You are here: HomeNews2013 02 20Article 265396

Pink sheet EC officials freed

Read Comments Comments (96)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

He insists “Nobody can change any figure on those forms and if you do, you do that at your own risk.” FOOLS IN PARADISE, NUFF SAID!

• SHEMALE MAHAMA THIEF THIEF 11 years ago

WE NO GO SIT DOWN MAKE AFARI GYAN AND NDC CHEAT US EVERYDAY DAA BI DA!NEVER,THIS TIME THE UNEXPECTED WILL HAPPEN.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Now I belive what Asiedu Nketia said. NPP insigated these EC officials so it would look like the EC has been changing the numbers. It will ll come to light.

• IMMA 11 years ago

general mosquito shd see to it that the offenders be proscuted

• SHAMO 11 years ago

GOD HAS PUT GINGER INTO THEIR ANUS WHERE AMISAH ARTHUR DEY FUCK! NKWASEAFO PARTY

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Why should Mahama have to bribe evil
    Afari Djan the $35 million dollars,
    bought for him a mansion in New York
    and awarded him $8000.00 dollars a
    month as his pension money with State own money, if he Mahama thinks he tran ...

• yehowa 11 years ago

are you following what is happening, why would you mention the npp in this issue when the girl said the sheets were giving to her by the ec director. you the NDC. can go aheard and keep steeling and be doing all this but four ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

You're reading the news from the Daily Guide not the Daily Graphic and the rest of us know better.

• ADWEN 11 years ago

The aboe article states ...the commission was concerned that the officers involved did not exercise good judgment in their attempts to obtain post-facto signatures on the pink sheets....
    If the EC is being properly managed, ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

YOU can go to court to prove your case if Afari Djan was bribed ,thats why we have courts.Go and presenrt your evidence ,then we will not haveto wait for any other evidence.Your evidence will be enouch.aftre all,all die be di ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Because NDC and Mahama knew clearly
    as the are aware of Alfred Agbesi Woyome gargantuan crime which Mahama
    and his NDC crooks covering up such
    a trial so again they are trying to
    cover up this pink paper issues because it ...

• oko 11 years ago

Now these evil criminals are trying to cover-up their tracks. They will be exposed. The God almighty is not a Bimbila man. Instead of solving the nations problems( power rationing, water shortage. etc) The concentrate on pay ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

THAT, THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED, IS NOT A FARCE.
    IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY DOLTISH GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN ...

• canalafrique 11 years ago

www.canalafrique.livetelevision.info

• MARK A.DUAH 11 years ago

IF EC AND JM DID NOT STEAL THE ELECTION RESULTS,HOW DOES ALL THESE MATTERS ARE GOING ON.GOD WILL NOT FOR GIVE AFRA GYAN AND CO IF REAL THEY DID IT.

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Fool go to school and learn to speak n write good english. No wonder u're an NPP man, u people know next to nothing. Village Ashanti fool who knows nothing. Dog!

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

So Ghanaians can't read between the lines that their country is not working, thanks to foolish and corrupt leaders.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

nkwaseafuo nkoaa na 3gu ec mmoa pii

• Fiifi 11 years ago

The heading had no bearing of the contents of this news. Daily Guide should get its house in order.

• TUTU 11 years ago

SO YOU ARE THIEF SUPPORTER, WHAT DOE'S THAT MAKE YOU?

• TUTU 11 years ago

YOU KNOW YOUR PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL STEP DOWN IN BIG BIG UNFORGETTABLE BIG SHAME!!!!!!

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Oh Ghana...how did it all go so low??? God save us!!!

• ABBEY 11 years ago

NPP SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK. WHO DOESN'T KNOW THAT YOU'RE BEHIND THAT DIRTY PLOY.YOU CANNOT THROW DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS.YOU'RE DOING ALL FOR THE JUDGES TO GIVE YOU ATTENTION. YOU WILL MISFIRE.THE VERY PEOPLE YOU HIRE ...

• DANKWA 11 years ago

OH YES NPP IS ALSO BEHIND THE 241.000 OVERSEAS VOTERS LIST WHICH BECAME 705 AND THEN 495 IN COUNTING RIGHT? I DON'T KNOW WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE! ARE YOU STUPID, IDOITS OR SIMPLY DUM! YOUR WEAK BRAINS JUST CAN'T ...

• DANKWA 11 years ago

HERE IS A CLUE ABBEY, SALAMATU WAS PAID BY AFAR GYAN TO DO THIS JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AFARI GYAN IS IN TROUBLE, HE IS TRYING REVERY POSSIBLE WAY HE CAN TO DIG HIMSELF OUT, BUT AS THEY SAY, EVERYDAY FOR THIEF MAN, ONE ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

SALAMATU WAS PAID BY NPP TO DO THIS ONEW SO THEY CAN STRENTHEN THIER CASE!!!!!ALL DIE BE DIE

• NDC MAN IN BAWKU 11 years ago

From all what is developing second by second,minute by minute, EC and Prez can only run but cant hide!

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 11 years ago

LIARS ALL OVER THE PLACE. WE ALL KNOW THAT A PARTY THAT COULD GO TO THE LENGTH OF LITTERING THE STREETS OF ACCRA WITH DEAD BODIES JUST TO DISCREDIT THE GOVERNING PARTY IS CAPABLE OF DOING ANYTHING

• kobolo 11 years ago

Your mothers. I wonder why Ghanians patronise this useless diasporian website. How can you write some number there as the source of this useless story.

• OTENG-USA 11 years ago

GET READY NDC TO PACK YOUR PRESIDENT,ALL MINISTERS ETC.SO NANA ADDO COULD LEAD THE FINEST NATION GHANA ASAP! SORRY!! NANA ADDO YOU WERE BORN A PRESIDENT!! IT PAINS ME IF I DON'T SEE YOUR PRESIDENCY.OH GOD HELP NANA ADDO DANKW ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Kookoase villager, your English stinks like shit. No wonder u belong to these tribal bigots and Narcotic peddlers party. Nana Addo presidency my shit!

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

... YOU STOP WRITING THE TROKOSI-ENGLISH. TROKOSI VILLAGER, TRUTH ACCORDING TO TROKOSI: THERE IS OIL IN VOLTA - THAT IS COMPLETE TRUTH.

• Duke 11 years ago

Big time jokers. That's what NPP members are.

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

all along all the comments from the npp legal teams name are revealed with pomposity why is that in this case "HE TOLD THE DAILY GUIDE ON CONDITION OF ANONYMITY" is there something we are not being told

• Wahala 11 years ago

For the sake of this nation let every seroius minded Ghanaian reject the attempt to import the Obasanjo and Jonathan's style of weaning elections into Ghana. Ghana has always been the light in the sub region and lets try to l ...

• THE TEXAN 11 years ago

I thank God that I left the lawless country Ghana for the free world when Jato Rawlings and his, armed robbers unleashed venom on peaceful citizens of Ghana marking the Doom of the future generation.Total breakdown of justice ...

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

I also am glad I am out of the chaos. Only problem is my concern for relations and friends who still live there and have to endure the near hopeless circumstances. My motherland is right on track to becoming a failed state, i ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

We are not going to be a failed state.

The mere fact that we have got to this point without any serious national disorder speaks volumes.

The truth will come come out. Don't panic!

• Ghana Now 11 years ago

In Banana Republics like Ghana, the govt in power can manipulate everything to its benefit due to lack of accountability or impeachment. Therefore nobody should count on transparency or true justice even in this elections cas ...

• MAHAMAJET VISSIONLESS 11 years ago

MAHAMA NDC EC CAN RUN,BUT THEY CAN NOT HIDE,BECOS GOD IS AT WORK FOR GHANIANS,

• Tetteh 11 years ago

God will expose them. This is clear that intelligent Ghanaians have rejected the NDC. The battle is the lord's.

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

but who does not know except people who can't think that this pink sheet scenario in the northern region nvolving the electora commission's "officials" is an NPP mounted masquarade to make their stand credible?

• MURDER 11 years ago

Am waiting to know the out come of all these drama going on at savelugu.IF the police try to defend the EC,Mr police commanda,call your self,MR DEATH.Savelugu is now under security protection.How long will they protect you,yo ...

They are trying to keep it low key and unfortunately some unpatriotic journalists seem to be playing along and are not giving the story the prominence it deserves. Luckily Ghanaians are wide awake and watching.

• D.T. ADDO 11 years ago

am now convinced that nothing will come out of this election petition. I know the personalities of these EC officials arrested over the weekend. They have strong links with the NPP party. there is strong indication that they ...

• yd 11 years ago

Do you think these stupid politicians are there to serve for your interest?is a joke,they are talking you to be fools.they using you for their own interest.grown up my people.you been in the dark for long.shine your eyes.

• kotonko 11 years ago

i thought npp had a lot of clever people amongst them to do better than this.
    first they claim gloria akuffo's office was broken into. i know that office in the pyramid house. by the nature of the construction of that buildi ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Don,t forget thier Motto is "All Die be Die",they will do and say any thing to win thier stupid case.They are all afraid of MAHAMA,because they have things to hide!

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

MOTHERFUCKER, DO YOU MEAN KONTOKOLI? FOOL!!

• Pepeni Ba. 11 years ago

Look what this crucks are doing. God will punish them all. Especially Mahatma the care taker.wth.

• Osei 11 years ago

They have already succeeded in altering many but God is not sleeping. The 3rd highest Satan in the world, living in Ghana, Afari gyan, are at work but God will continue to expose them

I am astonished to see some people on this forum trying to allude to NPP involvement. How stupid can one be? It is so obvious that something foul took place that resulted in Pres. Mahama being declared winner. Only paid agent ...

• Nicest _diamond 11 years ago

that short militant can never be Presido.He can only make Ghana ungovernable because he is a fooool.

• ADWOA AMPONSAA 11 years ago

Aman nyinaa be hu,God will lift his hands on his people

• Francis 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA, THIS WILL NOT GET THE NPP ANYWHERE.

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

NPP IS TRYING SOMETHING BUT GHANAINS ARE CLEVER THAN THAT

• Kariga 11 years ago

The reason The Narcotics People's Party have pulled this one off is to strengthen their case. check the last but one paragraph and you will see what these criminals are trying to do. Get National Security on her and she will ...

• omanba pa(H 11 years ago

GOD WILL EXPOSE NDC

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Reading this story you get the impression that we dont know who got what after voting and we are now trying to get the figures.Results were declared and the official and original pink sheets used to declare results were signe ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

You are obviously using your head and analysing the information and mis-information that is being put out by both parties.

We need more people like you on this forum.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

There was a Latino man looking for job at the Electoral Commision
    The boss asked, "Do you speak English?"
    "Yes, Senor," he replied.
    The boss continued, "I will test your comprehension, make a sentence with these three word ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

NO FUNNY JOKES, MY ASHANTI AND EWE BROTHER. CUT IT OUT AND MAKE REAL COMMENT ON THE ISSUES.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

My Ga and Ashanti friend who eats Kenkey in the morning and Fufu in the evening,
    Please dont forget my Keta school boys.

• SEEME 11 years ago

NO MATTER HOW BIG AN OSTRICH IS DOES NOT MAKE IT AN ELEPHANT.THESE ARE NOT NEWS BUT "TOOLII"TO ME.THIS BE WAHALA.

• Amin Thomas 11 years ago

We are know that daily guide as a media can not be rely on. It is an npp media. So they can create lies all over Ghana. God will punish all npp and daily guide.

• Kelly ( france ) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• truth 11 years ago

evil npp at work, over 20,000 ec workers and npp bribe 3 in a remote village to work for them, npp has no case

• IMMA 11 years ago

Ghana do not have credible electoral commission we need God's intervention

• Sunsum 11 years ago

JM DO YOU CALL YOURSELF A PRESIDENT, PRETENDING AS IF U ARE ANGEL BUT REALLY DEVIL (666). LOOK AT THE WAY CHINESE ARE DESTROYING OUR LANDS, DO U KNOW THE BLOOD THAT WAS POURED TO ACQUIRE AND INHERIT THIS LAND CALLED GHANA? LO ...

• The Silent and Voiceless Majority 11 years ago

God allowed EC and ndc to make this monumental move (mistake)for their total disgrace and total anihilation. You may try to defend and pile your evil machinations on your oponents NPP, but remember it will not wash.We the sil ...

• Haggar yeboah 11 years ago

Is only god who know the truth

• Y2 11 years ago

HOW CAN GOOD CHRISTIN'S BECAUSE OF POLITICS ?

• Alain Book 11 years ago

NPP;BUNCH OF TRICKSTERS.EC BE VIGILANT
    THEY ARE PLANNING MORE OF THESE.IS THEIR PLOT BUT IT WILL AVAIL TO NOTHING

• Charles 11 years ago

Should the pink sheets with the EC be found to be tempered with at anytime in court, the Officers of such stations abd those who signs should be arrested for allowing perpetrators enter the storage rooms and allowing the endo ...

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

God will eleminate afari Gyan and Mahama

• Fact 11 years ago

NPP are just bad losers, the earlier they stop this "concert" and start preparing for 2016 elections the beer for them!

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

ALL YOUR LIES WILL COME TO LIGHT.. STOP TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE POOR PEOPLE ASKING THEM TO ACT FOOLISHNESS FOR YOUR BLOODY MONEY GOD WILL PUNISH U THE NPP AND AKUFO ADDO

• Sunsum 11 years ago

GOD WILL PURNISH U RATHER. STUPID, HE WHO IS A FOOL AND KNOWS NOT THAT HE IS A FOOL IS A BIG FOLL

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

“there can be nothing worse than stealing the people’s vote.”

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THE EC IS IN HOT WATERS, THEY ARE TRYING TO COVER THEIR BACKS BUT IT IS TOO LATE.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

Allow the court to deal with this issue, after NPP is also capable of doing this!

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

THIS IS ALL PART OF THE NPP PLAN TO DESTABILIZE THE GOVT. YOU WILL NOT WIN!!!

• Iwan 11 years ago

A bad singer does ot know he/she is not singing well until the audiance abundone him/her. We are tired of NPP lies to cover their embarassing defeat. why can't we stop listening to them?

• Just Truth 11 years ago

I think this is so shameful. I wonder when NDC will stop stealing and cheating.. is so said that, some youth still follow this party

• anayomi 11 years ago

AND WILL PROVE THAT GAYAN AND MAHAMA STOLE GHANA PEOPLE VOTES TO WIN THE ELECTION BY FRAUD

• jeff Fenech Abalo 11 years ago

He who denied the cat food shall always be target by the cat. I BELIEVE IN GHANA,I LOVE GHANA AND AM PROUD TO BE BORN A GHANAIAN.GOD BLESS GHANA

• DR JAMES PETER KING 11 years ago

GOD WILL VISIT HIS PEOPLE LIKE THE DAYS OF OLD.GOD WILL BE ANGRY WITH THOSE WHO WILL HIDE THE TRUTH AND NOT GIVE TRUE JUDGEMENT.

• Junior 11 years ago

For God sake Daily Guide, where is the correlation between the heading and the story? Couldn't you have given it the right heading? Why do you mislead your audience with such impunity? This isn't good for your image...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL, AND NON-THINKING NDC CHARLATAN. CAN'T YOU SEE THAT THE NATION IS NOT PROGRESSING? DO YOU WANT GHANA TO BE MATCHING TIME WITH OTHER USELESS AFRICAN STATE LIKE TOGO? IDIOT!

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Pink sheets signed or not will not change anything at the court. U these NPP fools commenting on this article are u educated at all. Have u people been taught how to reason at all? How can those officials change anything abou ...

• Aduanaba Kwabena 11 years ago

God will surely expose all those who contributed to these foul means that led this incompetent and a spare tyre onto the highest seat of nation.And to all my people,thus NPP fratanity,I say,God will speak for us.

• JEFF 11 years ago

THE EC'S INTEGRITYS IS IN TACT BECAUSE THE NPP HAS NOT PROVED BEYOND ALL REASONABLE DOUBT THAT HE WAS INVOLVED IN ELECTION RIGGING.
    THE NPP ONLY RESORT TO INSULTS WHEN THEY ARE OPPORTUNED TO PROVE THEIR CASE.

• truth 11 years ago

God punish the npp, it is rather the npp members who are doing this to strengthen their court case, but God no be alata man, the truth will surely come out

• warchey 11 years ago

Has anybody noticed that Ghanaweb is engaging in probable wish fulfilment? The headline says the EC officials have been freed! But the story does not say so. Which is which?

• ghana citizen 11 years ago

Thou shall not steal, yet EC and NDC are stealing.Idiots, mahama and afari gyan will be killed by GOD with thunder and lightening within days.

• Okoe 11 years ago

EC officers are being paid to oversee the elections and for this long period of time, these officers were not aware these pink documents were not completed/signed and what did do about it? I do not know to whom the EC officer ...