ago

yeah, the butcher of my father and cousin.

• Nee Osabu Anokwafo 11 years ago

He disliked the destroyers of Ghana
    before his time.What did your father do to be butched?We like to know while
    we sympatize with you.

• jp brooks 11 years ago

ndc dont think about ghana only their pocket.jj talk to them

• JAH 11 years ago

JJ,YOU ARE THE BEST I KNOW WAHT YOU HAVE DONE FOR GHANA

• kuku 11 years ago

its just like when thieves started honouring themselves,this makes me sick,--look at their con-men faces.Each of them has killed before and they are rewarding themselves.

• Question Your Mentality 11 years ago

Honoured for staging coup-de-tat, killing people, looting of nation and putting fear into the masses, that is Rawlings.

• THE SEARCHLIGHT 11 years ago

IF ONLY JJ HAD BEEN A BIT TOLERANT OF CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISMS, AS WELL AS THE OPOSING VIEWS , HE WOULD HAVE EMERGED AS ONE OF THE BEST LEADERS AFRICA EVER HAD.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

GHANA'S DEBT HAS GROWN FROM GHC9BILLION IN 2008 TO GHC33BILLION IN 2012 - WHO CAUSEEEEEEEEE AM? WHAT WERE ALL THESE MONIES USED FOR?
    NDC HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR 4YRS AND YET COULD NOT CHARGED AND IMPRISONED A SINGLE PERSON IN ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

WELL DONE - PAPA J, AYIKOO!!!

• American 11 years ago

They should have appended the name Congo-Brazzaville, as DR Congo (what most people think when you print "Congo") is a failed state.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

DO WE REALLY HAVE A FUNCTIONING LOCAL GOVERNMENT IN GHANA.

NO.