You are here: HomeNews2013 02 09Article 264525

Statement On Gold In Turkey

Read Comments Comments (43)

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

GOLD SEIZURE...INSIDE JOB BY GH GOVT!
    CONSPIRACY TO STEAL GARGANTUANLLY!
    so a large quantity OF GOLD OF THIS NATURE IS BEING EXPORTED BY INDIVIDUALS OUTSIDE AND U MEAN TO TELL ME
    THE GOVT WAS UNAWARE OF THIS? WILL THIS BE ...

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 11 years ago

This is a pure inside job.It is so strange how an individual small scale mining company can ship 1.5 tonnes of gold in a single cargo. Can those authorities tell us the last time Anglo Gold made shipment of that magnitude

• MUGU YARO 11 years ago

THEY THINK WE ARE CHILDREN. TWEAAAH. COME AGAIN. WHY WAS TURKEY THE FIRST COUNTRY THE PRESIDENT VISITED? COINCIDENCE?

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

STILL BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH. LET THE TRUTH PREVAIL. THE MORE YOU COME WITH THESE IMAGINARY SCENARIOS THE WORSE IT BECOMES

• Nana 11 years ago

The shipper himself said the gold bars were worth 62 million dollars and government officials in order to pocket taxes on this gold said it has no commercial value. If the government is willing to know the truth, it should a ...

• Naana Yaw III 11 years ago

I know a small-medium scale miner who can produce 15 kilos of gold per week. That makes 1.5 tonnes in 10 weeks.

Anglo gold, produces over and above this amount.

As an individual licensed buyer, you can buy froom small- ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Why can't our incompetent gov tell how much gold is being sent out of the country but we have to wait for Turkey to tell us? What else is being sent out like that? Crude Oil and Cocoa? Naana Yaw III stop making excuses.

• John Carslake 11 years ago

I am not with you. At a rate of 15KG per week it would take 100 weeks, or say, two years, to produce 1.5 Tonnes. Still a good amount.

• SON OF KWEKU ANANSE 11 years ago

Wonders can happen, have you heard about" MIDAS TOUCH " all GHANAIANS ARE SONS AND DAUGHTERS OF KWEKU ANANSE

Where did you have your JSS education? You would not be here exposing your ignorance if you know the amount work one has to do to extract 1.5tons of gold, an equivalence of 1360.78kg, from its ore. I don't blame you, even Thi ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Because of people like Yaw who are ready to defend every corruption that that goes down in the country, that is why the people in power lie to us and takes everyone for granted. Why on earth would the government lie to us eve ...

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

How much were you paid to write this c***k and b**l story signed by Hon Mahama Ayariga3??? What do you take Ghanaians for ??? Fools ??? Our Head of State makes an emergency visit to Turkey immediately this issue crops up, all ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Ghanaians are simply corrupt and nothing can stop them unless all these criminals are erased. Only the doom will be believe in this story.

What is the role of the Ghana government. Who is in controll of the state instituti ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

YES ALL NDC GUYS ARE FOOLS

• the truth 11 years ago

am sure people have not seen war before and they dont know what war is i tell u if u know whwt war is we would not even dream of thinking about it can we stand it when it comes just let us be and enjoy our lives for it is mor ...

• A Richard. 11 years ago

We should use our resourses for our own development but not to individuals who will use it to amass wealth.

• Asem Pa Asa 11 years ago

....two certificates for “mineral samples” for “laboratory analysis only and of no commercial value” both signed for the Director of Geological Survey by one Dr Thomas Adu but with one dated 31st December 2012 and the ...

• YAO 11 years ago

"The exporter, Kofi Bedzrah of Omanye Gold Mining Ltd also insists his company exported gold bars of 1.5 tonnes. He claims it is worth $62,000,000. "

THE OWNER SAID IT IS WORTH 62 MILLION, WHO CAQME UP WITH THE IDEA THAT I ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

And these gold bars were just mineral samples!! we have been deceived and defrauded to believe. Even if they paid taxes on 62 million they will still make some profit so why the collusion to defraud the state of Ghana. THIS ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Dont try to fool Ghanaians. You are useless and nobody believes you when you speak so don't disturb our years. You stupid fools and evil Ndc

• Sargo 11 years ago

In a hurry to discredit the President, the NPP useless paper could not even do their home work properly before coming out with their lies. The Gold was brought by an individual and paid for, therefore if during shipping there ...

• Sargo 11 years ago

If stupid NPP supporters do not believe Government just because they want to find fault by all means, they can contact those whose names were mentioned to find out things for themselves. Againstfuoooooooo

• Nana 11 years ago

Idiot, why is this stupid government not arresting all these people for tax evasion? The shipper said the gold bullion is worth 62 million
    Even 10% is 6.2 million dollars tax lost and you moronic trokosi idiot is insulting ...

You will definitely die in your lunacy for trusting the criminals in government.

• FIIFI BLANKSON 11 years ago

Do you stupid moron understand what you read? Where did you read anything about it being paid for? Why don't you illiterate go back to school to learn how to understand what you read before you start insulting people who migh ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

FROM COLLECTING TAXES ON 62 MILLION BECAUSE OF FALSE DECLARATION ON THE DOCUMENTS; MINERAL SAMPLES TURNING INTO 1.5 TONNES OF GOLD WITHOUT GOVT COLLECTING TAXES ON BEHALF OF GHANA. IS IT NPPS FAULT FOR BRINGING THIS TO LIGHT?

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Unpatriotic Ghanaian. Did you pause a second to ask yourself these questions:

Whether or not these gold bars were produced from Ghana?

Is Libya a gold producing country?

Why did they change the description from gold ...

• NOYA 11 years ago

I find it incomprehensible to believe such statements from people like youwhether it is blind loyalty or pure stupidity.Some people are wise and some otherwise so find your group because mother ghana is being raped in broad d ...

• GIFTY 11 years ago

These NDC crooks are seriously depleting the wealth of mother Ghana. Oh Lord help us.

• AyiOgladzo 11 years ago

The Question is WHERE IS THE GOLD NOW? IF still in TURKEY GHANA GOVERNMENT SHOULD ask the TURKEY AUTHORITIES to hold on it until the COMPANY and all involved PAY the RIGHT DUTY to the STATE of GHANA. ALL OFFICIALS FOUND TO B ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

This is a massive fraud perpetrated against the nation and those involved must not be allowed to get away with it.The consignment was misdescribed to deprive the state of the revenue due to it.The export sector is fraught wit ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

This is beyond comprehension. The questions are;

where did these gold bars come from?

What is their source?

Were they produced from any of the gold mining areas in Ghana?

Why did they change the description from g ...

• NOYA 11 years ago

It really sounds appalling to me for the minister to try to clear the air but ends up making a mess instead.Why was he so silent on the presidents coincidental visit and subsequent release of the said shipment?This statement ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

AVARINGA IS DISTANCING THE GOVERNMENT FORM THE SHIPMENT OF THE GOLD. BUT CAN ANYONE JUST LOAD OFF $62m WORTH OF GOLD JUST LIKE THAT? WHO OWNED THE GOLD?
    WHO IS THIS KAN DAPAAH- A BROTHER OF FORMER KUFFUOR'S INTERIOR MINISTER ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THIS STATEMENT CAN NEVER BE TRUE THAT THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA IS NOT INVOLVED IN THIS ILLEGAL GOLD EXPORTING BUSINESS, AS LONG AS THE CUSTOMS WERE INVOLVED INDICATES THAT THERE ARE SOME GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS BEHIND THE ILLEGAL ...

• BEDIAKO POKU KRONUM AFRANCHO 11 years ago

HON AYARIGA MINISTER FOR INFORMATION: MY FOOT. BS. THIEVES AND MURDERERS CALLING THEMSELVES HONORABLE. 2 MONTHS IN MAHAMAH PRESIDENCY, AND LOOK AT HOW OUR RESOURCES ARE BEING SHIPPED OUT. WHERE IN THE WORLD CAN YOU SHIP 1.5 T ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Ghana Civil Aviation Authority went as far as to say there is no record of Airbus 300-B4 landing in KIA in December 2012.

President Mahama and those under his command keep changing the story. I will say this again, there a ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

WHO MAY TRUST aYARIGA? WHAT GOOD THING CAN COME FROM aYARIGA.WHERE IS THIS GOLD SO-CALLED SAMPLES AND CONSIGNEMEN? IS IT IN THE COUNTRY OR STILL IN THE POCESSION OF TURKEY AUTHORITIES. HENCE ESTABLISHING CORDIAL RELATION WITH ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

The fact that such a hudge quantity of gold could leave our one and only capital Int. Airport raises serious security questions about how effective the Mahama government is in safeguarding Ghana. Vice Presidenting doesn't me ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Folks the truth is coming out gradually with every twist and turn of the gold saga story.What is shocking now is that two people has been arrested in this gold saga and not a single document has been posted on this web site t ...

• ADJEI 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, This revelation about the Ghana's Gold locked up in a plane in Turkey shows clearly our vulnerability as a country to protect our resources. Nobody is preventing any Ghanaian from holding gold resources but ...

• ADU BOGYA 11 years ago

WHAT THIS SO CALLED DANQUAH INSTITUTE HAS STARTED DOING TO THE NDC GOVT.IS THE SAME THING PROF.BUSIA AND HIS COHORTS DID TO PRESIDENT NKRUMAH.MY COUNTRYMEN BE REMINDED THAT A LEOPARD NEVER LOSSES ITS SPOTS.