You are here: HomeNews2013 02 08Article 264447

President Mahama leaves for London

Read Comments Comments (69)

• TUMI 11 years ago

DO U HAVE TO THIS IN LONDON AND WASTE ALL THE MONIES ON FLIGHTS. WHAT A FOUNDATION. THIS DOES NOT MAKE SENSE

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

THE GUY LACKS VISION... no sense of priority.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

SELFISH ASANTE WHO BECAME PRESIDENT AND MONOPOLISED OVERSEAS TRAVELS AND LEFT ALIU MAHAMA STRANDED IN THE CASTLE DUNGEONS.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

Where from this commend what has Kuffour to do with this. Lets improve the discourse

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WE WILL MEE THIS ELECTION RIGGER AND ASK HIM WHY HE WANT TO DESTROY GHANA! BUYING ELECTIONS FOR $180M WHILE CHILDREN ARE DYING IN HOSPITALS! ALSO WHY GHANA GOVT HAS TURNED TO BE GAY GOVT..! IF HE TALK RUBISH WE WILL THROW HIM ...

• Edwin Agbozume 11 years ago

Only 3weeks in office how many voyages? What is stupid is all his travels are unnecessary

• MAHA 11 years ago

Can this tanii idiot sit his ass down and form his government instead of travelling every week? How many times has he been out of the country since the election? This fool is a waste of our time.

PLEASE TAKE A MICROSCOPIC LOOK INTO DOCTORS SALARIES AS SOON AS YOU STEP FOOT AT KOTOKA. AND OTHER WORKERS WHO ARE SACRIFICING TO KEEP GHANA GOING WHILST MPS PICK UP GHC 50,000 OR MORE ONLY FOR RENT. WAKE UP NOW MY GOOD MAN.

BUT DOCTORS ARE WARNED TO NOTE THAT STRIKES WILL NOT SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS AS HISTORY TELLS IT. THERE MUST BE ALTERNATIVES. AND BY CAUSING THE DEATH OF INNOCENT PEOPLE, THE DEEPER THEY WILL GO TO HELL...TO THE DARKEST AND MOST ...

• BARIMA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

ANOTHER NPP SHAMO BED WEATTER. SHAMELESS IDIOT GO AND GET MAMARRIED WHO WANTS YOU BEDWEATTER

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

Shamolo, shamolo, shamolo. I hope you know what it means in the Ga language.

• PATRICK 11 years ago

CANT YOU SEE TERIBLY SPECIFIC IS MAD? IGNORE HIS COMMENTS ELSE YOU GO MAD TOO! NO WONDER HE GIVE ANSWER TO HIS OWN COMMENTS WITH DIFFERENT ID

HOW MANY TRIPS SINCE JANUARY 7? Wasting Ghana's Money. NO vision, No plan.

YOU ALLL SHIVER WHEN YOU HEAR THE TRUTH AND LABEL IT MADNESS..BUT YOU SEE THE MAD PEOPLE IN GHANA ARE YOU GUYS WHO ARE SCREAMING ALL OVER BECOS YOU ARE TOTALLY BROKE. YOUR DRUG BUSINESS KINGDOM HAS COLLAPSED. NEVER SHALL BE R ...

• Clifford Haruna Nabia 11 years ago

Why not in Nigeria?.This is a bull shet on the part of African Leaders.They chop chop our money too much.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THAT WOMANIZER WITH 24 CHILDREN WITH DIFFERENT WOMEN IS COMING..! PLS TAKE COVER

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

Shamolo, shamolo, shamolo.

• NDC MAN 11 years ago

USELESS TRIP INDEED...IS IT A FOUNDATION FOR FUCK-MY-DAUGHER-IN-LAW? OBASANJO WAS KNOWN TO HAVE BEEN SEXUALLY PROSMICUOUS WITH HIS OWN SON'S WIFE. WHAT GOOD IS MAHAMA GOING TO CELEBRATE IN THIS ANAGO MAN?

IS THAT THE OCCAS ...

• Aggrey Takoradi 11 years ago

Leisure trip with girlfriends.No sensible leader will travel from Africa to London to lunch a foundation. Big fat lie.

• Edward 11 years ago

Good move my president

no vision, no plan, waste of limited resources.

• Kote Pompo 11 years ago

Pepeni president declare your assets and request your NDC ministers to DECLARE their assets!!

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

Yes, he is PEPENI, but unfortunely for you, he happened to be another creature of the Creator, and a suitable candidate to lead a nation, He is noble, humble, presentable, intelligent, learnered, you name it, and that is why ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

This Atongo pito man Mahama is a crook and big time thief.

This guy is slick.

• Newport-Naa 11 years ago

The are three countries in the UK. What is wrong with JM coming to see Ghanaians in Wales who voted for him.
    Ghana have something to learn from Wales and that is farming and mining. Wales people are very friendly like we Gh ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

We wish u all the best.we know u will deliver

no vision, no plan

• CAPTAIN 11 years ago

LONG LIVE.. MAHAMA.. YOU ARE A SON OF A BRAVE COUNTRY.. KEEP IT COOL AND *DO THE DO* WE LOVE YOU!

• CAPTAIN 11 years ago

MY BELOVED PRESIDENT EVER!

• francisca 11 years ago

this sucks

• Love 11 years ago

Mahama has only been in office for about 2 months & already, he's been in so many countries I lost track.

• Kojo 11 years ago

Good, please do not meet arrogant and heartless David Cameron.

He does not like migrants especially Blacks.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

AT LEAST he is TRYING to BUILD the
    COUNTRY for future GENERATION(Fool)

TOGO/EWE boy.

RETURN to your FUCKING COUNTRY

• Show boy 11 years ago

So obasanjo paid for NDC campaign abi?

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

OH AFRICA,WHY LEADERS DONT CARE,THEY JUST CHOP OUR MONEY ANY HOW,WHERE ARE AFRICA GOING,GOD,GOD,GOD HELP AFRICAINS,PERIOD

• Future Judge 11 years ago

I don't think this former Nigerian leader, General Obasanjo, has any real legacy that he should be remembered for. Nigeria is still under developed amidst this vast resources at the country's disposal due to gross mismanageme ...

• PADDY 11 years ago

YOUNG PRESIDENT,S THEY DONT CARE ABOUT THE SICK CHILDREN.THE CRIES OF OUR MOTHERS NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED.

• PROF -- THOMAS KUBI -- McA INT MAR 11 years ago

WE MUST REVAMB OUR MARKETING SYSTEMS AND TRAIN OUR EXPERTS IN MARKETING THERE ARE SCANDALS ==PRICE FIXING==COMMODITY HEDGE FUNDS & UNSCRUPULOUS DEALS IN COCOA MALPRACTICES IN LONDON
    THERE IS A PROBLEM TO BE SOLVED ? ...

• Adwoa 11 years ago

Lauching of a Foundation of the former Nigerian President in London? Why not in Lagos. Waste of the limited resources we have. Na Africa for you!

THE GUY Does not know his left from his right. PRIORITIES UPSIDE down,

• Mawusi 11 years ago

he will explain why he miss the election

• TINEDT 11 years ago

I WONDER WHY SOME FOOLS DONT KW HW TO TALK TO THEIR ELDELS HE IS PRESIDENT OF GHANA,EVEN DOO HE PEPENI OR WHAT EVER U WANT TO CALL HIM,THAT THE REASON WHY ALL WE PEPEFOO SUPPORT HIM AND WE CONTINUE SUPPORT N D C EVERY YEAR,ST ...

• Buttocks, Bortianor 11 years ago

Please, in the name of God Almighty, stop the globe-trotting, stay home and find solutions to our water and electricity crisis. Kufuor started "small small" and before we could say Jack, he was traveling more than the wind. I ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Thre is a grand design to promote gay rights in ghana. britain just introduce gay marraige and mahama will meet secretly with gay activists to get briefings. mark ny word

• WISE 11 years ago

This is an African related launching.It is centred on Africa why do African leaders have to disgrace themselves to launch it in London. Don't they have any sense of shame or dignity. These are educated fools that keep contrib ...

• Emelia Lashibi 11 years ago

If you can not speak English just keep quiet. Donot open your mouth to disgrace us. Be tactful.

• Asempa Beba Dabi 11 years ago

Oyiwa! Scratch my back, I scratch yours. In other words help me "win" elections and I will pay you back in whatever way possible. By the way, didn't our "president" also choose to launch his book in the UK? Only God knows wha ...

• DustyWanze 11 years ago

They in London to prepare fake voter evidence for the courts demand to back the courts demand. Tsastu is also in London. The book launching is just a coverup!

• NDC Homosexuality & Lesbian is our pr 11 years ago

Ghanains in UK are not happy to see this evil president because he has brought divisions among Ghanains. Mahama is evil.

• DustyWanze 11 years ago

UK Commission is threatened to release address for them to back their claims in court.. The Commission was proofing difficult that is why Mahama followed up!

• Sarah Adjei 11 years ago

This time what are you sending to London? You never come back with anything yet always leave with big bags

• Amina 11 years ago

Please NDC MAN can you aviod using this swear words, you and I as Ghanaians were brought up properly.DO NOT SWEAR WE WERE TOLD.

• Martin 11 years ago

For those who don’t understand why Olusegun Obasanjo is launching his foundation in London, it takes money to run foundations. Africans are not willing to part with their meager funds, but westerners will. So this is the re ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Thieves galore meeting!

• KOFI ELLISON 11 years ago

Totally unacceptable. I miss Mills already!!

(I am Kofi Ellison and I approve this message!)

• Secret Operative 11 years ago

There will be a successful coup + revolution against the PNDC/NDC "Terrorism in Ghana" and "Dictatorship Regime" of John Mahama Bin Dramani and his Terrorist Group PNDC/NDC in next weeks, very soon.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

WASTE of OIL MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

At least,he will NOT see the BRITISH

PRIME MINISTER

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that started in 1957, useless 55 years of the experimental existance of a fake thing called Ghana.

Fucking Togolese NDC Ewe, EWES, bet ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NO CONSCIENCE(MAHAMA).

STUPID BASTARD.

NO WATER,NO LIGHTS in ACCRA

WHY VISITING LONDON?

AKANS should UNITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

MAHAMA has NO CONSCIENCE(FOOL)

AKANS MUST UNITE!!!!!!!!!!!

• Yaw Oteng- Ghana International Victim 11 years ago

All Unpaid Ghana International Victims have opportunity to ask Prez Mahama for their Ghana International Airways Refunds.

• GIAL Organiser 11 years ago

We will find out more about Prez Mahama movement in London so that all unpaid Ghana international victims can demonstrate for their refunds.

• S Opoku - Another GIAL Victims 11 years ago

Simply Question Question to Mr Mahama: Mr President it is nearly three years and we still haven't received our refunds. The money released from Finance Ministry to Ministry of Transport never reached the intended victims, So ...

• Amuah 11 years ago

Mr Mahama, please please instruct either BNI or Committee to look into the Ghana International Refunds. The Victims are still unpaid. So crooked Travel agents and civil agents have pocketed the refunds.

• Manfred - US 11 years ago

The Auditor General is mandated to audit the public accounts of Ghana and all public offices including Public Corporations and Organisations established by an Act of Parliament and report the findings to Parliament. Audit Ser ...

• Sam -UK 11 years ago

Mr Mahama let government machinery look into the Ghana International Airways refund saga. I smell rat, proper stinking rat. Some unscrupulous elements who don't sympathized the victims have "chopped" their refunds

• Jato Kaleo 11 years ago

Is this a priority for a president whose cabinet is being vetted? Maybe President Obasanjo who replaced General Obasanjo as President of Nigeria and "an impartial observer" of the just ended Ghana elections has something to ...