You are here: HomeNews2013 02 21Article 265527

Kwesi Pratt blasts government officials

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Nyansasem 11 years ago

Nkwaseasem ara kwa. Where were you when we were complaining about Mills' administration? You heard, saw and spoke nothing wrong with Mills' administration and you expect Mahama to use only 2 months to fix what your lazy Presi ...

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt Jnr.when The Saint JJ was correcting late Atta Mills govt to succeed...you were like what right have JJ to correct the fante`s late prez.govt.

Hmmmm!& now what do we see!yours is worst & hypocrisy @ it high lev ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Do you mean to say that just because he dd not agree with Rawlings on Mills what he is saying right now is not correct. Let us deal with the issue that he is raising. Even if satan, the devil descends and comes to tells us ho ...

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

buddy!100% with you... but there are some rotten eggs pretending to be diamond when it comes to attitude!

there`z 2 much pretenders cum pretending in ghana politics..on the political scene in ghana you will see thieves,lo ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

It seems Mahama Boys are delaying at stuffing his mouth contrary to how Mills swiftly discharged the "duty"

• Nana 11 years ago

Rawlings, Kwesi Botchwey, Joe Abbey, Amissah Arthur, J.H. Mensah and their gangs imposed IMF Slavery on us. Since 1992 we have had the chance to change course, but every 4 years we vote for the same people in two different co ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

SO WHY KWESI PRAAT DONT WANT TO LEAVE GHANAIANS ALONE? THIS SAME KWESI PRAAT GO ON AND ON SHOWER PRAISES ON NDC GIVING THEM POWER TO LOOT AND CREAT HARDSHIP ON US! TODAY YOU HYPOCRITE IS HERE SAYING WHAT?

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• JATO 11 years ago

We lived in Abandance yet Poor,We must STOP our Hate,Envy,Jealous and Vote for the better Political Party to Rule the Nation.

• The 11 years ago

.“What offence have we committed to go through this suffering?” Kwesi Pratt asked.

Kwesi Pratt if you think we have committed an offence then it is the likes of you supporting such an incompetent government to get powe ...

• PATTER 11 years ago

TOO MUCH OF BOOKLONG

• The 11 years ago

“What offence have we committed to go through this suffering?” Kwesi Pratt asked.

Kwesi Pratt if you think we have committed an offence then it is the likes of you supporting such an incompetent government to get power ...

• Ghana will live 11 years ago

Well said.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• wiseman 11 years ago

L wonder why ghanaians are so stupid especially those in abroad sit on their pc write senseless comment. l agreed about the one who said those travelling to abroad,almost 90percent are illiterates so they lack ideals.why ins ...

• KA NO PEN PEN 11 years ago

WHO DARE YOU INSULT TRAVELERS? HAVE YOU HEARD THE SAYING 'travel and see'?
    MOST PEOPLE LIVING ABROAD DID NOT TAKE OFF BECAUSE THEY DID LIKE IT. MOST WERE DOING ALRIGHT IN THE MOTHERLAND, BUT FOR SOME BRAINLESS OF YOUR LIKE, ...

• FAB 11 years ago

Nyansasem, u've spoken well, I don't know why K. Pratt foolishly always play the leading role of Hypocricy. Pratt better keep quiet, bcos the description u've given about Gov. Officials and Ghanaians befit u more than anyone ...

• Ibrahim 11 years ago

This guy pratt thinks his opinion is superior. How do u expect d government to change things within 2 months. Were the concerns u re raising today not existed during the mills administration? Why then were u quiet?

• Leo 11 years ago

Never use that word on Mills again.

• Yaa 11 years ago

I think you need a job to occupy you. skin pain!

• AGOO 11 years ago

LOOK ! KWESI BE INFORMED THAT DECISIONS ARE TAKEN/INFORMED BY ENVIRONMENTAL FORCES; - INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL.

MEANWHILE THE GOV. IS IN THE BUDDING.
    COUNCIL OF STATE IS YET TO BE SWORN IN.

TWO MONTHS INTO THE PROCESS OF ...

• MUGU YARO 11 years ago

rented brain

• Alaska man 11 years ago

As for Kwesi Pratt, you amaze me. You are the greatest sycophant of our generation.

• MENSAH CASTRO.TEMA 11 years ago

TELL THEM KWESI>>UNLESS NDC GOVERMENT GO AWAY GHANAIANS WILL NEVER BE FREE.

• kpeglar 11 years ago

3n3 dea woka bi, wano se booot. you did not get your share. yebi di keke fo3.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Now Pratt you this fools running Ghana.
    I know you know

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

Why now?you support ndc.stupid.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok

• Tanx 11 years ago

The last but one paragraph gives credence to the saying "in the midst of abundance of water, the fool is thirsty"

• NYAME YE DO 11 years ago

What do you expect,when you find Ama Benyiwa Doe as member of National Counsel of State.What do u expect when when a nation is being ruled by so many square pegs in round holes.What do you expect Kwesi,when a nation is being ...

• Kwame. 11 years ago

I agree with you 100% on this issue, apathy, lack of patriotism is what is destroying our nation. Selfish, superioty complex and absymal attitudes by government and public sector workers must be stop or else even if an Angel ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

WHEN FOOLS RULES NOTHING WORKS APART FROM STEALING THE COUNTRY'S MONEY. NDC THIEVES

• yd 11 years ago

First time you have said something sensesible.

• MAHAMAH WOMANIZER 11 years ago

FIRST OFFENSE IS THAT HYPOCRITE PRAAT IS PART OF THE PROBLEM. HE PRASES WHEN THE GOVT OF THE DAY MAKES HIS MOUTH FULL, EVEN WHEN THE NATION IS FACING ECONOMIC CHALLENGES. THE SECOND OFFENSE IS THAT GHANAIANS ARE A BUNCH FOOLS ...

• Albert Nuhu, PhD. 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, give up your diplomatic passport which you got from Mills. Remove all your Socialist Forum boys from all the Boards you forced Mills to put them on, and we shall have money to build Ghana. Shut up ot ship Out!! ...

• kb 11 years ago

He was indecisive and vindictive.He saw no evil with his ministers, brought confusion 3/4 years SHS,refused to stay in Jubilee/FS house,as for financial loss/Woyome the less said about it, the better.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

THE HOUSES THEY USED TO STAY IN BEFORE THEY BECOME GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS; EVEN "GOATS" WILL NOT LIVE IN SUCH A PLACE. THESE MEN AND WOMAN WILL COME OUT WITH MASSIONS. THANKS TO OUR FOERFATHERS WHOM FOUGHT FOR THE INDEPENDENCE.

• EDE BE KEKE 11 years ago

SECOND TERM OF NDC ADMIN=WATER CRISIS,POWER CRISIS,FUEL INCREASES,...WHO KNOWS WHAT NEXT PUNISHMENT NDC AND MAHAMA WILL VISIT ON GHANAIANS?WHAT A SHAMEFUL GOVT!

• kofi boateng 11 years ago

Well, Kwesi you are doing are wounderfully job.yes ,their forget where their come from .eg Nii lantei odododu

• EMPTY BARRELS 11 years ago

Why do 82 OUT of 152 MINISTERS want to be on FINANCE COMMITTEES? Because that is WHERE THEY WILL TRY AND MANEUVER their way into AREAS of THE NATION's FINANCES and make THEMSELVES SOME QUICK BUCK. They don't want COMMITTEES t ...

• okoto AXIM 11 years ago

stupid man, u knew all these team b members can,t do anything yet u supported them for gangantuah thieves in the election.God will punish u one day.

• Leo 11 years ago

So, no one should crticise Mahama now right, while he does about casting insinuations. Northerners, pls Mahama is no god. If something is wrong it must be said. Let us focus on issues.

• PEACE 11 years ago

good talk kwesi

• SAMUEL ANNIA 11 years ago

ITS RATHER UNFORTUNATE THAT THE LEADERS WE HAVE IN GHANA HAVE NO VISION FOR THE COUNTRY,THE INTEREST THEY HAVE IS TO AMASS WORTH FOR THEIRSELVES,THAT IS WHY THEY HAVE NO TIME FOR TAKE CARING ANY STATE INSTITUTIONS THEY DO WHA ...

• Mina 11 years ago

Kwesi good job. These issues must be raised. Forget about Mahama's sychophants who are on unofficial payrolls and cant stand crticisms about anything related to his administration.

• Afi 11 years ago

I support your analysis and admit that the entire public service be restructured to instill a sense of responsibility and discipline. There is no consequence for one's actions. Juniors act as if they are above the law because ...

• ANIMAL FARM 11 years ago

Kwasi,how do you expect“destitutes”to devise ways to solve the problems of this country.These people cannot solve very simple and even their own problems, so how can they solve our problem.They are leaches who can only de ...

• NANA YAW 11 years ago

I strongly back you kwasi. But its what our father said, papa JJ. The Greedy bastard leading a free No Justice Country. Its every where, But Ghana is worse. But in all, I dont blaim them much but the Ghanaians in total. the I ...

• K.K 11 years ago

KWASI THE OFFENCE WE HAVE COMMITTED IS TO ALLOW SYCOPHANTS LIKE YOU GALLOP FROM ONE RADIO / TV STATION TO THE OTHER TALKING RUBBISH AND DEFENDING CORRUPT GOV'T AND REGIMES. YOU TEETH SHOWING HYPOCRITE !

• NERZOO 11 years ago

Don't mind Pratt, he saw nothing wrong with Mills administration and campainged for Mahama and now you are lamenting.shut up

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

kwasi pratt mills n mahama n ndc govt cant rule ghana just say it n be free. nko yie koraa since ndc came to power ghanaians r suffering

• There Is 11 years ago

The word is " devotion to work and loving your Nation" best example people, is Malaysia. The government minister' dreams is first, as kwasi Pratt mentioned, new chairs, paintings, carpets, and virtually everything are changed ...

• alfred 11 years ago

keep THE CRITICISMS FAIR PRATT!!!!

• BIG JAY 11 years ago

The fact of the matter is that Ghanaians must be prepared to pay for the Air we breathe daily under this Maa maa government. Visionless!Fuel crisis, Water crisis,stolen election results crisis,$80m stolen gold crisis,Homosex ...

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

NDC for you mate!!!

• Wahala 11 years ago

Kwesi is worse than the public sector workers.lack of objectivity on the part of people like kwesi by way of seeking their personal interest is what has brought this nation to where it is. Kwesi can not now pretend to be sein ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Kwasi Pratt crying wolf. There is no wolf tham idiot Kwesi Pratt.

• A Richard. 11 years ago

AKWESI YOU HAVE HIT THE RIGHT SPOT MAHAMAH WAS MILLS VICE HE SAW EVERYTHING. THANK YOU FOR THIS?

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

KWASI KEEP YOUR CRITICISM FAIR AND STOP THE HYPOCRITE.

• MASSA 11 years ago

THESE DAYS MASSA HAS BECOME VERY CRITICAL OF THE NDC GOVERNMENT. COULD THIS BE A CASE OF NO MORE FREE BUTTER FOR HIS BREAD? MASSA, M3 MA WO DUMSOR.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

SIMPLE. EDUCATION THAT IS UNSUITABLE TO PUR NEEDS. WORSHIP OF PAPER QUALIFICATION AND EVERYONE IMITATING WESTERN VALUES. WHY SHOULD WE USE THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE TO DO NATIONAL BUSINESS?

• ama 11 years ago

DON'T GO THERE ABOUT OFFICIAL LANGUAGE. Can you imagine what will happen if Ghana decided to use one of our local languages as the official language? The 25 milion Ghanaians will go to war over it; I mean tribal war and geno ...

• Abotsi 11 years ago

Useless Kwesi Pratt. Who does he think he is? Does he think he is wise at all? What is he complaining about? He has suddenly become "mumu" on the actions of CJA. The Committee for Joint Action has now become Committee for Job ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

For all you know Kwesi Pratt's expectations in Mahama's government have been dashed. Now he has started opening his mouth to win the smypathy of the opposition so that they wellcome him in their fight for better governance he ...

• YAW MENDS 11 years ago

THESE LEARNED PEOPLE WE ARE TALKING ABOUT IN OUR DEAR COUNTRY ARE NOT CULTURED,ARE NOT HUMAN MINDED PEOPLE.THEY ,VE EVEN FORGOTTEN THEIR OWN VILLAGES WHERE THEY WERE BROUGHT UP FROM .THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN THEIR AGE MATES THEY S ...

• MOSSI ZONGO 11 years ago

Kwesi, keep chasing these Government officials until they do the right thing. Well done! I am with you! Mossiman.

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

“What offence have we committed to go through this suffering?” he asked.

The above question is coming from Akwasi Pratt, it sounds like he is being rendered "a non-effect" by the Mahama's Northern government.
    Kwasia ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

He is not welcomed anywhere. Everybody knows him and his Kweku Ananse ways, it was only the late Prez. Mills who could accommodate him. He should re-examine himself and know that he has expired so nobody takes him serious.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

THERE IS NO NEED READING THIS CONTRABAND ARTICLE FOR,THE HEADLINE IS ENOUGH.I ASK MYSELF IS IT THE KWESI PRATT WE KNOW? IS KWESI READY TO SUGGEST AND ASSIST IN NATION BUILDING REGARDLESS TO PARTISAN POLITICS.YOU ARE JUST PRET ...

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

The offence are bribe taken,favoritism,nepotism,false testimony,perverting justice or denying justice to the poor,and tribalism.
    Therefore have nothing to do a false charges and do not put an innocent person to death for God ...

• de 11 years ago

There is more to spew out Pratt including the damning,irritating,deliberate acts of disinterest of government demonstrated by Attorney General's Dept in the Woyome saga. When you have a government which is only good at and qu ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Pratt, since when has Ghanaians being suffering? Did the suffering start after the death Atta Mills?

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

IT WAS THIS SAME Kwesi Pratt THAT SAID "HE WAS MORE COMFORTABLE UNDER THE ndc GOVERNMENT", SO WHAT IS HIS PROBLEM NOW, IS HE NO MORE COMFORTABLE, THEN HE SHOULD APOLOGISE TO GHANAIANS FIRST ABOUT HIS UTTERANCIES.

• Tuf. Osei 11 years ago

Kwesi is now seeing what most Ghanaians have known since the country was called Gold Coast. The very poor,destitute and broker than a village church mouse gets a position and all of a sudden is rich, corrupt with authority, ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Kwasi Pratt let Ghanaians see your true colours in politics because we are fed up with you.

• Akrashie Sackey, USA 11 years ago

Until people who are natural wealth creators are found in such positions, nothing will change in our country. Such people are not lazy; they always think about how to succeed with whatever is at their disposal. (For example: ...

• John 11 years ago

Who is this Kwesi Pratt always criticizing and insulting the leaders of Ghana. What gives him the authority and qualifications to do that? You are a journalist and your only duty is to report the news for your news organizati ...

• Willie 11 years ago

Correct, brother. Kwesi Pratt should shut his big mouth up and report the news. He does not seem to know what his job is. He is not the guardian of Ghana. He is just a journalist. He can run for public office and see if it wi ...

• abraham 11 years ago

truly hyprocrite- pratt

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

If ONLY CEOs could be SACKED for NOT delivering in their sections,we'll HAVE some HOPE! What do we see ??? NOBODY IS EVER SACKED for non-performance.....and we STUPID POPULACE always give it to God!Kwesi Pratt,Sekou Nkrumah,K ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

RIDE ON OPAYIN KWESI PRATT.

WITHOUT A complte overhaul of THE PUBLIC SERVICE,A MUST FOR OFFICERS TO RECEIVE A THREE YEAR PROFESSIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE TRAINING, SEVENTY PERCENT(70%)CLASSROOM WORK AND THIRTY PERCENT(305)ON-TH ...

• Ankomah 11 years ago

Unfortunately, Prat, what you have done is what you're seeing. For political expediency, you have supported a party that for 5 years have set back the clock of dev't and you don't see what you have done and what you're doing ...

• DR SAM 11 years ago

HE IS RIGHT- AND THE PROBLEM OF GHANA IS SIMPLY THE GANAIAN! THE GHANAIN WITH NEGATIVE ATTITUDE AND DETERIORATING EVERY DAY WHILE THE SO CALLED CHURCHES MAKE BIG NOISE AND TAKE CARE OF THEMSELVES WHILE THE PEOPLE SUFFER!

• DR SAM 11 years ago

TELL MR PRATT THAT THE PROBLEM NO 1 OF GHANA IS NOT THE GOVERNMENT IS THE CHURCH THAT HAS FAILED TO RAISE UP RIGHTEOUS PEOPLE!

• jd, usa 11 years ago

YOU CAUSED ALL THESE ECONOMIC WOES COS OF YOUR BIG MOUTH WHICH DOES NOT PRODUCE ANY GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

U

• YAW ASARE BEDIAKO 11 years ago

'WHAT OFFENCE HAVE WE COMMITTED TO GO THROUGH THIS SUFFERING?'--Kwesi Pratt. KWESI,OUR OFFENCES ARE NUMEROUS: MANY A GHANAIAN DOESN'T LIKE THE PLAIN TRUTH TO BE TOLD;WHEN TOLD,IT IS MET WITH BLATANT INSULTS AND IN ...

• ss 11 years ago

I perfectly agree with mr pratt. We value qualifications and whom we know and not the skill and ability to do the job.

• NANA MANU 11 years ago

K.PRATT,SHOULD THE PREZ BE CHASING MANAGING DIRECTORS TO DO THEIR JOBS? IF ONE APPLIED FOR A JOB HE/SHE MUST HAVE THE LOVE FOR THE JOB,NO NEED FOR SOMEONE TO CHASE OR COMPEL ANYONE TO WORK HARD.YOU DONT NEED TO BLAST APPOINTE ...

• OMANBA 11 years ago

Ghana wil never no better cause we lost our root:

• OMANBA 11 years ago

we will never no better