You are here: HomeNews2013 02 12Article 264812

Gay rights activists will not succeed - Palmer-Buckle

Read Comments Comments (76)

• ADAMA........... 11 years ago

TRUE MAN OF GOD

• Dupe 11 years ago

Exactly what right are these gay people looking for in Ghana abi?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS WOMANIZER, NDC ANYIDOHO IS GAY, OTUKONO IS GAY, ofosu kwakye is gay therefore we have a gay govt in ghana

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

The Anglicans and the Catholics are the most notorious so what is Palmer-Buckle talking about. Has he not heard of the 1000s of children especially young boys molested by priests? Does he know how many priests are in rehab f ...

• abeiku 11 years ago

Gye Nyame,
    Are you gay?

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Do you have to be gay to see that the Anglican and Catholic Churches are hypocrites? Do you read the news and listen to the radio and watch TV? I am a heterosexual who is objective and speaks the truth. I also believe in fair ...

• who? 11 years ago

You people always find faults with everything Men of God say all under the accusation of hypocrisy...it was Prof. Martey n now Bishop Palmer-Buckle.'all-knowing mr. right'!

• GHANA GAY/LESB KILLERS ASSOC. 11 years ago

WE CHALLANGE THE CHURCH TO DO SO, UNLESS THE CHURCH IS (IT IS) HOMOSEXUAL-LED.

• Pastor 11 years ago

Please don’t accuse the Anglican Church with
    celebacy and molestation. Check your facts before making postings.

• nana akua frimpong 11 years ago

Gye nyame,it seems you are one of the anal sudductions,you have sat down for the white to enslave and brainwash you.how poor and weaker vessel you are.wait untill when your child comes home and say dad, am a gay.right is righ ...

• KOO 11 years ago

Gye Nyame are gay

• Koki 11 years ago

...yes that is necessary-removing the log in your eyes before you remove that of another. However, that doesn't dim the light that has to be shed on the dark spot of homosexuality!

For me and the silent majority who would ...

• Isaac Otoo 11 years ago

Ghanaians, let us think twice and stop this homosexuality. This act is foolishness, since wen can you prof that Anglicans and Catholics are gay.
    God forgive you.

• SOLOMON WEST 11 years ago

FIGHT THE TRUE POWER SAYS THE SATAN

• Quashigah 11 years ago

Let Ghana show United States and its sin allies that Ghana will not legalize gayism. God Almighty hate that type of sin so much that He destroyed Sodom and Gommorrea. Ghana will not be disobedient to God. They are the United ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Sending home the Westerners? Shall they take with them the roads and electricity installations they have built in Ghana so that you can walk on bush roads again, not to talk of cellphones and internet?
    Ghanaians would do wel ...

• Quashigah 11 years ago

Do you think all Americans or Western Europeans are evil gays? No!. The are very few people who want ti impose their evil lifestyle on everybody. Majority of Americans are against your gayism.

So, 'Mr. fuck shit hole', if ...

• education_needed 11 years ago

There is only a small minority here in western countries being homophobic (mainly uneducated and/or religious people).

Only a small minority here is homosexual. Though many of them are very notable (many transsexuals here ...

• Quashigah 11 years ago

In the United states, these gay things are mostly confined big citie like San Fransisco, New York, Boston.They aren't visible and Ghana does not need them. These gays from evil Western world have intentionally targeted our un ...

• Quashigah 11 years ago

Your education is nothing if you fuck your shit hole. Even animals don't fuck their shit hole.Are you educated? Your teachers and professors are just like you, and they taught you to lick shit hole.You are completely blind ma ...

• education_needed 11 years ago

You definitely need some good dick.

(PS: I'm not gay - call me liberal you crying fascist Hitler's baby)

(PS2: What's wrong with straight anal sex?)

(PS3: Hope you don't have any children. If so: Lord have mercy ...

• The Mask 11 years ago

I agree and thanks for being so intelligent. The Catholic church has a right to talk? I think NOT with all its Priest doings young men all over de world. Live an let live. What a person does in their bedroom is between them a ...

• KENASS 11 years ago

To hell with the West! Africans were living healthier, happier and longer lives before the Westerners came to contaminate our way of life.

• Africa 11 years ago

Ghanaians are no angels and therefore they are projecting all their dirty deeds at others.
    Ghana man is breeding like dogs and do not take care of their children. The girls learn early on from mama how to catch a man or a su ...

• nana yaa 11 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MAN OF GOD.GAY PEOPLE ARE A DISGRACE TO THEMSELVES AND THEIR PARENTS AND VERY FILTY. I MEAN VERY FILTY. THE ANUS IS 4 BOWEL MOVEMENT. SHAME ON THOSE ANIMALS

• USMAN 11 years ago

Blame university education for all the mess.

• kb 11 years ago

May God bless religious leaders like Palmer Buckle and Martey who are speaking up for us the 'SILENT MAJORITY' at a time like this!!

• Kanu 11 years ago

Arch Bishop Palmer Buckle will one day be elevated to the Papalcy.God Be with your spirit.

• Papa 11 years ago

This bigot will never ascend to the papal throne. He will never even become a cardinal. The worldwide catholic church will so embrace homosexuality. Africans are so dumb!

• KOO 11 years ago

Papa you are fool if your parents were gay you wouldn't be here saying these things. think you fool.

• St. Bonsi 11 years ago

if the silent majority remain silent for a very long time; its position could be turned into a silent minority... that is why i will suggest we speak up so that the few who are hitherto undecided would not be swayed.

• Child of God 11 years ago

Gay rights activists are the rreal enemies, and not Nana Oye Lithur whose only crime as a human rights lawyer is to say that she will defend the rights oof gay people. Gay rights activists are the ones who go round among othe ...

• HIS EXCELLENCY FROM US 11 years ago

What can trumuu(anus)benefit our ecomony? if i find two she goat having sex i wii stone them death. Let us use our time to build our country and leave this shameful subject to rebellous Americans
    GOD WILL ALWAYS BE THE HEA ...

• Akua AU 11 years ago

To quote Mugabe, 'I think I will respect dogs and pigs' than anyone who calls his or herself as a gay, lesbian, transsexual or an activist of these beings' or creatures' rights. They would better be satisfied if they would t ...

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

WELL SAID REV BUCKLE

• Chuck 11 years ago

Who is this ostrich. Why would he not talk to the child molesting gays in the Catholic Church first.

• KOO 11 years ago

Another fool. chuck

• Cylvanus 11 years ago

THOSE PEOPLE ENGAGED IN OR SUPPORTING HOMOSEXUALITY ARE BELOW THE CLASS OF ANIMALS BECAUSE YOU DON'T SEE TWO ANIMAL OF SAME SEX COPULATING. THEY DON'T HAVE ANY HUMAN RIGHT NOR DESERVE ANY.

• Bayereba 11 years ago

Cylvanus,I believe u have a computer.Why don't u take a second to check facts. Some animals do exhibit homosexual behavior...including bears,lions and elephants.Now I wonder where did they learnt that from? And the comical Ar ...

• Dan K 11 years ago

I will rather advise this man of god to look much closer to home because the atrocities commited by men like him in white robes is just atrocious. go to ireland and see how catholic priests through child molestation have dest ...

• NANA YAW ATOBRAH (APPIADU) 11 years ago

GHANA DON'T NEED THIS KIND OF FOOL THINGS LIKE HOMOSEXUALS.....

• me 11 years ago

Good man of God. The man of God has spoken truth and if any one does not like it go burn the sea.

• Afua 11 years ago

Bishop Buckle is a very intimate friend of Prez John Kufour, why did he not advised him when Kufour allowed the gays to have their conference in Ghana. Oye is not to be blamed by Kufour and all the religious leaders who looke ...

• emma spain 11 years ago

Pls, some of the pope who have roll as popes are gays , so why are you try to ingnor the truht, opostle Paul SAID thos who do and say they didn't do those are the people whom wer anti-crist so acept every one rigth and stop l ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

“It’s a loud minority and unfortunately many politicians because they are looking for votes are ready to espouse a certain loud minority as against a silent majority,” he added.

Tha ...

• Doe 11 years ago

Archbishop Palmer have an excellent and Godly opinion.Whatever one is doing behind the closed door is nor of anybodies business but how do these gay activists in Ghana define gay right? Should a man be allowed to ask parents ...

• tt 11 years ago

Doe, dont be stupid.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

national security has failed on all points and is practically nonexistent so much so any fool can see the results of the disintegration of the institutions of state slowly crumbling to the vice-grip of widespread corruption ...

• Segoe 11 years ago

Mahama and his gay friends from America want to introduce it to Ghana while his Ntafo people are dying of hunger and poverty

• odiyifo 11 years ago

Catholic priests are full of paedophiles and homosexuals. They introduced homosexuality into the system because of their aversion to women. He is just using this to cover his shame.

• Kakabo 11 years ago

Another foolish being.Watch what you say. Idon't understand why this generation is trying to obliterate fundamental moral standards simply because they feel they have gained some little education.This rights and freedom thing ...

• odiyifo 11 years ago

Come again !,you mean Ghana will get a big Cathedral,like that of Yamassokrom in Ivory Coast ??

• KWASI APONKYI 11 years ago

HOW DOES IT FEEL TO BE AN AFRICAN...OBIBINII,AN ORIGINAL NIGGER BORN ON THE SOIL OF MAMA AFICA LOOK AT HIMSELF IN THE MORNING WEARING A STUPID HAT AND FUNNY MORNING GOWN CALL HIMSELF MOST Reverend Charles Gabriel Palmer-Bu ...

• King Jah 11 years ago

Kwasi Aponkye... or whatever ur father named you...You are the most stupid human being walking on this planet... how do people like you afford the internet...OMG... sad for Ghana with people like u there.

• Akua Shebang 11 years ago

Kwasi Aponkyi, please mind your spelling.

• KWASI APONKYI 11 years ago

HOW DOES IT FEEL TO BE AN AFRICAN...OBIBINII,AN ORIGINAL NIGGER BORN ON THE SOIL OF MAMA AFRICA LOOK AT HIMSELF IN THE MORNING WEARING A STUPID HAT AND FUNNY NIGHT GOWN CALL HIMSELF MOST Reverend Charles Gabriel Palmer-Bu ...

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 11 years ago

LET SOLOMON DARE TO STEP FOOT IN GHANA. WE ENSURE THAT HIS ANUS IS ONLY USED TO DROP FEACES, NOTHING ELSE AND WILL GET MARRY TO A WOMAN AND HAVE A CHILD BEFORE HE LEAVES OUR MOTHERLAND. IN SO DOING HE WILL BE CURED OF HIS HOM ...

• kankama 11 years ago

PROVERBS 22/6 to 8,,donot associate with evil men.donot long for their favors and gifts.their kindness is a trick,they want to use you as their pawn.the delicious food they serve will turn sour in your stomack and you willvom ...

• Agyaaku 11 years ago

The US is now dying morally from this gay issue with a black gay President. We as Africans have a tradition and cultural civility and we should never compromise these values bequeathed to us by our ancestors. If these America ...

• Norman 11 years ago

Savage

• kk3 11 years ago

this man should remember which organization he owes allegiance to .....

• Akrashie Sackey, USA 11 years ago

I'm very surprised by the courage this group of sick people have to even let the world know about their disgraceful behaviour. One thing they should know is that weather we are living in 1920 or 2013, their behavoiur still re ...

• The Mask 11 years ago

Fool learn to spell....it's whether..not de weather that brings rain or sun.

Live an let live.

• Akrashie Sackey, USA 11 years ago

Idiot! it is 'the' and not 'de' so check your spelling too. Disgraceful characters. There is everything wrong with your lifestyle. You are a threat to the very existence of our race. Homosexuals! I can tell you feel more com ...

• Kwaku Manu, Nungua 11 years ago

I am amazed at Palmer-Buckle. Does he want totell us tht all the stories/activities about gay catholic priests is a coincidnece? happeening at thesame time in Ghana, America, Europe, Brazil etc.

• Rev Gima 11 years ago

Who is right The Bible or the rights
    for gays?It looks very nasty and doesnt fit our African societies looking at 2 men kissing it looks more of a disease than a good health.

• RONNY 11 years ago

GAY PRACTICE IS A BAD & MUST BE CONDEMNED. BUT YOUR COLLEAGUE ROMAN CATHOLIC BISHOPS,MAYBE INCLUDING YOU,PALMER ARE SODOMIZING YOUR MASS BOYS & OTHER CHURCH MEMBERS ALL OVER THE. WORLD. IT WAS NEWS IN THE U.S A WHILE AGO.WHOM ...

• OSAMA 11 years ago

Is shame to some one to defind the word gay or homosexual, don't be stupid ghanaian.

• Dignity 11 years ago

The Archbishop is absolutely right! The perverts are doomed to fail. What the gay community is calling their human right is nothing more than their perverted lifestyle. Why should anyone be made to promote the lifestyle of de ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago

Never Never, nd band it in our motherland Ghana that gay nd homosex,be"cos of this i do stady nd stady it well in the webcam,concerning the black model girls alone with my own money to stady.Again in 1997 i worked with numb ...

• Salifu 11 years ago

Homosexuality is a sin like any other and since there are no small or big sins, venial or mortal, God takes every sin seriously.

Calvary was God's strongest and graphic protest of the dominion of sin in the lives of the A ...

• mxsta 11 years ago

FRANKLY if they succeed we are going to blame you the christian council but for me l dont have believe and faith in the christian council despite the fact that am a christian but for these gay people that most politicians are ...

• Koki 11 years ago

For me and the silent majority who would rather die obeying God than align with a man or woman who does not and has willfully decided to not listen to God we will forever stand up in the face of this despicable and abominable ...

• Richard 11 years ago

If it is in the Bible that homosexuality is a crime, why is all Cristian nations adopting it? It means Christianity failed. Let us go for ISLAM to save mankind

• nana akua frimpong 11 years ago

hmmm.... what a sad situation that africans can´t be themselves.stop being copy cats,after all the white has got enough ways of solving their problems but we do not.living natural is a good way of life and you know what i me ...