You are here: HomeNews2013 02 19Article 265350

Gov’t deliberately running TOR down - Ursla Owusu

Read Comments Comments (94)

• ike 11 years ago

is she speaking from experience?, like was done to Ghana Airways

• PRIVITIZING? 11 years ago

So government officials are saying that Government of ghana cant manage effectively so it should b privatized yee?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU THINK VERRANDA BOYS IN GOVT CAN DO TO GHANA? TOTAL DESTRUCTION

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

GIVE IT OUT

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Well said, Lady Ursula !

We don't have a govt, but rather a regime of visionless criminals,who steal elections to loot the country.

It is hard to believe that NDC cronies will be allowed to import refined crude oil pro ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• SENSE PREFECT 11 years ago

YES TOR MADE PROFIT UNDER THE NPP FOR THE NPP. THE UNACCOUNTED FOR RECOVERY OF THE DEBTS, WHICH WAS COLLECTED AND YET GOT BIGGER AND ALL THE CRONIES WHO BROUGHT IN FUEL. AS FOR THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER, DID IT WORK? OK URSULA, ...

• ODA GALLAMSEY GIRL 11 years ago

SO WHO IS NOW CLUELESS AND VISSIONLESS? THE NPP MADE SO MUCH PROFIT IN THEIR 8 YEARS DID THEY? THE NPP TURNED THINGS AROUND DID THEY? MAYBE URSULA KNOWS THAT AFTER VOADPHONE TOR WAS GOING TO LAY AN EGG FOR NPP. PARTNERS CAN B ...

• NII YAOTEY ATUA 11 years ago

GET RID OF OWUSU THE PROS.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

Mr Mould said on Asempa FM's 'Ekosii Sen' programme that TOR has not recorded a profit since 1996 and called on government to consider privatizing it to make its management more efficient.

LIST TOR ON THE GSE AND LEST SEE ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

STAY OUT

• Yaw. 11 years ago

Oh Ghana, don't be blind-folded by politics, check the records, even the UK which had plenty crude to refine is privatizing its refineries. Madam, it is good to get rid of it. check how much TOR owes ECG, that can help keep t ...

• ujah. 11 years ago

In the developed world that is true,but in Africa where there are few people with capital governments will do the public that duty, but that is where thieves go to steal and build their wealth,that is why every body wa ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Yes TOR is bankrupt thank to Kufuor's forgone eight year administration at the presidency, period!

• ADUSAH 11 years ago

TYPICAL THRASH TALKING BY A RENOWNED FOUL MOUTHED WOMAN

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

URSULA SPILLS OUT ANYTHING JUST LIKE THE WAY SHE GOES TO SQUAT AND PEE OR SITS ON THE LOO TO OPEN WIDE AND RELEASE. LET US JUST FORGET HER. THE HONEYMOON SHE WAS PROMISED BY HER DARLING BOY-MAN NANA WAS DASHED BY THE DEFEAT. ...

• KATE 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, SHE IS THE BEST AND BETTER THAN MAHAMA, ALL THE MEN IN PARLIAMENT AND ALL NDC FOOLS. THIEVES THEY WANT TO SELL THE TOR TO THEIR FRIENDS AND BE PART OF IT. NDC FOOLS CANNOT STAND HER BECAUSE SHE IS TOO GOOD FOR ...

• Amina 11 years ago

You are rather unintelligent and brainless. This woman is a Lady Lawyer and knows what she talking about! You must be an NDC fool and bootlicker! Stupid!

• amankwaatia 11 years ago

But TOR has not been operating since around 2005, so what what does she mean by the NDC is trying to destroy TOR??? TOR was destroyed by the Kufuor government. They wanted to sell it to their friends and themselves.

• NIMAKO SARKODIE 11 years ago

Block-headed beast like you. How dare
    you talk nonsense to a woman of such calibre. she might be of the same age
    with your mother. OK?
    I wish the house of paliarment is filled with powerful men and women
    advocates such a ...

• Ebei 11 years ago

And guess who will buy TOR when privatised? NDC crooks

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

THE NPP DID WORSE SO THEY MUST FIND A WAY TO BLACKEN THE NEW GUYS ON THE BLOCK. NO NO NO!!! THIS IS DIRTY POLITICS.

• DEDE 11 years ago

Is the presidency well managed and preserved. sell it. sell Ghana. We have sold everything to the White Man.Sell All. Thieves!!

• Duke 11 years ago

I guess sleeping with someone's husband provides you with visions and clues about how this country should be run. Isnt yours a case of the pot calling the kettle black.

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

Miss Ursla is right about one thing that the NDC has no vision.
    All remember why can was brought under HIPC.

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

Hmmmmmm, HIPC ON IT'S WAY AGAIN IF FAIR JUSTICE IS DENIED. PROPAGANDER IS NOT REMEDY.

• Nana Antwi-Berko 11 years ago

Ursula WHORE, TOR has been a liability since 1996!!

• Amina 11 years ago

Your illiterate wife is the whore

• MAMA 11 years ago

NPP HAS CHARACTORS OOO. USELESS OWUSU AND HOPLESS ADDORYE

• ewura esi 11 years ago

this bitch old lady always wants attention. does she think we have forgotten her role in collapsing ghana airways and sharing its propsrties amongst themselves? a shameless old lady like her who wants to snatch somebodys husb ...

• Amina 11 years ago

Your wife is the old prostitute you married because your mother is also one. Ursula never worked at Ghana Airways!

• Joe 11 years ago

Well I told guys that they will run TOR useless and then sell it. This is the calculated mind of the NDC from day one. Alex should tell me how premix fuel is done and who bare the ocst. What is transit of fuel in TOR tanks fo ...

• Kwesi Enin 11 years ago

Another useless and senseless good for nothing MP. Do you know when the running down of TOR started? It started when the NPP money roller, Dr. KK Sarpong was the CEO of TOR. Funds from TOR were diverted for the coffers of the ...

• Bomber;. 11 years ago

This prostitute will never speak sence. who paid the TOR debt accumulated by the NPP? Was it not Attah Mills/Mahama govt? when your govt collected the TOR levy what happened to it? go on deceiving your pool of illiterates and ...

• TOTALITY 11 years ago

Don't mind that Foolish prostitute who got the sack from her husband as a result of promiscuity. shame

• Ama Atta 11 years ago

Totality and all those insulting Usurla for her observation and comment are very pitiful.You are all very poor in spirit. Ghanaians will suffer because of people like you who lack knowledge.Don't insult her, say something ana ...

• talor 11 years ago

and so what

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

Ursula must this time round speak as a legislator but not to criticize any move by government to develop Ghana. What did she say when Ghana Telecom was sold by her government? Did she hear Mr. Mould well when he said TOR has ...

• tumi 11 years ago

an ugly woman with ugly words a disgrace to npp

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

THIS WOMAN NEVER SAY ANYTHING GOOD.WHATEVER COMES HIS WAY IS WRONG.WE NEED A WOMAN WIHT GOOD IDEAS

• Esi 11 years ago

I think this woman has a point but as to whether the intention of Government is to run TOR down we are not sure.AS a staff of Tor,i can say we are not happy about the state of TOR.

• Joe 11 years ago

Look at this ugly bitch again. What did NPP do? Sold Ghana Telecom for 1GHC.

She must spare us the rubbish talk.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Did you attend Primary school, my stepson ?

NPP sold Ghana Telekom for 1GHC ?

And how much did the NDC sell Ghana Telecom to the Malaysians before the NPP bought it back from them ?

The sad part of democracy is that ...

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

NPP sold a low cost house belonging to government to you,so your also afraid of your own shadow.God will punish all those stealing government properties

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC IS A CURSE FOR GHANA. EVERYTHING IS GOING BAD IN GHANA

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

URSULA BEHAVIOUR IS SIMILAR TO A GANG OF PROSTITUES WHO TAKES MEN FOR RANSOM

• KANEWU 11 years ago

THESE VISIONLESS FOOLS ARE ALWAYS INTERESTED IN "ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL".

IN OTHER WORDS, THEIR ONLY VISIONLESS ALTERNATIVE PLAN TO CURB PUBLIC/GOVERNMENT SPENDING IS TO IMPOSE EXPLOITATIVE IMPORT DUTIES AND OTHER WICKE ...

• kwasi 11 years ago

Ursula Owusu, do you really think b4 you talk? it does not seems so. pls keep those advice to your NPP party.....

• Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago

Ursula Owusu should know about government attempts at bankrupting government entities where its assets could be gobbled up by friends and cronies of the ruling party. She has first hand information on how the NPP under Kufour ...

• CLIMO 11 years ago

WHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT FROM A MAD WOMAN IN ACCRA PARLIAMENT

• DR KING 11 years ago

GHANA SHOULD NOT SELL TOR . THE GOVT HAS TO SEE TO ITS OPENING AND MANAGE IT WELL.GOOD MANAGEMENT

• AGONA 11 years ago

FUEL PRICES ARE GOING UP, BECAUSE THE COUNTRY IS BEING RULED BY IGNORANTS, GHANAIANS SHOULD THINK WISELY..

• MASTER 11 years ago

Where this woman lives now was a Ghana airways property that the former NPP Government run down and sold to her and she did not pay a dime so if someone has to rn down TOR and benefit why not.cheap talk.

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

JUST AS HOW YOUR KUFFOUR ALSO SOLD TELECOM AT LOW PRICE AND POCKETED THE MONEY YOUR PARTY HAS VISION AND HAS CLUE THAT IS WHY YOU ARE BOYCOTTING EVERYTHING I PARLIAMENT BUT WHEN IT COMES TO MONETARY ISSUE YOU DONT COMPLAIN YO ...

• WHAANAA 11 years ago

Madam Owusu, i will buy TOR and make you the MD

• kofi 11 years ago

Where are you when kuffour sold ghana telcom. Fool

• Yaa 11 years ago

Yeah, the Social Democrats Alliance of the great Narcoleptics Demonic Congress has made it official - they are Marxists, that is why they think state-owned enterprises should be privatised now now.

In the Better Ghana, lik ...

• WORRIED CITIZEN.. 11 years ago

WANTS TO DO.MYY DEAR HON.LADY OF OUR TIME,YOU HAVE REALLY COME OUT WITH THE TRUTH.THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THAT MOULD& CO WANTS TO DO,.HIS SISTER MASTER MINDED THE PAYMENT OF WAYOME.AND SHE BOUGHT BIG HOUSES IN LONDON.NOW HIS BR ...

• Nii Blohum 11 years ago

you are right, that's the plan, destroy and sell cheap. u see what happened to Ghadaffi. Greedy idiots in Ghana will be castrated by force. Whether gay or whatever.

• Nii Blohum 11 years ago

My friends kuffour, Rawlings etc are all monkeys. look Mills is no longer dead so let him RIP. But they all did nothing for Ghana and all deserve Rawlings 1979 teshi range.

• TIMEWILLTELL 11 years ago

Yes privatize TOR, create a framework for investing and competing in refinery and allow the refineries to make a proper profit.
    The evidence is clear in each instance that government has privatized and created the opportuni ...

• God Is Great 11 years ago

I think some of these informations can easily be verified from the organisations. Talking like this does not show maturity.Go to TOR thay have a problem with the boiler and the cracker. They will start work and people will be ...

• ABRAMPA 11 years ago

ATTAH MILLS AND KWESI PRATT LED A SUSTAINED DEMONSTRATION AGAINST PETROL PRICE INCREMENT EVEN WHEN A BARIL OF CRUDE OIL WAS $120 THUS PREVENTING TOR FROM RECOUPING ITS IMPORT COST.

• Big Alhaji 11 years ago

Somebody from the NDC should be-friend Ursla Owusu to stop these attacks on the government. A similar move happened sometime ago and it worked perfectly.

• MARCUS GARVEY 11 years ago

When will some of these politicians start speaking with common sense,what we need is ideas to get TOR back on its feet,but some politicians feel as though they,ve been elected by their constituents to mudsling rhetoric at opp ...

• SENABA 11 years ago

HOW DID THEY COME BY ALL THE DEGREES AND TITLES? GHANAIANS ARE USELESS

• Ngamba Masekeba 11 years ago

stupid ugly mouthed whore wants media coverage

• Ngamba Masekeba 11 years ago

Do you recognize any goverment in Ghana

• Photosy. 11 years ago

Ursula should know, AFTERALL they deliberately run Ghana Airways down and sold their properties to themselves, of course Ursula even benefitted. Was NPP full of vision them ? After Ghana Airways they then allowed Kenya, Ethop ...

• Nana Budu 11 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING ?..URSULA'S LANGUAGE IN COMMUNICATION IS NOT HONORABLE TALK LESS OF BEING PARLIAMENTARY

• nii 11 years ago

NDC is not npp's $5000.00 US bribe to npp parliamentarians to sell GT to Vodaphone.Please shut up.

• joe 11 years ago

Ghana country that everybody whan to get a ministerial position becouse if you reach that position you are above the law.The law affects only the poor and lower rank,have you ever hear any minister or senior offier fired or i ...

• Ekow 11 years ago

will any responsible man attempt to marry such a woman? She thinks she is doing this to gain popularity but I am sorry for her because sooner than later, she will regret it.

• Nana Addo 11 years ago

URSULA COME N LEMME SHAG U...YOU ARE GOING MAD..CALL ME NANA ADDO DANKWA THE PIG

• SACHETO 11 years ago

NPP UNDERMINED TOR, STOLE OIL MONIES

• Hazor 11 years ago

Ursula Owusu,Thank you for being on the same page with me for suspecting sabotage by the government to halt production of fuel to anger customers to call for privatization of TOR so those who hack this diabolic plot has fool ...

• kiki 11 years ago

The woman needs some grown up sense, she's too insulting and nothing good comes out of that her dirty mouth.
    What a shame for her to be a role model to young women!!

• Mr. Life 11 years ago

Experts are talking. They did it to Onetouch so she knows what she's talking about.

• KERE 11 years ago

YOU PEOPLE DID SAME TO GHANA TELECOM AND GHANA AIRWAYS

• FRANK 11 years ago

You are rather clueless Ursula.You are in the wrong party if you do not believe in the privitization of poorly run companies which have become liabilities to the nation.The NPP is the champion party for privitization

• Joe 11 years ago

I made a comment about K.B. Asante's comment on electricity and water situation in Ghana that if KB was an opposition member, the hawks in NDC will jump at him irrespective of what he is saying is the truth or not. Now that ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Hear this Ashawo woman, is she talking from experience, because she was there when they run down ghana airways.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Who is your husband or you are a lesbian?

• SALANSA SONZOGNO 11 years ago

IS PAYING TOR DEBT THAT IS VISIONLESS AND CLUELESS OR THAT IS THE ONLY TWO ENGLISH WORDS, THAT URSLA BIGMOUTH OWUSU KNOWS OR CAN USE.

• Nana Adwoa, Dome 11 years ago

This foolish prostitute again. You ran down your family with your insatiable drive for free sex. Nobody accused her of deliberately down her family. Aboa, kwasea panyin, ashawo Akuffo Addo bed-warmer.

• VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago

An unintelligent fool as MP in Ga land pitiful us Gas

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

NDC says NPP is squandered the money and spoilt the economy. NPP says NDC is vision-less and clueless. If we dont take care the military would have to step in and the whole democratic laurels we have achieved will be zero. Th ...

• A Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

you are a demon @ street not only a street queen. look at your mouth. street woman.

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

Some people at TOR and NPA are lifting fuel and they don't want the refinery to work. They are now in league with Nigerians who are well experienced in doing such dirty things.

• JYN 11 years ago

I think she lacks knowledge & needs education.Which school did she attend koraa?. Has she got a husband?

• mma, london 11 years ago

Is this the smelly mouth ursla owusu. I thought she was a young woman with some charms. Elderly, ugly, thick lips and big nose woman, aaaaahhh. Even Lordina's anus is beautiful than ursla's face. Shameeee.

• KWEKU ADJEI 11 years ago

She does not only look like a donkey, she thinks and behaves and I suppose smells like one too. Such a revolting character. UGHH!!!

• MAHAMA BIG CORRUPTS 11 years ago

MAHAMA GAY USLESS,ANANSE GOVT,OUR PREZ IS GAY AND CORRUPTS,CRIMINAL,STOLED OUR VOTES FOR POWER,STOLED GHANA GOLD TO TURKEY AND IRAIN,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,MAHAMA THIEVES CAN´T DO THE JOBB,ONLY STEAL

• GAY SOLOMON MAHAMA 11 years ago

SHAMELESS NDC MAHAMA HATE THE TRUTH,ASIEDU NKATIA THE BIG FOOL,EVIL DWARFS AS JJ SAID HAVE NO SHAME,