John Paintsil arrested for assaulting wife

Read Comments Comments (94)

• paasiki 11 years ago

Oh what a shock

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

the two are not the same

• C MAN 11 years ago

THE ZAMBIAN PROSTITUTES IN SA ARE THE CAUSE.

• Frank Agyena-karikari 11 years ago

This where we talk about discipline. If a sports person is not disciplined, how do you expect a good outcome. If Kwasi Appiah drops him, there will be a whole lot ofCOFFEE IN BRAZIL. He needs to be jailed if found guilty and ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

she want to steal JP his money,ole''ole''ole''ole,when this ghana greedy bastards will stope they greedness?God will punish ghana female,them too greedy.

What about
    nigerian females? Do you have sisters? What would you do if a fool pof his kind beats your sister?

i will help the man to beat her too,b,coz female are born liers and pretenders and u know that too.

• BABA RARA 11 years ago

OFUI !!!

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

AFTER LOOSING THE 2013 AFCON CUP TO THE GIANT NIGERIAN SUPER EAGLES, THE NEXT THING FOR THE GHANA BLACK STARS SORE LOOSERS IS TO VENT THE ANGER AND THEIR WIVES? WHAT A PITY.

YOU PEOPLE BETTER LEARN TO LIVE WITH YOUR LOSS ...

That would then include your mother who gave birth to you and brought you up. Do you see the kind of person you are? If your mother and sisters are alive, call them and tell them they are born liars.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

YOUR MAMA IS THE # 1 LIAR IN AFRICA.SHE FUCKED SO MANY GHANAIAN MEN AND THEY DUMPED HER WHEN SHE WAS PREGNANT WITH U THAT IS WHY U HATE GHANAIANS.BY THE WAY IS UR MAMA IS SELLING HER PUSSY?

"YOUR MAMA IS THE # 1 LIAR IN AFRICA.SHE FUCKED SO MANY GHANAIAN MEN AND THEY DUMPED HER WHEN SHE WAS PREGNANT WITH U..." ROMANO
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    I SAID IT; OH YES I SHALL CO ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

U NEED TO HAVE UR HEAD CHECKED BY A DOCTOR,BULL SHIT GHANAIANS DON'T BEHAVE LIKE U.I GURANTEE U ARE 101% NIGERIAN TWEEP LIKE U IS UR MAMA STILL SELLING HER PUSSY?

MY COMMENT ABOVE HITS THE RAW NERVES TO YOUR BONE MARROW. ISN'T IT. GOOD. VERY GOOD INDEED. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• ROMANO 11 years ago

YOU ARE ALWAYS ON GHANAWEB.WHAT KIND OF WORK DO U DO? IT MIGHT BE CLEANING,CAR WASHER, DISH WASHER,419. BATHING OLD FOLKS OR WASHING DEAD BODIES FOR BURIAL? I KNOW THIS THE KIND OF JOBS UR ANAGO BROTHERS AND SISTERS DO OVER H ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Richlove must proceed to the Police Station for his husband; he's nothing in common in KOTI.
    The stinking lifestyle of today's ladies/woman taking a short-cut to RICHNESS is not welcome here! Shame onto you madam Richlove; s ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 11 years ago

When John Paintsil met his wife in Israel he was a nobody. He had then been signed and was then gaining prominence. She has been with him through thick and thin and is therefore entitled to whatever they've acquired so far. I ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Just watch your mouth

• ROMANO 11 years ago

DO U KNOW HIS WIFE IS AN ANAGO WOMAN FROM YOUR COUNTRY?

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

JOHN PAINTSTILL FUCK FUCK ACADEMY

Never fuck a police woman. She will say ‘Stop and hands up'
    Never fuck a nurse. She will say ‘next'
    Always fuck a teacher. She will say ‘repeat it 5 times and it may be in Zulu da ...

We just need discipline in sports. When spotsmen think they have all and are so popular, tht become their downfall. Look at Tiger Woods and Kobe Bryant. They can play all but people like me will never support them. Even if I ...

• Rastee 11 years ago

I just heard from the wife and she denied the story. The poilice was saying that she had collapsed and on admission but I was shocked to hear the wife who said that she is in their family home and will be going to the police ...

• ATTAH NEE 11 years ago

PEOPLE WANT TO KNOW WHERE NPP'S TRUE STATE OF NATIONS ADDRESS WOULD BE HELD. WHO IS TO ADDRESS WHAT PARLIAMENT AND AS WHAT? BE WARNED THAT ANY ACT OF SUBVERSION, CONTEMPT AND ATTEMPTS AT DIVIDING THIS OUR ONLY GHANA WOULD BE ...

• AKOMEA 11 years ago

WHO IS HE?IS HE NOT A GHANAIN?

• GIDO like MIDO 11 years ago

LIVE ON NEWS NOW

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Can't we control our anger? At times, let's swallow whatever pushes us to commit this act of violence.

• Thomas 11 years ago

I think I need to beat the hell out of my wife too this evening. Some times our wives just don't act nomal at all.

Another fool. Does beating your wife make you normal? You don't have just simple common sense.

what are u waiting Thomas??just kill her tonight i dey ur back,ghana female deserve beating or kill.

Dey his back. Today is Friday so you can go comic. What about Nigerian women? Do they deserve beatings? What about your mother and sisters?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Franky, why sweat yourself crazy over this? In fact, the story is half told and already all are going judgmental left, right and centre without waiting for the full details pertaining to what actually transpired @ residential ...

• lili 11 years ago

I really doubt you have a wife. If you do, it won't be for long. Why don't you read your Bible and see how you are to treat her and your children. How can she respect you if you have this kind of attitude?

• Onyame enka soho 11 years ago

Onyame enka soho.

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 11 years ago

you see, do not demonise the men, men do not enjoy beating their wives the problem is when a man is so unlucky to have a wife who has a big mouth bigger than the man can possibly take then he resorts to beating her up. not ma ...

• RAWMEAT 11 years ago

WHAT IS IT WITH SPORTSMEN NOWADAYS. FIRST IT WAS S. AFRICAN PISTORIOUS AND NOW PAINTSIL. WHO NEXT?

• ERIC 11 years ago

HE NEED TO BEEN DEAL WITH SO THAT IT CAN SAVE AS LESSON FOR OTHERS MEN WHO DO THAT TO THEIR WIVES

• Stan 11 years ago

Wait till your wife beat the hell out of you. I don't support domestic violence but sometimes ladies just drive men "nuts"!!

• Mukhtar Jallo 11 years ago

Although we don't know what happend between them to me what ever the case may be he should have deal with her in a mature way

• Fiifi 11 years ago

FALLOUTS OF AFCON 2013! AFTERALL THE BS WERE NOT "UNITED" AT AFCON 2013 AS WE WERE MADE TO BELIEVE! THE "MALICIOUS INTRIGUES" ARE COMING OUT! THE TRUTH OF WHAT HAPPENED DURING AFCON 2013 IS NOW COMING OUT!!!

• Jove 11 years ago

Does this incidence make that twerp Appiah stadium happy? A loser from the bush in Kumasi who uses blackmail to get his way into the soccer stars skin. Shame on you Appiah and bury your face in mud.

Shame on you. Do you blame this too on Appiah? Anyway Appiah is not from Kumsi and of course Kumasi is not a bush if compared to your cottage which may not have electricity and even a tarred road.
    Condemn the act and stop m ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

if not what could it be?some people in ghana are making a lot of uncomfortable remarks against others which can lead to serious problems,owusu bempa,the konadu boy is one of them, appea stadium is the king pin of all this unf ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Assault the round leather object on the field and set your wife free! After all these you will go and fuck her again! some people are useless! But what did his wife DO?

• Yours Truly 11 years ago

Some of the stuff spewed out by journalists is so poor in terms of grammar. This is a worry to our impressionable and vulerable youth. The Al-Hajj newspaper is obviously the worst culprit. Can the media houses make sure that ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

Exactly my brother. They present incoherent statements which causes you to ponder the sequence of events rather than digesting the contents. In one vein the story says the police described the incident as DOMESTIC QUARREL. Ne ...

• Kojo Nsiah 11 years ago

Jail him - no 'libi libi'. No mercy for this imbecilic wife beater. We are watching.

• Kofi 11 years ago

This is pure lies . I am their next door neighbour , they were rather having wild sex in their bedroom.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Ghanaian journalist becareful of what you publish after AFCON.....

This woman is driving into a small town and slams on the brakes as a goat runs across the road in front of her. Just as she regains her wits and gets ready to proceed, a cowboy runs right in front of her and catches the goat ...

A woman goes to the doctor, beaten Black and Blue.

Doctor: "What happened?"

Woman: "Doctor, I don't know what to do. Every time my husband comes home drunk he beats me like pounded fufu."

Doctor: "I have a real good ...

• nii belgium 11 years ago

mirage is all about patience, tolerance correcting one mistakes and then moving on

• Tom 11 years ago

I believe JP visited Oscar Pistorios when he went to South Africa. Remember, 'birds of the same feathers beat(kill) wifes together'. Maybe it is an 'Oscar' award thing currently going on.

• Bush boy 11 years ago

A man doesn't have to explain himself.

GOD bless u,i need people like u.

A man in pain still will give wise talk for a piece of ass.

• nonofyourbusiness 11 years ago

Any man who beats a woman is a coward. That's because he has no balls to fight any other man so he picks on the weak. I wish I will get hold of you myself so I can show you what a real woman can do to you pig.

• COOL & THE GANG 11 years ago

IT'S NOT SUPRISING. PENTSIL'S BEHAVIOUR ON THE PITCH IS CONTROVERSIAL. HE WAVED AN ISREALI FLAG ON THE PITCH WHICH WE DON'T UNDERSTAND TILL TODAY. HE IS WEAK AT HIS POSITION
    THIS MUSCLE PULL IS CONSISTENT WITH THE STORY, WOM ...

• Adebayor 11 years ago

Look at his face. We used all these taxpayers money on you and you were pulling muscles because you were John Dramaniing.

• Abuah Ba 11 years ago

Another Delila bringing a hero down

• ama ghana 11 years ago

My Ghanaian sisters should at least learn a professional trade to support themselves and stop been so dependent on their men. Do not allow these guys to abuse u in any form and have the courage to file for divorce, if its th ...

• Benny 11 years ago

The wife has been flirting when this player was away in South Africa and she continue to do that when she was in Ghana. He need to beat the hell out of her rather than divorcing her as a lesson. But now she is at the police t ...

say that again.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

U TALK LIKE U FROM ANAGO LAND.

• chief 11 years ago

well lets wait untill we here the finall result because still now we dnt know what cause all this.

• kwaku-Moscow 11 years ago

you come back to beat your wife

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

The is serious and funny reporting

• KAMAYOR 11 years ago

GHANA WOMEN,IF YOU GIVE THEM AN INCH THEY WILL TAKE A MAL.

• nii belgium 11 years ago

patience is the key to a happy mirage

• yd 11 years ago

Arrest Mahana the rest of his men and Woyomi because they are thieves.

• Emma 11 years ago

Most men always express their anger on their wives and use them as punching bags. He Should be jail.

• Lapalm 11 years ago

The Hapoel Tel Aviv guardsman is in police custody for stabbing his wife in the eye on Friday over allegations of taking prostitutes at 2013 Afcon
    Ghana defender John Paintsil has been arrested by the Legon Police in Accra f ...

• KBB 11 years ago

The authorities shd get to the bottom of the issue nd if he is found to hv assaulted her, then the law shd take its course nd also sack him fm the national team. This is a check on assault on women nd rising domestic violence ...

• Lapalm 11 years ago

Ghana defender John Pantsil has been arrested by the East Legon Police in Accra on allegation of assaulting his wife on Friday.

The Hapoel Tel Aviv player was said to have punched her in the upper eyelid and the wife was r ...

• Favour 11 years ago

Paintsill learnt a lot in South Africa. Not only was he having sex in camp, he was playing away, and now similar to Pistorious, he causes grievous bodily harm to his wife? Was he screwing a prostitute in SA? He is loaded. Wh ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

WHEN WILL U PEOPLE STOP THESE UR JEALOUS WERE YOU THERE? WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH HIS DISCIPLINED OR IN-DISCIPLINED HERE? YOU JEALOUS MAN. HE IS ONE OF THE BEST IN OUR MIDFIELD. SO SHUT UP UR MOUTH THERE

• young tezzy 11 years ago

very dis
    gasting

• Kofi k 11 years ago

These guys need to be checked

• one touch 11 years ago

quiet suprise,because i know john to be a christian,see how the devil works. but guys do not be too shock about these stories as much as i pray it is not true because this guy loves ghana. i know of our stars who goes on the ...

• one touch 11 years ago

quiet suprise,because i know john to be a christian,see how the devil works. but guys do not be too shock about these stories as much as i pray it is not true because this guy loves ghana. i know one of our stars who goes on ...

• NYAZI BLACKIE 11 years ago

WHAT A SHOCK! ARRESTED FOR BEATING A WIFE? WELL THEN MY COUSIN'S HUSBAND HAS TO BE LOCKED UP FOR NOT JUST BEATING BUT ALSO MAKING MY SISTER A SLAVE, A SCHOOL DROP OUT, A SECOND WIFE AND ABOVE ALL, THREATENING TO KILL HER IF S ...

• MAGGY 11 years ago

REPORT HIM TO THE POLICE EVEN THOUGH I DONT TRUST GHANAIANS

• Anas 11 years ago

Oscar Pitorious of SA has just killed the wife. May be He wants to follow suit.

• ben from kotobabi down living in ital 11 years ago

foolish fool,vavavavavaavfanculo

• Appiah Edjei 11 years ago

John paintsil u be fool ..... A player who has been out side Arica since 1999 be that stupid .... No wonder u re the most worst black star defender ever ..........man u have to be civilised kwasia ....... ... This same pers ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Take that asshole to nana oye lethur's office for her to take care of that idiot. B'cos of people like John Paintsil that is why the president have minister of Gender for Women and Children. These ladies really need protectio ...

• SPHERE 11 years ago

I was there last year when JP threw a big party to his girlfriend at De Temple Achimota . There is no doubt he ate the prostitute in SA
    Maybe even more

• Pakoto 11 years ago

Ghanaian media caused all these problems.

• MANSON UK 11 years ago

A Man that beats woman is not a Man but coward and idiot ass hole.

• alex boabil 11 years ago

very baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad on the parth of john .any way the john's i know is not like that why u?

• APED 11 years ago

some stupid women are just takeing advantage of marriage and putting men in trouble.i think the law needs changeing in ghana.you see them quite and nice but once you put that ring on thier finker then that is were you see dif ...

• KATH 11 years ago

This stupid backward guy has scored own goals than any player in the premiership. He has the Guinness world record of own goals.

• Mukhtar Jallo 11 years ago

Although we don't know what happend between them to me what ever the case may be he should have deal with her in a mature way

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

What a shame?

• Kendra willberforce 11 years ago

I want to be sure of everything first, before anything comes out