You are here: HomeNews2013 02 18Article 265208

Bekwai youth flee area after invasion by soldiers

Read Comments Comments (22)

• atsu 11 years ago

Not only the youth but the chinese that have rocked our minerals without tax and permit looting our golds free of charge the sodiers must flush them too

• AFRICANS ARE APES 11 years ago

YOU'RE A FOOL.

WE'RE GOING TO KICK ALL YOUR PEOPLE OUT OF OUR COUNTRY IF YOU DARE.

• AFRICANS ARE APES 11 years ago

TYPICAL PRIMAL MENTALITY..............

KILL THEM ALL HAHAHAHAHA

• small 11 years ago

have they arrested the the chinese who shot the soldiers?Chinese shd not be allowed to continue their illegal mining in Ghana.They are as corrupt as the nigerians The cheives shd stop selling land to these foreigners.They r t ...

• big brother 11 years ago

the soidiers have to go and arrest the chinese who have invaded the all amansie district land have the chinese bribe the soldiers to arrest the citizens in their own land shame on to them

• A CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

This is a clear indication how stupid and senseless Ghanaian soldiers are. If Chinese can mine our gold as they please while use full force on Ghanaian civilians? As usual Ghanaian soldiers are paid to wage wars on unarmed ci ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Ithought they were men.

• GHANAMAN 11 years ago

YOUR ANIMAL YOUR STUPID EWE MAN WITH GUN WHO ARE ONLY INTEREST IS KILLING PEOPLE.THEY ARE NOT THEY ARE GOING TO PREPARE VERY WELL. =

• reagan 11 years ago

why soldiers.are they goin to war in congo or lebanon? and why are these fake chinese being made to walk about as free men? ohh poor ghana

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

I know the military have a plan for them. They will inhail their deeds at the right time! Bulls!

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

You Ewe fools always get excited when you hear about Ghana soldiers and the word "kill". Do you think the Chinese are only in Bekwai? Go to the deep forests in Sewhi, Denkyira and Wassa and you will find them there.

• Jah Glory 11 years ago

Ask your Ashanti chief and you kinsmen why the chinese are there? You guys shelve them and now accusing the government and the soldiers.

• Asosnaba 11 years ago

It shows how stupid we Ghanaians are.
    Giving up lands for foreigners to do untaxable mining and deprieving our citizens. By the way how do these foriengners account for the gold that they mine?

• mtcheeeeeeeewwwww 11 years ago

who say man no dey? Why don't they stay and face the real men? Foolish cowards.

• Gyambibi 11 years ago

Who are the real men? These with camouflaged faces designed to sow terror in unarmed civilians? How many of them have experienced actual combat?

Surely, there are some very decent and disciplined Ghanaian soldiers. Some ha ...

• ASUBROFO 11 years ago

Why ran away? Tell your president Aku ffo Addo to send them to court.Naniama

• the lence 11 years ago

just wait time will tell

• the lence 11 years ago

whose interest are you protecting
    the Chinese or the Ghanian and you call your self Ghana president.
    oh Hamas shame on you.

• dong 11 years ago

chinese were digging since K4 time.Get the right info b4 u accuse others.

• Ofori Francis 11 years ago

The people of Koneyaw are found of doing such things, no wonder that they beat these Army officers who wanted to prevent the reserve forest for future generations. They must dealt with as recommended by the constitution of th ...

• ALI 11 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU.WHAT ABOUT THE CHINESE IN MANSO AREA PRESTEA AREA ALL OVER THE COUNTRY?YOU TELL US ALWAYS THAT WE DON'T HAVE TO FEAR THE POLICE AND SOLDIERS AND ALWAYS USE THEM TO INTIMIDATE INNOCENT CITIZENS.YOU TIME IS COMI ...

• wofa YAW 11 years ago

Posterity will never forgive us if we don't do the right thing. Our government, those in high positions, our chief and opinion leaders who for their personal interest ivolved themselves in galamsey and deforestation to desist ...