Election Petition: Nana Addo and Co. file 'further and better' particulars

Read Comments Comments (118)

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NPP IS THE PARTY OF THE PEOPLE.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

The concert but envious party

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

This is waste of time. If we cannot even provide witnesses to testify against Wayome, who and what are we? A BUNCH OF CROOKS AND FOOLS.

• NDC FOOLS 11 years ago

JUST SEND ASIEDU NKETIA AND JOHN MAMA AWAY, GHANA IS FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE NOT BUGABUGA CROOKS

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• STUPID OLD SOLDIER ON KASOA TOILET BO 11 years ago

STUPID OLD SOLDIER ON KASOA TOILET BOARD

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

As I said before that these bunch of 'too knowns' never stop filing for petition after petition, one sycophant, a actually a novice from the npp camp claimed I Kola is an illiterate........hahahahahaha

So now we know that ...

• SHUTTLE@LEEDS 11 years ago

Shoeshine boys but they have and are dominating you till you quench from Ghana.

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS! 11 years ago

GOLD SEIZURE...INSIDE JOB BY GH GOVT!
    CONSPIRACY TO STEAL GARGANTUANLLY!
    HOW DID GHANA, 3RD RICHEST NATION IN THE WORLD IN TERMS OF NATURAL RESOURCES END UP LIKE THIS? BLAME OUR LEADERS, OURSLEVES!
    NOT THE WHITEMAN, NOT TH ...

• Agyare 11 years ago

If we talk about our own enemies, who comes first? Those who out of selfishness said we didnt need independence just because Nkrumah will become President.

Blame those who opposed building Akosombo dam, and every single hu ...

• STABILITY LEADS TO PROSPERITY 11 years ago

THE problem is, Nkrumah started with the idea to become a president for life. That is why he lost the confidence of his own people.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

But the mind never quits, there's always something else to slip in; a state of confusion!

• babylon 11 years ago

Nana addo is taking NPP for a ride. Before u know it, he is standing as presidential candidate again; but the truth is he will lose again portooooorrr.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

IS IT BY FORCE TO THE PEOPLE WHOS MAJORITY DON´T LIKE YOU?

• KWAKU, Holland 11 years ago

ASIEDU NKATIA IS A DISGRACE AND ARMED ROBBER.

• YAOVI MEVADO 11 years ago

THE GAME IS IN PLAY, LETS SEE HOW IT DEVELOPS. LONG LIVE GHANA!

• KOJ 11 years ago

I NOW HIGHLY RESPECT NANA ADDO. HE IS NOT THE KIND OF PERSON NDC PAINTED HIM TO BE

• Gyae Wasem 11 years ago

you will never be a leader in Ghana, trust me.whatever chance you had had been wiped away by your foolishness and hunger for power..aponkye

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The Supreme Court should without fear or favour get these NDC thieves, crooks out our country and convict them of conspiracy to commit Treason
    against the State and the majority of
    Ghanaian people.

W know Asiedu-Nketia, ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Adama, I am sorry for you that you don't follow the situation.We must accept it that our NPP lost the elections.

• LANKAI 11 years ago

Please leave our NPP for us. We have too much supporters so join NDC.

• KD 11 years ago

WE KNOW WHERE YOU'RE COMING FROM.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 11 years ago

Nyame aye awie! God is so good when he says YES no man can say NO!

Se mo peoo se mo mpeoooNana Addo is coming. Ghana aye de paa!OM

• BUFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 11 years ago

Asem be ba dabi.Folks,just wait and see,

• nunkaawah 11 years ago

npp is a party of akyims and asantes, period

• Kojo T 11 years ago

"Better" particulars indeed. A whole ExAttornry General going to court with shoddy work. But he wants tobe president. What a shoddy prsident that will be

• Jimmy 11 years ago

You are accusing someone of being shoddy; read what you posted gain and tell us how shoddy it is.

You obiously did not read things well. The "Further and better particulars" meant extra information that was requested by th ...

• ????? 11 years ago

The filthy trokosis just jump and nmake comments without any understanding of what they read.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

WE NEED A MAN OF VISION LIKE NANA ADDO TO LEAD GHANA NOT THIEF LIKE ATONGO JOHN MAHAMA.

• boy 11 years ago

you are a stupid pig.that is all

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

Just like the saying goes, the more you look the less you see. This a man of vision who could not envision that he was presenting to the court a less important petition particulars until after, what a lawyer.

• Remove Indenity Clause 11 years ago

If only the judges are not going to be biased,then we will know the truth.With these corrupt and incompetent judges ONLY God can determine the truth in this case.Asem kesee bi reba a na frankaa si so.

• ADAMA... 11 years ago

NDC IS PURELY EVIL

• Agyare 11 years ago

Animalistic primitive human beings from a certain part of Ghana.

NDC are evil thats why they threw bombs and shot at Nkrumah many times to kill him. Thats why they killed Yaa Naa and 40 of his elders and NOT A SINGLE PERSO ...

• OHEMAA 11 years ago

GOD HELP GHANIANS CHILDRENS,NANA GOD IS ON YOUR SIDE,BECOS GHANA OIL,OUR GOLD MAHAMA STOLED TO TURKEY,HMMMMM NSEM PII,WE KNOW GOD LOVE GANA,SO SHALL BE WELL,

• Kodwo. 11 years ago

They are using their rented press: The Hearald, Al-Hajj, XYZ, The Informer, The Enquirer, The Sun, The Lens, The Post ..... you name it, oh! and Kwesi Bratt's Paper, the Iinsight, to feed Ghanaians daily with rubbish on the C ...

• Okada 11 years ago

The Leagal Team of Nana Addo has provided further and better particulars for the defence. Let EC also provide the details of the over 200,000 diasporean registerd voters who bloated the preidential votes in the last election

• Okada 11 years ago

The court asked the second respondent (the EC) to provide nothing more than details of records they already must have on their database regarding diasporean registered voters, however, the 2nd respondent ( EC), is praying the ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

NANA YOU WON TWO REGIONS GO AND RULE THERE ....TO RULE GHANA I DON'T THINK SO ..GO TO YOUR PEOPLE WHO VOTED FOR YOU SIMPLE....THEY NEED YOU SO BADLY TO RULE THEM YOU HAVE IT ALL FOR YOURSELF..

• JAYHOVAH 11 years ago

SOMEBODY GET ALL THESE NPP CLOWNS OUTTA HERE, MAN, SICK OF THEIR NEGATIVITIES. THEY KEEP BRINGING GH DOWN. ELECTIONS WAS LONG TIME AGO. LET IT GO AND HELP BUILD OUR COUNNTRY

• WITNESES 11 years ago

IF NDC LET GO ,GHANA MOVES FORWARD.

• Agyare 11 years ago

When Mills lost the elections, he went to teach at British Columbia. Likewise Bawumiah and others. Unfortunately for Nana, loosing an election means NO JOB.

Since 2008, he's been campaigning door-to-door and still lost the ...

• Wowolo 11 years ago

Not when the election was fraud thus worth fighting in the court. The criminals are working under tremendous stress. They are runnig away from their shadows.

• Agyare 11 years ago

U should be ashamed of yourself. Every election NPP looses was stolen. What kind of evil is this? Is the NPP shielded against loosing elections?

U lost 9 regions in 1992 & 96. U lost 8 regions in 2008 and 8 regions in 2012 ...

• PAPA SHARK 11 years ago

What belongs to you no matter how the devil uses it will surely come back to you. I Know that, the battle is Still the LOrd's. Soon and very soon, we are going to see the King and Prez of Ghana: HE Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Add ...

• boy 11 years ago

you are a fool and nana is a liliput

Nana Addo is coming with full speed. Are you scared of that? Ghana be ye dee dee de. Nana Addo yenim wo firi te te!

• girl 11 years ago

but he is also dogo you dummy !

• ACHIPELLAGO, YONKERS, NY, U.S.A 11 years ago

Nana Addo is better than a gay president!

• angel 11 years ago

A king indeed. N'na behu canaan but he will never step a foot there. He is a confused person who wants to be a president after loosing the elections. A king has been chosen and sworn in. Nana should go and campaigned for 2020 ...

I am so surprised to hear from you that you called yourself an Angel?

Pray hard now else something terribly is about to happen to you now. Okay? Take my advice and a word to the wise is enough.

• us boga 11 years ago

Omanba or whatever u call urself, nothing will happen to angel. whatever u wish for angel will come upon ur head. advise urself....people cannot express their opinion, damn

• us boga 11 years ago

Omanba or whatever u call urself, nothing will happen to angel. whatever u wish for angel will come upon ur head. advise urself....people cannot express their opinion, damn

• us boga 11 years ago

• nana addo 11 years ago

Apootoo,no chimps or orangutans,king of the forest or where mr no wiseup?where can these evidence test the law in the court of jurisdiction.Akuffo Addo crying n begging to be a president simply bcoz his father was a ceremonia ...

• john mahama 11 years ago

Ooh dont be so hateful of the man. Has he gone after your wife before? He has the constitutional right to challenge the results if he smells fraud. As you have said, only fools will not understand him. Don't let ignorance be ...

• JKA 11 years ago

NANA ADDO IS JUST DECEIVING HIMSELF NOT GHANAIANS. TIME WASTING. FOOL.

• HUTS 11 years ago

NA WHO DE MIND IF IDE DO HIMSELF. YOU SEE YOU FOOL DE MIND.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Nana biladdo can go ahead and do whatever he wanted to do, S/C can never choose a leader for 26 million people. Baby face BAWUMIA'S mom and the entire families didn't vote for their own son, so what these knuckleheads were ta ...

• News Night!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

John bilama is powerless to stop the court from proceedings.
    Wheather mom and family voted for opponent is not significant. What is important is that bilama appears everytime in court when court orders him to. Two eyes Lookn ...

• Ambassdor 11 years ago

THE GOODIES NDC gave to EC is fruitless. Nana Addo keep it up

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

THIS AZAA NDC SPONSORED SUPREME COURT THINK THEY CAN FRAUSTRATE NANA ADDO AND HIS LAWYERS. THEY BETTER THINK AGAIN BECAUSE THEY GOT A THING COMING. EVEN IF THEY ASK FOR A NISSING PIN, THEY WILL GO SEARCH AND PROVIDE IT. THEY ...

• UMARU YUSIF 11 years ago

Nana thank u.you make the world respect gh people.You tell ghnaians,thatany any time they have semila problem,they should take it to court but not to fight.NDC everybody will nkwo the kind of peole u are.

• DONDO 11 years ago

EC rigged the elections without the knowledge of John Mahama and now Mahama knows something is not right. What Nana Addo and co is asking for should have been given to them earlier.
    The courts shouldnt be asking for somethin ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

That is wrong ! Afari Djang took bribe from John Mahama and the NDC to go to pension. For a Ghanaian to use the word 'Keke', then whatever it is, is as soft as sardine bones, easy win, sure win, without difficulty to win, no ...

• Abba 11 years ago

THE DISGRACE OF NDC IS UNDERWAY.

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS! 11 years ago

APPIAH IS A MOMONI/KOOBI COACH. WA BON!
    WA BON!..HE SMELLS PASS KWAME VI'S ARMPITS. WA BON PASS MECHANIC ARMPITS......TWEAAAA. WATS THE POINT OF QUALIFYING TO WCUP N SPENDING ALL
    THIS MONEY WE DONT EVEN HAVE? WE SHOULD STA ...

• Chico Norway 11 years ago

dvv

• Chico Norway 11 years ago

ass

• Gargantuan 11 years ago

Akufoooooool Adue is continuously fooling himself and his illiterate kwasea fuo NPP supporters.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

1) UNDERSTANDING MATHEMANTIC IS BEYOND FROM THEM (2) LAWYERS ARE POOR IN MASS.(3) WHO EVER THE CAP FIT WEAR IT.NANA ADDO AND CO. ARE WASTING OUR TIME AND PLAYING WITH OUR MIND. ASIEDU NKETIA WAS RIGHT.

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

ALL EYES ON KWADWO AFARI GYAN TO PROVIDE HIS 241,000 OVERSEAS REGISTERED VOTERS.
    TO ME THIS SHOULDN'T HAVE TAKEN EC 7 DAYS IN THIS THERE AND AGE. THIS IS JUST TWO MINUTES COMPUTER JOB IF ACTUAL THEY EXIST BUT ACCORDING TO MY ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

NANA THE IDIOT MONKEY LOOKIN GUY WANT TO RULE GHANA.....HAAAAHAAAHAAA ....HE IS GOOD LOOKIN FOR ASHANTI AKYEM NOT GHANA.

• John 11 years ago

Forget it.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

THEIR FACES REMIND ME OF THEIR WICKED FATHERS.LOOK AT THEM, WEARING SHAMEFULL SUIT. NPP DID NOT WIN FULLSTOP

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

KWASEA GYAN COME OUT

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

MAN OF GOD SPEAKING

• ASEMPA NEYE 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN WILL SOON GO TO JAIL FOR TREASON CHARGES.

• pozoo pozo 11 years ago

This NDC vote thieves are toying with our lives. Shameless thieves

• RONNY 11 years ago

OH!,AKUFFO ADDO &CO ARE STILL DREAMING? .CHINEKE!.THEY WILL FILE & FILE& FILE & THERE WILL BE NOTHING TO FILE.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

NPP WIL LOSE THIS CASE WE NEED PEACE

• Minti gyae aka enko nkoaa 11 years ago

Npp are just wasting their time,Mahama is moving this nation forward,fools!

• sly virgo,USA 11 years ago

Man of vision Nana Addo Dankwah is our President now.One time i asked to leave us alone to fight but Nana told me Sly we are in Democracy Country everything is by LAW,i sat down and dis man is man of GOD.We are ready prepare ...

• John 11 years ago

Oh nana the litigant

• John 11 years ago

Stop filling.you won't win.

• John 11 years ago

Give up nana manso

• AWUDU 11 years ago

NDC should have left them [NPP] with the huhudious particulars and used those same particulars to defeat and smash the case!

• AWUDU 11 years ago

In this picture, only Jake OL and another guy behind him are tall and massive. Why is every1 else short and diminutive? I want to know.

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

Because they are Ghannaians and you are Burkinabe

• Gyae Wasem 11 years ago

otoolege group of fools. And they call themsilves lawyers. what a waste
    NKURASEFO MPONKYE!!!!!

• Samuel 11 years ago

we wan de truth 2 review itself on dis court issue.

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

What difference will the findings make?Time is elapsing.Will the results change the enstoolment of Presidency?What a great confusion that will bring to Ghana.I suggest that the electral commissioner should be changed.His long ...

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

DID U SAY BETTER PARTICULARS WHAT THEN DID THEY FILE AT FIRST

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• BUNCH OF NPP CLOWNS 11 years ago

SOMEBODY GET THESE NPP CLOWNS OUTTA HERE, MAN,I'm SICK OF THEIR NEGATIVE DEVIDING IDEOLOGIES. THEY KEEP BRINGING GH DOWN. ELECTIONS WAS LONG TIME AGO. LET IT GO AND HELP BUILD OUR COUNTRy

• Skotsman 11 years ago

The coiurt should have permitted the pertitioners to get access to the pink sheets in possession of the EC as they also asked the pertitioners to submit their evidence to the EC and Mahama.

• truth 11 years ago

If the NPP is not having the pink sheets all these days then how did they know that there are irregularities? You see i do not know why they asked for what they have already. I see the request as very very funny. Did they ask ...

• Ben Tee 11 years ago

EC should be blamed for the mess of a court case.Could have handled the complaints .May be good riddance to sort out the loopholes in the electoral system if any exists. The EC shown incompetence in doing his job.Watching the ...

• kwaku 3 11 years ago

Nana Addo Dankwah God richly bless u for allowing democracy to talk for u we are every pride of u we the Ashantis and we are at ur back no matter what we will fight for u and I want the whole ghanaians to know dat without ash ...

• MAHAMA GOLD DIGGER 11 years ago

GHANA IS FOR NANA ADDO,GOD WILL SURELY SPEAK FOR GHANIANS,BECOS MOST OLD PEOPLE,YOUNG,CHILDRENS NEED NANA,ONYAME BE KASA AMA GHANA

• kabosoh victus 11 years ago

ghana can never belong to a single person, not even a group of people. Nana is never destined to be president, he is a curse. You people should give us a break.

• Master, UK 11 years ago

Ghanaians have chosen their president already or should the court chose our president for us????

War is emminent if the court mistakenly overturns the votes of the 'GHANAIAN PEOPLE'. This is just my haumble prediction.

• truth 11 years ago

God loves ghana law was made for man but not the other way round. The judges are logical beings. Deep in their minds they also have that human feeling apart from that of their profession. They are not robots programmed with l ...

• Okada 11 years ago

You are not a true Ghanaian else you will not predict war for your beloved country only because the Supreme Court have done the right thing - that is they find out that there is sufficient evidence and reason to conclude that ...

• ESTINEY 11 years ago

WHAT KIND OF DEMOCRACY IS THIS WHEN PEOPLE WANT THEIR OWN INTEREST, THEY DON'T EVEN CARE ABOUT WHAT IS HAPPEN TO OUR BLOVE COUNTRY GOD HELP US OVER COME THIS MESH.

• GLORY 11 years ago

NANA ADDO GOD WILL FIGHT FOR YOU,JUST LEAVE EVERYTHING TO HIM

• LOVE 11 years ago

Nana want to stand as flagbearrer again npp should be careful for he is lurring them to confusion paradise.

• A. KWASI 11 years ago

SO NPP, WHERE ON EARTH DID U GET THE OVER 200,OOO VOTERS FROM THE DIASPORA? PLEASE, THE YOUTH IN NPP ARISE FOR YOUR RIGHT BEFORE THESE 65, 68 YEARS AND ABOVE OLD LAWYERS DESTROY THE PARTY. INDEED NANA AND HIS 2 MYOPIC ACCOMPL ...

• ageorgia winneba 11 years ago

the court should not be bias toward any party. we want the real truth.

• tiger shark 11 years ago

Npps muc ado about nothing.These thugs have been on the neck of EC ever since.We would remember npps reaction to the creation of new constituecies.The current npp saga
    is nothing more.If they decide to contest the next elect ...