Mahama comment about Black Stars scornful- NPP

Read Comments Comments (206)

• Kojo 11 years ago

Grow up and stop being petty.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

AWUKU is becoming a nuisance for NPP

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT IS AWUKU FUSSY ABOUT? SPILT MILK AND THAT IS WHAT NPP GOES WITH.

• Blowman 11 years ago

’It is only a stupid cow that rejoices at the prospect of being taken to a beautiful abattoir’’
    ’Instruction in youth is like engraving in stone’’

• Yoosi 11 years ago

Only the best is good enough for Ghana. Not any Godforsaken third place!!!!!!!

• Alugu 11 years ago

What a stupid judgement by this idiot called Awuku! President Mahama won't be economical with the truth. He would call a spade a spade and a spoon a spoon. The Black Stars were awefull in their performance and we can't hide t ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

WE HAVE SEEN ENUFF. AA MUST COMOT!
    GET RID OF APPIAH!
    MY FRIENDS. TO THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE DEVE;OPMENTALLY CHALLENGED.
    LET ME PUT IT THIS WAY.
    LETS JUST SAY U WANT HAVE HIRED AKAWASI APPIAH TO WORK FOR YOUR FAMILY BUSINESS ...

• basoah george 11 years ago

Why politicising simply football tournament

• MAYOR 11 years ago

Yes, the President is 100% right, GFA and Kwasi Nyantakye is taking us for ride, they always broke our heart. They would have eliminated earlier to save us heartbroken. It hard time NPP should stop drawn everything into polit ...

• Joe. 11 years ago

hmmm yooo!

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHEN YOU HAVE AN ELECTION RIGGER FOLLOWING WOMEN, TURNING GHANA INTO SODOM, STEALING OUR GOLD, VICE PREZ A TRUMU TRUMU MAN, KILLING ATTA MILLS DO YOU THING ANYTHING GOOD WILL STAND FOR GHANA,? UPON ALL WHAT THE REFEREE DID ST ...

• THEO 11 years ago

Mahama is a complete idiot? We have tried a tanii before in Limann and it was a disaster. Tanii is good to be a watchman or goat tender not a President.

AKWASIA APPIAH, WO Y3 TOKE!

• Ghana 11 years ago

Take your foolishness to the Sports page.

• TOGBE GANYO. 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS RIGHT TO SAY WHAT HE SAID. HE SHOULD BE HAPPY NOT GOING TO WATCH THE GAME IN SOUTH AFRICA. FIRST HE SAVED MONEY FOR THE COUNTRY AND DID NOT WAIST TIME TO LEAVE THE COUTRY AS IDIOTS DID. SAMMY AWUKU YOU ARE AN ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

For as long as we keep Asamoah Gyan as our dependable striker, we should always be ready for the heartbreaks. We have seen him disappoint us terribly during World Cup matches, and many AFCON matches and we still think he is t ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

Hand 2013 Africa Nations Cup title to Nigeria -Dutch football legend, Ruud Gullit

Written by Ganiyu Salmon - Lagos
    Thursday, February 7, 2013

DUTCH football legend, Ruud Gullit, believes the Super Eagles are as good as ...

• YAA 11 years ago

HOW CAN ONE WHO CALLS HIMSELF PRESIDENT MAKE SUCH COMMENT ABOUT HIS COUNTRY'S TEAM WHO HAS LOST AN IMPORTANT GAME, MAHAMA IS JUST NOT A PRESIDENCIAL MATERIAL, PRESIDENTS DON'T TALK LIKE THAT. WHAT AN EMBARRASSEMENT!

• aJOKE 11 years ago

so as a president he should,nt conderm any minister who fail to perform too? idiot

• KUKUROBOA 11 years ago

I COULDN'T WATCH THE FULL GAME, I HAD TO WATCH ENGLANG VRS BRAZIL, SO DISAPPOINTING AND THE PREZ IS RIGHT. (I AM NPP SUPPORTER)BUT ON THIS I DO SIDE HIM.

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

A SO CALLED PRESIDENT UTTERING THESE WORDS OF UNPATROITISM IS DEFINATELY DAMNED TO FAIL IN ALL HIS CORRUPT AND EVIL ENDEAVOURS.To you evil ewe Ganyo, the worst thing that ever happened to our dear mother Ghana,was having yo ...

KWASIA GH. TAKE UR FOOLISHNESS TO SOUTH AFRICA N HELP JAMES AKWASIA APPIAH. YOU ARE BOTH TOKES! CHICKEN COOPS!

• Stranded voter. 11 years ago

Theo or whatever you call yourself. Thank you for insulting northerners, your bluff is what is causing you and your party defeat in everthing including elections. I know it is not your fault because you have no brain because ...

• truth 11 years ago

is this idiot Shamo here crazy, you seriously need your masters free education

• william 11 years ago

On behalf of Hon. Mahama Ayariga, Sammy Awuku is hereby delegated to 'apologise' to Ghanaians at a press conference to be convened AT kANESHIE MARKET.

HW3, IF WE MAINTAIN AA AS COACH. THAT WILL BE THE END OF MY SUPPORT FOR GBSTARS!. INCOMPETENT BANZA LIKE THIS AA. AA, WO Y3 TOKE! KONADU MUST COACH THE TEAM FOR THE 3RD PLACE GAME AND FROM THIS POINT ONWARDS. AA WO Y3 TOKE!

• Nasha Koko 11 years ago

NOT SURPRISING AT ALL THAT SOME OF YOU NDC'S SUPPORTED TOGO AND BUKINA. THIS IS WHY WE ARE NOT LETTING YOU OFF THE HOOK NAMELY THE ELECTION FRAUD, BECAUSE YOU ARE SHEEPS IN WOLFS CLOTHES.
    LEAVE OUR COUNTRY FOR US AND GO AND ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Konadu to replace Appiah? The value is the same....

U ARE SO STU[PID, UR PARENTS SHOULD KILL OR DISOWN YOU. U ARE NOT A LEADER, OR AN INNOVATOR BUT A FOLLOWER, A MERE DISCIPLE. U ARE SO DUMB, U ALUGU AS UR NAME SAKE. YOU DONT EVEN SEE QUALITY WHEN ITS RIGHT INFRONT OF YOUR NOS ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

You are part of the problem Ghana has. You simply can't do the math.

• moyo 11 years ago

They say a man must think before he speaks but this Awuku boy is suffering from talking diarrhoea. Childish talk all the time

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

You are just a monkey just that you have human skin to cover your skeleton
    to make people think you are a human being meanwhile you are an animal to
    be precise a monkey.

It is people such as you that makes
    white people ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

Until they stop tribal selective politics in the national team.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

This even not a matter of calling a spade a spade. Any discerning being who watched this match should be honest to admit that the performance of the Black Stars, at best, was shameful. There is nothing wrong with Mahama sayin ...

• Apraku 11 years ago

What is wrong with that comment? Is the Ghanaian politics being turned into a kindergarten politics? Please stop this petty politics , it's really! really! unprofessional.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A man is out shopping and discovers a new brand of AFCON{African Cup of Nations Condoms. Clearly impressed, he buys a pack. Upon getting home, he announces to his wife the purchase he just made.
    "Afcon condoms?" she blurts: ...

• NOYA 11 years ago

I am sure that some people will agree with me when i say sammy is doing his job.When you are in opposition you are not to find anything on the other side attractive let alone deserving an applause.When you are the last man in ...

• Naana 11 years ago

thank you, I agree with U. Let's leave the young man to do his job! Lol

• Agyemang Badu 11 years ago

You boycot everything and do not recognise Mahama as Prez so why all this fuss? You can fuss and fume, rant and rave, puff and huff

• ghana 11 years ago

We were all disappointed on our blackstars performance, not the president alone

• GHANA 11 years ago

CORRECTIONS

• Senior citizen---Germany. 11 years ago

The comment the President made was right in it right direction.This matter is not partisan and it must not be dragged into the mud of politics. The Holy Bible says spare the rod and spoil the child.Look at the abysmal way the ...

• ADJEI-BADU 11 years ago

Peepe seizes power illegally and all things fall apart.

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

The Black Stars have lost. That is fact! You can preoccupy yourself with it or brush it aside and move on. So what difference does it make if we keep on agonizing? A national preoccupation with the theme is not going to chang ...

• SRA 11 years ago

AWUKU IS KILLING NPP INTELLIGENCE: THE MOST STUPID MP

• ADJEI-BADU 11 years ago

DID YOU MEAN BARN OR BAN ???

• Ganaba 11 years ago

Mahama has never been intelligent about most things he say and does and that is why this smart young guys will be fucking his ass all the time.
    Mahama is not a smart guy. What does he expect after TerriblY and Specifically s ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Because of thievery, dishonesty, deceit, lies, incompetency corruption Dramani Mahama respects no one.

Go to Eurpe their Leaders, politicians and all sunderies respects each other, the Law of their
    land and their politici ...

• MOZATO 11 years ago

I thank God Burkina Trashed Ghana to save us from the eminent humiliation which was lying in wait for us in the hands of the much determined and business ready Super Eagles of Nigeria, should the Black Stars had made it to th ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

TRULY DOES MAHAMA HAVE SENSE? APART FROM SEX, NOTHING MORE..! WHAT SHOULD ONE EXPECT FROM NDC..,? FOOLLISH AND CRAPS AS USUAL

• ALLAN 11 years ago

STUPID SHAMO. THE WEE YOU SMOKE IS GRADUALLY GETTING YOU CRAZY.YOU HAVE NO SENSE IN YOUR COCONUT HEAD. ALWAYS INSULTING ELDERS. SMOKING EGBO DOES NOT MAKE YOU A GUY BUT MAKES YOU VERY STUPID. IDIOT

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHAT IS EGBO? KWASEA IS THAT YOU WEE SMOKERS TERMS,? I AM TELLING YOU FOOLS THE TRUTH! MAY BE YOU ARE TERRIBLY STUPID SO LET ME PUT THIS INTO YOUR DOG BRAIN! GO ON INSULTING NANA ADDO AND I SHAMO WILL PUT TOILET INTO YOUR GOL ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

who de hell are u to insult. odwan shamo.grow and stop dis childish play. Ofui

• Cummings 11 years ago

You are insulting too? dont be a fool man

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

Thank you Bro

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

Is Awuku telling Ghanaians that NPP folks are proud of the Black Stars' elimination by the Burkina Faso Stallions? If not, then why does he think the President should be? If the coach is worth anything, he will be able to lea ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

MAHAMA KNOW NDC IS A CURSE TO GHANA! ANY GOOD NEWS UNDER NDC? NEVER..!!! WE HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING YET! GOD WILL SEND US DEEP BACKWARDS FOR RIGGING ELLECTIONS, TURNING GHANA INTO A GAY FREE NATION, KILLING ATTA MILLS,STEALI ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

This Awuku boy is an apology, a total disgrace to whoever raised him. Twiaah!!!!

• SENSE PREFECT 11 years ago

HE NOW PRETENDS HE IS NOT FROM JAMASI. HE IS NOW AN AKUFFO ADDO BOY.

• ALLAN 11 years ago

YOU SEE? I TOLD YOU BEFORE THAT STOP SMOKING WEE BEFORE YOU GO HAYWIRE. STUPIDITY IS NOW TAKING THE GREAT PART OF YOUR BEING. YOUR SENSE OF REASONING IS SERIOUSLY IMPAIRED. IT IS GOOD FOR YOU TO CHANGE ELSE CHANGE WILL CHANGE ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HAVE YOU CHANGED? INSULTING NANA ADDO IS A MUSIC FOR YOU FOOLS AND YOU DANCE TO IT! BRING IT ON AND WE WILL SEE WHICH ONE YOU WILL PREFER! NKWASEAFO DESTROYING GHANA

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

Shamolo, shamolo, shamolo.

• LAAD 11 years ago

NO WONDER A DOWN SYNDROME LIKE YOU GOES ON AND ON SQUATTING ALL OVER THE WEB.
    ANYWAY,THAT IS THE NORM AT THE SHORE. EVERYBODY SQUATS ANYWHERE, ANYTIME, ANY MOMENT AND ANY SEASON.

• blacksperm 11 years ago

The NPP's always at the least opportunity to display their ignorance ..The whole world knows that, Black Stars led by Asamoah Gyans performance at the afcon was nothing to write home about, They managed to screw up many panel ...

• Danny, London 11 years ago

Yea Sammy Awuku, where is your sense of humour?

The current and immediate past Black Star players are very awful,woeful and too arrogant to win anything in this 21st century. This very simple for the fact those past Black ...

• mama C 11 years ago

Kojo, you are right, there is nothing scornful about what the prez said. We are all saying the same thing or even worse but we still love the black stars and it would have been nice to win but.......

• Rev Josiah 11 years ago

He should express his disappointment. Black stars performance was awful.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

It`s unfortunate how Ghanaian politicians wants to capitalise everything on politics.
    Every Ghanaian saw how poorly the Stars preformed and the president is no exception.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

and stop this nonsense

• Lili 11 years ago

Stop making a big deal out of nothing.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Mr Samuel Awuku must understand, his LIFE's his own, and if ready to end it all, he should not be asking for accomplices, coward. And it will not suprise anyone he's gone too soon!
    What next he has on his mind to display to ...

• S .Dikaini 11 years ago

There is no harm in showing displeasure when it is right.The Stars need to be more determined and find their root in the last match for a consolation 3rd place.I remember very well the disappointment of Mr,Kufour the former ...

• Tourist 11 years ago

HE CARE LESS, ALWAYS ON THE GROUND EVEN WITHOUT CONTACT. IMAGINE HIM CONSOLING HIMSELF FOR A 3RD PLACE FOR GHANA. WE MIGHT NOT EVEN REACH THERE.
    WHAT IS WRONG WITH HIM?

• Give 11 years ago

Awuku, grow up

• NA ME 11 years ago

This Awuku guy is the most stupid among them all. did this guys has family at all?????????????

• UNCLE JOE 11 years ago

THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST TEAM GHNA EVER SENT FOR A COMPITION LIKE AFCON, THE COAH SHOULD BE BLAMED FOR THE POOR PERFORMANCE AND NO PEOPL,S COMMENTS

• sahm 11 years ago

I thought you guys were not watching/listening to the man (Prez Mahama) after you disallowed his legitimacy! when the late prez Mills watch a similar game in South Africa (world cup 2010)you NPP labelled the late prez as bad ...

• Dadavi 11 years ago

For God's sake what are you talking about? where is your sense of humour? Well we keep on forgetting that NPP do not have any sense of humour, only fighting and fighting.
    Now you look like you are looking for the least one ...

• LUCKY AWUKU 11 years ago

WHAT DID SAMMY UNDERSTOOD ABOUT THE PRESIDENT'S COMMENT. IT WOULD BE A TOTAL DISGRACE FOR OUR PRESIDENT TO TRAVEL TO SOUTH AFRICA TO FACE THIS DISGRAFUL PERFORMANCE FROM OUR TEAM .THE PRESIDENT VERY RIGHT. PLEASE SAMMY LEAVE ...

• Sappey Agbo 11 years ago

Do this small boy have to comment on every issue to the extend of making a storm out of a tea cup? Every rational person knows that the President was only joking at the expense of his vice, considering the disappointment of s ...

• Gym 11 years ago

Go get a job and stop wasting airspace. What a twerp

• STONE 11 years ago

I SAID IT THAT NPP IS PRAYING FOR THE ELIMINATION OF THE STARS FROM THE START.

• YAA 11 years ago

You this too known Sammy Awuku boy me mindful of your comments. Why always reading different meanings into what the prez says. The Prez was only expressing his sense of humour. Most Ghanaians saw it as humorous except you and ...

• BabaUS 11 years ago

Does this nonsense ever stop?

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

The president is right,any patriotic person will say same like me.the performance was abysmal the referee was bias,infact it was embarrassing to the least,the village coach must go,we want odenke Marsell to take over the blac ...

• Naa 11 years ago

All needed was a win afeter a long time so must the prez say the Black Stars did well when they did not?.

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

This fine boy,is he gay?SAMMY AWUKU,LOOK AT THIS FOTO

• BOYE 11 years ago

SAMMY WE DO BUSINESS FOR PROFIT AND NOT LOSS.THAT IS WHY NPP IS A LOSER.

• niiriby 11 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS THIS YOUNG GUY LOOKING FOR? IS HE THE ELECT ONE IN THE NPP TO COMMENT ON ALL ISSUES. HE IS BRINGING DISGRACE TO OUR PARTY WITH SOME OF HIS STUPID OUTBURSTS. PSE NPP CALL HIM TO ORDER TO STOP THIS NONSENSE.

• samuel mensah 11 years ago

the president has espreesed his sorow and has promised to meet the GFA about plans to revamp the national team why is samy awuku interested in the latter humour'am glad i didnt go' samy awuku is a shame to some of us who bear ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

That is an absolute indication that Ghana our motherland, is being rule by people who have their heads in Ghana but their hearts some where. The reason why these unscrupulous "woyomenized" STX NDC crooks care not about the si ...

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

The coach was useless,he moved kwado asamoah to left back,which collaps our midfield putting unnecessary pressure on the defence,He did that in our match agaist congo and we surrender two goal lead but he is clueless infact s ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

Better you get yourself a job and stop being petty. Were you not the same people who debunked the bonus the government paid them as "too much and unneccessary?

• Kwaku 11 years ago

And if Mahama said that, what is wrong about it? Awuku is dam idiot. If the black stars couldn't score penalties, I personaly will say the black stars are a bunch of idiots and tell me I disrespected them. It is the truth and ...

• oguaaman 11 years ago

a father who does not have patient for his children, is a fool, cos mahama belongs to a wrong party like Ndc, that is national devils concert, for which he (mahama) does not no how to console his family/children in times of t ...

• Odasanyi,London 11 years ago

The President is right. The problem with our country is that we fail to call a spade a spade and applaud mediocrity. I felt ashamed to be a Ghanaian on that day. My children who were watching the game with me thought Ghana ha ...

• Tourist 11 years ago

The President's comment SCORNFUL Or the Black Stars disgraceful performance. CALL A SPADE A SPADE, learn to speak the TRUTH. THE WHOLE WORLD INCLUDING KIDS LAUGHING AT GHANA?

• KOFI 11 years ago

Is simple, please get a job for urself. More so this has exposed ur inadequacy in figure of speech. If the president says the emotional pain will be so unbearable for him; this then translate to disrespect? Ah baae. God help ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

is this an issue? when they win are they not given wining bonuses? so if the lose they should be criticized!

• Benita Sarfo Agyeman 11 years ago

There is nothing wrong with what the president said.What he meant was that from what happened on that day he could not have taken it if he was around and so does not envy his veep.Which part of this does Awuku or the NPP unde ...

• Mma 11 years ago

That was english. I do not think our president should start speaking "a go go" english for the sake of the NPP

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Shame everything in Ghana today is linked with politics.

• Mma 11 years ago

NPP better known as AAP (Ashante Akyem Party) Just turn on the lights and see if you can find anything else to justify your claim that the elections were rigged.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

SAMMY AWUKU YOU CAN GO TO HELL.THE PRESIDENT HAS SPOKEN WHO ARE YOU TO THINK FOR HIM?GO GET A JOB AND STOP WORRYING GHANAIANS ON GHANAWEB.YOU FOOLISH BOY DO YOU THINK YOUR STUPID NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS MORE INTELLIGENT THAN JOHN ...

• JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA 11 years ago

SAMMY AWUKU IS RIGHT. MY COMMENTS WERE VERY STUPID AND DOES NOT BEFIT A PRESIDENT.
    I HOPE THAT GHANAIANS WILL FORGIVE ME SO I URDGE MY NDC SUPPORTERS TO REFRAIN FROM COMMENTS THAT ARE UNHEALTHY TO OUR COURSE.

• jayuk 11 years ago

Sammy awuku do you understand English at all plse

• jayuk 11 years ago

This is simple English Sammy awuku

• HAYBABA 11 years ago

so because of politics humor belongs to the jungle,or ...... well i now see Sammy's problem,... English language.

• NANA 11 years ago

SILLY BOY,AWUKU!

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

The president is also entitled to a sense of humour.

• King 11 years ago

Awuku, please grow up....I think this have no job to do.

• Baffoe 11 years ago

Think about your defeat waiting you and your masters in the Court... There would be weeping and gnashing of teeth for people like you, Awuku who are reading NPP politics into everything, including how other people sleep with ...

• SENSE PREFECT 11 years ago

AWUKU, YOU CAN EITHER KEEP QUIET AND HIDE YOUR IGNORANCE OR CONTINUE WRITING (AND UTERING) YOUR RUBBISH SO THAT WE CAN ALL SEE YOUR SHORTCOMINGS. WE ALL LIKE TO BE THERE WHEN THINGS GO RIGHT UNLIKE YOU WHO LIKES TO BE AT DEMO ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

SAMMY AWUKU IS NOT MATURE IN POLITICE,WHO WANT TO BE PARTY WITH A LOOSER,ONLY NPP MEMBERS WANT TO BE PART OF LOOSERS,HE IS GOING TO HELP BLACK STARS TO BECOME WINNERS,WE NDC HATE LOOSERS.

• The Critical Mind 11 years ago

You are a looser already. For over 20 years, Ghana is standing still while the NDC misuse the nation's funds.

• Woman 11 years ago

Why are you all insulting Awuku for telling the truth? Yea, the Black Stars did not perform, but the president is the president. Such jokes must be left for the "riffraffs" and all those deputies and spokespersons. There a ...

• Maco 11 years ago

This is soccer we are talking about not volley ball, mahatma reserves all right to voice his feelings..aba..I used to be an NPP member but this bouhuahua over the slightest NDC action is really disgusting me and even more mak ...

• Woman 11 years ago

not so intellectual; awfully not admirable! who asked you to open this news item and to read all the comments including mine, which was almost at the bottom? you certainly are not alright! See a shrink!

• Kwabena 11 years ago

This Awuku chap's occupation seems to be just spewing out nonsense!

These over few buffoons are simply too angry that their cocaine trade would at least be halted for eight years!

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

THE VICE HOMO SCARE BY STARS
    FULANI HERDSMAN | 2/8/2013 12:55:00 PM
    THE BLACKS STARS COULD NOT PERFORM THEIR BEST BECAUSE OF THE PRESENCE OF THE HOMOSEXUAL VICE PRESIDENT WHOM THEY THOUGHT MIGHT LATER ORDER ONE OF THEM TO B ...

• angel 11 years ago

Kweaseeah Such People like this, no hope. You should not come out to say such stupid things. If he were to be your Father or family head u would have loved it. KURASINI to the infinity.

• Bismarck, USA 11 years ago

I see nothing wrong about the President's comment. Why did we take the Black Star to SA? They were sent to play an effective game and win. Their last performance against Burkina was very poor and does not deserve and complime ...

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA HIM SEILF COME FROM BURKINA FASO THEREFORE HE SHOULD BE GLAD OVER THEIR VICTORY

• angel 11 years ago

What did Sammy Awuku say when Nyahoe came out emphatically to say that BF will win the tournament, what did Sammy say? Sammy is MYOPIC.The president was right because he wouldn't have been around for the movement of the seat ...

• dogon 11 years ago

Maybe the so-called President is a Burkinabe himself? How can a full-blooded Ghanaian say such a thing which can only depresse our players further? Does he expect them to recover psychologically enough to achieve anything und ...

• napari 11 years ago

what is wrong with this people? So SO SO little minded that any ant is turned to elephant. Was it not true we were broken after that grueling match?. GROW UP for once. stop been petty. CANT you talk about water etc

• james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago

Sammy Awuku i think you are still breast feeding idoit

• Kwasi Owusu 11 years ago

All of you that supporting Mr President for his speech are really animals. instead to tell him the truth you rather supporting him.I dont blame you people time will tell.

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

Imagine yourself being at the stadium, how would you feel after such DISGRACEFUL match?

In all the matches that Ghana played, we were the worse team.

Unfortunate that Akuffo-Addo lost, otherwise I'ld tell you to go for ...

" .. The four time African champions were denied a place in the final against Nigeria, .. "

Ghana was not denied the chance to meet Nigeria, BUT rather denied herself the opportunity.

Were are nothing but big mouth, arr ...

• shone edem 11 years ago

wht is de big deal abt wht de president said. the fact is that we didnt send the boys there to fight for third place but for the cup,who best could tell the true feelings of all Ghanaians than our president. sammy pls stop de ...

• ALI 11 years ago

FOOL PRESIDENT. WHAT A SHAME TO MAHAMA

• FORSON-USA,MARYLAND 11 years ago

INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

what do u mean by incompetent. foolish idiot talking from his anus. aboankyewonwe

• Atta Aidoo 11 years ago

let us not loose hope in our players. lets pray that at least they get the third position. They should be forcefull.

• Akua Mamprobi 11 years ago

country man and woman it is it clear that MAHAMA SAYS HE IS A LUCKY MAN BUT UNFORTUNITELY HE COULD N'T DO IT WITH THE BLACK STARS, RATHER HE CHOSSE TO DISTANCE HIMSELF. THAT MEANS THE VICE PREZ. IS THE UNLUCKY ONE.THERE IS NO ...

• nana 11 years ago

why did u sand yr gay vp to b.s.camp

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

How can anyone take the president's comments out of context unless for cheap political gains? Awuku has never impressed me at all. In the same statement the president talked about government helping the GFA to regain its posi ...

• Akyemaa. 11 years ago

in 21st century and listen to GHANAIANS.aAs a friend puts it 24 million folks in Ghana are all COACHES. Yet they trump not close to NOTHING. Priorities SUCKS.

• DUNIYA. 11 years ago

THE BLACKSTAR DIDN'T PLAY TO THEIR EXPECTATION THAT IS THE REASON WHY THE LOST TO BURKINA FASO.

Thanks to democracy, now this "manteh-manteh", "b3-kyee, b3-sor" extreme primitive and backward, a 4th level sub-Akan has big mouth to talk in Ghana politics.

These "manteh-mantehs" are so full of bad-luck that traditional ...

• FORGED PINK SHEETS 11 years ago

There is nothing wrong with Sammy Awuku. He was born stupid and that is how he remains. The problem we have is dumb press houses who cannot tell who a fool is.

• Don King 11 years ago

HE SAID IT AND SO WHAT? WHO CARES, I AM ALSO HAPPY HE DIDN'T GO FOR THIS DISGRACE. NPP SHOULD SHUT UP AND LET THE GUY BREATH. TELL THE PREZ AN AREA NEEDS ATTENTION AND NOT WHAT HE SAID OR ATE.

• speak out 11 years ago

THis is interesting. THis guy should go a look for job to add value to the country and stop these unwarranted comments on NDC.

• SAMSON 11 years ago

What nonsense is this, making political capital out of this? The Black stars did not do well, the performance was below standard and we should be bold to say so period. President Mahama was spot on with his comment and owes n ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A man is out shopping and discovers a new brand of Olympic condoms. Clearly impressed, he buys a pack. Upon getting home he announces to his wife the purchase he just made.

"Olympic condoms?" she asks, "What makes them so ...

• Skains 11 years ago

The Black Stars' problem hinges on management, not the coach. I think Kwasi Appiah is doing his best. The problem is that he needs technical advisers, ex-football international stars, who can read the game well and offer the ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

AWUKU OR WHATEVER THEY CALL YOU WHAT ARE LOOKING FOR BE CAREFUL FOR VERY SOON YOU WILL GET IT WHERE IS YOUR SENSE OF HUMOUR DO YOU HAVE TO TAKE EVERYTHING TO HEART

• God Help Us 11 years ago

WAKAA WAKA! LET US CALL A SPADE A SPADE. WE REWARD THEM WHEN THEY EXCEL AND HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO DERIDE THEM WHEN THEY FAIL. WERE THEY NOT PAID $35,000.00 BONUSES EACH, WHEN THEY QUALIFIED FOR THE KNOUKOUT STAGES?
    THEY DID NO ...

• Dam 11 years ago

Let me breakdown the comment 4 u Awuku..all he means is that cos of the heartache and tension associated with the game he glad he didnt go cos h wouldnt have been able to stand the heartache

• d joe.CONNECTICUT U.S.A 11 years ago

Ghanaians must put a stop to this politics of easy propaganda,the president like any other Ghanaian citizen can make jokes.come on Ghanaians.

• Ganaba 11 years ago

COME ON JOE ! THERE IS POLITICAL TENSION IN THE COUNTRY AS A RESULT OF THE ELECTION FRAUD BY AFARI DJANG AND JOHN MAHAMA. THIS MAKES EVERY WRONG MOVE BY ANYSIDE A PRECIOUS WEAPON.
    THE 'PRESIDENT' IS PURELY NOT SMART TO HAVE ...

• Sam 11 years ago

Ganaba, I think yoy agree with me that some jokes are expensive and can cause you a lot especialy if you are a president........... dig?
    Sam

• kofi Zewuze 11 years ago

For once we have a President who is bold enough to call a spade a spade. Our National Team did not play well. I believe the players can confirm their abysmal performance. So what is the big deal when a president expressed the ...

• Odikro 11 years ago

Don't mind that small boy call awuku, Soon he will be jobless when new clean leadership is form to weed out all these AKYEM mafia cohort daily bases sinking the NPP train.
    All this baseless agitations and name calling purel ...

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Npp again at what they do best- hypocrisy. Alot of Ghanaians were so tense they couldn't afford to watch the Blacks game. That tells you that the Prez was not alone in that sense. Better concentrate on your bomb throwing and ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

He is talking because he thinks the NPP lot in charge of the GFA and the coaching staff having relations with Kumasi Asante kotoko will be blamed. Ghanaians are wiser than this and do not mind if the coach is NPP or not. NPP ...

• AGYA YAW 11 years ago

THE CARETAKER PRESIDENT IS CONFUSE HE IS NOT FIT TO LEAD THE COUNTRY HOW CAN HE MAKE SUCH A STATEMENT IT IS BAD FOR HIM MAHAMA AYARIGA AND THE MAHAMA THE PRESIDENT ARE THE SAME

• Sam 11 years ago

I am not surprise, the president loaded all the money the country has in that chopper on his way to the Irarian monster. Who do not know that the Black Stars did not have enough financial support to get them in shape to bring ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

I wonder what the president would have said about our military if they went to war and were defeated.

• DAGADU 11 years ago

The President who talks before thinking !!

• Chris Adomako-Mensah 11 years ago

Quite frankly, I feel that the President lacks maturity, out of touch and unpatriotic. Ghana urgently needs a reformed education system and a political culture, that instil devotion, duty and patriotism in Ghanaians. Mahama i ...

• NOYA 11 years ago

My brother please no offence but there is nothing to be patriotic about.If you are in the national colors and you think third place is what you were sent there for then God save us. Why dont we also say that we are being patr ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

This man is reckless and Ghanaians will learn more about his panfu!

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

anybody who suport and promote gayism live under curse-NDC will never had peace until oye lithur is re-appointed

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Kotibotor black monkey shut up.

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

mr gay or madam lesbo you better disappear from here when we are talking ok , i am proud to be a blackman in colour and remain natural than be synthetic like you and be gay or lesbo

• NOYA 11 years ago

There was nothing great about the performanceof the black stars right from their first match so where is the love that should be shown to them. I think they were paid for the job they did and that is what they deserve.The na ...

• Ben 11 years ago

Who cares about 3rd place match.How do u miss three penalty kicks in such a crucial match. Could this be vindication for Gyan? The preisident has every right to feel this way. This is how most soccer loving fans feel.Bring i ...

• Short an with a gun 11 years ago

Yo Dito this b stupid talk waaaaa? Where is ur sense of humor... Masa u will never bbe Ablakwa... Go fuck urself

• marcus -garvey -asia 11 years ago

all this peoples are need to change.FIFA.G.F.A 333333333333333333333333 FUCK . WE NEED TO CHANGE ALL THIS MENISTER

• Frank 11 years ago

THAMK YOU KOJO

• asuo 11 years ago

an idiot can be a president only in ghana,foolish talk u call yourself a leader stupid moron

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

We played with the refree on our side. We had no play maker. All we played was the long ball to Asamoah Gyan with his puffed bottom. The coach substituted the best penalty taker in the dying minutes of extra time.
    And this m ...

• Nii 11 years ago

Gahanians waiste time on silly issues while important things are ignored.We must concentrate on things like the Kayayee,electricity,water,shoe shineboys,education,empolyment and other serious matters.

• Minenken Piss 11 years ago

The Presdent's comment was not disrespectful in any regard. It was a nutural defensive posture of a human being and nothing else. Indeed, we should take the sense of humour part of his comment to relieve our pain.

• KK 11 years ago

ANY GHANAIAN IN HIS OR HER RIGHT SENSES WILL NEVER ARGUE WHAT THE PRESIDENT SAID, AFTER ALL WE ALL KNOW WHAT THESE GUYS HAVE DONE TO US. SHAME ON THE BLACK STARS AND NOT THE PREZ. SAMMY AWUKU IS A NAUGHTY BOY AND DOES NOT HAV ...

• hamid 11 years ago

in fact. i would just feel unconcious watching burkinabes beat Ghana. i haven't watched the highlights yet. neither the match. the trormacould be worst. Thank God i am not even part of the supporters in south Africa. JM is ac ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 11 years ago

The President has nothing to do with the Black Stars Winning or Losing? Let's concentrate on nation-building.People do not have water to drink,electricity is interupted all the time,food is expensive,schools are in poor state ...

• Moru 11 years ago

these people never condemn 'all die be die', they now want to condemn what? we must stop pretending. the stars were poor. let's call 'a spade a spade'.

• Secret Operative 11 years ago

There will be a successful coup + revolution against the PNDC/NDC "Terrorism in Ghana" and "Dictatorship Regime" of John Mahama Bin Dramani and his Terrorist Group PNDC/NDC in next weeks, very soon.

Those are the precise meaning of what Nana Akufo addo said about the "all die be be". Death, confussion and agony to the rest of all Ghanaians but him and his family.

Sammy Awuku, a Complications Director. Please re-read what the president said, and I quote "my vice was there yesterday evening to watch the match and I don't envy him, and I'm glad I didn't go". By using the word envy, you ...

• Asem U.S.A. 11 years ago

I think this boy sammy awuku must be kick out from NPP immediately simple because this stupid boy binghs a lot of problems and insults to the party

• PREZZO 11 years ago

THAT WAS A VERY FOOLISH COMMENT BY THE PRESIDENT WHO BELIVES IN A BETTER GHANA. SINCE 2008 UNDER THE NDC THE BLACK STARS HAVE DONE NOTHING BETTER IN 2012, AND 2013.WHERE IS THE BETTER GHANA? SHAME NDC. GHANA WILL LOSE TOMORRO ...

• Obinna 11 years ago

I was so disappointed I couldn't eat dinner. So why should I blame the president. I am glad he did not go too. This is not politics.

• Adjoa 11 years ago

Shut up sammy awuku

EVEN IN MUNCHANGI SOCCER AND COLTS SOCCER WE PRACTICE PENALTIES AT NIGHT OR IN THE DARK. WE BELIEVE THAT IF WE CAN CONVERT PENALTIES IN THE DARK, THEN CHANCES ARE WE CAN BEAT ANY GOALIE IN PENALTY SITUATION IN THE DAYTIME. IF ...

• jojo 11 years ago

npp lacks logic, now they cant even understand simple english

• yob 11 years ago

This thieves dont no how to tolk so dont maid him call hisself president apuoooooooo

• Diasporan 11 years ago

These NPP losers seem to have lost their sense of humour also. What a childish comment by an adult Deputy Director!

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

You want sports men and to lift the flag of Ghana GO TO THE NORTH. People down SOUTH don,t have the capabilities to win championships.
    I have said this many many times that height and endurance play a major role in winning. ...

• NOTHING GOOD NDC 11 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• Ashanti 11 years ago

who are u Sammy and what do u know?

• naau mahamuuuu 11 years ago

ATOPAHENE MAHAMA CHEAP TALK,WOMANIZER THIEVES AND CORRUPTS,KILLED MILLS SO HE WILL GOOOOOO,PERIOD

• Maestro 11 years ago

1.The president has other duties to attend 2.let's face facts and accept defeat 3. the stallions were purposeful as the stars 4.most of the african teams have developed in soccer and bettered themselves in the art of playing ...

• ZIGGY KENT 11 years ago

MR AWUKU PLEASE YOU ARE A GENTLEMAN SO CONTINUE BE AND DONT DRIVE GHANAIANS ATTENTION TO NEGATIVE SIDE BECAUSE BLACK STARS ARE NOT FOR POLITICIANS SO PLS. DONT INVITE POLITRICS HERE.

• Isaac 11 years ago

When I heard that Tunumu tunumu vice president was in south Africa to watch the stars, my only conclusion was the black Stars are doomed as this tunumu tunumu vice president has brought curse upon the stars. Homosexuality is ...

• MAHAMA AYARIGA 11 years ago

Some people claim Mahama is a communication expert. His chosen of words don't reflect what some believe him to be. How can a President say "I am GLAD l did not go to SA to watch Black Stars match because of their defeat knowi ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Mahama´s comment could be interpreted in any terms BUT the WORSE is the refusal of the NPP magots to sit their buts down and vet those who are supossed to implement Govt Policies! NPP is becoming a waste to humanity!

• ISSAH 11 years ago

MAHAMA, WO MAAME TW3!!
    GOD WILL PUNISH YOU!!

• AGyeman 11 years ago

WIN elections and football by cheating

• gifty 11 years ago

you are bias, please leave mahama alone he is not owing any thing.

• Wo Mame 11 years ago

Me too Mr President, I am glad I was not at the stadium. Now what, Sammy the fool Awuku?

• Kofi k 11 years ago

Unfortunate comment

• crorkservice 9 years ago

Dyd39e I really like and appreciate your article.Much thanks again. Really Cool.