You are here: HomeNews2013 02 19Article 265328

GFA open to Kevin Boateng return

Read Comments Comments (92)

• joe pinto 11 years ago

KPB please stay away and enjoy your club football, the clueless coach called Akwesi Appiah will play you as left back

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

No, he'll rather play him as a goalkeeper. That I guess will make you hatred for Appiah complete abi?

• jojo USA 11 years ago

nonsense talk

• GH 11 years ago

No woder,after AKWASI APPIAH Disgrace black star,still want boateng.it will be a punishment to him if he returns. even he has scored only 1 goal after he refused to play again.he is not fit so leave him

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

TWEAA, AT THIS POINT. EVEN MONKEYS. ADWEE WONT EVEN PLAY FOR GBSTARS.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

You make me sick sometimes POW with this your"'hatred for Appiah" thing.Why should people hate Appiah?for what?Evereybody is entitled to his or her opinion,and some people don't feel Appiah is competent.Period!When you were c ...

• Emml 11 years ago

POW is being sarcastic. Just read through the lines.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

My friend it seems you are new on this site,and so you you rather don't get it.POW perfectly undertstands my comments.

My brother, don't be a chameleon ooo to be changing colors. Today Rasheed, tomorrow Joe Pinto.

Anyway, my point on Appiah is not whether you hate him or not. He's still going to stay on and even if he has to go, we'll repl ...

• Richie 11 years ago

World Cup 2014 is the reason and the only reason he is coming back.

But he's good. But NO Essien.

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

If you`re asked to take over Essiens`s position, could you perform as he did when he was on the national team? Shut up.

• akwasi 11 years ago

all that people want is for AA to fail.

• Wekpa 11 years ago

AA and failure are one

• Big mouth 11 years ago

But he has alredy failed.We have to replace him like they do every where.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I have always said the problems affecting our football are caused by the FA due to poor management.Here is an association whose members are all owners of clubs who do not take good care of the practitioners/footballers.Bcos t ...

• Sports Guru 11 years ago

Whatever you do just make sure he doesn't dictate matches he wants to play.Is he going to sit down for a local player for example to toil for world cup qualification and then be dropped..just because Kevin made an announcemen ...

Only if he takes part in the W/C qualifying series. Other than that, na lie. To hell with his skills.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

I totally agree with you POW. No one should ply the elimination series for him to come and take over. For that, I agree with you. He hasn't availed himself for any of the qualification matches but may do so after? That wouldn ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

My friends there is an old adage that goes like this "You can step on foolish man's "balls" for once but you can't step on it twice". What did we gain by going to beg Gyan to come back. Kwesi Nyantakyi is acting like a someon ...

There is no begging in this one. No one is going to beg Kevin Boateng to ome back. The point is Ghana is his country as well and if he so decides to come back, one can't stop him. However, begging him is out of the equation. ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

"No one is going to beg Kevin Boateng to ome back." Culled

I would.
    Beats Me

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Prince is a smart guy,and has realised that Nyantakyie and his cohorts are just "ASSHOLES".He therefore does not want to deal with hoodlums.

Rememeber you're talking to the Prince. Walewale Naaba ba bi dat. Watch your mouth before I sent some of my subjects to beat the hell out of you.

• Vote For Dr. Bawumiah In 2016 !!! 11 years ago

Why wasn't Emmanuel Frimpong of Arsenal and Fulham called-up for Afcon 2013?

How about his chances for 2014 WC if we qualify?

Could he supplant Anthony Annan in the engine room? We are already counting on Mike Essien an ...

Frimpong wasn't fit and his performances lately indicated so. Did you watch his last match played with Fulham? He wasn't good at all. Give the guy chance to recuperate well.

• Malik 11 years ago

save us prince

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

YES MALIK,KEVIN BOATENG MUST SAVE US.OH!BLACK STAR!!

• IBRAHIM YOUNG 11 years ago

To hell with kelvin.

• yaw pozo 11 years ago

come back our son,we need you ,help your fathers.

• TIBIL 11 years ago

If Akwasi Appiah cannot handle Ayew Brothers I don't think he can cope with Kevin

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

WELL COME BACK KEVIN,WE WANT YOU TO PLAY TO WIN GOLD , THINGS MUST BE DISIPLAEN IN OUR TEAM,MONEY PROBLEMS AND RESPECT MUST BE WORK OUT IN THE RIGHT WAY-ONE LOVE

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

WELL COME BACK KEVIN,WE WANT YOU TO PLAY TO WIN GOLD , THINGS MUST BE DISIPLAEN IN OUR TEAM,MONEY PROBLEMS AND RESPECT MUST BE WORK OUT IN THE RIGHT WAY-ONE LOVE

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

this is a complex issue, he was to go to the world cup again?

• kwo 11 years ago

it is not surprising that another world cup is coming so he will like to feature again...if at all that KPB will be readmitted into the black star team, then it should be after the world cup.

• jojo 11 years ago

you've not qualified yet and with this coach your chances are 10%.

• TinTin 11 years ago

It's 0.1%. That means slim to none

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

IF THE MOUNTAINS WILL NOT GO TO MOHAMMED...... SO WHAT IS THE GFA DOING? IS IT KEVIN WHO NEEDS GHANA, OR IT IS GHANA THAT NEEDS KEVIN? THE FACT THAT HE WATCHED OUR GAMES MEANS NOTHING BECAUSE THE GAMES WERE WATCHED ALL OVER T ...

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 11 years ago

I personally think if it is only true Kelvins inclusion in the team that will bring success to Ghana, let him go and let Ghana lose! We cannot bend too low for individuals like this! It irks me to read articles of this nature ...

• Agyaku 11 years ago

Upon all the insult thrown on him from Ghanaians it will be shameful for GFA, coach Appiah and Black Stars fans to even dream about him. There is too much imprudent ego in GFA and it will never carry them nowhere. GFA must le ...

• Sir Kofi Mumui 11 years ago

The Black Stars will be out of my mind should Boateng be re-admitted into the squad.

• HENRY 11 years ago

GFA IS A LOST ORGANIZATION, THE BLACKSTARS ARE A JOKE

• MISTY 11 years ago

I can't believe it,if such a player should be called back to the national team.Please give me a break.....

• DR KING 11 years ago

IT IS GOOD IF HE RETURNS .WE NEED EXPERIENCED PLAYERS ALSO.

• okyerema 11 years ago

we will be happy to see him back & gfa must take this as a lesson,they have to do what the players wont not what they wont and they have to tell them the truth cus someone like kpb u cant lie to him.GFA must stop that kind of ...

• Henry Sasu 11 years ago

I wish each and everyone of the black stars players all the best in their match

• U-TURN 11 years ago

A BOATENG-AYEW-ESSIEN LINE IN THE MIDDLE WILL BE A GREAT ASSET FOR THE BLACK STARS. THE COACH AND GFA SHOULD DO ALL IT TAKES TO GET THESE THREE IN THE MIDFIELD AT THE WORLD CUP. ASAMOAH, AGYEMAN, AND WAKASO BEHING THEM. THAT ...

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

we have many you players. Look for the competent and regular once. KPB does not want to play for Ghana

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Nyantakyie and his bunch of crooks are useless and corrupt.

• WAB 11 years ago

You guys are just talking as if we already qualified for the world cup. We might not even get there. Didn't we all watch the just ended African cup? Teams have scouted us and now know our vulnerable our team is, to make matte ...

• AYIKO 11 years ago

THE WHOLE THING IS LIKE BEING IN DEBT AND HOPING FOOLISHLY FOR SOME BIG MONEY TO FALL TO HELP YOU, BEFORE YOU SETTLE, WHEREAS IF YOU SQUEEZE YOURSELF FOR SOME MONTHS YOU CAN MAKE IT AND BE FREE FROM DEBT, WORRY AND SHAME! THE ...

• YAA ALATA 11 years ago

HEARD THE GUY IS STILL UPSET THAT GFA GUYS SENT HIM HOME WHEN HE TRY TO JOIN THE TEAM IN LONDON LOL

• MIDAS TOUCH 11 years ago

Kevin Must get rid of his Tatoos before he plays again for the Black Stars.

• PROUD GHANIAN 11 years ago

GHANA SOCCER TEAM IS FINISHED.BOATENG U STAY AT MILLAN AND MAKE UR CLUB HAPPY. GHANA FOOTBALL IS NO MORE, WE ARE THINKING OF CLOSING THE TEAM.

MY FELLOW GHANIANS,LET US JUST ADMIT THAT GHANA FOOTBALL DIED FIVE YEARS AGO. THE TEAM IS NOW A TOILET HOOLE! GHANA FOOTBALL FINITOOOOOOOOO!.

GHANAAAAAAA! SOCCER TEAM TOOILET HOLE! GHANA TEAM FINITOOOOOO FINITOOOOO!.

GHANA TEAM FINISHED, YES FINISHED LIKE FINITO.

• Nigerian Canibal, Abuja 11 years ago

Get lost!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2MOROW ALL TRUE GHANIANS OR GHANOYANS GATHER AT THE VILLAGE SQUARE 2 SAY GOODBYE 2 OUR TEAM FOR GOOD.

You wouldn't have reached final if you had tangled with the B. Stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GHANIAN SOCCER IS NO MORE THE PRESIDENT AS DECIDED TO EXPEL THE TEAM.

GHANA INVEST IN AGRICULTURE THATS ALL GHANA TEAM IS AS GOOD AS DEAD ALL GHANIANS 2 GATHER AT ACCRA AIRPORT OR MADINDI HOTEL 2 SAY GOODBYE 2 GHANA FOOTBALL.

UNCE UPON A TIME THERE WAS A TEAM CALLED THE BLACK STARS,MOST OF THE PLAYERS USED TO DO JUJUU OR CONCOCTION.THEY STOPED SCORING AND FINISHED LIKE IDIOTS AND THE PEOPLE CRIED.

The cat is out of the bag. I will reveal the Eagles/Vultures secrets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Prince 11 years ago

MASSA DIS IS NT D TYM FR JOKES
    A PROUDLY GHANAIAN SHUD PRAY FR HIS NATION PLS LETS JOIN HANDS TOGEDER N BUILD GHANA
    THANX

• s.k.otugolas 11 years ago

it is good kelvin refused to join the black stars b"cos they will just use and dump him like they did to owusu abeyie and co.so now you know we need esien right, oh ghana.we will continue to lose until we learn to respect our ...

• Django 11 years ago

In all honesty... we need KPB. i know many of you guys think he is using us.. and maybe you are right, but so are we. we use our players to move forward. we use their skills. Many of you said we will never "beg a player" to l ...

• kofi Acheampong 11 years ago

He will only play if voodoo is eleminated from the team's agenda. Most European players only understand hard work not voodoo. He was scared and shocked about that aspect of ghanain football. STOP VOODOO. I will leave too if s ...

• DANNY 11 years ago

KEVIN REFUSAL TO PLAY FOR BLACK STAR MAY HAVE DEEP REASONS THAN WE SEE,BECOS,UR OFFICIALS.ALSO WANT TO MOVE WITH THOSE PLAYERS THAT THEY CAN DICTATE TO.LET ANY PLAYER QUESTION A G F A OFFTCIAL YOU ARE AN ENEMY.

• emmanuel owusu texas u.s.a 11 years ago

what about owusu abeyie and rahim abedi's seniors son at midfield, what crimes has this players committed GFA.

• chale you dont need to know my name 11 years ago

please K.P.B come back to black stars we need good players so we can play in the 2014 world cup and go further than 2010 in southafrica plz guys dont insult the players if they make any mistake beacuse if they lose they get m ...

• JOHNSON U.S.A 11 years ago

PLEASE, LETS WELLCOME HIM BECUASE LOOKING AT JUST ENDED AFRICAN CUP WE NEED A STRICKER WHO WILL BE ABLE TO SCORE GOALS.

• Notorious Clone 11 years ago

Ghanaweb video is now on youtube, check it out:
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=DbYHPM3GJgM

• Joe 11 years ago

Boycott mediocre Kwesi Appiah's Black Stars. Don't come Kevi prince Boateng. It is a loser proposition. Nothing good will come out of tat stupid coach

• amissah ebenezer 11 years ago

please kpb we need your help

• Bismarck 11 years ago

Kelvin, we will love to see you play for Ghana again.

• mike 11 years ago

He is not coming back. Get over it!!

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

kevin forgive the authority of the gfa they are arrogants they failed to realise what theit responsibily is.

• samson 11 years ago

He want to be part of the 2014 FIFA World Cup

• TJ Hooker 11 years ago

Kevin don`t bother yourself with the ungrateful GFA and their loose tongue fans they are failure. Let them continue with their abusive and insulting behavior toward Black star quality players. In the olden days we have full r ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

HW3, EVEN IF U GIVE AKWASI APPIAH WORLDS BEST 11 TO COACH. HE WILL FAIL, COME BACK N SAY...IM SORRY...MUAHAHAHAHAHAAAA
    WA BON S3 KOOBI TILAPIA. EVEN HIS HEAD LOOKS LIKE A KOOBI...

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN DAVE 11 years ago

If we want all our players to come back, then we should stop INSULTING them.This Boateng was not born in Ghana and so doesnt compromise this our CULTURE OF INSULT.Ghanaians must stop this.We insulted him so much and we have p ...

• SKYPOWER 11 years ago

I WILL BE VRY HAPPY IF YOU RETURN 2 BLACK STARS

• joe 11 years ago

kevin prince is a mercenary, if u don´t know that his heart doesnt beat for ghana

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

Ghana is not going back to the shit as breakfast. u people are shameless.

• Prince 11 years ago

wif GOD al tyns r possible

• otumfuo 11 years ago

what am i reading...Ghana please we should have some dignity....Who the hell is KPB..he doesnt respect the flag of Ghana..now we say what..if he will come back then i will pray that we never qualified for the world cup..kwasi ...

• sammy 11 years ago

Am apealing to all Ghanaians let unite is the same all nation in this unite n their country as we see n go there to get we want.We need all the players to come together n lift up our nation team up as other nations thank

• BB 11 years ago

fooooool, now u want to come

• BB 11 years ago

GFA Paaaa, monyaaa nasemn

• baba rabiu 11 years ago

Baba Rabiu.one tame u 20 int i think kwasi A must appoint some of ex forrin international in the black star i ben waching the game in the afcon.what i see is his subsutution.I dont know haw to put it let say it thi way.he mu ...

• sam 11 years ago

ghana need prince

• Prince 11 years ago

ooh Ghana whn wel we grow up
    we always mezz tyns arund us
    let help to build our nation
    dats d most important tyn nw