Fuel smugglers busted

Read Comments Comments (31)

• ADAMA 11 years ago

ATONGO MAHAMA AND HIS THIEVES AGAIN.

• kobbydoe 11 years ago

Good work done,don't stop this operation

• Kojo T 11 years ago

ECOWAS countries should do things together and foster trade. All these border officers can be put to different use

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

NIGERIA WILL KEEP THE AFCON CUP FOR THE NEXT SEVEN YEARS BEFORE GHANA EVER THINK OF SMELLING IT. WITH YOUR JUJU OR NO JUJU, WE HAVE THE POWER OF HOLY GHOST ON OUR SIDE, AND JESUS IS OUR KEEPER...AND HE WILL KEEP THE AFCON CUP ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Get it straight Ghana wins 2015. Just shut up .This is the SUPER Black Stars talking . Stars are Hiher than eagles

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

Don't you know that by divine intervention the AFCON CUP has finally finds a resting place in Naija, (and to be joined by WORLD CUP), very soon in Jesus Name. Mark my words.
    Therefore, you people should forget about AFCON ...

• NDC FOOLS 11 years ago

OUR FOOTBALL TEAM SUPER EAGLES GOT THIS CUP THRU LUCKY! OUR TEAM IS ZERO, WE ALMOST SACK STEPHEN KESHI

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

COACH OR COUCH?

• DER-GBAALE 11 years ago

it beats one's imagination and understanding that Ghanaians would want to personally enrich themselves at the detriment of the country. People who engage in smuggling of fuel should be given hefty prison sentences to deter th ...

• Anomaboba 11 years ago

Idiot

• DAN 11 years ago

$3.55 per gal (4 liters) in usa..www.newYorkgasprices.com

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

Ghanafo3 bu hunu bi yie paa this year.

• FORTURE TELLER 11 years ago

SOME OF US ARE GRADUALLY BEGINNING TO KNOW WHO THE NPP ARE. IT IS SO ANNOYING FOR THEM TO HOLD THE WHOLE NATION HOSTAGE BECAUSE OF PRIDE. NPP SIMPLY HAVE BEGAN TO ENSURE THAT EVEN IF NDC AND PREZ MAHAMA WIN THE COURT CASE INV ...

• big jay 11 years ago

never bilieve in the security,they should be sheftede every day as the cotoms does,o bless our home land ghana.

• Anomaboba 11 years ago

There is no need for any task force. just increase the price of fuel. myself, i could load large quantities of petrol to sell cheaply in Europe.
    Mr president, forget about the susidy and match the regional price to discoura ...

• DAN 11 years ago

all of ghana and europe is tax and bad deals...$3.55 gal (4 liters)..petro is cheaper in usa

• No Wonder 11 years ago

adama,you when you are at the age of fithteen are you not the who ask your mother that what is sex and your mother told you that you come and she will show you and your mother put your panis inside vagina to test you ...

• GOLD DIGGER MAHAMA 11 years ago

EI GOLD,OIL,WOYOME MAHAMA WHAT IS NEXT???? HMMMMMMM GHANA MAHAMA NDC,

• kwame 11 years ago

adama but your father is from bongo why are you insaulting your brother PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA?

• GOLD DIGGER MAHAMA 11 years ago

VEEP GAY,MAHMA SOLOMON HMMMMM,NSEM PII,GHANA GOD HELP US

• Kofi Yaw 11 years ago

Fuel smuggling is no news for people of Bawku and Mognori near Bawku in upper east region.These people are caught because they failed to give enough bribe money to the security that caught them.More is going out as you read t ...

• ujah. 11 years ago

The problem of duplicity and corruption is endermic with us in Ghana.If a new outfit is to check fuel smuggling then it means that customs and boarder guards not doing their duties.All the countries boardering Ghana have o ...

• Amakie 11 years ago

THIS IS A BIG LIE. IT IS JUST TO PAVE THE WAY FOR JUSTIFYING AN INCREASE IN FUEL PRICES. TH-IE-VES.

• BabaUS 11 years ago

This is what happens when the Government tries to control the free supply of goods and services. Since independence, the government has tried to contol such thiings but it always leads to hoarding and/or smuggling. The onl ...

• Princeattyapy ( USA ) 11 years ago

close filling stations invole in smuggling

• dentesf 11 years ago

good job mr president

• Concerned Informant 11 years ago

I'm surprise Bunkpurugu has been left unmonitored. The district has less than 55 commercial, private, official vehicles, and less than 900 motobikes yet for the 3 or 4 fuel stations, fuel does not stay for more than 72hrs aft ...

• KUDZ 11 years ago

Those border towns needs jobs and unfortunately there's nathing going on, if there's money to be made smuggling fuel, I'll be doing it... I remember back in the early 90s this some thing was going on... count me in....

• Alex London 11 years ago

The tankers involved should seized and blown into pieces so as to serve as a deterrence.

• AZONGO 11 years ago

WHY DO YOU NEED TO ANNOUCES BEFORE YOU INCREASE, TO ME IT IS NOT IMPORTANT. BECAUSE THEY HAVE STARTED SELLING AT EXHEBITANT PRICES.