You are here: HomeNews2013 02 15Article 265098

Illegal miners attack soldiers

Read Comments Comments (151)

• KD 11 years ago

HE HAS LOST CONTROL OF GHANA. WHAT A COUNTRY? WHAT PRESIDENT!

• norvisi 11 years ago

are they illigal miners , no when the chief and elders convive and condone with them to do the the illegal things .These has been going on for how long and now the president is being tauted for it !

• ????? 11 years ago

Let the stupid soldiers go after the illegal Chinese galamseys instead of the Ghanaians trying to find something to feed their families.

• MANSON UK 11 years ago

Well said I rest my comments

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Yes, they should go after the stinking Chinese who don't have respect for Ghanaians first.

• ILLEGAL PREZ 11 years ago

THE COUNTRY HAS JUST BECOME AS ILLEGAL AS ITS PRESIDENT...

• ILLEGAL PREZ 11 years ago

STEALING GHANA'S NATURAL RESOURCES AND OUR MONEY AT THE SAME TIME.

WHERE IS THE MONEY THEY GAVE THE COUNTRY MONEY TO WOYOME

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

BRAINWASHED GHANAIANS!!!

This is ridiculous! Chinese have now grown wings in Ghana and are bold enough to attack Ghanaians soldiers in their own country with IMPUNITY? OMG!

What happen to the EVIL Ghanaians BUSIA ACO ...

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Stupid and childish.

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

the illegal Chinese in ghana are fully the sponsors of that attack. i know them,, they are behind the attack. soldiers should shoot and kill period.It's too late.. shoot and kill on spot and site, period!!!

It is very true some security people allow themselves to be used by the Chinese. Some soldiers even go to galamsay areas to harass local galamsey people who are trying to eck a living from that. After beating them, they seize ...

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

SORRY FOR GHANA. BELIEVE IT, SAVIOUR WILL ONLY COME WHEN WE REDISCOVER THE POWER OF TRUTH. WE SHALL BE DEFEATED IF WE ENCOURAGE LIES. THE MILITARY MAY BE HEAVILY ARMED AND WE MAY BE GRANTED BILLIONS OF DOLLARS BUT CAN NEVER W ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

GALAMSAY IN GH
    foolish ghanas, have you forgot who is feed you?
    GH IMPORTS PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING FROM CHINA. EVERYTHING FROM RICE, CHICKEN, UNDEWEAR TO EVEN TOOTHPICKS IS IMPORTED FROM CHINA...
    ASK MAHAMA WHERE THE BILLI ...

• GHANAian 11 years ago

JAIL ALL THE CHIEFS AND THE PEOPLE WHO SOLD THEM THE CHINESE THE LAND.

• Adobah 11 years ago

How shameful it is to have our soldiers defeated by miners to the point of ceasing arms form a trained soldier. I am so upset even more about the colonel's hopeless talk. I feel a sense of cowardice in here.

• Odamatey 11 years ago

MJ Go after them.wipe them of our land.What K4 could not do ,u can do it.Dont stop until every single chinese Indians and other illegal miners are sacked from the place.Go MJ go ,save our dear country frpom the hands of explo ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

full force to flush out hundreds of illegal miners.

WHY R THEY IN GH ILLEGALLY IN THE FIRST PLACE? WHO ARE THESE ILLEGAL MINERS PAYING BRIBES TO? ARREST THEM FOR CONSPIRACY TO ENGAGE IN ILLEGAL MINNING, AIDING AND N ABETTI ...

• ELINAM 11 years ago

The chinese illegals can toy with our police and get away with it but this time around, they miscalculated.

• Odamatey 11 years ago

Lets seek the interverntion of God to save our 2 brave soldiers.

• OJ 11 years ago

i find it fun when a fool like you call the soldiers stupid, you Ashanti fools including your kings all

• Real Ghanaian 11 years ago

Your comment depicts nothing but the inherent tribalistic and intolerant tendencies that define you. Why do you have to bring Ashantis into this mess ? Your hatred cannot stop the forward progress of anyone except you. We hav ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Who brought the Chinese in the forst place? Woyome is now in Ct because of the dubious deals with the very chinese you are complaining about!

• PRESIDENT 11 years ago

Your mother brought them, you stupid trokosi filthy pig.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

KD YOU ARE A CAPITAL FOOOOL!!!! YOUR SENSES ARE IN YOUR ANUS. WHY THE PRESIDENT IN THIS CASE? I THIS THE ARMY IS FOR YOUR FATHER. AGAIN YOUR THINKING FACULTY IS UNDER YOUR FEET AND YOU WALK ON IT; IDIOT ASHANTI/NPP MAN.

• Nick 11 years ago

You are a fool who knows nothing. Why "ASHANTI/NPP MAN" ? Think before you open your stinking mouth.

• AAA 11 years ago

Aboa dwan, what makes you think that KD is an Ashanti and for that matter an NPP. Kwasea ba. Did Kuffour not banned Illegal miners, and you NDCs campaigned to allow it when you are able to steal the elections. Kwasea who is i ...

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

anytime u use the word did,the following verb should be present.all u npp know is to demonstrate nkurasisem characterized by your party npp.foolish man idiot.your thought are just like a small specimen of a miniature,who talk ...

And you call yourself a prince with this kind of talk. The president shall be blamed even if he knows nothing about it. Have you heard of the statement UNEASY LIES THE HEAD THAT WEARS THE CROWN? Rawlings is blamed for attroci ...

• KOW MUNKO 11 years ago

This is democracy without responsibility and it must be met with the full rigours of 'democratic' punishment

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

How did you know KD is an ASHANTI/NPP man? You have rather exposed your stupidity.

• kwabena 11 years ago

Ghanians don;t value their heroes.what sort of rubbish is that.think deep if not solders-where will Ghana be.

• Joe 11 years ago

Ghana should have been second heaven.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

maham is a fool to lead this stupid party so called ndc.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a stupid Ashanti monkey. When did Mahama come to power? You are an idiot

Mahama has been ruling you fool since 2008 till present. Also you brought sick president to Ghanaians and didn't you know that at that it was your idiot corrupt Mahama who was ruling our beloved country Ghana? Wo kwasea se wo ...

Call Mahama any name and he still remains the president of Ghana.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Where was Kufuor when it all started dam fool KD

when did you come to this forum at all? We have been here since ghanaweb came into existence. Therefore, get lost before I loose my temper on you. Okay?

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

KD! Can you a bit think? If you have nothing to write please do not do that here. You a nuinsnce, and think like a reasonable person. It is the job of the Police, Military, the Security etc. to act but not the President.

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

A Civilians open fire on soldiers is
    this the better Ghana President Mahama
    was talking about? l never heard this
    before. This is a new Erra in Ghanas
    History. Who is the comander of the
    army?

• lardi 11 years ago

Ask K4 why he couldnt flush them out in his eight years term?
    Mj i know u can do it ,deploy good number of Army to flush them all out.Can a ghanaian go to china to do wat they r doing in our country?

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

John Mahama is just making noise in Ghana! No action!

• WAAAT 11 years ago

Flush them out one at a time, let the pay their fair share to the society on fees Ane taxes including punishments if deserving.

• norvisi 11 years ago

Me the question I asked is what is the king of the ashanti doing about all these ? These would not have the gut to attack the the soldiers if they do not have backing from the powerful in the ashanti kingdom.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

You name tells how stupid you are.Who is in charge of the forest reserve ?The king,the forest officials or the president? Be wise .

• norvisi 11 years ago

you lied the kig is aware of everything in Ahsante and likewise in the eastern region , you continue selling your birth right shame onto you

• The Critical Mind 11 years ago

Ghana has not seen anything yet. We watch illegal aliens come to our country and attack our soldiers. The people in charge do not make any forceful statements that would bring a change but encourage these thugs. This is getti ...

• BB 11 years ago

Too bad

• CASTLE BOY 11 years ago

The military high command is reported to be angry over confrontation therefore determined to deploy its full force to flush out hundreds of illegal miners in Ashanti Regional Town of Bekwai.MAKE SURE YOU KILL ALL CHINESE ILLE ...

• Ananse 11 years ago

STUPID GHANAIAN LEADERS. GO AND FLUSH THE CHINESE ILLEGAL MINERS. NKWASEASEM AAAAA KWA.NEXT ATTEMPT BY THIS FORCEMEN WILL SEE WHO IS WHO.

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

I have no confidence in Mahama's ability to lead the nation.

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

Ghanaians must rise up and remove Mahama

• norvisi 11 years ago

why not remove ahsantehene rather ? think about it again!

• Monkey na bass 11 years ago

If you have the balls to cut off your dick, we'll think about it

• norvisi 11 years ago

the unfortunate thing is that , the human rights hypocrates would not comment now but as soon as the security forces start applying force they would start showing their ulgy teeth !

Tell the security forces to flush out the stinking Chinese first. They have the guts to even own AK 47 and use them on Ghanaians who oppose their activities.

• BabaUS 11 years ago

Don't tell us you are angry. Go and get them. This is a foreign attack on Ghana. Our soldiers beat us and threaten us with the weapons we buy for them with our taxes but when foreigners attack us, their reaction is to tell ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

This is actually mind buggling ,in china in a minute you misbehaved your organ would find themselves in the organ transplant theatre and let a lone a foreigner and a black for that matter hmm twea !

• okocha.usa 11 years ago

galamsey man takin a full loaded ak47 from a ghanaian soldier in a forest??? .what a they gonna do in mali combat field then??.family of those deployed soldiersz must start announcin their obituary .no more 64 unit right?

• norvisi 11 years ago

If they had used force , you would the first to condemn for beating up people ? abi and that is democracy you say you have !

• DKB 11 years ago

Nor is don't be silly. Anyone or person or group of people who wrestles a soliders weapon from him will not last a minute in a civilised society. Stop condoning this nonsense.

• jaay jiiy 11 years ago

that's right.difference between gold and nuisance.Hot market commodity.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

WHY didn't you go with FULL FORCE in the first place ??? Some have gone to Mali to fight.Take up the FIGHT on the homefront and SMOKE THE ILLEGAL MINERS OUT!!! Don't HESITATE TO SHOOT TO KILL when they RESIST! What sort of Co ...

• BETTY 11 years ago

CIVILIANS TAKING LOADED GUN FROM THEM. ONLY TOWN BUGA BUGA THE KNOW. SEND THEM ALL TO SYRIA OR MALI TO LEARN HOW TO FIGHT.

• Charles Biikook 11 years ago

This soldiers paaaa why do u wait till civilians take ur weapon frm u,next time dnt tells us this stories ,shoot n kill them cos they wer also tryin to kill u.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

If you are not shooting, you should be communic- ating, reloading, and running.
    Military men should never loose a gun when confronting the enemy of the State.

This man and woman were making love when the woman cried out " ...

• Nick 11 years ago

Who sent the soldiers there in the first place? I am asking because there has been a case where a customs officer from from Accra came to the Ashanti Region to rob miners but lick ran out for him. I am against illegal mining ...

• Nick 11 years ago

Who sent the soldiers there in the first place? I am asking because there has been a case where a customs officer from Accra came to the Ashanti Region to rob miners but luck ran out for him. I am against illegal mining but t ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

What do you mean by a customs officer fron Accra came to rob miners?

• ABU 11 years ago

I am expecting to know the day our armed forces will take on the illegal mining activities being undertaking by Chinesse as well as the hooligans; law breakers and the lawlesness within the ranks and file of this same armed ...

• AGYA MUNKO 11 years ago

We expect our armed forces to jump to defend the country at this time when foreigners mow our people down with guns....their crime being they try to defend their own God-given land.I EXPECT THE ARMED FORCES TO COME OUT WITH A ...

• benbelo 11 years ago

you wish for war and now you have it. we cried for democracy and that is what we are paying for. i totally think we are not ready to embrace democracy because our leaders and we as citizens have lost control of what democrac ...

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

These soldiers are sitting down in their barracks smoking weed. They should be deployed throughout the country to arrest, kill or maim where necessay because the future of the country is on the line now.How many Ghanaians ben ...

• Li su yoi 11 years ago

we will keep is mining till you ghanas is pay our money.foolish people with no mind, ghana is under our power

• ABONGOBA 11 years ago

May 'Bayifuo' eat your genitals in the night Li su yoi

• FRANK 11 years ago

Ghana is fast becoming a lawless country and the government needs to act firmly.Flushing out illegal miners must be put on war footing and the army given the orders to do the flushing all over the country.The government must ...

• Jah Glory 11 years ago

Yes, now that the real Col Damoah soldiers are working for the NPP in the Ashanti Region. Giving their weapons to their brothers in the Ashanti region. what a shame to the military High Command and the Northern Command in par ...

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

Your guess maybe correct and they will soon be crashed as nobody wins fighting Ghana Armed Forces in Ghana.
    They mis-guided elements and will be flushed out easily.

• Osei kwame 11 years ago

Bow down your head in shame and ask for forgiveness. Shameless Ghanaian and a devil incarnate like you always politizes issues that does not even need political talk.

• nicman@atl 11 years ago

begin the action one time and count your losses later

• American 11 years ago

Ambushed? It sounds like the poachers had foreknowledge of the operation.

• GHANANI 11 years ago

And these criminals will be defended by so-called human rights lawyers and advocates.Ghana is like a country without a police force.There is lawlessness everywhere.The government must act now before it is too late.The army mu ...

• MPANIMFUO USA 11 years ago

there is no job in the country and they are trying to get something to feed their family.why the soldiers are going there to harass them?go after chinese.they shd have killed u all fools.

• The same 11 years ago

Let the soldiers kill them

• KRETZ - D 11 years ago

...yes! that's how lawless Ghana has become. A country where anybody takes the law into their hands

• ADAMA 11 years ago

GHANA IS DOOM. NO LEADERSHIP IN GHANA

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

like i said,u dnt make any meaningful contribution here for lack of training,all that u are good is insulting innocent people here.there is no perfect country on earth where events can be curbed before it really happens,not ...

• Li su yoi 11 years ago

foolish ghanas, have you forgot who is feed you? and fucker you? we give you money for your economy and now we mine for some of the money in ghana, you foolish ghanas becareful

• BabaUS 11 years ago

Lu Su Yoi. Get your facts straight. You feed our greedy and sleazy politicians. Not us. We don't need your dirty money. Besides, who wants to identify with a communist loser?

• joe 11 years ago

Steal what gold you can while you can, because eventually the ghana people (not the government you are bribing) will send you to DIYU.
    Dirty yellow chicken foot eater...

Fuckin chink go and continue polluting your rotten China where people walk about wearing face masks. Some Ghanaians are stupid to allow you to destroy our rivers and forests but the vast majority of Ghanaians are not that stu ...

• Kim Sung, 11 years ago

Ghana people think before is act, we are doing Ghana a favour, look all the money we give and help from our Matherland China. Don't start a war you can not win. for we will control Ghana till you is pay all our money. Long li ...

• DD 11 years ago

What insolence prince? wat has this got to do with Ashanti's. why do u idiots use the slightest opportunity to insult Ashanti's? is it out of enviness or jealousy? oh how u wish u were one. God forgive u

• EVERREADY 11 years ago

You all left your village for Accra and now the Chinese have invaded your village. Very soon you all will need to get passport and visa to visit your village. How about that?

• fredsaid 11 years ago

where there is no rule of law; any group of people or foreigners can just occupy a small piece of land illegally and shoot anyone who comes close to the land.

• DAN 11 years ago

AND ALL MAHAMA CAN DO IS TO TALK WITHOUT ACTION

• truth 11 years ago

the Asante chief's have failed, shame on all of them, wake up from your sleep, is the president chief of the forest? soldiers kill them all

• Paa Kofi Sam 11 years ago

How long must we wait for our elected officials and security forces to know that illegal mining is a serious problem slowly but surely maturing into a full blown war! It is also the source of armed robbery because of of the p ...

• TJ Hooker 11 years ago

Individual Chinese, Americans and other foreigners are using Ghana as no man`s land for their fortune. It`s very sad when you see those documentaries on TV here in US.

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

Why does it take so long a time to deal with security issues like illegal miners? Just flush them out - one time.

• OBINNA 11 years ago

Are these soldiers trained for this? Two soldiers for hundreds of aggressive and determined illegal miners? Who sent them to'flush' out these miners? Have the commanders in the Ghana Army heard of the "Powell doctrine", a ref ...

• Akwadaa Swiss. 11 years ago

SILLY & STUPID COMMANDER,why send only two soldiers? IDIOT U Sir,ARE U NOT ASHAMED u have been our powered? U, being our last hope has been conquered so who else? STOP DE LONG TALK & ACT.

• Awuradebasa 11 years ago

The only thing our ARMY are good at is to OVERTHROW the Government.

• Abba 11 years ago

Even military rule is better than civilian rule without action because there will be no Chinese illegal miners and armed robbers.

• Joe Solo - Accra 11 years ago

"The military high command is reported to be angry over confrontation therefore determined to deploy its full force to flush out hundreds of illegal miners in Ashanti Regional Town of Bekwa".

Can we get any more illiterate ...

• Allo 11 years ago

ahh china people ? trying to tress pass ? lets end all of them.

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

CHINESE ARE JUST EVIL, THEY ARE READY TO DESTROY GHANA. WHY SHOULD THEY ATTACK THE TWO SOLDIERS? SOLDIERS SHOW TO THEM YOU ARE MORE POWERFUL. WOULD CHINA ALLOW GHANAIANS TO DIG GOLD ON THEIR LANDS?EVERYBODY TAKES AFRICA FOR ...

• osagyefo 11 years ago

WAKE UP GHANA I HAVE A LOT INFO ABOUT

THIS MINERS SOME FROM AMERICA,CANADA,UK,HOLLAND,FRANCE,JAPAN AND CHINA

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

how

• Branaboy 11 years ago

The legalisation of small scale mining by the PNDC government has been a major failure. In fact it has allowed for major troubles in the mining areas of Ghana. Do not be surprised to hear and see in the near future, indigenes ...

• KB 11 years ago

DEI OPE ADEI AKO CHINA MANG MU YEMO NO ABRO.EBA NA EYO YAANUM YENDAAKYE MFONIN NIE OMANG MAA.

• abingo 11 years ago

Mother Ghana is rich but her children are always poor due to injustice,lawlessness,greediness and selfishness.now stealing is carried out under broad day light at law courts down to the forest.and instead of the government to ...

The image is not a Ghanaian soldier. It might be a rebel soldier in Mali, DRC, CAR, or CI!

In any case, I want combrades to teach those rats a proper lesson. DISCIPLINE them so that they will not repeat their foolishness n ...

Next time they will defend themselves! I am happy the leader who refused to order the soldiers to shoot was at the recieving END of the heat! Next time, he will order his juniors to defend themselves!

• Kwabena Pambour 11 years ago

I love at this stage to hear that the soldiers themselves have been victimized. Now they believe the civilians when they report of how threatening these illegal Chinese miners are

• osagyefo 11 years ago

i suport u clear all from ghana

• Wofa Kwasi Obuasi 11 years ago

Are these miners ghanaians or Chines?

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Ghana is in a state of ruin! Soldiers are being shot by illegal miners! our journalist cant' write:

"Two soldiers have been seriously wounded at the 4th infantry battalion in Kumasi in a confrontation with illegal miners." ...

• SAFO, NY 11 years ago

IN THE 80'S I WAS IN A GROUP OF "GALAMSEY" OPERATORS IN A TOWN IN THE WESTERN REGION. OCCASSIONALLY WE WILL GET THE POLICE RAID OUR "MINING CONCESSIONS" AND CART AWAY ALL OUR IMPLEMENTS OF THE TRADE.ON A NUMBER OF OCCASSIONS ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Illegal mining is an illegal enterprise, I suppose.

• SAFO,NY 11 years ago

YES, BUT I DON'T EXPECT POLICEMEN INVADE MY "MINING CONCESSION" AND ROB ME OF MY "BLACK" JUST TO GIVE IT TO SOMEONE TO REFINE, AND SHARE THE BOOTY!LET A GOVERNMANTAL INQUIRY GO INTO THIS ISSUE AND SEE IF THE MILITARY HAVE ANY ...

• Ben 11 years ago

This is what happens when you vote over campaign slogan instead of issues. We have a country with no President and i weep so much for my beloved country Ghana

• JOE 11 years ago

Get so canes and whip those mob. Use intelligence to identify the mob take them to the barracks and whip them No killing and beating of innocent people please

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Get BULALA and whip the mob peoper

• THE CHOSEN ONE 11 years ago

OH,THESE KOKOASI NKURASI FOO WILL NEVER LEARN FROM THEIR STUPIDITY. THEIR SOCALLED CHIEFS SOLD THE LANDS TO THESE SOCALLED CHINESE AND SEE WHAT THEIR SUBJECTS WHO ARE MUMU ARE COMMENTING ABOUT.
    GHANA FOR YOU,SHINE SHINE YOUR ...

• .. 11 years ago

".... the mob managed to seize a full loaded rifle from the soldiers .... but it has been retrieved WITHOUT THE PART CONTAINING THE BULLET."
    And the trained soldiers think they did well by retrieving a rifle without its loa ...

• agyare 11 years ago

masser, don't forget the military were using less force in that direction.look n as part of military tactics they first have win public sympathy before striking. is time these less matured in military tactics..............loo ...

• VAQ 11 years ago

HI GUYS, STOP MAKING STUPID REMARKS AND CONCENTRATE ON THE FACTS. THE CHINESE ARRIVED IN GHANA AND DID NOT KNOW ANYWHERE. THEY CONTACTED THESE SO CALLED CHEIFS, BRIBED THEM AND THEN HERE WE GO.THIS IS WHY CHIEFTAINCY HAS TO B ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Ghana is out of control. Civilians have been attacked all these years in the name of armed robbery and "foot-solderism". We did nothing about it. Now our soldiers are being attacked and we shall do nothing about it. The count ...

Let the military take on the miners instead of the useless and corrupt Ghana police. I hate the sight of those thieves in uniform.

• Mike 11 years ago

The chiefs must be held responsible.They have shares in the illegal galamsey operations going on, in the country.

• nsemfoahi 11 years ago

nSEMFOARAKWA WHY DON'T YOU GO AFTER THE CHINESE,NKWASEAS3M

• Captain joe chame 11 years ago

This is not the job of the military, Ghana practice a good democracy,What are the Police doing?

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• Slim 11 years ago

These stupid Ashanti bustards.

• Kwaku dua 11 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE TO BE SMART, IS BETTER BEKWAI BOYS TAKE RATHER CHINESSE, AFTER ALL THE GOVERMEMT THIEF.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

How could a bunch of illegal miners seize a fullt loaded rifle from a professional soldier? And what is the name of the "part containing the bullets"? Half baked journalists.

• nana yaw adu 11 years ago

u want to know de part? u are also part of them.

• Dan 11 years ago

If Chiefs are corrupt don't thise areas have DCE appointed by the President and the relevant authorities to make sure things happen. This is the breakdown of law in the country. The Police is only ointerested in fighting poli ...

• KOO BOY 11 years ago

EI GHANA ZOMBIE CONQUERED BY CIVILIANS?

• SUNFLOWER-BOGOSO 11 years ago

Illegal miners attack soldiers

• kWAME 11 years ago

Its shameful and disgraceful to see how Ghanaweb continues to allow people parade insults and filthy talk on this website without hesitation. This website needs to site up

• big brother 11 years ago

the army commander of 4 bn why not you arrest the chinese invades have they bribe you or all because of politics MAY THE LORD ALMIGHTY pay you back for using you re position beating this poor villagers

• Kim Sung, 11 years ago

You Ghanians are so foolish is just sick, how can you be sitting on GOLD and go bagging for SILVER. We are just taking charge of what you don't see. All the oil, gold and cocoa you still is take money from China, but don't wa ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

Just as the Fulanis became uncontrollable these illegal chinese miners may soon become uncontrollable
    Something must be done now and quick before it becomes too late

• Jeri Gyasi 11 years ago

This illegal operators must be delt with,

is stupidty for the soilders attack the ghanains who have no job in their area why no help from governmrnt they have to arrest the chinese and live the ghanains in peace

the commander 4 bn should think twice and arrest the chinese and stop that nonsense he is doing to this poor villagers because of politics in nnp strong hold

• Danny c 11 years ago

why not go to the illegal president or the illegal chinese miners but poor ghanaian. chinese has given you money to sent your useless men to protest the land for them. why not the chiefs who sold the land, now look the whole ...

• maame 11 years ago

NPP will never allow these yellow pigs to stay in ghana and steal and raise ak47 on our people. chinese are not allowed to hold guns in their country, why GHANA?