You are here: HomeNews2013 02 23Article 265733

Kennedy misconstrued: Investigator tells court

Read Comments Comments (84)

• shamu 11 years ago

He looks like someone who just came out of prison. If such a person is a politian, then Ghanaians are blinds

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

ur feelings are not far from the truth!buddy!

• OMAHENE 11 years ago

Don't Agyapong look like a night soil carrier? What is so special about this dirt bum that the Assins can't ignore? Cocaine Indeed!!

• AZU MANTE KORLEY 11 years ago

This guy looks like a homeless cannibal!

• ABROKYIRE ZONGO, BRONX-N.Y 11 years ago

He is the most savage looking beast I've ever seen! And guest what;-----HE CALLS HIMSELF A "LAW-MAKER"!!!!!

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NDC FOOLS, THEY DONT EVEN UNDERSTAND TWI YET THEY WOULD BE FIRST TO JUDGE! I TOLD YOU NDC FOOLSOLDIERS WHEN YOU COME TO GHANA FIRST LEARN OUR CULTURE BEFORE YOU START MAKING YOUR STUPID COMMENTS! IF NANA ADDO SAY "THIS TIME N ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• BONSO 11 years ago

WE WANT PROSECUTORS LIKE THIS REX WIREDU TO GO AND DO WOYOME CASE AND RETRIEVE GHANA'S MONEY FROM HIM THAN PURSUE SUCH USELESS CASE AGAINST KEN AGYAPONG...WHAT HAVE NDC STUPID LEADERS FROM JJRAWLINGS TO ALLOTEY JACOBS NOT SAI ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

At least he did not steal from Ghanaians. Even if he does drugs, he is taking his own risk. I dont like the raw language of Agyapong but we have others like Tony Aidoo, Ablakwa etc. We should be grateful to Agyapong for at le ...

• OKYEAME 11 years ago

Don't forget that in Ghana it is 'us and them' that is why we are retrogressing,reading these comments make me sad

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 11 years ago

If your Papa or uncle looked half this, you would be the happiest person on earth and in Ghana. Always go to the substance of the case. He is exonerated.

may God 4bid even if in the midst of poverty!...Tofia Aquah

• EAF 11 years ago

And God will grant your wishes to you and all your generations to come. Poverty will never leave your household. I declare this to you in the name of the Almighty. AMEN

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

The idiots in the NDC have their own translation. They are quick to demonize using their own translation but are always protected when they commit their foolish crimes.

hahahahahahahah!enjoy the weekend!ghanaweb pal!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Kennedy even when found to be innocent should be as a scapegoat to deter others of such Kookoase outburst.

I hope the law enforcement agencies are not collecting soft money to defend this 'Village MP'.

To use him as a scapegoat even if not found guilty? Hmmmmmmmm

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ALL NDC LAWYERS DONT UNDERSTAND TWI! THAT LANGUAGE IS LIKE HEBREW VERY DELICATE AND NOT EVERY IDIOT CAN UNDERSTAND IT! NO WONDER SOME EWES SPEND 40YRS IN AKANLAND BUT CANT SPEAK IT PROPERLY

• BERONE 11 years ago

But today is Sabbath and as an Adventist, I expected you to "keep it holy."

It is true today is the Sabbath but you know, Jesus taught us that Sabbath was made for man and not man for the Sabbath.

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Is Kennedy's mouth be gun?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

No comment.

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

"Kennedy even when found to be innocent should be as a scapegoat to deter others of such Kookoase outburst."

KOLA, YOUR ENGLISH IS REALLY BAD. THE ABOVE SENTENCE SHOULD READ;

Kennedy even IF FOUND NOT GUILTYinnocent sho ...

• Asare mampong 11 years ago

Why are this npp pple behaving as if Ghana is their property?

• Prophets 11 years ago

May your curses recoil on your head and your entire family and generations as you wishes it. Thou shall not curse and you would be cursed. You cannot subvert the truth of any matter. God punishes liars. Do not immerse yoursel ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

I have said a million times over that the decline of the respect, dignity and glory of Ghana can all be blamed on the bold and blatant proliferation of Twi on our Radio, TV and even public life. It is cheap, mediocre and with ...

• Akwasi Mann 11 years ago

Think, man, think before you speak or contribute to a debate. And when you do speak, let the words emanate from your and through your mouth, not through your as.....le.

• Tkn 11 years ago

YOU ARE SIMPLY MAD, PERIOD!

• KOFI DAGARTI 11 years ago

This guy citizen is so primitive that he doesn't know that Twi is the dominant language spoken in Ghana.80% of the populace speak that language therefore if he abhors that then that is his problem.What a dimunitive mindset ev ...

• OWUSU 11 years ago

Citizen One,i don't know whether you are a man or a woman but after reading your comments,the only adjective that I can qualify you with is,you are a Tribalist, ignorant,mentally disabled,or suffering from ACQUIRED BRAIN DEFI ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

So predictable, so nuance, so quintessential Akan logic.

First and foremost I accept and agree to everything you clowns have said about me. Coming from you lot, I am even prouder to be the last standing true Gold Coaster. ...

• LIGHT,WATER,GAS 11 years ago

IN ALL THE SECTORS OF GHANAIAN LIVES ARE NOW BEING DIVIDED ETHER AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT OR FOR THE GOVERNMANT.AFARI GYAN HAS KILLED THE UNIOTY AND LOVE OF GHANAIANS.

• CARDINAL LARYEAH SARPONG 11 years ago

He is the most stupid person on earth, Idi Amin was even better than this ugly backward fool

• pep uk 11 years ago

does he not look better than ur useless and hopeless Asiedu Nketia?, Think before u comment. God bless Ghana

• shamu 11 years ago

He looks like someone who just came out of prison. If such a person is a politician, then Ghanaians are blinds

• OMAHENE 11 years ago

BESIDES BEING A DRUG BARON, Agyapong is a criminal, a thief, a con-man and a swindler!

• eddie 11 years ago

and what about your soo called NDC members, theives , criminal and scammers

• MR ANTWI! 11 years ago

THE WORD IS "THIEVES", NOT "THEIVES"!! SHAME ON YOU---DUMB ASS!

• JATO 11 years ago

Nii Ayikoi Otoo cut out the semantics. The idiot has called for one tribe to beat the others. He said “If you have something, use it to hit their head”.What more do he need to say b4 you know he is inciting one tribe agai ...

Hmmmmmm! Can Anything Good Come Out Of Nazareth.....Hmm!

JATO!you have a point..& i second your views!

• Ataa Ayi 11 years ago

Its crazy we seem to have fewer people commenting and condemning this action by the leader of the uncivilised group of people in this country. This tells you how much the evil minded men and women in the land has greatly out ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

We know the truth and the truth has already set us free by the recent presidential election. Ask anybody; Who is crying wolf and leaking wounds with tail between legs now?

well said!...aaaand

• fakum 11 years ago

these animals again

• ATTA 11 years ago

THIS MAN LOOKS LIKE A DRUG BARON. HE WILL DESTROY THE YOUTH IF HE IS ALLOWED TO STAY IN THE PARLIAMENT HOUSE FOR LONG. SHALLOM

• Ronny 11 years ago

AGYAPONG HS PAID HEAVY MONEY TO MAKE THIS CASE A NO CASE. BUT HIS STATEMENT AS HEARD & REPEATED SEVERALLY WHICH SOUNDS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT THIS TRANSLATOR IS SAYING HAD ALREADY SUNK WELL INTO THE HEADS OF THOSE WHOSE HEADS HE ...

• Ghana would be like Kenya 11 years ago

What do you to Ghana would be like Kenya if NDC didnt win?

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

May I ask what has happened to those Ndc fools who actually beat the npp supporters and prevented them from registering and also what about ulsuler owusu beatings.

• Ghana Ba 11 years ago

Why is this govt focus on unnecessary and unproductive issues only. Who is fixing Ghana's problems while these guys are beating about the bush?

• Kennedy-The-Monster 11 years ago

His very looks alone portray him like a blood sucking monster. Look at his ugly face with his one-eye and a beast like this has the nerve to be insulting people. Kwasia like.

• gg 11 years ago

He looks better than all your trokosi raping family. Your ethnocentric lies have been exposed.

Barber remanded for biting off co-tenant’s ear.

A twenty-three-year-old barber, who bit off a chunk of a co-tenant's ear during a fight, has been remanded into prison custody by the Juaso Circuit court.

Kwadwo Opp ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Crime & Punishment of Monday, 16 July 2012
    Source: Daily Guide

Man Fathers 9 Kids With Daughter, Pleads For Forgiveness

Agbofa Yao Hateka, the 47-year-old fetish priest who fathered nine kids with daughter has plead ...

• Nana 11 years ago

General News of Wednesday, 30 March 2011
    Man Arrested For Having Sex With 7 sheep
    29, GNA -

A 36-year-old carpenter was on Tuesday sentenced to 36 months imprisonment in hard labour by a Kumasi Circuit Court for carnall ...

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

TECHIMAN :Techiman murder suspects remanded

Court
    Three persons who allegedly beheaded a 12 year-old boy at Techiman for ritual purposes to become rich have appeared before a circuit court in Sunyani.

Super ...

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

Idiot, you can't leave your Tuobodom stupidity behind at your Techiman village. So your father's brother was Mathew Boakye, that ugly boy with more teeths in his mouth than any normal human being.

• denkyem 11 years ago

akoawei paaaaaa nanim se ade3 bi kakakakakakakaka hahahahaahaha kikikiki

• denkyem 11 years ago

awodifo nabrabafo atrofo

• kusi 11 years ago

look at u cocaine man MP

The fool is gradually dying of diabetes; look at his ghost eyes. Aboa like that insulting people due to his dirty cocaine money.

• KK 11 years ago

OUT OF GHANA 54 YEARS,NDC RULED 23YEARS,SO WHAT HAVE THEY TO SHOW?APART FROM KVIP.

• Iwan 11 years ago

The fact that his lawyer is twisting and turning to change the meaning of his statement means that he does not want to be associate with what we all heard. This is enough lesson for any foulmouth jerk outside there.

• Kwaku Safo - Harlow Town, UK 11 years ago

Tell Ghanaians the language you prefere to Akan (Twi) language. Look, Britain is a small country but their language is well spoken in Europe than French and German. So, if you don't like it, don't listern when someone speaks ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

A man woke up early one morning during the second world war and began shouting:

"Hitler go win, Hitler go win, Hitler go win".

Then, another man told him:

"I would report you to the Governor."
    This was during the ti ...

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

From what I have read here this case belongs in a dumpster.
    I will also say that the NDC is a dangerous political party in Ghana.

• Kojo Nku 11 years ago

This man is not misconstrued in any case, He was heard saying kill the Ewes and the Gas, if the justices system cannot protect us; we will enbark on strike action, these politicians are very insteresting in insulting the inte ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

Leave this monkey and see the price Npp will pay in the near future.

• Mr Big stuff 11 years ago

Who ever frabricate the translation of what mp ken said on air that day DON'T like the mp period and that's the. of the whole ball game" envyness" Why is ghana sooo devided. its a shame!!!

• Kwaku 11 years ago

He look like a thief no wonder, he is an Mp from the gang of thieves

• nana 11 years ago

The state has very important cases out there like Wayome's,why waste time on this garbage.

• KL 11 years ago

I am being told that my comprehension of the Akan language is suspect and that whenever an Akan speaks to me, I must seek translation from people like the investigator? I am lost. We have Akan language experts in at least tw ...

• Fata 11 years ago

This ugly man has been insulting everybody because of his cocaine money. I once heard him insult Kwamena Ahwois badly and I thought he might be handsome not knowing him to ugly like this

• princedela london. 11 years ago

The should nt dare use technicalitis in law to to free Kennedy agyepong
    We all heard the tape and we knew his intentions ..he instigated the akans against owes and ga s..also Kennedy agyepong asked n p p members ...

• princedela london. 11 years ago

Compunter errors in my first submiscion

• JOE ATISO 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT THE LAW?IF A SANE MAN LIKE KEN AGYAPONG SUGGESTS THAT MAINLY NPP AKAN SUPPORTERS ARE BEING ATTACKED BY THAT IDIOT NII LANTEYS'S THUGS AT ODODODIODIO WHILE LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS REFUSE TO INTERVENE,SI ...

• eddie 11 years ago

I don't know why NDC likes chasing loosing battles since they came to power.anyway am not surprise cos they don't have the caliber of good governance.

• pays 11 years ago

ohhhhhhhhhh the cocaine dealer is now afraid to comfirm he said u can run but u can hide anti u ashame wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Kofi 11 years ago

This is a waste of everyone's time. We all know how this case came about.

• Good advice 11 years ago

Stop this case and take the money from Woyome.

• JOE ATISO 11 years ago

GOOD CALL! LET US HOPE THOSE NDC IDIOTS AND BOZOS WOULD HEED TO THIS SENSIBLE CALL.WHAT A SHAME TO SEE THIS ROGUE WOYOME WALKING SCOTT FREE AND ENJOYING HIS LOOTED TAXPAYERS MONEY WHILE EMPHASIS IS ON A MERE EMOTIONALLY CHAR ...

• REAL GHANAIAN CITIZENS 11 years ago

YES

• wiggy 11 years ago

WHAT IF YOU BEAT A PERSON AND HE DIES LATER ON. DOESN'T IT STILL MEAN KILL.

• KK 11 years ago

people ar alleging the translator has taken bribe,,,it may be true becos the way he did the translation tell us something.SHAME