You are here: HomeNews2013 02 17Article 265165

EC’s info on registered voters abroad lacks detail

Read Comments Comments (90)

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• ALPHONSO 11 years ago

Frustrated Boateng.Why not Akuffo Addo who thought eliminating Mills by spiritual means will pave the way to become president.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

IT IS CLEAR, THAT NDC AND ELECTORAL COMMISSION HAS DONE A CRIMINAL AND DISGUST THING TO OUR MOTHERLAND! SUPREME COURT PLEASE JUST DISCONTINUE THIS CASE AND DECLEAR NANA THE WINNER FOR ITS OBVIOUS NDC AND E/C DONT HAVE ANYTHIN ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

How many communications directors and deputies does the NPP have?.....How come they are all idiots?

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

MOTHERFUCKER, CRIMINAL LIKE YOU SHOULD STICK TO YOUR CAT-STEALING AND GOAT-ZAPPING BUSINESS. FOOL! YOU THINK IS ALRIGHT FOR PEOPLE TO STEAL. YOU IDIOT!

• SHAMO 11 years ago

What I have now seen I am very ashamed of the disgraceful distortion of facts by the NPP just to create doubt in the minds of people. First I was convinced there was a problem with the election results, but it is now clear th ...

• Nyebro 11 years ago

SHAMO, if you have nothing better to tell us, please just shut up and go to bed. It's more than obvious that the EC has failed the people of Ghana so stop wasting our eyes with all that empty stuff of yours. How can you convi ...

• Jane 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, CAN YOU RET ALL? FOOL WHO IS LYING HERE, YOU CAN'T READ. EC IS LYING AND THE TRUTH IS OUT, CAN'T YOU SEE? IDIOT GO BACK TO SCHOOL, THERE IS A BIG PROBLEM WITH THE ELECTION RESULTS, AFARI GYAN AND MAHAMA ARE TH ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

Hope Supreme Court judges listen to the radio and read from the Ghana Web during free time. We look forward to hearing from this supreme powers in no time for, they know best.The EC & Mahama is just bitting about the bush in ...

• HOT boy 11 years ago

stupid and bogus. The money that NPP is carrying about bribing everything to over turn this election is well known. We are waiting for the supreme court. I hope when the fire starts to burn Akuffo Ado will be around to face i ...

• Ray 11 years ago

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com

• Agyaagya 11 years ago

hot boy,your zongo attitude will not stand this time.Ghanian are discerning people, civilised and peace loving.We belief in justice of the law, and the court of the land shall prevail.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

When NPP was opposing CI 75 which eventually became CI 78, they managed to convince the whole country that something was materially wrong. They frightened us that because of challenges with some Polling Areas, some people, i ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 11 years ago

HOW CAN THESE ROBBERS LIVE WITH GHANAIANS?NOWAY!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

THAT, THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED, IS NOT A FARCE.
    IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY DOLTISH GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

When the effect of the drugs are over Nana will wake up to realise that those false hopes have vanished with the thick marijuana smoke he puffed out!

• Nyebro 11 years ago

No wonder, your name even tells it all. Tribalism will destroy you! Visionless follower of a corrupt government!!!

• D.T. ADDO 11 years ago

the EC STATED THAT ONBODY VOTED OVERSEAS WHAT ARE YOU SAYING

• KK 11 years ago

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him every morning before the ...

• Adonijah 11 years ago

USELESS PEOPLE STILL DREAMING.

• AL 11 years ago

why why why????????????????????

• Jane 11 years ago

SO CALL ADONIJAH WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASEIA, ABOA BI BA, GOD WILL PUNISH. YOU ARE THE MOST USELESS PERSON ON THE PLANET, YOU AND THE NDC FOOLS. BASTARD, WHO IS YOU FATHER?

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Oh oh poor female voice John Boadu has also joined the buffoons. Boadu eejh, nobody voted abroad so what is ur problem with addrese. Kwasiato.

Bcos of the pepsodential ambition of an arrogant evil dwarf, many in NPP have b ...

• Atta pa 11 years ago

U are very stupid and ignorant to say that registrants abroad did not vote so nobody should be worried ! Are u aware that most of them(fictitious )names voted by proxy and possibly the reason for over 900000 over voting . Gre ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

ALL ABROAD VOTERS WENT TO WORK ON THE VOTING DAY ONLY 705 VOTED. HOLY SPIRIT DON'T LIE, MAHAMA IS PRESIDENT AND HE IS GOING TO BE PRESIDENT 2016.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Another idiot citizen npp has produced to come and disturb innocent Ghanaians. president Mahama is untouchable, the S/C can not touch 26 mil peoples vote, get this in ur knuckleheads npp.

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Things should be clarified;

Facts should be cleared-up, and ambiguities should be explained and reason should be welcomed home.

The author of this article is stating, and I quote:

"..The EC, in its answers to the pet ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

You are one of the best to have commented on this issue. I am gad reading your piece. The issue, in my view, in that the very petitioners muddy the waters always after a Ct session. What will all these lead the country and th ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

You are a thoughtful person.

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 11 years ago

Kofi Asaase, John Kpeglo and Zoobie Zoobie, please give common sense a chance! How realistic does it sound in your ears that 2883 out of 241,000 registered voters actually cast their votes? Do the math!

2883/241,000 x 100 ...

What do you mean?

Are you trying to be realistic?

Did I provide the figures?

And whether the figures are reasonable or not,

my conclusion was that it is the duty of the Supreme Court to give its ruling and NOT T ...

Things should be clarified;

Facts should be cleared-up, and ambiguities should be explained and reason should be welcomed home.

The author of this article is stating, and I quote:

"..The EC, in its answers to the pet ...

• Jane 11 years ago

BBC YOU ARE STUPID IDOT, ABOA YOUHAVE NO BRAIN TO THINK KWASEIA, WHO IS UNTOUCHABLE? WAIT AD SEE WHAT GOD WILL DO. NO ONE THIS PLANET IS UNTOUCHABLE, GREEDY BASTARD, KWASEIA, ABOA.GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.

• fredsaid 11 years ago

does not win your argument per se, so dont flood this page with same sentences. The debate here should be based on facts and reason not on insults and repetitions

• SEIDU NKETIA 11 years ago

THAT MAHAMA IS POWER HUNGRY MAN USING CROOK MEANS TO GET TO POWER.

• KOFI LAMPTEY 11 years ago

NDC THIEVES....JULOI

• oppong london 11 years ago

the 1000 useless ewes living abroad voted for stupid ndc party n the thief n idiot john mahama,john mahama will be miserable very soon because of his misdeeds n bad habit.

• Kofi kyei (u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me From hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• YAW 11 years ago

SHAME NPP

• Dondoli 11 years ago

Its time all political parties come together against EC. If the elections were rigged, EC and all the staff should face the full strenght of the Law, look what they are doing to the country. How can we have a president who is ...

• Kofi Yankey 11 years ago

I think you are missing the point. The EC didn't choose to help NDC by a ramdon process. NDC politicians must have coerced the Afari Gyan and the EC. The EC has been under the influence of NDC since its existence, under JJ Ra ...

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Do you know what the EC is about? It's an independent electoral body certified by all parties and parliament to conduct these
    elections and all future ones. This body is well respected all over the world, particularly the ho ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC IS PURELY EVIL AND CURSE FOR GHANA

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

NDC is for all tribes,it reflects the cultural embracement of Ghana not like the fools party npp where u belong.yen akanfo party

• OBOLE 11 years ago

AN IMPERICAL SIGN OF GROSS DISGRACE,DISHONESTY,UNPATROITIC ON THE PART OF DR. AF GYAN

• Atta pa 11 years ago

U are very stupi and ignorant ! Who the fuck told ur foolish self that those who registered abroad ( including fictitious) did not vote ? Do u know what proxy means ? Do u have an idea of the reason there are over 900000 over ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The results of valid votes cast is what EC declares after elections but not the number of registered voters.Thank you.

• odiyifo 11 years ago

Where did the EC state that it registered 241000 people abroad. A good media outlet will quote from a source rather than doing partisan Npp Job.

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 11 years ago

Yes you are right on cue. I certainly don't remember the EC claiming that over 240,000 Ghanaians were registered abroad. The EC's argument was that the difference of over 240,000 voters were captured in a Special Voter's Regi ...

• Okada 11 years ago

Have patience and wait till the cross-exmination of EC officials start at the supreme court in relation to registration and voting by Ghananaians abroad and you will have answers to your doubts.

Avoid trying to defend the ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

These pocket lawyer politicians should shut up and led the SC alone do their job.

• Atta pa 11 years ago

It is not true to state that only valid votes count bcos how do u get valid votes without having a credible voter register ? Why will parties fight against bloated register ?

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The results of the valid votes cast is what the EC uses to declare a winner and the loser but not the total of Voters' Register.The reason why political parties fight against bloated register is to make sure nobody takes adva ...

• Kwesi Poku 11 years ago

if the number of registered voters is 241,000 and valid vote cast is 2700 what is the big deal. NPP you are just mad dogs. No amount of money you give to pastors Judges media news paper etc can overturn the will of Ghanaians ...

• Nana Osei 11 years ago

Yes it is true my pastor had $120,000 to pray for the Prez to die, Fools

• Ras D 11 years ago

Are Ghanains leaving abroad only diplomatic staff serving abroad as well as students on government scholarships and Ghanaians serving with international bodies? These categories are just a fraction of Ghanaians leaving abroad ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

This press nonsense must stop. Why not let the SC decide? Is it the radio station that will pronounce on the case. NPP may have all the reasons but for the PEACE of the country Ghana, the SC will not declear the whole electio ...

• npp_££££npp_$$$$npp_hotel_de_Kuffour 11 years ago

all we are saying is that Mahama has come to stay as the 4th President of the 4th republic.

That short old but arrogant militant ought to sit his corrupt ass at home.

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

i agree with you,akuffo not fit to be a president

• Nyebro 11 years ago

That's your opinion. Will the SC tell us that NPP won, but for the sake of Peace, Mahama should rule? What sort of judgement are they going to pronounce if in the end, NPP is able to prove their case? Man, you've got it all w ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

The EC is right. NPP seems to be making assumptions rather than looking at the facts. EC will give details of the registered voters but they were asked to use addresses in GHANA so NPP's expectations of seeing foreign address ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago

Your ACTIONS are responsible for your sins and virtues:-Afari Gyan is supposed to be a christian,a follower of CHRIST but he is morally corrupt and screw up than JUDAS.Egya Afari Gyan,you have sold your soul to the devil Mone ...

• Duah 11 years ago

Do not waste anybody's time. Nobody voted abroad and do not incur the wrath of Ghanaians.

• jj rawlings 11 years ago

Most Ghanaians I know do not bother to register nor be counted to register as dual citizens of Ghana.Nonetheless the EC made a legal claim to all Ghanaians living abroad with or without their consent.So where do we stand with ...

• Extraterrestial/ anti mahama 11 years ago

the court shd just order the immediate arrest of Afari Gyan and imprison him without further trial.

• anayomi 11 years ago

GAYAN THE FRAUDSTER AND HIS EC PERSONAL MUST BE TROWN IN JAIL FOR TREASON AGAINST GHANA PEOPLE

• truth 11 years ago

don't mind this foolish man who only speaks anyhow on radio Rwanda (oman fm and net2) ask him if wants ec to add his mother and father to the list? is this man educated at all? npp is always confusing their illiterates and se ...

• PEKI TUMU 11 years ago

All these matters are for the Court

• Manholly 11 years ago

Napp oo,napp oo seismisk de3 ena edahono

• Mozart 11 years ago

when will NPP stop all these noice in this country..why not have all these list bfor the vote?abaa..

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

Why is EC trying to to be so stubbon? Why can't the EC come out with an apology to Ghanaians for crowning a wrong person(Mahama)as winner and president of the republic.EC is creating confusion in the country that authorities ...

• phiscus,usa 11 years ago

EC CAUSED FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE IF THEY CLAIM THEY CONDUCTED REGITRATION EXERCISES IN THE CITIES LISTED FROM ASIA,AMERICAS,EUROPE ETC. BUT SOMEHOW DIDN'T PUT THE REQUIRED MODALITIES TO LET THEM VOTE.THAT IS A WASTED EFF ...

• joseph k appiah 11 years ago

then we have to vote again since election should me free and fair.

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

SO DOES THIS LITTLE CHAP THINK HE SHOULD ADDRESS HIS GRIEVANCES THROUGH THE RADIOS OR THE COURTS? POOR CHAP, HE IS NOW A JUDGE TELLING US HIS VIEWS. WHY DID YOU GO TO COURT? TELL IT TO THE COURT.

• Aqushie 11 years ago

How can the Ghanaian EC be so blatantly fraudulent? God help us.

• jj rawlings 11 years ago

The EC and afari Gyan and NDC has done something wrong to the populace of Ghana.Our democracy has been hijacked by people with selfish interest by all means to steal power even it means stealing elections and miscalculating ...

• Actionman 11 years ago

Shamo u are a foolish guy.It looks clear to me that u a street boy.U r simply an idiot !

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

JULOR MAHAMA AND AFARI GYAN ARE THE THIEVES OF OUR TIME, BIT THEIR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• DOME HOTEL2 11 years ago

IT IS RATHER UNFORTUNATE THAT THE JUDICIARY IS ALLOWING THE NPP CONDUCT IT'S POST MORTEM ON THIER TABLE.GHANAIANS ARE WITNESSING POST MORTERM OR POST ANALYSIS OF FAILURE OF A PRIVATE ENTERPRISE,NPP IN OUR COURTS. ALL THE QUE ...