You are here: HomeNews2013 02 23Article 265776

Two Naval officers drown whilst chasing illegal miners

Read Comments Comments (163)

• Kojo T 11 years ago

This is a war sitiation as they have mined the river bank. We need to flush them out quickly

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• MONKWEIKU 11 years ago

Two gallant sailors of the Ghana navy have lost their lives and their families are struggling to come to terms with this tragedy and all you can do is politicise their death....this is so low! They died serving their country, ...

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

We wish these naval officers who lost their lives whilst serving Mother Ghana a perfect peace at their final resting place. The chiefs, queen mothers and indigenes around the river should be arrested for cooperating with the ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR TRUMUTRUMU IDIOTS GOVT

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

Joy News correspondent William Benjamin Peters reported that both officers were without life jackets.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

I will not be surprised that the navy do not have life jackets. Look at our police. How many of them wear bullet proof vests? Even TE ABOROFERE gun can kill them in an operation.

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

Two Naval officers drown?maybe they join the naval through the back door!

& if i may ask!hoping they`re not from ashante region...

b`cos as an naval officers swimming shd be their habit[something which you do often and ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

I do agree. Although as sad as it seems, it is quite ironic. Two policemen surviving while the two naval officers drowned..
    Indeed, every naval officer must know how to swim period! "Land Naval officers" I guess. When I was ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

Ghanaians,, i always warn ghana government but they never listen,, do you all see where chinese illegal activities taking ghana too?

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• ELINAM 11 years ago

We do things by not calculating risks -"by heart"
    May they rest in peace.
    BUT THEIR FAMILIES SHOULD SUE THE NAVY.

• rostypee 11 years ago

I was there with my real eye, they came with life jecket but they refuse to wear it, b'cos of overconfident.

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

BLESS THEIR SOULS. MY HEART AND PRAYERS GOES TO THEIR LOVE ONES.

• xabadaodzi 11 years ago

It is unthinkable that naval officers would go on any water without life jackets. The only reason may be that they were not issued with life jackets. The commander of the navy bears the blame for these deaths of his men who d ...

• koo 11 years ago

naval doing operation in water without life jacket. the commander must be charge.

• MENSAH CASTRO.TEMA 11 years ago

GHANA NAVY,POLICE ARE NOT SERIOUSE AT ALL,HOW CAN YOU EMBARK ON BOAT WITHOUT LIFE JACKETALWAYS TALKING ABOUTTHEY FAIL THEMSELF>

• N ABILAi 11 years ago

SO MAHAMA GOVERNMENT IS TELLING GHANAIANS THAT IT HAS NO SOLUTION TO GALAMSEY PLOBLEMS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY OR THEY HAVE A HANS IN IT.WHEN THE FOOLISH RULE THE PEOPLE SUFFER

• pennies soldier 11 years ago

stupid man naval officers lost their lives and all you do is play politics with that. God punish you

• Odamatey 11 years ago

These 2 dead men are true heros.They died In serving Ghana.They wanted save the drinking water for their fellow Ghanainas staying around that area.They deserve a befitting burial and their families shd be helped.Rest in peace ...

OLD SOLDIER, DON'T START POLITICS WITH THIS ONE. YOU DON'T WANT TO HEAR WHAT I HAVE IN STORE FOR YOU IN REPLY. LETS HONOR THE DEATH OK?
    THEY DIED SO YOU, AND YOUR PEOPLE CAN HAVE A DECENT WATER, AND A PLACE TO SLEEP, PEACEF ...

• Kuuku Annan 11 years ago

My prayer and condolence to the bereaved families and the Ghana Navy. My question is has the government equipped the Navy with Life boats and jackets? Were they wearing life jackets at that time, if the answer is yes? What is ...

• selen k 11 years ago

may the soul of these jacked up sailors rest in peace. yes, these sailors are good swimmer contrary to what others think.the bank of the river was MINED WITH SPECIAL CHEMICALS. and from mined experts is only people in life ja ...

• PAP ZULU 11 years ago

ma friend it saddens ma heart that people like also ve da chance to comment on a platform like this. for all those who are saying its during this rea that we having this problem< must really read well and be conscious ghanaia ...

• Rand Penndy 11 years ago

These is utmost exhibition of bravery and patriotism.My heart goes out to families of these gallant soldiers and suggest they should be given state burials and families compensated.May the souls of these soldiers rest in perf ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

This is so sad and avoidable. What kind of boat were they in? Why were they without life jackets if they couldn't swim?

• Bronx 11 years ago

Can some please tell me what am missing?

• ELINAM 11 years ago

First, it was those who knew how to swim were recruited in to the navy, but as things changed and every able body Ghanaian is entitled, the right training needs to be in place to save us this embarrassment.

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

It is sad to read that they did not have life jackets on. May their souls RIP. I know that only those who can swim and pass swimming test are admitted into the Ghana Navy so why are farmers and hunters being recruited if not ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

GHANA NAVY IS AS BAD AS TOGO NAVY. AFTER ALL, NDC HAVE LOADED TOGOLESE TROKOSES IN THE GHANA NAVY. EVEN THESE ASHANTIS WERE ABLE TO SWIM AND RETRIEVE THE BODIES OF THE TWO DEAD NAVIES.

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Why make Tribalism Out of a Tragedy..You are really an Animal..Kufuor recruited most of these ShoeShine Boys without Proper Training..( You Started It First So Deal with It Now)..

JUST VAMOOSE AND Go blame your chiefs, and forget of the blessed Mahama.The president sent the poor guys to go save lives, and unfortunately they had to give up their lives in the process. The best you stupid people here can ...

The comment is for the fake kokoase boy who is parading around with his fake Ga moniker and can't even spell it well.

• Francis Ayepah 11 years ago

The result of all this lies on the CHIEFS. OUR cheifs are corrupts.

• abenayankey@gmail.com 11 years ago

Can a bush man like you swim?
    Your goat and grass cutter can swim better than you.

• ABBA 11 years ago

LIVE JACKETS OR NOT, THESE 2 NAVAL OFFICERS SHOULD BE ABLE TO SWIM TO SAFETY. THIS IS SHAMEFUL TO OUR NATION AND OUR MEN IN THE NAVY. I BLAME IT ON TRAINING. HAVE THESE MEN THE NECESSARY EQUIPMENTS/RESOURCES FOR TRAININGG? HO ...

Very sad to hear that but did the naval officers not know how to swim? How were they trained to be navy officers?

• OKYEAME 11 years ago

Yes just wondering myself

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

It tells you the caliber of our naval men/women, they can't even save themselves. They train on land because they don't have naval ships, even simple life jacket/vest is a problem for the navy. Oh Ghana, the problems are too ...

• Justice 11 years ago

I am surprised that the naval officers drowned because they are required to be good swimmers. It's part of the passing out requirement. Also Ghana does have at least 2 naval ships that were actually used during the Liberia wa ...

• kojo Atta kakra 11 years ago

Indeed these two gallant naval officers have died as heroes when they were called to duty on national assignment to clamp down on these stomach worshipers and greedy galamsay boys and their Chinese counterpart who do not stop ...

• TKN 11 years ago

Ghana for them! useless country!

• James 11 years ago

This is sad indeed; may their souls rest in perfect peace. Please security officers, don't let this sad event discourage you from the good work you are doing; flush the nation wreckers out. May God bless you all.

• NO LIE 11 years ago

If The Chinaman can do it, why not The Natives? Very sad situation but that is the price for HYPOCRISY. The authorities look the other way for the foreigners to loot the country paying the locals peanuts'. Who can blame the h ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Frank, I feel sorry for our country; this incident should not have happened but for lack of responsibility. How can they be deployed to duty on water without life-jackets? This is a serious case of dereliction of duty on the ...

• ghanaman 11 years ago

is good to see the die. why do you free chanise people and chase your own citizen?thank god to see them dead

• TONY 11 years ago

P/NDC GOVERNENTS ALWAYS LIKE CHINESE PEOPLE TO LIVE AND LOOT FREELY IN GHANA AND THAT IS BAD. CHINESE PEOPLE HAVE GOT A HABIT OF DESTROYING ANY COUNTRY ECONOMY TO ENRICH THEMSELVES. THANKS TO THE LATE DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WHO FI ...

Ghanaman, be ashamed of your posting. The navy,like the police is a force work. They work on command. Remember that they might be fathers to young children. If their superiors assign them to a duty, they just have to do it.If ...

• MONKWEIKU 11 years ago

SHOCKING REMARKS,GHANAMAN THE LEAST SAID ABOUT YOU,THE BETTER!!!!

• DEE 11 years ago

GHANAMAN,U ARE AN IDIOT,PEOPLE LIKE U MUST BE USED FOR RITUAL SACRIFICE,FOOOOL

• jb 11 years ago

govt is not serious about anything..ghana is lawless...worse than nigeria

ABOA! YOUR CHIEFS GAVE THEM THE LAND TO MINE. THEY TOOTHLESS CHIEFS HAVE TO BE BLAMED.

• SETH YEBOAH 11 years ago

THIS DID NOT STARTED YESTERDAY WHERE WAS THE GOVERMENT THEN????????????????

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

You are wasting your time asking for the government?Do we have any? how were they recruited in the Navy whereby they can't even swim and no life Jackets as well.Oman Ghana you can just pay money to become an MP,Speaker of Par ...

• Minta 11 years ago

They don't do anything, you complain. They do something, you complain.

• John 11 years ago

This is great!

• Franck 11 years ago

How can Security Officers cross a river without Life jackets. You guys has been harrassing drivers to put on safety belts when driving but delibrately ignore your safety. May God help their souls;

• Paddy 11 years ago

Quite honorable to die in line of duty.My heart goes out in grieve with their loved ones

• kwabi 11 years ago

My condolence to the deceaced family.They died for a good course.These so called galamsey people are destroying our land especially the Chinese.They should be dealt with severely

• Nii Jay tee 11 years ago

I believe they can swim. Based on further investigations because they would not have been promoted to that rank without passing swimming test besides if they have been promoted without then it's just a reflection of the true ...

• SETH YEBOAH 11 years ago

HOW CAN A NAVAL OFFICER GO TO WITHOUT A SAFE JAKET???????????

• gh 11 years ago

big fool

• joyce 11 years ago

OOH GHANA WHEN ? SO SAD .

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

Why no jackets?
    When at all will people learn in Ghana?
    From the head to toe,all like Sardines without heads.

• payo tadi 11 years ago

there was life jackets hmm i was there ok is not like what you herd on radio

• Canada 11 years ago

How does the naval officer drown

• PAPA YAW UK 11 years ago

GHANA ALREADY SPOIL UNDER P N D C/N D C REGIME.CHASING THEM FOR WHAT? GO AND ARREST THAT CHINISE IMMIGRANT.

• Cross- Australia 11 years ago

This clear show that our navel officer does not know how to swim, no life jacket and the authorities are happy to break the news. The Boss must be sacked with immediate effect.

• Asonaba 11 years ago

Gosh!!! A naval officer has to be taught swimming lessons before he passes out.Secondly,they should have put on life jackets. Ghana Navy, enniguas33 akuaba. Only in Ghana. So if naval officers are drowning,who should be the l ...

• abongo 11 years ago

When some of their commanders insisted that swimming should be compulsory for naval officers, they insulted them and called them names!!!

• Master 11 years ago

Shame on the Police, God punish them

• T-bone 11 years ago

May their souls rest in peace.How can not one but two naval officers drown in a river.Before we face anymore tragedies all the naval officers should go back and take intensive swimming lessons.

• ABU 11 years ago

How much does a pair of life jacket cost in regards to the life of a service personel,and why are they not taught to swim?.This is how we live in Ghana.

• Akos 11 years ago

WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF THIS SAME OLD NONSENSE.CAN YOU MAKE A MEANINGFUL CONTRIBUTION AND STOP THIS RUBISH

• BOLD 11 years ago

But what he says is the truth, isn't it?

• read y 2 dye 11 years ago

some people write letters so just in case they die, others can read them...we need constructive criticism from one as smart as he is...reverse colonial mentality, boycott voda-phone; one!

• Ollie, Montreal 11 years ago

very sad indeed. Lessons are always to be learnt when such tragedies occur.

• Dan,MD 11 years ago

It shouldnt take death of Navy officers to learn a lesson on having life jackets and knowing how to swim before you chase someone in a river.

• ALADIN 11 years ago

REAL BAD

• mat 11 years ago

Rear admiral Quarshie, help ur men

• OH GHANA! 11 years ago

GHANA NEEDS PRAYERS BECAUSE SINCE MAHAMA BECAME PRESIDENT THINGS ARE FALLING APART IN THE COUNTRY

• BOLD 11 years ago

Your comments are true and strange. He has put the country in danger since he bought the presidency and brought a bad omen.

• Sophia 11 years ago

We should stop the blame game and start thinking and wishing Ghana well rather than raining curses on the country by our pronuocements.Remember life and death are on the power of the tongue. Ghana is the only place we have.

Go blame your chiefs, and forget of the blessed Mahama.The president sent the poor guys to go save lives, and unfortunately they had to give up their lives in the process. The best you stupid people here can to do is to pray ...

• cassy 11 years ago

Everyday there is a calamity... deaths and difficulty...

• nana 11 years ago

I pray for the family left behind. please people, this is not about NDC or NPP. This is about Ghanaian lives.

• GHANA ba. 11 years ago

We live in the 21th century , why are the armed forces not well equipped ? Why can navy man not thought how to swim? Why are they not back up with professional divers, if we have one? The who armed forces, apart from boys com ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

Even though the officers were sworn to serve their country at the peril of their lives,this is not how it should happen.This caretaker Mahama ought to give way to Nana Addo and his able leaders who have concern plans to put t ...

• Sailor 11 years ago

May their souls RIP. But the government has all their priorities screwed up. How can Naval officers operate in canoes and not have life jackets on. This goes to show how the government does not value our men of uniform and I ...

• Sophia 11 years ago

May their souls rest in peace.They died while saving mothe Ghana

• Oyarifa 11 years ago

Did they attempt to swim? If they don't know how to swim why did they not have life jackets?Is it possible that they hit their heads against rocks and became unconscious and then drown? Why didn't the other members of the ar ...

• Dan,MD 11 years ago

this is the navy and knowing how to swim MUST BE A PRE-REQUISITE to becoming a naval officer. No excuse, just dumb and negligence on the part of Ghana Navy.

• Hanatu 11 years ago

Who sent them without life jacket?This is so sad.R I P

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

Chop chop .no life jacket.

• God Bless Ghana.. 11 years ago

What a shame Story, May God have mercy upon Ghana Naval officers were without life jackets when they are crossing the river…

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

I THINK THE OFFICERS MUST BE EQUIPED WITH LIFE SAVING FACILITIES LIKE LIFE JACKETS ETC. FOR SUCH OPERATIONS

• Dan,MD 11 years ago

This is a no brainer. Its like teachers going to classroom without a pen/chalk.

• DAN 11 years ago

anytime your in boat it is a law in usa to keep life jackets close on large boats and wear them in small boats!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Those who buy the products from the galamsey guys are the ones that encourage the practice; let us go after the buyers.

• Kojo Wise 11 years ago

Great shame to the gov't and Ghana Navy.No protection equipments, poor training, lack of personal judgement.
    Only master says. Equals to dead bodies.

GH GOVT IS HIGHLY INCOMPETENT!
    IF YOU TELL THE GOVT OF GH TO BABYSIT YOUR KIDS. U WILL COME BACK N FIND YOUR KIDS PLAYING IN THE MIDDLE OF NIGGER 1 HIGHWAY, NAKED.
    WITH FEACES ALL OVER THEM. GH GOVT IS HIGHLY INCOMPETENT. ...

• Mass 11 years ago

Two naval officers? How come ? It sounds like a joke to me. May their souls rest in peace.

• Rebel Guy 11 years ago

I am surprise that Naval officers drowned in a river .. did they have any protection gear .. may their souls rest in peace .. this types of mishap can be and should be avoided

• Dela Danyo 11 years ago

Is time we do something about this illegal workers. RIP Sailors

• Martin 11 years ago

Really sad. May the good lord give them a place by his side . RIP

• nii nii 11 years ago

The first requirement before you qaulify to be a naval or marine officer in the develope world is,you should be a good swimer.So the system killed them.

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Where is their life jackets.These officers were operating without life jackets.Sad.How come.No safety precaution and the military brass do not care.What a country Ghana

• foster 11 years ago

I dont get this,Why Naval officers can't swim.This is amazing what kind of training did they have???????

• kamaludeen 11 years ago

MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PEACE

• Bright Soul 11 years ago

RIP RIP.Its unfortunate the whole Ghana Army could not provide them with live jackets.How serious is our GAF?

THE BIBLE SAID THIS DAY WILL COME. IF YOU ARE ALWAYS EATING, BUT CANT SHIT. ARE U SUPPOSED TO PRAY OR DO SOMETHING ELSE?...
    FOOLS IN PARADISE, I HATE GH....

• HA 11 years ago

E dey beee kurkurrrrrrrrr...!!!

• Abba 11 years ago

That is NDC and Mahama Ghana. The country should prepare for the worse. Chinese galamsey operators will not give back the country unless.....

• Fred 11 years ago

Two precious lives have been lost because of these stupid galamsey operators in collaboration with our greedy, naive, inward looking and gullible local illiterate land sellers

• Okolo 11 years ago

The navy is suppose to save the locals, not the local divers to rescue navy personnel. Let the local divers be recruited to do the job.

• Tore 11 years ago

You can clamp down on that illegal activity until you pass a law that police or army personal can shoot them on sight if they dont have a license from the minerals commission. Unemployement rate is to high and gold price to h ...

• Brutus 11 years ago

The death of 2 naval officers through drowing is sad. This, however, is emblematic of the decy in the country. Trained officers must have the right equipment. An inquiry/inquest is necessary here

• John 11 years ago

Navy sailing without life jackets is nothing but NEGLIGENCE on their part and INSTITUTIONAL FAILURE! Next time this should not happend! It is a lose to mother Ghana! May their souls RIP!

• Dan,MD 11 years ago

How? No life jackets and perhaps don't know how to swim. I know Ghanaian University Computer Science students who don't know how to use computers so wouldn't be surprised if NAVY officers don't know how to swim. Lord have Mer ...

• SETH,Captain No Complain 11 years ago

Stupid Comments must not be accept on Ghanaian media bcos they say Democracy, some people must be discipline .how can u say fools in paradise.We Millitary will track some people as such by IT expects , an teach them where the ...

• Sam 11 years ago

Sad indeed that in today's world of civilization somebody has to pour libation to pacify a river before a dead body is retrieved.Wake up people.We need to wise up.We have lived in darkness for far toooo long and still continu ...

• Kretz D - Beantown 11 years ago

How can professional naval officers operate in water without live jackets? What kind of training did they have. Sorry about their deaths but it's a shame. When is Ghanaians going to take safety measures seriously? Ghana is re ...

• t k john 11 years ago

ndc dont aloud chinace people take their land ok chife are not corrected

• k b 11 years ago

Enough is enough abolish galamsey busness ln Ghana.Let play with Chinese Asian dragon they swallow us whole ,let ud sit down unconcern before is too late.Eversince gold minening booming In Ghana uptill now I dont Ghana has 10 ...

• kweku 11 years ago

ghanaians talk too much and most of the comment here are from dumb people.the navy has more than 8 operational ships,it has hundreds of life-jackets too. the problem is the officer who was in charge of the operation,yes maybe ...

• Julor Kromofor 11 years ago

Is Swimming is a prerequisite to be a naval officer?

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Not necessarily a prerequisite.Swimming must be part of their training program. Just too sad! Lord have mercy!

• senior chief 11 years ago

how on earth do you get drown at the bank of a river hmmm
    what if you were on high sea, were they really naval officers?

• Nii 11 years ago

so how did this 2 men became naval officers ? This is what the nation going to see when people are employ because of their political colours instead of qualify people .Even if this gentlemen don't know how to swim before they ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

why this soldiers don't go after the Chinese people all over the country polluting the already dirty rivers this villagers been drinking but rather chose to go after their fellow Ghanaians because they can't bribe them .sorry ...

• kuley 11 years ago

Ghana should invest in resources for national security agencies, not 4 Wheel drives for government officials and party wigs, this sort of thing should n't happen in a country that has so much resources.

• Kwaku Manu, Nungua 11 years ago

The Minister of Defence must resign if the navy officers had no life jackets.

• OKO DANSO 11 years ago

GHANA NAVY. NO LIFE JACKET. POOR JUDGEMENT.

• Kwaku Noko 11 years ago

Naval officers who are to be active patrolling the ocean drown in a river? This is how rotten Ghana is today, not training personel to man certain positions in society properly.

• John ofori 11 years ago

May their soul rest in prefect peace.

• SOKOTO 11 years ago

We want to remain backward in our development.

This is what happens when we provide our Navy Personnel with dug-out canoes instead of the real or proper suitable boats.

And our MPs drive around in 4x4s that can buy abo ...

• MONKWEIKU 11 years ago

They were presented with light boats from the US (the US Coast Guard use them) which will be suitable for a job like this.The boat can be taken ashore if possible.

• kwadwo boateng 11 years ago

why should the district police allow those people to mined at that place for long?

• Opoku 11 years ago

it is really sad but how can someone call himself a naval officer without the ability to SWIM ?

• yiddana@yahoo.com 11 years ago

May Their souls rest in Peace. It is a shame that the chinese can come to Ghana and violate our lands with impunity. This happened with complete collaboration of self serving thieves, but claime to be chiefs. Our MPS are equ ...

• Extraterrestial/ anti mahama 11 years ago

Naval Officers without the ability to swim in waters? Ghana! where are we in this 21stC?

• Martin 11 years ago

May the good lord give you a place by his side. We'll forever remember you. RIP

• tadiman 11 years ago

The river the is big and wide pls next
    time use life boat commander,

• pp 11 years ago

RIP oh mother ghana naval officers no life jackets oh wat pity.

• ABOTSI ELIKPLIM(DONFLEXY) 11 years ago

it is very flagitious for the whole naval officer's to be drown in water.then why have they taken them as navy officers?

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Were they issued with life jackets but failed to wear them?
    Or a whole Ghana Navy don`t have a life jacket for their men and women?
    These things must be taken seriously in the future to protect men/women in uniform.
    May th ...

• why 11 years ago

Chiness were given chace and certificate o mine why deny Ghanaian?

• Essuman Bernard 11 years ago

The police must stand in and arrest all the minners...

• Odunsini 11 years ago

This is incredible, how? Naval officers who work on the sea?. If indeed they were not wearing life jackets, their immediate officers should be court marshalled. So Chief of defence staff over to you.

• Bangwane 11 years ago

I wise GH web will device a means of editing write ups b4 public reads
    them.i don,t blame all those of u who concluded my colliques did not know swimming.What a child don,t see when on the tree is seen by the grown up.My co ...

• Emmanuel Quaye, Slough 11 years ago

The two naval officers could have been saved had they been wearing a life jacket.

• norvisi 11 years ago

To defend and protect Ghana , by air by sea and by land even at the peril of my life !
    They have just done that, so that the people would have clean and safe water to drink ! May their soul rest in perfect peace till we m ...

• HAILE SALASSIE 11 years ago

These were sailors from the NAVY and they couldn't swim?

• HAILE SALASSIE 11 years ago

My condolences to their families but these two should have never been sailors or in the Navy. this is what happens when people get into the armed services by politics and not by ability.

How can you have navy personel who ...

• Abuah Ba 11 years ago

SWIMMING SHOULD BE REQUIREMENT. THOSE IN SERVICE SHOULD LEARN TO SWIM. SHAME THAT THE POLICE WERE ABLE TO SWIM AND THE NAVY PEOPLE GOT DROWNED. MAY THEY RIP

• COS 90 11 years ago

MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• akosua 11 years ago

so sad.But so bad that neval officers can't swim. What kind of training did they acquired

• payo tadi 11 years ago

hmmmm ghana what is happening to us i hope the big men at thetop should do some thing about this is really getting out of hand now

• oldtimo 11 years ago

How did they pass a test to become Naval Officers without knowing how to swim. What a proof of back door appointment. Do the government have a problem banning surface mining?

• antoinette sam 11 years ago

oh what a pity