You are here: HomeNews2013 02 23Article 265768

NPP staged a walkout but didn’t shun the food - NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (176)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

Loud mouth politicians, no vision....money, money , money

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

What a stupid member of parliament !

What has the food or drinks got to do with John 'Jacob Zuma' Mahama's(first president of Ghana with 24 children from 13 women)state of Kwashiokor Ghana's address ?

Was the food or d ...

• kwabena 11 years ago

you sound very stupid and arrogant. respect your fellow husband's views

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

These useless kokooooasi parlianemtarians, after boycotting the President's address, had the impudence to come back and enjoy the khebab served to participants, and to get drunk. What a disgrace !

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

Say it ain't so...some body please tell me it's a fat lie o....Kai Kai Kai !!!!!....

Ewurade Kasa Kasa

I wish I can see some pictures of that ACT OF HYPOCRISY....

TO SAY NPPians ARE MAKING A CRASS MOCKERY OF THEMS ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Stomach Npp Politicians, it is just clear they were and are hungry.

It is now clear NPP kebab Politicians are there to fill up their bellies, what bunch of greedy fools?

• GHANAian 11 years ago

THIS IS ENIMGUASE - A BIG SHAME TO ALL THOSE WHO WALKED OUT AND CAME BACK TO EAT. SHAME ENIMGUASE NPP

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

They participated fully although in disguise in the President's State-of-the-Nations Address. To justify their claim of JM illegitimacy, nPP MPs should have boycotted their salaries and other allowances as well. They've no pr ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

SUPREME NPP WILL BENIFIT FROM EVERYTHING BUT WILL REJECT THAT STUPID ELECTION RIGGER PREZ

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

These Kokoase crooks left home hungry. Ready to load.
    Hwe, these KK cheap boys know no shame.

• KK 11 years ago

Dominic Nintiwu and othes were struggling over chicken legs.

Really? These guys had the appetite to munch the food? Eei! so when will these Kokoase concert end? These is scene 2 or what? I was seeing a friend off to Seychelles so I missed the concert show. Can somebody give me some up ...

I know you know what i mean.

How did these Kookoase Kurasefuo master the appetite to eat the food, after making that gargantuan mockery of themselves? Seriously, we are all dying here with laughter.
    It amazes me how one Short Man- Akuffuo Addo; will be ...

• BAM 11 years ago

LAZY NPP MP'S SHOULD BOYCOTT THE FOOD TOO.

• kumasi pussy 11 years ago

idiots dirty and stinky dogs

• TRUTH MAN 11 years ago

GREEDY AND MEAN TO THE EXTREME. IT IS THE SAME WAY THEY CHOPPED OUR MONIES. DISGRACEFUL AND DIS HONOURABLE NPP MP's.

• saara-mensa 11 years ago

Monkey dey work baboon dey chop.

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 11 years ago

NDC stewards and their MP's are known for stupid and silly comments. how important is the food that someone eat got to do with the well being of the ordinary Ghanaian. People don't have water to drink, let alone a place to sh ...

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

So this has become a political issue. Foolish MPs with no real vision for the country. Greedy bastards.

• BlackMan 11 years ago

This is a last show walkout episode.
    They filled their big pot-belly full well-well at the expence of the low-wages taxpayers, whiles million voters are sleeping hungry daily.
    No wonder they didn't show their RED ...

• ANKORA WASH DC. 11 years ago

The NDCers are claiming that the food and the drinks for the reception cost almost GH12M.
    Roasted crocodile meat from Paga, smoked cats from Denu, snails from Agogo and salted elephant ribs from Mole were served with freshl ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

another bush man,what name did you use to climb the plane."419",shoe shine bushy!!!

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NKWASEAFO PEOPLE TEACHER MPs CHOPING IS WHAT NEED YOU

• Gharby 11 years ago

Ow NPP....free food,not SSS was their goal.

The food and drinks were bought with a little of what is left of Ghana’s money which your people have been chopping “ fuka-fuka-fuka”.
    Or was the food prepared by that lady Minister at the Presidency (one of the many ...

You forgot roasted ostrich from KEJETIA.!!! And the feast would not be complete without cartons of Kasapreko.

Ankora, the word on the ground is that your NPP folks planned to sit through the speech pepepeh, but having be ...

The deal was not to give the NDCers any prior notice of the walk out.
    Asiedu Nketia would have populated the floor of the parliament with those babies with rhino teeth and the devilish dwarfs had he been informed of the move ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

FELA O FELA! what do you expect from these bush belly thinkers? Their only worry is their stomach. Their obese pot bellies are always leading them instead of their brains. What a hungry bunch of greedy idiots! In fact I cann ...

Belly Thinkers cum Stomach Politicians, in deed!

Oh February 24th, a day that would live in infamy....the day that the Devine emancipation of the Black race was arrested thwarted by these Matemuhu-kukrudites for a mere $10 ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Just look at Koku Anyidoho who is Obese? Check it out, fool.

• ABRANTIE GYASI 11 years ago

THEY are in politics for thier POCKET &STOMACH but not for the developement of the nation.

• BlackMan 11 years ago

We will hear that one in the next news issue about the last show take-away for their entire families waiting at home;

To be continued so stay tuned online!!!
    No More Red Cards but Peace in the house henceforth! ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

These minority NPP MPS are useless
    have no shame in their face.The food
    and the drinks they enjoyed should be
    deducted from their salaries. They are thieves including the leader and
    Nana Akufo Addo the presidencial
    cand ...

• maria 11 years ago

U know npp people r use 2 eating waawawawaaaa.They came bcos the chop chop.Why do u think they are desperate about Mahama being ellected?Ghanaians r fedup with them so Mahama will get of second termcome 2016.I can bet on that ...

Thank you Mama Maria, you can say that again and again ...

THEY DON'T KNOW!!!! We are waiting for them come December 2016...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

And NDC useless people who claim to be politicians loves drinking and milking from the majority of Ghanain people. A bunch of idiots such as
    Asiedu-Nketia who previous cannot even
    buy Akpeteshie Tea spoon today can team up ...

• J O 11 years ago

If the minority give up the court will never finish investigating the voting irregularity let alone come up with the truth about this JM and Akkufo Addo case. The Aluta should go on. However I think the pay for those paliamen ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Such an idiot is in Parliamaent. Who is paying for all this feasting going on for these4 overpaid morons masquerading as MP'S? Mahama is talking about Ghana being in this predicament because of the single spine payment to wor ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

If you bluff Nana with food you are just wasting your time. It is only marijuana that matters to him.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HOPE YOU FOOLS NOW BELIEVE IN SHAMO..! PEOPL KNOW WHEN I SHAMO WRITE OK? ANIMAL

• SHAKESPEARE 11 years ago

The very secret is that ,the mp want the left-over for his people up north. My dear Brothers and Sisters those people who veto for him are hungry food so he want the N P P .mp to shun the food for his people. Can't you provid ...

Listen to this twin-nosed, depraved, armpit-licking cause of nightmares in small children too !

Do I need to remind you that you aren't even worth the shit stuck to your anal hairs, grannyfucker ?

Since this is the firs ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 11 years ago

Jato ask and ask again. That is how we've known these NDC crooks for, all these years. Everything should be gargantuan for them. Even food paid for by the tax payer's money must be left for them and them alone to consume and ...

• nana charles agyemang 11 years ago

odwanba the food doesnt belongs to ndc mp,s only but it belongs mps,either npp,ndc cpp and so on,stupid statement think twice before you make any statement.

• A Responsible Ghanaian. 11 years ago

In de face of democracy, such useless beings get cheap platforms to post mad people comments. Ur comments show dat u were as a result of prostitution n dat u did not get father like ur useless mother

Who owns this fart-sniffing,airheaded apish dillberry with more hair on his ass than on his head ?

Who left your cage opened and allow you to go to that internet cafe to advertise your woodenheadedness around my radar ?

• Remember 11 years ago

Are these the intelligent people we have voted to represent us? Look at one MP, instead of worrying about the Detoriating political situation in the country he is worried about food his fellow MP's ate.
    He is a real buffoon ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

With their fat bellies they will eat up every kebab, they are the craziest laziest creatures in Ghana. NPP THE NYAFUNYAFU EATERS., THEY WILL EAT AND BANKRUPT THE NATION WITH THEIR CRAZY FAT BELLIES.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

YOU CAN CALL THEM ALL YOU WANT BUT THEY ARE GHANAIANS AND HAVE THE RIGHT TO WHAT GHANA IS SERVING FOR FREE. THE FOOD IS NOT FOR THE NDC IT IS STATE'S FUNDS. WHY DO YOU NOT WANT TO ACCEPT THAT FOR NOW THEY HAVE INDICATED THAT ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

If the price is not right dont buy it,NPP fuyaa,Fuyaa,Sit your butts and do the job then u can eat the food in peace,,,,,,,

• frank 11 years ago

some countries leading by humasexsual

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 11 years ago

This shows how Narcotic Pedlers Party alias some Ashanti and Akyem dog eaters mafia are very greedy??
    Where in the world will people not work and yet still eat greddily without any shame.
    They the mate meho offshoots of th ...

• YAW WASHINGTON DC 11 years ago

NPP a disgrace to Ghana politics.

• EEEHUOOO!!! 11 years ago

A WHOLE MP CRYING OVER FOOD INSTEAD OF CONTRIBUTING TOWARDS SOLUTION OF THE PROBLEM ON THE FLOOR. HIS POSITION WAS TO WATCH THOSE WHO WOULD LEAVE THEIR PLATES BEHIND. THIS MAN WANTED SOME MPS TO FORGO THEIR FOOD SO THAT HE CO ...

• avola lartey 11 years ago

Are these the same old politicians who were telling Ghanaians that they were rich and did not need Ghana money? God don punish. Don't serve them next time and they will abandon this nonsense boycot. God will never allow these ...

• Atuguba 11 years ago

Mutala!, so you wanted them to boycott the food so that you will eat double portion of it? kwasea to!

• EAGLE 11 years ago

YOU ARE A ZOOBIE, GOD HELP YOU

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

This is gross hypocrisy, it is cheap and just shows how unprincipled these MPs are. How very cheap!

• agya baa 11 years ago

Poor Npp. So, it is all about their belly. This is shameful! Shame indeed!.You are not ready to listen to Mahama but nicodemously you will eat his food and take his drinks. A real display of asante/ akyem greed right there. H ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Tribalism is just killing you. What has this got to do with Asante and Akyem. Make meaningful contributions.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Oh what a fool, so the only thing you think about is the food ,no wounder Ghana is falling in everything.Fools in command.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

LET'TALK ABOUT MORE IMPORTANT THINGS

• Sir joe 11 years ago

Was the food and the nice goat meat prepared by ndc money??? Is call tax payers money... Aponkyi

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

It is because they are accountable to the tax payers, that is why they have to honour their duties. It is becoming too much for them wasting Ghana' s time.

• kwabena 11 years ago

shameless bunch of people [nnp]

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Why should they boycott the foods and drinks? Afterall, this is what you all do there, never thinking about the poor and needy. As a matter of fact, I want to know the job that these many MPs do over there for all that money ...

• agya baa 11 years ago

I thought NPP cares so much about the poor and the nation that they would have spared that food for the poor. They have been exposed and disgraced.Only asante man will do this.

• OKYEAME 11 years ago

Thank you

• Zatoch 11 years ago

Ask your MP in Atlanta first because your taxes support him and not those in Ghana? Or why do you not renounce your US citizenship and contest for a seat in Ghana and WHEN you win and go to parliament you teach them how to jo ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

Sometimes the leaders of NDC speak without sense.What is the problem with a walkout and food.Please lets talk with better things and stop doing comedies.

• PALMWINE SELLER 11 years ago

DID YOU EVER HEAR AN ANGRY MAN IS A HUNGRY MAN? IF YOU NEVER HEARD NOW ITS LOUD AND CLEAR. WE WILL EAT AND DRINK WITH YOU BUT WE WILL NOT RESPECT THAT STOOGIE PRESIDENT OF YOURS.

• Nana Otunfour 11 years ago

This will tells Ghanaians that they are all stomach politians and pen robbers who are out to loot. Let all ghanaians see through thier hypocricy and dishonesty. Shame on them.

• william 11 years ago

Sad for image of exemplary parliamentarian behaviour. The electorate is watching and taking notes! But the leadership of Parliament should have anticipated and donated all the food and drinks to foot soldiers of all parties i ...

• Son of man 11 years ago

AHA,Gotcha, Murtala Mohammed!!!!NDC stomach politician. You were there for the kebbabs and drinks eh? Bet you did not hear a word of the President's address. Couldn't wait to grab the kebbabs. Sure you even pocketed some. The ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Do the MPs in Ghana have shame in their faces? They eat and drink as if ther is no tomorrow.

• HOLY SINNER 11 years ago

STOMACH POLITICIANS,THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THESE EDUCATED ILLETRATE FOOLS OF NPP POLITICIANS ARE.NATION WRECKERS.

• Adomwowim 11 years ago

Would You have eaten all the Food alone?Are you so greedy not to allow your commerates in parliament to enjoy what is paid by the Tax payer?You deserve to be ppointed only als food supervisor.

• don 11 years ago

Muritala, you are killing me with laughter!!!!!!

• truth 11 years ago

npp folks are hungry, LOL

• Danso 11 years ago

NPP is a disgrace party.

• Onipa Bone 11 years ago

So what? Who is a fool? They would have been foolish to let it go!

• Kofi 11 years ago

The food had been paid for by the people of Ghana.

• ghanaba 11 years ago

ghs you voted into power these bastards and rogues. it is a public insult in the face of ghs. you simple minds. a word to a wise is enough. as far as i know gh is not like belgium where you are fined for not voting. boycott t ...

• KK 11 years ago

Mahama and his people cannot be called bastards unlike your people who always have their children outside marriage.

• Nana Konadu & Akufo Addo 11 years ago

"The leadership of the NPP is challenging the declaration of the results, which led to the swearing-in of John Mahama as President at the Supreme Court." What has the challenging of the election results in court got to do wit ...

• MAMOBI 11 years ago

I LOVE THE NPP,FOR THAT.YOU DID THE RIGHT THING.THAT IS OUR MONEY,NOT NDC'S.INFACT ORDER MORE FOOD NEXT TIME.AFTER ALL RESPECT IS EARNED.NDC STEALERS.NPP,GIVE THEM HELL IN A VERY DIPLOMATIC WAY.SO THAT THEY WOULD KNOW THAT KA ...

• bobostone 11 years ago

This is latrine reporting. No message conveyed. Sheaaa!

• Wilfred Gyamfi 11 years ago

Shut up peepeni. Who will vote for idiot except in the North of Ghana?

• ama frimpoma 11 years ago

this is laughable and a shame. Did Nana Addo show up there to eat and drink what was served? Mutalla, give us more information? It will help Ghanaians.

• akose afful 11 years ago

Maybe the MPS smuggled some to him home. I cannot believe they walked out on Mahama, hid somewhere and soon as Mahama left, they rushed back with the speed of wind and consumed all the food and carried some home.It is a shame ...

SOME OF THE FREE FOOD WERE PARCELLED TO THEIR MONEY ALLOWANCES HOUSES.

• MAMOBI 11 years ago

BUT WHY SHOULD THEY?THEY HAVE TO STAY AND ENJOY THE FOOD TO COOL DOWN FOR THAT NONESENCE STATE OF NATION,MAHAMA REFUSE TO TELL US HE WASTED 100 MILION DOLLARS ON ELECTION.WHY IS HE RUNING AWAY FROM THE CASTLE.HAS HE SEEN AZON ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Let's face the reality,NPP has no right to file a petition against the declared results according to the constitution.Akuffo Addo,Bawumia and Jake filed the petition in their individual capacity,seperately.Legally,NPP has no ...

• OPOKU 11 years ago

NPP can walk out to the moon, still Mahama is the president.

• pp 11 years ago

you are a fool mp. some of the mps can serve more than the one in parliament.All you know is tz and okro soup.

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 11 years ago

Chaff talk. big fool.

• hoo 11 years ago

another fool who will not keep his mouth shut what is wrong with ndc mps they complain too much think about people who dont have job water electricity not npp

• Brain 11 years ago

Cheap talk , valueless point......

• JAH 11 years ago

ONE DAY

• GHANA GOING NOWHERE WITH THESE NTAAFU 11 years ago

WHERE ARE WE HEADING WITH THESE STUPID NTAAFUO ADMINISTRATION FOLKS ?

• mark 11 years ago

fire will burn them

• GHANA GOING NOWHERE WITH THESE NTAAFU 11 years ago

THEY (NTAAFUO) CANNOT DEVELOP THIER RGION,HOW CAN THEY DEVELOP GHANA THEN ?

• Palago 11 years ago

So these idiots who were so happy to be given computers were fed as well. Ghana abo ka bio. Nkwasia MP's.

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

Is that what you guys have been doing with our money? Shameless bunch of crooks in parliament. Why serve food after the state of the nation address to MPs well paid to represent us to talk about serios matters!!!

• Wisemann 11 years ago

I blame all the news media that gave the platform this parliamentarian to make such unfruitful comments. Ghana media...when O when?

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

Until we have selfless politicians who will only put Ghana ahead of personal gain and ambition, Ghana will continue to be mired in mediocrity.

• MAHAMAH WOMANIZER 11 years ago

NEDC SHOULD TALK SENSE. THE FOOD SERVED IN PARLIAMENT IS NOT MADE FROM THE PROCEEDS OF THE ASSHOLE OF MAHAMAH. IT IS FROM THE POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA. THAT IS FROM TAXE AND SWEET OF THE POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA. WHY SHOULD NPP MP RE ...

• king 11 years ago

let us eat and let them go hungry is all that NDC knows. Stealing whatever they come accross, eating whatever they meet. Was the food bought from the pocket of Mahama? STEALERS

• GHANABA-BA 11 years ago

THIS SHOOWS THAT HUNGRY MAN IS AN ANGRY MAN,THE CRIME FREE CLINIC IS READY FOR ONLY THIER POCKET AND BELLY,NANANNOM PROPARGANDA PARTY

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

CHILDREN PLAYING AT THE BACKYARD OF THEIR PARENTS. DO NOT MIND THEM. THEY ARE SHAMELESS CHILDREN WITH NO MORALS.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Peacefmonline be serious

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

NO WONDER THIS LUNATIC FOOL BELONGS TO THE NDC. KWASEA, YOU ARE USELESS THAN THE DOGS YOU EAT, ABOA.

• TOPS 11 years ago

shame shame shame shame

• Anglia 11 years ago

FACES LIKE THIS AS PALIAMENTARIANS. ONLY IN GHANA AND THE NORTH.

• mike 11 years ago

this unschooled MP doesn't know that parliamentary proceedings go beyond parliamentary sittings. This cheap politics by NDC MP's must stop.Maybe as a first time MP he was targeting the food; GLUTTON

• AppiahChoo 11 years ago

Kebab and food.sure they were disappointed there was no bat meat eh?

• John 11 years ago

was the food meant for you alone and not MPs?

• scarecrow 11 years ago

to be in opposition for long time means hunger no wonder they ate all the kebabs

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Lazy indolent folks.

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

This is the only reason I don't listen to Ghana radio. Cheap talk. The issue was not about the relevance of the boycot but what these idiots can tell the illiterate people of Ghana.

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

who owns the chew?

• John 11 years ago

They there to fill their stomuch.

• ishmaeloo 11 years ago

A big shame onto these NPP parliamentaries,with all the boycottying the have thr guts to go and eat the khebbs and enjoy the drinks grown up educated mps behaving like some class one children .Indeed they were hungry too. see ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

"They didn't boycott the foods and the drinks. They participated fully in taking the kebabs and the drinks. They only boycotted the address”, he humorously asserted.

ASK A HUNGRY PERSON WHO DESPISES GAYS IF THEY WILL EAT ...

• Tapoli 11 years ago

REALLY BEFORE I OPENED THE PAGE TO READ COMMENTS ON THIS STORY I DIDN'T EXPECT ANY COMMENTS FROM THE NPP SUPPORTERS BECAUSEMI THOUGHT THIS WAS OUTRIGHT HYPOCRISY TO LINGER AROUND THE PLACE WHERE SNACKS WAS GOING TO BE SERVED ...

• Tandoh 11 years ago

Those who are backing the MPs who went for the kyekyenga are simply FOOLISH. These people are indeed making history in Ghana.

• Yaw 11 years ago

I did not expect a member of Parliament to talk about food. What is food? Please, let's be serious and discuss important issues facing the nation. Thanks.

• i WITNESS 11 years ago

..."na so i be"...a hungry man is an angry man!

• Abubakar- Legon 11 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FOOLISH GUYS, IS THE FOOD FOR SOMEBODY FATHER? IS IT NOT OUR TAX?

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

The picture is clear now.Stomach politian.To them yes to somebody no.Now collecting Mahama approved huge salaries and allowances cooly.

• ABU 11 years ago

NPP HUNGRY POLITICIANS

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

Fool the NPP members are tax payers and therefore paid part of the food you fools did not want them to take part. The question is how much did NDC pocket from the food? What was Asiedu Nketia doing there? Like all NDC members ...

• oneTouch 11 years ago

by their deeds shall they be known,these robots mps of the npp are a disgrace to democracy after leaving the chamber they waited in the lobby and pounced on the food like hungry wolves eating and drinking with both hands,some ...

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

MP"s chopping, chopping, eeih chopping
    waa waa waa !!- After this another petrol increase!!!!

• appisco ,sunyani 11 years ago

it shows npp mps are only @ parliament to fill their big bellies.
    shame unto them.

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

Cheap NPP,you made my day,cheap cheap kebab.hahhahhaha

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Oyuwa ooo oyiwa !!. O said it, yes I said it sometime ago. NPP MPs are just like aninals who hate shit, but eat rhe maggots in the damn mother fucker shit. Nonsense.

NPP MPs have no shame. They've all been bewitched by the ...

• SERVANT 11 years ago

WHO ARE THE MPS FOOLING?WATCH OUT FOR EVERYTHING THAT YOU DO YOU WILL SURELY PAY FOR IT ONEDAY.....

• YAW WASHINGTON DC 11 years ago

Most of NPP members of parliament are street guys or homeless living in Europe.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

NPPs FOOLS WHY THE FOOD. A SERIOUS PERSON WILL NOT EAT A FOOD WITH A FELLOW HE CLAIMED TO BE ANGRY WITH. USELESS MPs. sack them out there, not until they reach 4 years.

• MAJOR 11 years ago

THEY GRABBED THE FOOD LIKE ANYTHING

• Kaiser 11 years ago

Typical Ghanaian attitude , Locusts come to mind !

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Npp always think of their belly alone,its a picture of what they want to come to power for

• ASHANTI BOY 11 years ago

Can that be true? NPP MPs, you are a disgrace to the people who voted for you. Why should you eat the food when you had walked out. Didn't you go home after all? Was it because of the food that you hid behind the curtains? ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

ARE YOU SURE THEY TOOK PART IN THE FOOD AND DRINKS.HOW MANY STICKS OF KHEBAB?UNBELIEVABLE

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

KOFI WAYO SAID IT THAT THE ONLY THING THE NPP IS SEARCHING FOR IS TO FILL THEIR STOMACHS AND NOTHING ELSE

• Unlimited Powers (fr) 11 years ago

REMEMBER DURING PROF MILLS ERA,ndc FOOT SOLDIERS JUMPED ON FOOD AND DRINKS MEANT FOR PARLIMENTARIANS AND OTHER INVITED GUESTS.COME OUT WITH SOMETHING TANGIBLE THAT MAY BENEFIT ALL,PROMOTE ADVANCE PROGRESS,CREATE AN ATMOSPHERE ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

These NPP Politicians are a mockery
    to society.lt seems they are hugary
    no food in the House for them. Greedy
    Politicians and dirty ones. ls there
    no wise person smong them to advice
    them?

• Kobi 11 years ago

lol

• Edward 11 years ago

Let them. After all they did not boycott the occasion whole-heartedly but grudgingly. They couldn't afford to missed the refreshment.

• PEACE 11 years ago

Reckon Ghana is be come Hopeless and funny country

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 11 years ago

AS WELL AS A I KNOW PUBLIC FIQUIRES,SENSES ARE HEARD FROM THEM.I THINK THE SAID MP SHOULD TALK ABOUT THE BAD EFFECTS OF NPP'S WALK OUT AND NOT FOOD THEY ATE NPP WERE NOT EMBARKINGON A HUNGER STRIKE MR MP.TALK ABOUT THINGS OF ...

• the_intelligence, GH 11 years ago

just a congromerate of liers, illiterates, cheats, F O O D I A N S. Ever ready to make mother Ghana ungovernable.

• Kretz D - Beantown 11 years ago

is that all you can say? what kind of politicians do we have in Ghana today?

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago-USA 11 years ago

They are all hypocrites,and just thinking about how to make money out of ghanaians.They should not be payed for doing nothing.SHAME TO THE NPP.

• TBA 11 years ago

Whe Tanii no dea onim ne chinchinga.
    Eye wo sika.eye GHANA sika.Shame

• Tudu 11 years ago

WHEN THEY LEFT THE CHAMBER THEY HAD AN EMERGENCY MEETING TO DISCUSS THE RECEPTION THAT WAS TO TAKE PLACE AFTER THE PRESIDENTS ADDRESS. A DECISION WAS TAKEN THAT IF THEY DID NOT GO FOR THR KEBAB IT WOULD BE WRONG BECAUSE THEIR ...

"AMPESIE NE NKOTOMRE POLITICIANS".OH!!!!WHAT A SHAMELESS AND SHAMEFUL GLUTTONS BEHAVING AS CHILDREN IN CAMPING.

• MOMO 11 years ago

THIS STUPID MUTALA IS ALWAYS PLAYING THE FUCKING TRIBAL EVEN IN COMMONWEALTH HALL IS WAS STUPIDLY DOING THE SAME.

• joe 11 years ago

greedy badstards npp

• DERRICK,UDS 11 years ago

WHAT A SHAME TO NPP .FOOD MINISTERS.

• kojo 11 years ago

My frien the bushman mr.Murtala,everyboy can eat that food is not beleong to NDC,is belong to the nation an the money they use is for the people of ghana is not for the presient niether NDC.capito?

• kojo 11 years ago

My friend the bushman mr.Murtala,everyboy can eat that food is not belong to NDC,is belong to the nation and the money they use, is for the people of ghana is not for the president niether NDC.capito?

• Scott 11 years ago

You could call him bushman, he might not care but he is obviously more intelligent than you are.

• DOOBIA 11 years ago

It shows how selfish these NPP MP'S are. They only care about their stomachs and not those who voted them to parliament.The food was part of the address and all paid for by the government headed by JM.So if you do not recogni ...

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 11 years ago

Anyone who fails to see the moral turpitude of this incident must possess the comprehension of a turtle. Refreshments are an integral part of official functions all over the world, offered in recognition and appreciation fo ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

They have no conscience, no principles and know no shame. Politics for them is not about convictions and policy issues but obscene gestures and insults,

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

ALL GOD FEARING PEOPLE OF ALL THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, BLESSED PEOPPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -"IT IS WRITTEN, MAN SHALL NOT LIVE BY -BREAD- ALONE, BUT BY EVERY WORD THAT PROCEEDETH OUT OF THE MOUTH OF GOD". SE ...

• Kobby Kay 11 years ago

All they know is their useless and loose
    talk, no conscience. They ought to be examined mentally

• ASAASE 11 years ago

Politicians in Ghana are taking
    Ghana for a ride. Waste of tax-payers money for not doing what Ghanaians elected them to do. What a mentality.

• Fred 11 years ago

The food does not belong to Mahama.So u people have being taking Khebabs in addition to your 7200 cedis

• kwaa akyem 11 years ago

Did mahama provide the food from his pocket or house? Fooolish talk. Cheap nanton mp wisen up and talk somesense.

• Medical Services International 11 years ago

My friends,this explains our misunderstanding of the system we have adopted , we have a long way to go....by the way there must be some relations between these fools running Ghana and the current state of affairs for the 98% ...

• GRACEEEEE 11 years ago

shame, you are welcome to npps gate, enter through the door and window

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Why shun the food, does it belong to the NDC or Mahama? Instead of talking about how we can improve the lot of the people all you think of is food. I guess this MP was planning to take some food home but got disappointed when ...