You are here: HomeNews2013 02 07Article 264403

French Embassy yet to vacate Flagstaff House

Read Comments Comments (66)

• SHAMO 11 years ago

TOTAL GYIMI GYIMI AND LIES! TRACTOR THIEF NOW A USELESS MINISTER! WHERE IS THE RESPECT

• BEN 11 years ago

DO NOT BELIEVE THESE EUROPIANS FOR ONCES

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

"The minister mentioned that the French have given a strong indication that they will vacate the venue in no time.They have given strong indication that they will leave so let’s give them sometime and see what happens.We wi ...

• JATO 11 years ago

The NDC Thugs forced K4,A Ghanaian out of his office in less than a week,and listen to what they telling Ghanaians about Frence Embassy moving out of Fligstaff house(JUIBLEE HOUSE)in five years.WHAT A SHAME

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

Ayariga is incompetent. He speaks before he thinks.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Ghana, under the regime of President John Kufuor of the New Patriotic Party has been cited in an illicit arm contract with a British man convicted for brokering a deal between the governments of Ghana and China for the supply ...

• Gha 11 years ago

Ntafuo and trokosis worship white people. These fools smell too bad they see white people as God.

DISGRUNTLED, GREEDY DWARFS.ONE WHO DOESN'T DESERVE TO BE PRESIDENT.

• MAHA 11 years ago

Have you trokosi animal fucked your daughter today/ How many children do you have with your daughter?

STOP FOOLING ON ROOF TOPS. WHY DO YOU GO TO COURT WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE EVIDENCE? ARE YOU AND YOUR DWARF STILL GIVING BIRTH TO APIO DAUGHTERS?

• JANET 11 years ago

KUFFOUR WILL HELD RESPONSIBLE IF ANYTHING HAPPEN TO OUR PRESIDENT IN HIS JUJU TEMPLE:

I WILL ARREST KUFFOUR IF ANYTHING HAPPENS.

• one 11 years ago

French planted cameras all around .....dont move in there till the mossad checked it out....

• Mohammed 11 years ago

Look at his tanii face.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Ayariga goes to a bar with a small head ever.The bartender says whats with a little head.
    Ayariga says he was walking behind the Osu castle on the beach when he Kicked a coconut and boom this Handsome Dwarf appeared he said ...

• JANET 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD HE BUILT IT THERE

• S .Dikaini 11 years ago

Hey, reserve your common talks to yourself,French Embassy is just in the corner,have some respect for people in responsible positions,may be one day it will be your turn.

• GYE NYAME 11 years ago

The Embassy should have moved earlier before. Watch them well. These Europeans are trickish. WATCH OUT !!!! WELL.

• LE VRAI CHEF 11 years ago

Please get back to school....you're a total flop.

• JANET 11 years ago

GET BACK TO SCHOOL? IDIOT

• nothing is a farce post 11 years ago

Am grill with you this people are the causes of all the proplem we have in africa from the very begining they are assassins our euros and they plan all the genorcide in our motherland africa becauses of our resources they can ...

ATTENTION TOUTS LES MONDES.

WOULD YOU HAVE ALLOWED GHANA EMBASSY TO LOACTE THEIR OFFICE CLOSE TO THE PRESIDENTIAL BUNKER IN PARIS? LOLS. MOVE FAST, PLEASE. THOSE NPP IDIOTS WANT TO DRINK BITTER SOUP FROM THIS PETTY ISSUE.

• Gha 11 years ago

You are right, he looks like a fool and acts like one. Only in Ghana will this guinea fowl idiot be given a Ministerial post.

YOU DON'T HAVE EVIDENCE BUT GO TO COURT...ALL YOU WANT IS FOR THE SUPREME COURT TO ORDER THE EC TO PROVIDE YOU IDIOTS WITH THE EVIDENCE YOU NEED. KWASIAFO MMA NANANOM.

• GHANA 11 years ago

TROKOSI HO KANKAN, THE ONLY THING YOU KNOW HOW TO DO IS TO FUCK YOUR OWN DAUGHTER.

YOUR ASANTE-AKYEM WOMEN WANT TO APPEAR LIKE WHITES. HAVE THEY STOPPED BLEACHING THEM SKINS WITH BLEACH AND PALM OIL?

• general 11 years ago

I THINK YOU ARE THE MOST FOOLISH PERSON ON EARTH AND YOU ARE DEFINETLY AN EWE OR TANII. YOU ARE AN ANIMAL AND CURSES UPON YOU. ABOA KWASIA, WO NA.

• Affum 11 years ago

French Embassy should have asked to move for a long time, and not even at this time.

• Randy Mac 11 years ago

GTV Ghana is live here share it

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com/2013/02/gtv-ghana.html

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

waaa look!! and you tell me this place is safe for the president? Kuffour you're are comfortably stupid with the idea! this is a threat to national security! Wolud the french allow this on their own turf? I doubt it very much ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

TO U STUPID FOOLLLLLLLLLLLL COMMANDO ANY FOOLLLLLLLLLLLLL LIKE U CAN COMMENT ANY THIEF LIKE U AND AYARIGA CAN BE NDC MINISTER FIX THE ECOMINI FOOLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS IN ANIMAL KINGDOM

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

DUDE I MAY BE A FOOL BUT CAN YOU TELL ME THAT, WITH YOUR VOCABULARY, YOU ACTUALLY UNDERSTAND WHAT THIS ARTICLE IS ABOUT? I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND IF I SAY YOU'RE STUPID, DON'T GET ME WRONG I REALLY MEAN YOU'RE STUPID...AND OH CA ...

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

Is the French embassy actually within the walls of the Flagstaff House vicinity? Or is it merely adjacent to the walls surrounding the flagstaff house.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

You see how stupid these people are? The French Embassy is not on the grounds of the Flagstaff house but adjacent to it and the Ndc propaganda fools want Ghanaians to believe the Embassy is on the Flagstaff c ompound, which i ...

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

CLOSE ENOUGH OR SHARING A WALL IS BAD ENOUGH. HOW WILL YOU MONITOR SECURITY? DO YOU GUYS KNOW WHY OUR THE COLONIAL MASTERS BUILT THEIR FORTS BACKING ONTO THE SEA? GO FIND OUT! THIS IS A MATTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Who are you blaming for the French Embassy being there? Flagstaff house has been there since the days of Nkrumah and the new jubileefield house or whatever they call it was built at he same place old Flagstaff house was so it ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

A FOOL LIKE U COMMANDO SEE HOW U FOOL SPELL CAN ( CAM ) THERE IS NO NEED TO ARGUE WITH A FOOL THE WISE WILL NOT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE IDIOT NDC FOOL

• DKB 11 years ago

Sarpong don't waste your time on that knucklehead who does not even know how to take the caps off his rented key board.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

The NDC says they are growing an Organic Marijuana Tree near the French Embassy and its called Mary and Juana for Mahama but the French says its Weed,Weed.
    Make sure we don't pick those buds Otherwise we will fall on the Sch ...

• THE CRUSADER 11 years ago

"lack of knowledge my people perish",when prez kuffour finished n left 4 mills,it was mills who gave it to the french embassy so that ignorant commando or so should knw it 4 a fact.

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

SO MILLS GAVE IT OUT SO WHAT? WHAT DIFFERENCE DOES IT MAKE TO SECURITY NOW? THE SEAT OF GOVT, THIS IS WHAT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT, THERE SHOULD BE NO LAPSES. GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF THE POLITICAL COULDRON, THEN YOU MAY BE ABLE TO ...

• The wailer 11 years ago

Oh Oh Oh my ppl when 'll you mean? given this kind place to French Embassy, because of thier color or what? 'll Dr Nkrumah do this kind thing? come to Europe and see how they treat your ppl.
    Listen to the minister they yet ...

• ghanaboy 11 years ago

You Africans are so stupid...what security do we have please spare me with this national security crap.cracking so call national security is so easy do it is not funny in Ghana trust me you get the right app on yur iPhone and ...

• obrunigirl 11 years ago

@ghanaboy...

Lol! You are funny. And possibly correct.

• Joe 11 years ago

When did the French embassy move into the Flag Staff House compound? The last time I was in Ghana, the embassy shared a wall with the compound.

• The wailer 11 years ago

WHEN 'LL AFRICANS LEARN THAT THIER PROGRESS IS UNCONFORTABLE FOR THOSE WHO CALLED THEMSELVES WHITE AND FORCED THE WHOLE WORLD TO CALL THEM LIKE THAT?
    I AM SAD, AFRICANS 'LL NEVER NEVER LEARN.

• Kodwo. 11 years ago

......"The minister mentioned that the French have given a strong indication that they will vacate the venue in no time.

“They have given strong indication that they will leave so let’s give them sometime and see what ...

• GYE NYAME 11 years ago

This should be IMMEDIATE. AT ONCE!!!!!

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

So the French are accupying the Presidential Palace, even before the president moves in. What if they plant cameras in the building. What the hell were they doing there in the first place.? NDC is just a gang of idiots.

• Tibaa 11 years ago

The government left the Castle which was the historical seat of British domineering/colonial power: Now we are at the Flagstaff House sharing the seat of government with a foreign country called France. Ghana is a joke...repe ...

• AGLANMAKO 11 years ago

PLEASE LET THEM MOVE IMMEDIATELY, WHAT A MISTAKE YOU HAVE DONE. KINDLY CHECK THAT PREMISES THEY HAVE OCCUPIED.AND WHO HAS GIVING OR ALLOWED THEM TO INHERIT THAT PLACE? IF YOU WANT TO DESTROY GHANA LET THEM STAY FOR A WEEK MOR ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

This is long overdue.

These French people were very instrumental in collecting intelligence that was passed on to be used for the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah.

They must leave now.

• American D 11 years ago

This article does not even make any sense to me. This is your president. He is waiting for some foreigners to leave a building so that he can enter? Am I missing something.
    Why are black people subserviant to whites in ...

• Cantankerous 11 years ago

The building and it'd environs will be bugged from floor to ceiling by the departing French. Modern electronic monitoring devices (bugs) are hard to detect by conventional means. The French will likely leave the place riddle ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Yet to vacate? yes,whiteman always think ahead they know what is nice and no doubt they sighned contract and paid
    Now ndc is fedup in dangeon there.

• Kwasi Miezah, Western Region 11 years ago

I thought the embassy was rather near and not on the premises of the flag staff house as reported here.

• PREZZO 11 years ago

PLEASE TELL ME MAHAMA, WHEN DID HUMAN BEINGS OCCUPY A PEN HOUSE OR THEY HAVE TURNED INTO CHICKENS.I CANT BELIEVE MAHAMA HAVE NOW TURNED INTO A CHICK. SHAME ON YOU.

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

Who is who in this government? How many Mahamas do we have and why pick people with same names to hold public office? If we refer to Mahama - who are we talking about - president or minister? This is becoming a funny governme ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

How could Ghana, a country highly respected historically as the political emancipation of Black Africa, allow a monster colonial heartless imperialist the chance to first occupy the power house meant for our President, his f ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Mr. socialist man, Kwesi Pratt where were you when your notoriously criminal NDC crooks were hirring the structure intentionally built as the seat of our President and government for use as an embassy by the French?

The ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

KWASEA

• FB 11 years ago

WE WILL GIVE THEM LITTLE MORE TOIME AND SEE HOW IT GOES. WHATB A CRAP SPEECH FROM AYARIGA

• FB 11 years ago

NDC WHY RUSHING TO OCCUPY THE BULDING

• FB 11 years ago

WHAT A CRAP

• FB 11 years ago

GOD HELP US