You are here: HomeNews2013 02 17Article 265155

Ghana's constitution should include the right to bear arms

Read Comments Comments (65)

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

Instead of talking about Education and ways to educate the majority uneducated Ghanaians, here comes another fool talking about something that will not benefit Ghanaians.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Look at all the mass murders that have been occurring in the US. We don't want Ghana to become an unsafe place where people take out their guns and start shooting others because of stress and disappointment. NO!!

• KKK 11 years ago

ALL THESE PEOPLE WANT TO LEAD IN GHANA

• Fantasy 11 years ago

His doctorate degree is in Stupidity. That's why he is so good at it.

• NYAME BA 11 years ago

CAN AMERICAN PEOPLE WITH RIFLES FIGHT THE AMERICAN GOVERNMENT THAT HAS THOUSANDS OF NUCLEAR WARHEADS AND AND THE MOST ADVANCED NATION IN THE WORLD. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. PEOPLE WANT GUNS IN AMERICA BECUASE TRADITIONALLY, WHITE ...

• AT10 11 years ago

YOU SURE MIGHT BE A JSS PRODUCT.YOUR POLICE DONT EVEN HAVE CARS TO COME TO YOUR HOUSE WHEN YOU NEED HELP. WHAT ABOUT THE CUTLASS AND STICKS THAT YOU GUYS NORMALLY USE TO KILL AND ROB. THOSE ARE DEADLY WEAPONS TOO. MOTHERFOOL

• basoah george 11 years ago

Look at what is happening now,even with the strict rules on guns

• Gabaa 11 years ago

This guy is very sick. The most policed state in the world is have problems with its citizens with gun violence. wgayt about my country?. Kwame, think, think, and dont be stupid.

• Joe 11 years ago

Very foolish indeed, is it everything that we must copy from America . For what reasons?

• peaceman US 11 years ago

are u trying to "americanize" us? have do we have to copy anything from other nations. This is really embarassing

• nana, America 11 years ago

foolish fool!

• AFEVIA 11 years ago

KWAME MAYOR SHOULD JUST REMAIN IN AMERICA AND NOT MEDDLE IN GHANAIAN POLITICS.

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Oh, this man lives in Carlifornia. In this screwed-up state, everything in permitted.

• kamal Saeed Alhassan 11 years ago

You are the most stupid person hv ever head before but ghanians are waiting for you in 2016 even the last party will be better than your political part in 2016 general election

• A reader 11 years ago

To say he is stupid is to assume he has a brain. Does he have any at all? I doubt.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Backward thinking.

• ABUBAKAR-SADIK. 11 years ago

complete nonsenses.

• Ernest 11 years ago

Arms should not be allow to be own by individuals.
    It should be ban altright

• Joe 11 years ago

This person is not stupid but definetly not an American....maybe an OSAMA minded inheretance, SOB living in America. I never like his idealogy and a shame to PhD community.

complete nonsenses.

• TK 11 years ago

Who is this ass hole.
    He sound as he sniff cocaine

• Mark Mbamonda 11 years ago

Stupid man. Stay in America and leave Ghana alone. Hatred is never created by any institution or political party but individuals of the state. Equal rights and respect for everyone as the USA is always trying to preach is wha ...

• $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ 11 years ago

>>>(MOHAMMED AWUNI IS HOMOSEXUAL TERRORIST)

WATCH OUT !!! --- AL-QUEDA HOMOSEXUAL COWARD TERRORIST, WHO HIDES UNDER DA NAME ***(MOHAMMED AWUNI)*, alias *(AWUNI MOHAMMED)***, aka "OTANII ABOA AWUNI", will come back to INSUL ...

• EAGLE 11 years ago

YOU ARE NOT A FOOL BUT STUPID. HOW CAN YOU SAY THIS? WILL THIS HELP GOD?

• kumah 11 years ago

You must be crazy to think of something like that.Ghana das not need people like you sorry.

• OSEI WIAFE 11 years ago

YOU JUST WANT TO MAKE NOISE. YOU LIVE IN AMERICA AND KNOWS THE PROBLEMS AMERICANS ARE DEALING WITH THIS STUPID RIGHT AND FREEDOM. IS THAT WHAT YOU ARE BRINGING HOME, AFTER SOME MANY YEARS' LIVING ABROAD? SHAME ON YOU.

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

You think because of democarcy, everything under the sun must be legalised, kwasia panin drug addict like your uncle Akuffo Addo.
    Asshole.
    What A Nation?

• Nyansa 11 years ago

When people become so self conceited they think anything thing that they say should become the gospel.This chap can just not reason beyond his nose. You don't hunt what you cant kill. Common sense man, grow up.

• worried Aussie 11 years ago

How did a stupid man like this got a doctrine degree? This guy have no place in our society.

• Dusseldorf 11 years ago

USELESS. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. SENSELESS. WHAT IS HAPPENING IN AMERICA.SICK BRAIN.

• BARIMA TOKOAFRE 11 years ago

I refuse to read the entire article since the first paragraph alone tells me that KWAME MAYOR IS OUT OF HIS MIND. He is STUPID, simply put.

• Desmond Ayim-Aboagye 11 years ago

If you have gained education or training abroad and you have something tangible to bring to this peace loving country, bring it; but do not utter nonsense and think Ghanaians are naive and so they will listen to rubbish from ...

• AMERICAN IDOL 11 years ago

I KNOW THIS FOOL IS JUST JOKING. AMERICA HAS THIS ALBATROSS ON ITS CHECK THAT IT CANNOT TAKE OFF. BARACK AND MOST RIGHT THINKING AMERICANS DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO WOTH THIS GUN PROBLEM. IT IS AN ADDICTION THAT AMERICA CANNOT BRE ...

• Adams 11 years ago

Infact he is very stupid.He thinks he understands africa. What an idiot man he is!!! Ghana or any other african country cannot afford to let people bear arms.

• Quaidoo 11 years ago

Only idiots and cocaine users will ever bring out such a proposition out of their anus.
    May God forgive this son of a bitch.
    LONG LIVE GHANA.

• ADELE PALMAS 11 years ago

Now I know that there is a vast differe-
    nce between FORMAL-WISDOM and SCHOOL-
    WISDOM .Idiot and useless KWAME MAYOR.Do
    you want Ghana to go American way.? If
    you bargain for that to happen I pray
    your family members w ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

IDIOT, you are living in the USA and so you think "right to bear ARMS" is CIVILISATION!! I say,IT IS NOT! On that score,to me the USA is A PRIMITIVE SOCIETY! I HOPE our legislators are NOT that FOOLISH to even consider the id ...

• R AFADI 11 years ago

no wonder a stupid ashanti like the rest. while a country like America want to get out of that dilema, foolish ashantis want to harbor that thought.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

There are many crazy Ghanaians than one can think of in the USA. May be this man wants the schools to be bombed because the shootings in America is a joke!

• Kojo Ganaa 11 years ago

It is becoming increasingly clear that this guy is either deranged, dangerous or both. Am sure no one will take him serious anymore

• papillon 11 years ago

Nice joke. This is what happens when you become exposed to the cold for too long.

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

You must be kidding, otherwise I should call you Mr Kwame Stupid.

• Think ! 11 years ago

Who made this writer the leader of the Ghanaians abroad? He is definately not a leader.I hope he will read the comments people have given to his article!

• okay 11 years ago

you are a kid

• Stephen uew 11 years ago

I agree with kwame especially on ndc incite some groups against the Ashantis who are open minded.shame on the evil deeds of ndc.

• ghanaman in the UK 11 years ago

I am 59years old,and i have never heard anything so stupid in my entire life.what the americans are trying to avoid he is planning for his contry what a shameful idiot

• Yaw 11 years ago

I am a gun enthusiast, but there is no way that I'll support this guy's idea that Ghana constitution should allow us the civilians to bear arms.It is absolutely nonsense for him to suggest that. That moron always speak like h ...

• Osabarima Darko 11 years ago

Double standards. Shame unto you!

• Benny 11 years ago

No way. Friends lets live as we are now. If we go to that level then we are finish. Even look at our situation now with so many armed robbers on the street. Dont help the populace to discuss this issue.

• Ringo Matuse (USA, GA) 11 years ago

it would help to put bullets in the fake contractors who dont fix the road right and go scottfree, stupid politicians whose aim is to spend our money uselessly, judges who take bribes,and people who become president through d ...

• YJG 11 years ago

What abt the innocent livies that will be taken EINSTEIN?? You are an imbecile.

• Mike Olongo, USA 11 years ago

It is only in California that such a nitwit will get a single vote in a mayoral or gubernatorial election. This guy appears to be enthussed by the barbaric slaughter at Virginia Tech, Tucson AZ, Newtown CT etc. Being a protag ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

You fool!!

Keep your idiocy out of our country!!

Do you want us to start killing ourselves. We have enough problems as it is without taking on board such twaddle.

• YJG 11 years ago

Dnt they already BEAR ARMS? I swear some of these articles are so fucking dumb. Its not everything America do Ghana should too. Start leading and stop fucking following. Shit!!

• regina 11 years ago

this are the stubid people that we can even detaimend where the y are from

• pat 11 years ago

Copy Cat

• sansabonsam 11 years ago

LOSER.....get a life.....and stop making a fool of yourself

• ANGEL !!! >>> $$$$$$$$$$$$ 11 years ago

COWARD SATAN, STOP INSULTING MAYOR

>>> YOU ARE SUB-ANIMAL, INFERIOR, AND EVIL, THAT IS WHY YOU INSULT DA GOOD MAYOR !!!

GOD BLESS KWAME MAYOR, AND GOD
    *(CURSE)* SATAN, aka SANDABONSAM

By ANGEL

• natty 11 years ago

though shall not kill!
    the right to bear arms in GH will niether bring peace nor benefit ,,,,but only leads to self distruction!!

• EA 11 years ago

This is a man who thinks he knows everything better than anybody.
    he might be thinking copying everything no matter how relevant or useful it for the Ghanaian society , is the best solution to our challenges.
    PHD does not ...

• Felicity 11 years ago

That is very ignorant; even United State is trying to do something about bear arms how much more country like Ghana. That idealistic person need to sent mental instution.

• Felicity 11 years ago

That is very ignorant; even United State is trying to do something about bear arms how much more country like Ghana. That idealistic person need to be sent to mental instution.