You are here: HomeNews2013 02 23Article 265748

Paintsil's in-laws in Accra to discuss assault case

Read Comments Comments (73)

• BlackMan 11 years ago

..........Paintsil claims as a 'domestic affair' !!!
    Well, they've made the breaking news rumours & gossips already!!!

• K D 11 years ago

Ghana has not seen and anything yet from those stupid serial callers.Class one pupils like Appiah studium ,doctor As3mfofor) and the rest are always entertained by our greedy politicians just bcos they sympatise them.these gu ...

• STUPID GHANA POLICE 11 years ago

WHAT HAPPENS IN VERGAS STAYS IN VERGAS, GET THE POLICE OUT OF IT. WHAT HAPPENS IN THEIR HOUSE HOLD SHOULD BE HANDLED BY THEM ALONE. OPPORTUNISTIC GHANA KOTI PEOPLE, SELLING THE NEWS TO BBC AND OTHER MEDIA

• MW 11 years ago

how can you buy a news which is all over the media.what happens vegas was reed in remote village in Papau New Guinea.DO YOU USED THE WORD STUPID INFRONT OF YOUR CHILD?

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

You are not making any sense, don't use the catchphrase if you don't understand it. Go to Vegas and beat your wife or anyone unconscious and see if your ass will not end up in jail. Why are we blaming everybody else except Pa ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

If this case is proved to true (it is allegation as at now) Painstil has to prosecuted. Why? 1) Domestic violence (abuse) offense is between the state and the perpetrator, in this case Painstil. 2) To serve as a deterrent to ...

• KK 11 years ago

I know the family very well and any time such an incident happens the family is always ready to beg Painstil, the guy is an irresponsible guy and chases anything in skirt, so I was not surprise when the SA issue came out. The ...

• AKWELE 11 years ago

If the wife was found unconcious, then the case needs to be investigated. Nobody should be beaten so bad as to pass out. Money is good, but life is more important.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Once you assault a person, be it a wife, sister, mother, brother or whatever; then it goes beyond the domestic realm. It becomes a police issue and of course if you are a public figure like he is, then it becomes a public aff ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A fante old man and a fante old lady are getting ready for bed one night when all of a sudden the woman bursts out of the bathroom, flings open her robe and yells "Super Pussy!" The old man says "I'll have the soup but don't ...

• KB 11 years ago

Husband has right to lash his wife little bite if she has Okro mouth.

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

Painstil's frustration leading to this domestic altercation, was because of this iddiot, Appiah Stadium.
    He asks for a Paintsil Jersey, Paintsil refused, the man arrives in Ghana, bloated to the media that Paintsil slept wi ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Whatever the case be, it does not give him the right to beat his wife or anyone unconscious. We all love soccer and our celebrities but when they are wrong we should accept it and find them the needed help. Did you see how Ti ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 11 years ago

Gye Nyame you are the wisest of them all. It looks like we denying the lady justice by virtue of our love for Paintsil because he's a Black Stars player. There is no justifiable reason whatsoever for any individual to assault ...

• Teye 11 years ago

I strongly believe they did have prostitutes at the hotel....
    This is clear indication the coach and the entire GFA hasn't got any control or management abiltiy over the BS....Of course GFA would deny it. We don't expect the ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 11 years ago

The woman is aware of the negative implication if Paitsil suffers out of it. She has backed out of the case. She says it was no case. The police must discontinue the case. It will be needless for the POLICE to drag the matter ...

• Nz K 11 years ago

it is equally the duty of the police to ensure the safety of all citizen even if the person involved thinks he/she is safe.
    It is not for the woman to tell the police how to do their Job. They arrested paintsil for slapping ...

• akb 11 years ago

what a shame.

• Appiah n Stars let us DOWN 11 years ago

We will also beat him mercilessly after we catch him.That is national affair.

• KKK 11 years ago

TYPICAL GHANAIANS. THAT IS WHY THE LAW DOES NOT WORK.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

GHANAIAN JOURNALIST WITH FALSE PUBLICATION IN EVERYTHING THEY DO,WHY?

• John 11 years ago

How can U show Ur showmanship on this ur beautiful innocent wife , behave for u are an icon.

• MR. (Z) MAN 11 years ago

Your mind tells you innocent wife, do you sleep with them? Just live the case to the handlers. You better take the slug in your eyes before others please.

• Chris 11 years ago

I have a friend who was in South Africa and confirmed that in the morning of the Mali match, Paintstil indeed was in cahoots with a lady but not sure a prostitute. This is known to other colleague players. Why do you beat you ...

• MR. (Z) MAN 11 years ago

If the person who gave you what ever information is in South Africa so she is telling the truth and who the hell is that player who told you is truth? You these bool shit kid have too much gargantuan mouth.

• Joojo 11 years ago

"I hear, I hear!" "someone there", "my friend said", "Ihave a friend" etc. etc. No proof but they will talk! Rumour mongering , that is what is "killing" us!!

• Kwaku Duah 11 years ago

Painstil should know that there is nothing like 'strictly family affair'It is an illness to be a wife beater.This should be treated like any other disease.These good for nothing guys who by a stroke of luck become overpaid fo ...

• FRANK. 11 years ago

Some wives also beat their husbands.

• jb 11 years ago

the police shd charge him as there were witnesses and medical report...if the denies it charge her with lying to law enforcement.....such barbaric behavior shd be stopped...

• Charles-Illford,Essex-UK 11 years ago

MRS.PAINTSIL MUST BE UTTERLY STUPID TO AID AND ABET CRIME BY HER UTTERANCE,REGARDLES. THERE IS EVERY EVIDENCE TO PROVE THE ALLEGATION/ PUBLICATION TRUE AND ALSO A POLICE REPORT TO PROVE THERE WAS ASSAULT.IT,S NOW FOR THE STAT ...

• B B Acquah 11 years ago

Marriage is not a straight path. Full of obstacles. But love and respect will lead one to every destination. Mr. and Mrs Paintsil please love each other.Yooooooooo

• Taliban2 11 years ago

I am sure what are the proceedures in granting an accused bail? I believe on the court/judge can grant some accused person a bail and not police

• before-before 11 years ago

DIVORCE HER JOHN....

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

We still behaves like chimps in the forest. This is a criminal case and must face the full stretch of the law, that is that. KU4 beat his wife and she didn't report to the police because Ashantehene said it is Ashantis matter ...

Asantephobia is when your fante wife catches you in bed with another Ewewoman and you slap her on the ass and say, "You're next Baby and prepare to have it in mouth,vagina and pussy like Cardinal's Article on Ghanaweb.

• Sam. 11 years ago

Guys this is no news, get a Life

• before-before 11 years ago

DIVORCE HER JOHN

Mr Koomson's went on a vacation to the Middle East with most of his family, including his mother-in-law. During their vacation, and while they were visiting Jerusalem, Koomson's's mother-in-law died. With the death certific ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Chai...

• ABU 11 years ago

Why is domestic violences not on the ascendency and the women the principal victims if there is always family interventions to cover up and have the situation temporarily doused for eventual eruptions with their devastating c ...

• LenCarter 11 years ago

Paintsil shuld be dealt with irrespective of status by law.

• LenCarter 11 years ago

Paintsil shuld be dealt with equally by law irrespective of his status or fame.

• Femi 11 years ago

Dear Sirs,

This is the reason why Ghanian - big bottom women run after Nigerian men. We treat them with civility, manners and decorum. Please, I already have difficulty fitting in Nana and Maame. If you continue treating ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

You are an APE! Nigerian women are veryugly!!

• Jerry 11 years ago

That's Ghana police for you they have take their share already.I bet if it ad been me the poor fellow, I will still be languishing in jail. Selective justice.
    The government should stop giving money to these good for nothng ...

• pp 11 years ago

paintsil you are shameless man.your legs like pencil,nest time don,t do that again.

• tt 11 years ago

He is a thug.

• FRANK. 11 years ago

Give Paintsil a break.Why rudely interfere in his private affairs and portraying him as a violent person?Cheap journalism!!!!

• NIIBII 11 years ago

A MAN THAT BEAT A WIFE FOR ANY REASON IS SICK , THE FOOTBALLERS ARE ALWAYS CHASING WOMEN , I SAW SOME OF THEM WITH ASHAWO GIRLS , THEY ARE NOT ANGELS , BUT WHAT EVER DON'T BEAT YOUR WIFE ,

• VICTIM 11 years ago

What is wrong with beating a wife who has' acid' mouth and is disrespectful and perhaps is a sub-standard wife-not knowing how to cook and keeping a house?Especially some of our so-called liberated who don't know even how to ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

You are right. I hope somebody beat your wsisters and mother to a pulp for not cleaqning their dirty pussies well.

• Sammy 11 years ago

John Amevor of London, why is that you Ewes don't respect women and think they are properties instead of human beings? You also hold the belief that women deserve to be raped and don't see rape as a crime that is why you ra ...

• OBAA NIE 11 years ago

IN 21ST CENTURY SOME MONKEY-LIKE GHANAIAN MEN STILL THINK WOMEN SHOULD BE BEATEN. WHAT A LOAD OF FUCKING IDIOTS! IT BEGGARS BELIEVE THEY CAN READ AND WRITE YET TALK LIKE THEY FEED ON THEIR SHIT. I AM A LIBERATED WOMAN. I AM A ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

this is the other side of the coin of fame. what ordinary could do famous cannot. if it is true that mrs painstil came back at least conscious enough to talk, then we thank God. mrs painstil as a daddy my least advise is that ...

• Tina usa 11 years ago

Got

• Naina 11 years ago

Most women go through this danger of fear of losing their economic independance from the rich partners. It is a worry as Ghana does not have safe refuge homes for ladies going through such a evil emotional trauma in their own ...

• Kelly ( france ) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

PAINSTIL, NYANTAKYI, AKWASIA APPIAH ARE ALL USELESS COWARDS!
    WIFE BEATER? SHAME ON YOU...U WERE IN SOUTH AFRICA FACING YOUR SIZE. U NO SEE TOP. KWASIAMPANIN LIKE YOUR TYPE. AFTER WOEFULLY PLACING 4TH AGAIN,
    U COME BACK N US ...

A hunter kills a deer and brings it home. He decides to clean and serve the venison for supper. He knows his kids are fussy eaters, and won't eat it if they know what it is - so he does not tell them. His little boy keeps ask ...

• Gongolana 11 years ago

Oooooh how money can blindfold women !!! So now the lady is putting the integrity of the police into disrepute in this case? I am waiting to see the outcome of the case and hope the police will not chicken out.

• Amoah christiana 11 years ago

Why should a star do such a thing hmmmmmmmmm god heip us

• Fan 11 years ago

Rich love should just read the story of the man who killed his wife at his farm recently after the wife had gone to plead for his bail. Let the truth come out to save your life rather than your marriage. We shouldn't also sup ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

The original allegation of assault by the police mentioned stabbing in the eye. There was no mention of Richlove Paintsil becoming unconscious and being rushed to the hospital.
    If these reports of stabbing in the eye and fal ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

LEAVE THEM TO SOLVE THEIR PROBLEM AT HOME. ASHANTIS AND MANSUO HEH!!!!

• HANNAH 11 years ago

PANTSIL'S WIFE IS PROMISCUOUS WOMAN. PANTSIL COULD HAVE SOLVED THIS PROBLEM IN AN AMICABLE MANNER INSTEAD OF USING VIOLENCE.

• Edward 11 years ago

What is your evidence? please respect people's reputation.

• OBAA NIE 11 years ago

HANNAH HOLLIER THAN THOU, CAN YOU DEFINE AND DESCRIBE HER PROSMISCUITY IN COURT OF LAW WITH SUFFICIENT EVIDENCE? YOU ARE QUICK TO JUDGE AND SLOW TO CORRECT YOURSELF. HOW MANY MEN HAVE YOU SLEPT WITH SINCE 01/01/2013 COMPARED ...

• HANNAH 11 years ago

THERE ARE TALKS OF FAMILY MEMBERS GETTING TOGETHER TO SETTLE THE SO-CALLED ASSAULT ISSUE. BUT A HABIT THAT MRS. PANTSIL HAVE CULTIVATED OVER MANY YEARS AS PROMISCUOUS WOMAN CANNOT CHANGE OVER NIGHT. HER PROMISCUOUS HABIT ALMO ...

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

Arrested and charged for 'Causing grievous bodily harm' is a very serious criminal offence against the person under Criminal Law

- it is a criminal offence against the State; and the State prosecutes; for this requirement

• Sam 11 years ago

I like Paintsil but dislike any man that ever attempts to abuse a woman.You never put your hands on a woman.There is no excuse for that.This is really a disgrace.I am married to my wife for 40 years but have told all children ...

• Edward 11 years ago

Is there any damage to Richlove's eye as the report alleges that she was stabbed in the eye. If there is any damage he should donate one of his to her to teach him a lesson never to assault his wife or any woman.

• pinam rebecca 11 years ago

i hate men who beat women