You are here: HomeNews2013 02 08Article 264462

Hand over Osu Castle to us - Ga-Adangbe youth

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Baba 11 years ago

It will be run down immediately. They will shit and urinate inside and around it and make is so filthy. Just like Labadi Beach. Find jobs for then to do. Don't give it to them.

• PAPA SOLO 11 years ago

THE CASTLE WILL BE TREATED THE SAME WAY AS THE BEACHES HAVE BEEN TREATED IF GIVEN TO THESE TRADITIONALISTS ....SHRINE INDEED..STRANGE

• Hoho 11 years ago

who are those idiot saying they should give them castle? what for? motherfuckers..that place MUST be made office of the VP,and other ministers, if possible military barracks

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

And those USELESS youth are talking of having the expertise to take care of the place. With what qualifications and experiences? Why didn't you ask Jerry to find a place as you turn the place into a museum? Like you GO SMELL ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

We will have the Abudu Youth demanding Shear Butter,Andani Tomato Factory,Volta Youth Salt and Tilapia concessions,Ashanti Youth Timber,Nzema Youth Coconut,Fante Youth Fish,Frafra Youth Guinea fowl.
    It belong to the State an ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Mahama must have a liason person who consults the local chiefs on issues relating to tradition.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Odo river is dying and Ga youth do not have answers.

• GOOD SERVANT 11 years ago

THE CASTLE WILL BE GOOD FOR MUSEUM TO ATTRACT TOURISTS MONEY TO GHANA. AND PROVIDE JOBS FOR THE YOUTH.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

MUAHAHAHAAAAAA! TWEAAA. THEY WILL TURN IT INTO A TIAFI JOINT. ABAA NYA DISCOTHEQUE...JUNSOR DANHO....

THE CAPITAL SHOULD BE MOVED AWAY FROM ACCRA. ITS TOO DIRTY N SMELLY N DUSTY

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHO ARE THESE RADICAL ASANTE SHOESHINE BOYS WHO WANT TO LOOT FROM CASTLE MUSEUM PROCEEDS? ASANTES ARE LIKE BEES..ALL THEY DO IS SCRAMBLE FOR WEALTH WHICH DO NOT BELONG TO THEM AND THEN STING AT THE COURTS WHEN THEY ARE STOPPE ...

Oh my God, here too it is the Asante people? Sometimes you just make me laugh.

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

Men!!That guy hates Asantes.Where is he from?Please,focus on this issue and make fruitful contributions and suggestions beneficial to our dear nation.Eschew remarks that generate sectionism and tribalism.We should desist from ...

• ??? 11 years ago

Like any inferior mind, you will always blame others for your woes. Has Asantes taken something away from the Gas? It's about time you stop your nonsense and use your brain for once.

• OFF CASE 11 years ago

The Ga Adamgbe youth could not maintain our beaches where they have turned it to be freezones where they all shit how can they manage the Osu Castle that is walled.

• KMAN 11 years ago

the only person you should fight is ur mother.next time,advise her to close her legs so that idiots like you never exist

• BLACKMAN PROBLEM 11 years ago

You're the most stupid fool idiot commentator ever come across What the Ga youth is saying as nothing to do with Ashanti if you idiot has nothing to comment about you better stay off and let reasonable minded do the commentar ...

• AKLD 11 years ago

TerriblY Spe cifiC

WHY Not Commit suicide. World will be better off without you.
    God Bless Ashanti.

• Ganaba 11 years ago

ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED OF COMMENTING ON THIS TOPIC ? IF I WERE YOU, I WILL GET LOSS. ANYWAY, YOU GAS ARE IMMUNED TO SHAMEFULNESS.
    ITS VERY SIMPLE , WE DONT WANT TO BE ASHAMED WHEN TOURISTS VISIT THE CASTLE. WE ARE aSHAMED AND ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

PREPOSTEROUS PARADOX. ALL THE MONEY WE GET IN GOLD AND COCOA SHOULD BE USED IN DEVEOPING THOSE ARRAS IF THE IDEA OF THE CATLE BEING FOR GA'S IS TO BE UPHELD. IT IS A NATIONAL ASSET AND NOT A GA PROPERTY

• Lili 11 years ago

Fooooooools!!

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

Be careful!!!

• MOZATO 11 years ago

It is shocking that Gas are suddenly behaving like Zongolese. The Patapaa, Taa ka she, show tanga behavior of this useful idiots used to be the total reserve of the Zongos but since NDC came to power in 2008 the idiocy of the ...

You think Zongo people are PATAPAA? Have you checked some parts of Ashanti,Akyem,Ewe and Ga? You will be surprised, especially before,during and after elections.
    What the Zongo people need is encouragement for a little more ...

• Amina 11 years ago

PAPA SOLO well said I agree with you.It can be turn into all the FORCES HEADQUATERS and will kept well.

They cannot install a Chief how can they manage a Museum?

They are waiting for me to become the chief

• Amina 11 years ago

Atsu, well said God bless you

• Blowman 11 years ago

The Osu Castle belongs to the people of Akwamu not the Gas who are just settlers on Akwamu land.

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

Blowman,Accra is not for the Akwamus.Stop being silly man.

• Pancho 11 years ago

Blowman is right. Accra actually belongs to the people of Akwamu whose young men were sold into slavery in St Johns Island and the rest of them fled to the mountains.
    The Gas ,who are immigrants from Yoruba, settled in small ...

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

You must be mad.History books?
    Who wrote them?
    These bullshit that u guys are reading were written by bias historians who put up craps that suited their agenda.

• EBO KOBINA 11 years ago

GHANA SHOULD ABOLISH CHIEFTANCY NOW. IT IS PRIMITIVE AND DOES NOT SERVE ANY PURPOSE IN MORDEN DAY CIVILIZATION.CHIEFS OF TODAY ARE NOT NEEDED IN PRESENT DAY DISPENSATION OF SOCIETY BUILDING .

• ??? 11 years ago

We should perhaps abolish this borrowed democracy since it has not served any purpose. All we witness daily is massive corruption, tribal divisions and discrimination, impunity, lawlessness, etc. It appears no system of gover ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

What has happened to tourism anyway? Am sure there are visionaries who can turn the castle into a very inviting tourist site. As for those bunch of jobless Ga crooks, let them first make the beaches attractive and we shall co ...

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

You are dumb to talk like that. Who is more filthy than Ashantis who shit in the classroom?

• kofi usa 11 years ago

Oh no, please do not give this beautiful building to these Ga's. They can not even handle their own beaches, how can they handle the castle. Maybe, the Ga's will might sell it to the Asantes or Whites as they have sold all th ...

• Senior citizen---Germany. 11 years ago

Hand over the castel to the Akwamus and the Akuapims who with their emboldengment,fought the white supprimacy defeated them and stayed in the osu castel for 21days but with proper negotiations before they left to the mountain ...

• PAPA SOLO 11 years ago

THE CASTLE SHOULD BE GIVEN TO THE MILITARY FOR USE AND PROPER UPKEEP. THE MILITARY IS THE ONLY ORGANISATION THAT CAN MAINTAIN AND KEEP THE CASTLE FOR CENTURIES SO IT MUST BE HANDED OVER TO THEM.

• Fataya 11 years ago

WHO KNOW ABT TRADTION,ALCOHOL DRINKERS.WE DONT WANT THE FLAG STAFF HOUSE TO SMELL ALCOHOL.

• Menu meho 11 years ago

Why this Ga-Adangbe youth fighting for government properties as if Ghana is for them? Why always thinking anything on Accra land is theirs? Give us a break. Then they should also ask for the sea. Nonsense!

• kwabena Ampofo 11 years ago

Do you want to manage the government and everything in Accra ? Please educate our leaders to stop selling lands and to more than one person at a time
    A good request which is good depending on what this government started in ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

THINK ABOUT DEVELOPMENT NOT SLAVARY HOUSE. THERE IS NO WATER, AND ELECTRICITY IN ACCRA N U ARE TALKING ABOUT SLAVE HOUSE. FOOLS

• esam 11 years ago

Look @ these people. You have sold all your lands. You are using the beautiful beaches as toilets which you could get money from as tourist attractions. Now you are going to start fighting over the Osu Castle. God help you.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

If this report is true, then who on earth are these so-called Ga-Adamgbe Youth? Do they really understand what they are saying? That a State Institution of historical significance and a 'potential world heritage site' should ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Al they are saying is that they are locals and want to be part of what is being done to the edifice built on their land. Aint nothing wrong with that !

• kay 11 years ago

I don't blaim him!It's the stupid press who give their platform to all manner of people to spew drevel! Does the press in Ghana really understand that they do have a respopnsibility?

• no mercy 11 years ago

this is what ga people want.they were
    supportings slave trade idiots

• ayaa AMEVE 11 years ago

well said by Gadangbem youth!Big up Nii

• Michael 11 years ago

'We have our shrines within the castle....'
    No wonder our presidents have been so blinded and confused. Thank God the seat of government has been moved. Now our dear presidents will be free of demonic shackles and run our be ...

• truth 11 years ago

Michael i agree with you we have been freed from the demonic influences. Shrines do not bring any good things to the country.what do these shrines contribute only kill him or her for me or tie him for me. or let the lightenin ...

I am a Christian but will always respect other people's religion. How much do you know about shrines in traditional religion? Name me one religion in the world that has no shrine and I will follow you to that religion. ...Onl ...

• Counsellor 11 years ago

Frank, with your mindset you are not a Christian. You appear to be inclined in propagating 'Traditional' religion mmore than Christianity. It is not what you call yourself that matters, it is who make your Lord over other rel ...

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

JW,JEHOVA WITNESS,NOW FOLLOW ME

Those shrine is what caused my Paternal people in Klikor Afegame backward.
    Instead of putting a tunnel through the mountain,we turn to Worship the mountain.
    Moses and Martin Luther King broke the Curse by going to the moun ...

• Tourist 11 years ago

JUST CLEAN THE BEACHES, PUT CHAIRS & TABLES MAKE IT NICE FOR TOURISTS ATTRACTION. THEY CAN SIT THERE WHEN TIRED AND SIP SOME DRINKS

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

What have they done with their lands.They cant manage lands and they want to manage a castle.Do they have the track record,soon you will hear that they sold the castle to the devil for a shoulder of mutton.

• Ayikwei 11 years ago

You've got it wrong, and l beg to differ on this comment of yours about the Gas despite whatever you think of them. 'Do they have track record?'...with regard to land management? Check it out with the Ga Gbawe land acquisitio ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

They will sell the castle!

• Yelpoe 11 years ago

What is the Ghana Tourist Authority there for? If you have the expertise, go seek employment there.

• GHANANI 11 years ago

You Gas should get lost .You are from Nigeria.Are you indigenous to Ghana?To hell with your nonsense!!!The castle is state property and Accra is no more for Gas.

• Blowman 11 years ago

The land on which the Gas are claiming to be theirs does not belong to them but to the people of Akwamu. The Gas are settlers from Nigeria who came and settled there illigally to fish.
    it's equivalent to the Hausas settling ...

• Oburoniwewu 11 years ago

Yes Gas are settlers from Ile Ife and the land indeed belongs to the people of Akwamu who were severely weakened after the Dutch and the British shipped all their young men to the island of St John and St Thomas in the Caribb ...

• Nasha Koko 11 years ago

WE ARE AWRE OF HISTORY BUT WE ARE ONLY WACTHING THEM WITH OUR EYES TO SEE IF THEY MAKE ANY WRONG MOVE AND THEN WE WILL JUNP ON THEM LIKE A CAT ON A MOUSE.
    THIS IS WHY THEY ARE MINORITY IN ACCRA. THE PROGRESSIVE ONES ALWAYS M ...

• GA MANTSE 11 years ago

ONYE S))MLI ONU!

• AKWAMUHENE 11 years ago

ARE YOU BITTER THAT YOUR SECREACY HAVE BEEN REVEALED. BUT THIS NOT NEW.
    COME OUT OF THE HIDING AND TELL US SPECIFICALLY ABOUT EVERY THING THAT TERRIBLY HAPPEND.

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

Thank you for being silly.

• Yaw 11 years ago

They will sell the building!!!!!

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The Casle is for Ghana and not for just Ga-Adangbes oh please

• Buttocks, Bortianor 11 years ago

Foolish talk. Why not go rehabilitate the Prampram and Ningo forts and manage them? You idiots, you think Ghana is only Ga-Adangbe.

• anumnyam 11 years ago

Managing a museum is not like selling kenkey and fish. The Governmnet must set out to acquire collections and sep up a Museum to be run like the Smithsonean Institute; in effect it should not be run by illiterates but by trai ...

• Asikyire 11 years ago

This is a state asset and belongs to all ghanaians.If any of the youth mentioned here would like to work there as a tourism sxpert or whatever, they should apply for the position like any other ghanaian. What sort of tribalis ...

• Ama 11 years ago

Soon they will be asking for the flag staff house too. It is a national asset not tribal asset. The fact that the national capital is located in accra does not make the assets Gas. Be objectivity, get some fishing nets and go ...

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

The central region forts are not managed by the youth abi?correct me if i am wrong.

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

seriously so this is where democracy has gotten us. i believe very soon the youth akosombo will demand the dam to manage. those in paga will go the pond. then takoradi youth surely be interested in the oil fields hahahahahah ...

• Mike 11 years ago

stupid tribalistic goon so called President of the Ga Dangbe Youth Association, Nii Mahama Amakwei. The media should not give such opportunists airspace to spew out tribal sentiments that have the tendency to divide Ghanians. ...

• Otwenua 11 years ago

How well have you managed the public toilets so far? Give us a break, Ganyobi.

• kpablo 11 years ago

what show the gas cant run osu castle museum you twi are fools apart from prostitution by the female fraud by the male what else jobs do you guys do.you silly cunt i day i will wipe the twi from accra

• KMAN 11 years ago

Wach your words my friend.Don't insult a group larger than yours.Besides how can you tell that its onlt twi speaking people insulting?Baba is not a twi name

• Popy 11 years ago

Yes give the oil areas to the westerners and AGC to the Ashanti's etc

• Dick Head 11 years ago

Please Mr. President don't make that mistake. The Ga's are noted for selling any piece of land they lay their hands on. I bet you they would sell the castle

• neeh nhai 11 years ago

A house dividede can not stand. My fellow GAs, note that we are not a united people. And we have to put things in order. 1)Chiefs should stop selling lands, if there are any at all 2)Stop disgracing other GAs. This request ...

• neeh nhai 11 years ago

divided

• Amina 11 years ago

I agree with you hundred percent.It will be an eye saw if given to them.The president did not invite traditionalist to the the flagstaff House ceremony because they do not matter any more.Majority of Ghanaians are either Musl ...

• tropical poison 11 years ago

President of the Ga Dangbe Youth Association, Nii Mahama Amakwei is asking government to hand over the management of the Osu Castle to Ga youth when it is turned into museum. Why ga youth? And not all the youth in Ghana? plus ...

• tackie tawiah 11 years ago

Whao> I am surprised about the insults being thrown at those who have suggested that the castle be given to the Ga Youth to run. I would not have given it to any group. The government can manage it. But come to think about it ...

• Oboshie 11 years ago

There should be a serious revolution in Accra. Then Ghanaians will stop insulting Gas. The revolution should involve distooling all these Ga chiefs who specialise in selling our dear land to others. Look at the Asantehene. He ...

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

Am I hallucinating or what?

The Ga-Dangbe Youth has not been able to build and run common toilets for Accra and prefer to use the beaches and any open space for toilets, yet they claim they can manage a 400-year old fort.

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Oh Shut up .... it's for mother Ghana ... go and see Labadi beach mate ... u get charged to get in just to face bare CRAP and dirt ... supposed to be a tourist place ... oh please ....

• AJ 11 years ago

HAAHAHAHA IS FUCKING FUNNY HOW THEY WERE ABLE TO OPEN DEY MOUTH N SAY THAT....HAVE U FINISH MAINTAINING THE BEACHES........ASSHOLES

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Lol ....

• Skains 11 years ago

By looking at this slave edifice, fashioned by those heartless, godless slave "masters", is it any wonder that our governments have performed far below expectation? Why run government business from this accursed castle inste ...

• JESUS IS THE ASWER 11 years ago

GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA,NO TRADITIONAL PRAYER, JESUS CHRIST IS THE ONLY BEGATHEN SON. WE SOCK THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE IN THE BLOOD OF JESUS.

• Dansker 11 years ago

Yu ga people should start going to church and burn that shrine shit.. What are u gonna get from this fetish act.. Go to hell and burn for no reason, the big Book Bible says do not worship any other gods before He the father.. ...

• Oko 11 years ago

Bier nor worba nya(this is where we go shit). That's what they will turn the slave castle. Careful thought should be given to how this place should be used. No sentimental decisions.

• PAPA YARO CONCERN CITIZEN 11 years ago

I concur with one of the comments to hand over the osu castle to the Army to manage it. get a station/platoon/vigilante gp to defend there as a strong hold yet to be remembered and cherished as a national asset.

• SAMUEL FRANCE 11 years ago

PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHAT ABOUT WHAT YOU WRITE.THE ISSUE IS THAT SIMILAR PROPERTIES BELONGING TO THE STATE ARE NOW IN THE HANDS OF SOME INDIGNES IN CAPE COAST.IS THIS TRUTH? IF YES THEN KEEP QUITE.IF GHANA BELONGS TO ALL OF US ...

• Du 11 years ago

All govt. Department and agencies building and premises are unkempt. who will take good care of the 'abandoned' castle. It will be too sad to see the castle deteriorate gradually like the Elmina and Cape Coast Castles. How ...

• Kwesi Enin 11 years ago

Lazy old fools, these Ga people are a boring race; a pack of lazy fools.

• Mandate 11 years ago

As if you know they are lazy. All the gas that has been employed in my office are lazy only food that they know lazy galore.

• Nora Owusu 11 years ago

I think if Muslems and Christians were allowed to pray at the flagstaff house that was enough and there was no need for gods and shrines to take part. Enough is enough!!!!!

• Mandate 11 years ago

thank you Nora Owusu

• nana yaw 11 years ago

yesterday western regional chiefs were asking their son should be made new created ministry "oil and gas" because it from their land, today ga's are also asking for the osu castle, eh!!! 3y3 as3m ooo. over fifty years of inde ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Nii Mahama Amakwei, tell me what has the Ga people done to deserve that the Castle should be handed over to them?

Do you expect the Castle to be used as a toilet? I have never seen any Ga man leading anything in Ghana ot ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

The Former seat of Govt IS NOT a KVIP !!! The State should put her HAND on the Castle, otherwise in 2 yrs,NOBODY will recognise it anymore!!
    MAINTENANCE.....IS THE WORD and NOT RE-HABILITATION !!!!!!!!!

• GIO 11 years ago

WE GA PEOPLE WHERE LIE OUR PRIORITY. WE HAVE SOLD ALL LANDS TO STRANGERS, EVEN OUR HOUSES AND ROOMS AND SLEEP OUTSIDE. NOW WE WANT THE CASTLE, ARE WE GOING TO SELL THAT TOO. THE ASHANTIS WILL BUY AND WE ARE FINISHED.

• Nii 11 years ago

The Castle was built on a private land.Before the Europeans set foot on Ga,there was a burial ground and a shrine there.The conolnial masters bought lands around the castle for extention .That is why the people of Alata Osu,w ...

• Nii John - Osu 11 years ago

Please we the people of Osu Alata, the allodia owners Osu Castle. We are capable of taking care for our property. Are there no intellectuals’ academicians or scholars in Osu? Give us break.
    I want to take this opportunity ...

• NII 11 years ago

You are right why is that this man from accra james town think of taking good care of a property that belong to the people of OSU.Look at the Ga mantse palace how dirty it look, he should go and clean james fort , and those o ...

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

Nii,you have asked well but i don't agree with you on some demands.
    At the end of the day what Ga-Dangbe people want is the share of the revenue that will come from there.
    Giving employment to the Ga-Dangbe people will be a ...

• Nii 11 years ago

Most people are employed from were they live.You don't expect the youth of Osu Alata to work on the cocoa farms,oil fields,in the north or other places.If you go to the White house,most of the people who work there are from W ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

ASHANTIS AND MONKEYS SHIT TOGETHER WITH MONKEYS UNDER THEIR COCOA TREES IN KUMASI.....WE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE CASTLE WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT THE ZOO....UGLY PEOPLE SHOULD STAY OUT OF THIS ......THIS IS NOT ABOUT NORWAY GOLD

• barking dog 11 years ago

ah, ah,ah,nkranfo mo nhwew se nea mo anene agu mpo no ano, na yen nsan mfa oyi nhye mo nsa? mo nton asase no mma akanfo eno na ebe boa mo, esane se akan fo na enim nyansa.

CHINESE LOOKING FOR LAND AND GOLD FROM ASHANTIS THE IDIOTS TO BUY .......FOR MORE INFORMATION CALL NORWAY OR CHINA...CALL. LI HUSHUA....

• barking dog 11 years ago

hey, the election is over and we don't need you again. go shit at the beach side, calling you to the jubile house for what?

• Togbe 11 years ago

It is a goverment property It was not build by any Ga. Fuck off

• Eric in London 11 years ago

Ga-Adangbe youth,need the sea not castle

YES IT'S TRUE..THEY NEED THE SEA WITH FISHES IN IT .....BUT NOT THE BUSH WITH THE MONKEYS IN IT......ANYTHING FROM THE BUSH IN KUMASI IS A MONKEY......THE ZOO NEEDS YOU GUYS.....JUST WALK YOURSELF TO THE ZOO...

BIG HEAD DEAD BRAINS....NORWAY GOLD......THE FOOLS OF WEST AFRICA ASHANTIS.....UGLY LOOKING HUMANS OF WEST AFRICA ASHANTIS SMELLY PEOPLE OF WEST AFRICA ASHANTIS......HAAAAAAAADUBIO.HAAAAAAAAADUBIO ....THIS IS YOUR NEW NAME WE ...

• william 11 years ago

With due respect to the association,this is not the way to go.You will be undermining national cohesion with such a narrow ethnic approach to a historical monument which does not belong to a particular ethnic gruop!

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

If you support this idea, look at Nshoona, James Town and Nungua

• VAQ 11 years ago

WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU? 21ST CENTURY WITH SHRINE IN THE CASTLE? "FORWARD EVER, BACKWARD NEVER" WE AS A SOCIETY WOULD LIKE TO MOVE FORWARD AND STOP ALL THE SHRINE STORIES. JAMES TOWN, USSHER FORT AND BUKOM ALL HAVE GO TO ALLOW ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

OH! NO GA YOUTHS, THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE TO DO THAT AS A NATION, YOU CAN DEFACATE THE PREMISES,HAVE YOU COMPLETED THE SEA SHORES?

• KWESI PAA 11 years ago

J.J RAWLINGS PLEASE COME BACK AGAIN TO SHUT ALL THIS BIG MOUTHS FOR ME. 10 YEARS AGO ALL THIS COMMENTORS WERE (PUSSY'S)NOW THEY CAN OPEN THIER MOUTH LOUD AND TALK SHIT TO ANYBODY. THANK DEMOCRACY BUT DON'T ABUSE IT.

• EVERREADY 11 years ago

The Ga people do not shit at the beaches. Our beaches are dirty because of the villagers who come to Accra without proper accommodation. They stay in uncompleted houses and some sleep by the road side. In the villages, tho ...

• jojo 11 years ago

Whats wrong with these ignorant 'Ga Youth'....get a life, gt jobs and stop acting like leeches

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,UK 11 years ago

Nincompoops!!!Give what to you? IDIOTS.You people think it's like a public toilet where you cut up newspapers as toilet rolls and sit in a kiosk all day collecting money.This so called association has now exposed itself vis - ...

• nii amon 11 years ago

AMARKWEI YOU ARE TALKING RUBBISH HOW CAN YOU THINK LIKE THAT. YOUR SUGGESTION IS LAUGHABLE. NOW I AM SPEAKING AS GA FROM OSU THE CASTLE IS A NATIONAL TREASURE AND NOT A BEQUEATH TO THE GA PEOPLE.PLEASE STOP TALKING NONSENSE U ...

1234 .....HAAAAAADUBIO .... SENTINUOOOOO..ASHANTI SENTINUO.......SENTINUOOOOO.ASHANTI SENTINU. ASHANTIS EAT MONKEY.......MONKEY MONKEY MONKEY

• Judge 11 years ago

What is going in Ghana? Day by day our beloved country is rather retrogressing. Why are people failing to think? If the agenda of the government is to turn this into a national edifice and for that matter a museum why the cla ...

• truth teller 11 years ago

Here we are with national looting again
    Is Osu castle not a national asset?
    Let us learn to protect, defend an uphold Ghana as our nation.

• A Richard. 11 years ago

Christianborg or Osu Castle should be giving to the Akwamu Kingdom because they where in control of those lands before the arrival of the Ga state from Nigeria.Remember Governor Asamani of Christianborg Castle Osu.

• Kofi Wato 11 years ago

Atsu from HO is simply the most patriotic Ghanaians on this forum. Atsu may the Lord bless you.

• Ekow Hanson 11 years ago

Joseph ganyobi I THINK ashantis are better looking than gas .All the gas I've met are lazy also not good looking am not ashanti am ahanta.

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

As a matter of fact,the Ministry of Education and Culture should embark on a massive national education program to educate Ghanaians to be more courteous and learn to accept people from different tribes.We should be educated ...

• Fair Person 11 years ago

the natives along the coast. For example, Forts and Castles at Axim, Dixcove, Elmina and Cape Coast should be given to the Nzema, Ahanta, and the Fanti respectively.

• joe 11 years ago

hahahaha, this guy have aproblem.
    Oh so Ga people have expects?
    The those keeping the Kwame Nkrumah cycle smelling gotters? and shits in the labadi beach?
    Umm...yes ofcourse...expects in the catles cos we know what the ...

• Naina 11 years ago

You are stakeholders and they need to eb consulted.