You are here: HomeNews2013 02 12Article 264744

God’s Phone Number International Church

Read Comments Comments (26)

• CHURCHICAL 11 years ago

very exciting piece. lol

• NYAME BA 11 years ago

THE SECRET TO THE UNIVERSE IS IN SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. THAT IS HOW NATIONS LIKE JAPAN, CHINA, GERMANY AND CANADA HAVE MADE IT. THE POOR NATIONS REMAIN POOR BECUASE THEY KEP ON PRAYING , FASTING AND SPEAKING IN TONGUES BECAU ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

Thanks for clarifying our under-development in a few words.

• Kofi A , Suhum Gh. 11 years ago

Heaven Sent Church

• kojo 11 years ago

God Revealed Church.

• NYAME BA 11 years ago

TOO MANY PASTORS AND FALSE PROPHETS. THAT IS WHY WE ARE POOR. THE SECRET TO SUCCESS IS HARD WORK, SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. STOPTHE LAZINESS AND WORK HARD.

• kob 11 years ago

Yet to hear the name of a church 'The Church of the chosen few'

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

Paa Kwesi Mintah "benya wo".

• Hamid 11 years ago

Well, Paa Kwesi Mintah is waiting in the corner to pounce on KT-B but he will have a hard time cutting Tawiah down this time around - lol.

One reason is that Tawiah is learning - from PKM's criticisms. This piece does not ...

• PARAGRAPH AKWASI APPIAH-- AFGHANISTAN 11 years ago

I know women will surely fill a church like this with such a strange name, struggling to get the number to call the so called 'Maame Wata'

• Future Judge 11 years ago

lol, but you have lucid knowledge of those crap

• Dan Botchway 11 years ago

Great article bro.

• Nyansa 11 years ago

Great article man, in Kaduna one of them is called Unashamed of Jesus Church International. What a world.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

What about the one called 'Israel King of Jews Church', in Accra.

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 11 years ago

KT-B,

There you go again, You couldn't help yourself by refraining from any mention of literary figures such as Shakespeare in a farcical article about apostolic pretentiousness. Haba.

I can easily tell you're making th ...

• Hamid 11 years ago

PKM, Tawiah did not quote or cite Shakespeare. He made a statement that he referred to Shakespeare but he did not quote or cite the man. If he had put "A rose is a rose, no matter what you call it" in citation marks and said ...

Aaah Hamid,

I don't know if you'll be a good attorney or editor for KT-B but your courtroom pleading here is quite a stretch and the jury isn't buying it.

There's a saying that "If it quacks like a duck and walks like a ...

• Hamid 11 years ago

1. Whether or not my client's reference to Shakespeare is far fetched and his condemnation of him unwarranted is completely besides the point. You accuse my client of misquoting Shakespeare but my client did not quote Shakesp ...

• Obaapa 11 years ago

IT APPEARS YOU ARE STRAINED AND STRESSED. This piece of article is nothing but something to open your minds on some of the funniest names coined by founders of christian churches. Just breathe and stop attacking the reader fo ...

Yes, Obaapa I do attend Church of Ghanaweb International.

Have you noticed all the Ghanaian churches have "International" in their names? Will you be the keeper of the collection plate here?

I wish I had enough bible ve ...

• Ike 11 years ago

Very exciting to read and very well organized with lots of info. Kudos

• Obaapa 11 years ago

MY EYES ARE FILLED WITH TEARS, AS IF I AM LISTENING TO MICHAEL MCINTYRE ON APPOLLO. This is the most funniest thing I have read this year. Thanks Kwesi. These pastors or so-called men of God will have more chance winning Euro ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

An excellently hilarious piece by all standars
    Kudos bro

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 11 years ago

Riveting and educative in equal measure. A great read.

• kob 11 years ago

I like this one I will copy and save it!

• john darkwah 11 years ago

very interesting article