You are here: HomeNews2013 02 17Article 265170

Full cost of petroleum products will hurt consumers - Balado Manu

Read Comments Comments (57)

• KD 11 years ago

THERE WILL BE A NEW PRESIDENT BY CHRISTMAS.

• discipline holland 11 years ago

MR PRESIDENT BE VERY VERY CAREFUL BECOS ISSUE LIKE FUEL INCRIMENT TAKES TIME WITH PUBLIC DEBATE ETC. WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU ARE DOING BROTHER THINK TWICE BECOS THE PEOPLE ARE ANGRY NOW.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THANK GOD NDC VOTERS WILL SUFFER IT MORE! "I DEY BII KEKE" WILL SOON TURN TO "I DEY HARD KEKE"

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAIANS WERE OFFERED FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION, IMPROVED UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE, S ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

When we discovered our own oil I thought things will get better with the supply and prices of fuel. However it seems there is no difference. We have to learn from Saudi Arabia and QATAR how they use their oil to make life bet ...

• Ray 11 years ago

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Where was Balado Manu on MPs 50,000 GHS! The 'small beginnings make great endings'; the moment our parliamentarians got their heads together on monetary discussions, the economy spin 'wackily', God for us all.

Balado reit ...

• Man Zee 11 years ago

Can we afford to buy fuel on the world market and subsidized It? Are we willing to pay more taxes because the money have to come from somewhere. Are Will for other services like education, health care, infrastructure developm ...

• HARDER DEY COME 11 years ago

i guess you know the meaning of politics,it's about making decisions and how those decisions affects the lives of the pple.at one time it is justifiedto buy ten land crusies v8 for chiefs and put two at a standby whiles we ca ...

• bonoh holland 11 years ago

how can we ghanaians pay this heavy price ? while we were one of the oil producers,the goverment dont care about normaal ghanaians who wake up early in the morning to search for daily bread,MAHAMA u are to blame

• Man Zee 11 years ago

Can we afford to buy fuel on the world market and subsidized It? Are we willing to pay more taxes because the money have to come from somewhere. Are we Willing for other services like education, health care, infrastructure de ...

THAT, THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED, IS NOT A FARCE.
    WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAIANS WERE OFFERED FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION, IMPROVED UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE, SOCIAL HOUSING FOR THE POOR AND AN EGALITARIAN S ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Baladu Manu is a failed politician. After embarrassing his constituents by his very poor performance, he was kicked out of office. So no amount of making meaningless comments on topical issues will redeem his political career ...

• DAN 11 years ago

was reported yesterday on ghana web..People in NDC are importing gas and diesel for huge profit..Sell Tema oil to American or British companies and they will be no shortages!

• Man Zee 11 years ago

What we have to ask our can we afford the subsidies? Are Ghananians willing for things like education, health care, infrastructure development etc should be cut so that we (Government) can subsidize fuel. The solution

• Man Zee 11 years ago

What we have to ask our can we afford the subsidies? Are Ghananians willing for things like education, health care, infrastructure development etc should be cut so that we (Government) can subsidize fuel. The solution is to i ...

• kwame T 11 years ago

Your theory is good but we all know that our useless incompetent and greedy governments will not use the money for education, healthcare etc but rather line their own pockets and waste it on buying more 4WDs etc.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC IS A CURSE FOR GHANA

• Ka-na-wu 11 years ago

99% of all Ghanaian politicians are liars, cheats, arrogant, untrustworthy, greedy and ex-cetera & ex-cetera. Now Ghanaians know Politicians are not worth dying for. Only few close relations who will benefit are foolishly an ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Do we need to vote at all. They are selfish and greedy. They only go to parliament with the view to enriching themselves and families

AUTHOR: TONY ---------

P/NDCs HAVE LIED FROM AFRC TIME TO PRESENT DAY NDC GOVERNMENT. GHANA HAS WASTED OVER 30 YEARS OF J.J. RAWLINGS REIGN OF TERROR. NPP RULED FOR JUST 8 YEARS WITH DECENCY, HONESTY, FREEDOM OF SPEECH, RU ...

• HARDER DEY COME 11 years ago

God will punish Ghana for helping ndc rigg the 2012 elections.i am happi the NDC have no idea as to hw to rule and govern a nation

• anayomi 11 years ago

THIS MAN MANU IS RIGHT 100% COST OF EVERTHING IS GOING TO GO UP NEXT TO GO UP IS WATER&ELECTIC PRICES WE ARE SCROWED MAHAMA IS GOING TO DESTROY GHANA ECONOMY AND MAKE IT HARDER ON PEOPLE

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

They came with guns at dawn, with a promise to Liberate the people and ease their suffering. They on end loot gov't coffers, throws dust into their own people's eyes to rob them, and increase the people's suffering and hard ...

• P.K. 11 years ago

l concur boss. you hit the nail right on the head. Ghanaian politicians are the same!

• Mark 11 years ago

The fact that all our neighboring countries continue to rely on Ghana by depending on smuggled fuel, there can not be any sufficient petrol.Togo and Burkina Faso are the main beneficiaries of the smuggling of petroleum prices ...

• Mars 11 years ago

The idea that economy growth is sacred and depended on removing fuel subsidies is faulty. No one can sustain such logic for the future of countries or the planet. It's like burning bits of your house to get through the winter ...

• Nigerian Brother Na Pastor 11 years ago

My brothers & sisters in Ghana Think about what you can do for your family and country. Oga, make you do little you can do as a contribution to the welfare of your brother and sisters Ghana-nians. A small charity - simply sp ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

Some people are either selfish short-sighted, or plain stupid.

Petroleum products, health, education among others - affect every citizen and the poorest are the worst affected. Yet these are the areas that seem to be negle ...

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Thanks for your magnificent insight. The black man is incapable of managing anything except stealing, selfism, self righteousness and self importance, and perilous by every assumption. With all the numerous Doctorate degrees, ...

• YAW APPIAH 11 years ago

IS THIS NOT THE SAME NDC WHICH CRITICIZED KOFFOUR IN 2008 WHEN PREZ.KOFOUR FAILED TO REDUCE THE PRICE OF FUEL. EVEN THAT PREZ. KOFFOUR DID THAT
    B'COS ON TWO OCCASIONS THE FUEL PRICE
    ON THE WORLD MARKET WENT UP BUT NPP GOV ...

• P.K. 11 years ago

Ghanaian politicians are the same! Really, l have no problem with the increment considering reasons given by the GNDC, sorry GNPC . My question is how different are those reasons from those given by the NPP in the run-up to t ...

• arindsea 11 years ago

dont care rubbish

• Steve 11 years ago

If Government spend that kind of money, is it from his pocket? it is from the poor tax payers...so why is he complaining.... Greedy bastards... Dont kill poor Ghanaians....

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

no news..it's a common fact..offer us solutions

• Chuck 11 years ago

Balado a notherner was kicked out because he is not an Ashanti. He got the chance because of NPP parliamentary boycots. No doubt NPP government targeted him through tribal cleansing. Be who you are, Balado. Not even the name ...

• POPOOOOOOOOOPOPOTOOOLIIII 11 years ago

PLEASEKNOW THAT BALADO WAS NOT KICKED OUT BECAUSE OF HIS NORTHERN DESCENT, BUT OF POOR AND SELFISH PERFFFFORMANCE. HE HAD THE CHANCE TO BE AN MP FOR AHAFO ANO SOUTH WEST FOR LIFE, BUT HE NEVER,EVER SPENT A PENNY ON ANY DEVELO ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Some of you speak as if political decisions once favoured the poor in Ghana! The poor have always been at the mercy of you politicians! This is no news! I don´t know why the increament cannot be felt at the pump as in the de ...

• a German friend of Ghana 11 years ago

Since December 2010 Ghana is a petrol producing country. It is an incredible case, that the government has to support the customers by subsidies.
    Ghana resign your contracts with the criminal foreign robber companies and ba ...

• UU 11 years ago

TEMA OIL REFINERY NEED TO GO PUBLIC SO THE ALL THE INEFFIENCIES CAN BE ELIMINATED OR IDENTIFIED. GHANA NEED ANOTHER REFINERY OUT WEST. SUBSIDIES IS UNSUSTAINABLE IN THESE TIMES AND CANNOT RUN A COUNTRY IN THAT TREND. THE ECON ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

This Basare man called Nbalado Manu is just a kookoase 'krachie' in Parliament.

What do u know ? Your English accent is bad and ur fucking french is horrible. No wonder Kufuor did not even appoint u a a deputy minister. No ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

this was mahama plan all along to hit us with high prices of everything next to go up is water and electric prices

• KETA BOY 11 years ago

WERE ARE SO CALL JJ AND AHWOIES THEY TO BRING THAT THIER SCHOOL BOARD TO SHOW HOW TO SELL GAS NOW NATION DEVIL JJ SOLD ALL THE COMPANY IN GH I REMIND ALL GHANIANS AKS JJ DO YOU REMEMBER 2008 YOU TELL GHANIANS KUFFOUR IS IN ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 11 years ago

IN GHANA ONLY THE POOR CITIZENS PAY FOR THE PETROL.THE MILITRY USES 25% OF THE TOTAL PURCHASE BY GOVRT FOR FREE,GOVRTMENTAL HEADS AND MINISTERS OF STATE ALSO USES PETROL FOR FREE.SO ABOUT 30%ALSO GOES TO THEM, MAKING IT A TOT ...

• Elikem Amevor 11 years ago

The government claim they are removing the subsidy to invest in other sectors to benefit the poor, i will like to ask if the subsidy is not an iintervention which in so many sectors and aspect of life is really saving the poo ...

• Naina 11 years ago

We are watching your moves this one a no no Mr President.

• O B Obiba 11 years ago

Having NDC in power is punishment from God for all the bad things we have done as Ghanaians. I do not know why any discerning person would have voted for these bunch of illiterate mor0ns.

I do not feel sorry for all the ' ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 11 years ago

I AM CHALLENGING THE GOVRT THAT HE NEVER SUBSIDIES FUEL.THERE IS NO TRANSPARNCY IN THIS AREA OF OPERATIONS.LET THEM TELL US HOW MUCH FUEL THEY USE.AND ALSO HOW MUCH FUE THE MILITRY ALSO USES?THEY SHOULD ALSO BRIGN OUT EVIDE ...

• Mamfe Jack 11 years ago

NPP never understood the petroleum politics and as we the party of the people we will tell them the truth as they are likely to believe us more than the NPP.

• MENSAH 11 years ago

How do we do this?Does the author mean an alternative source of energy to counteract the price increase or what?If that is what MR.Balado Manu means,then I buy into that.Until lower cost energy sources are implemented,the com ...

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMUUUU 11 years ago

THIEVES BMJDM EDGO K3K3,HE IS MORE THAN FAIED,MAHAMA NDC HAHAHAHA NO VISSION PARTY,

• JOHN 11 years ago

PROFITABILITY ON BUSINESS SO GOOD.

• anayomi 11 years ago

BEACUSE THIS MAN KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT ALREADY TAXI FAIR GO UP AND OTHER PRODUCTS AS WELL

• YOUNGPHII UEW, GHANA 11 years ago

So did that economist who suggested removing subsides would repair Ghana's economy, forgot that it will make the cost of living very high for the average Ghanaian. Oh Ghana, our leaders think only about their BIG STOMACH. MA ...

• FIDELIS 11 years ago

JOHN WE ARE HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED

• genesambo 11 years ago

Hello
    My name is gene single very beauty and romantic, please write me back to my private mailbox.

genesambo110@yahoo.com