Osu Castle will become a tourist site - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (63)

• KOFI BOADU 11 years ago

thief man

• ADJEI 11 years ago

THAT TEMPLE NEEDS HARD PRAYERS

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THIS IS THE BATTLE FIELD WHERE ATTA MILLS FALL TO JOHN MAAMA!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THEY NEVER MANAGE ANYTHING WELL AND DAMAGE THE COUNTRY BEYOND REPAIRS. THEIR HALLMARK IS MISMANAGEMENT.

• moyo 11 years ago

It will be a good place for NPP museum to be set up

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

Pepeni is not used to being so close to the sea. He prefers the dusty air in Damongo

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

it clearly shows that the underlying issue with problems in Ghana is tribalism, especially from Myopic, self centered, inward looking Ashantis like yourself.

• DKB 11 years ago

And what makes you think he is an ashanti? Are you not myopic, self centered, inward looking and a tribalist yourself for assuming that old dirty bastard is an ashanti? shame on you.

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

You have a very dull sense of deduction..DKW or what ever you call yourself, who else will call a notrhener 'PEPENI', read between the lines. this is of course asking too much from an Ashanti like yourself

• DKB 11 years ago

Stupid fool, check old dirty bastards other postings to see how he bashes ashanti's before you come making stupid sweeping statements and silly assumptions. And who told you only ashantis use that word on northernes? You come ...

• NPP 11 years ago

both u guys are idiots....

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 11 years ago

The Northers also have a special name for Asantis or Southners as inhuman as "cabona" so the tic for tac is abnormal in societies all around the world and need education to solve the que status. I almost fainted when a Northe ...

• Gorfrey 11 years ago

We should not fight one tribalistic statement with another. Let's stay united for the actual task of breaking the back of the foreigners and their Ghanaian ruling class regardless of party, who are taking money out of the poc ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Well said Gorfrey. Thanks God we still have sensible people commenting on this website.

• Ross 11 years ago

Nice

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Thanks Gorfrey! Well stated!

• Chaste Master 11 years ago

You are a disgrace to Ghanaians, respect your President. Fuck you monkey Ghanaians like Kofi Boadu

• ghanaman 11 years ago

mahama walk out from kuffour does he want respect?

• norvisi 11 years ago

Well spoken we are behind you solidly !

• KOFI BOADU 11 years ago

JULO KUKU

• OMANBA 11 years ago

Yes,a thief like Kuffuor,isn't it? Mahama is the president whether you like it or not.

• FO KOFI 11 years ago

I LAUGH AT OUR SECURITY! WHAT DO WE HAVE TO HIDE AND THEREFORE BAR PEOPLE FROM TAKING PICTURES ANYWHERE IN GHANA? WE ARE DECEIVING OURSELVES!!!

• ELINAM 11 years ago

If Ghanaian security or intelligent officials can be consistent with their nonsense "NO CAMERA" approach, I think they'd have to think hardly where they put a presidential palace.
    The castle at least by nature of its locatio ...

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Glad to know that Prez Mahama acknowledges tourism

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Once again the incompetency and out of touch of the Minister responsible for information and the President is exposed just as the criminal intent of the care taker security Boss Bgevlo who with his Ewe crooks took the late Pr ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

I pray the immoral President do not allow prostitutes who paraded the Castle as celebrity drama girls and criminals like Segbefias, Kuko Anidohos, Quarshgahs and co at the newly Presidential Palace.

• STONE B'CITY 11 years ago

I WISH THE PRESIDENT WILL GIVE THE CASTLE TO THE GA'S SO THAT THEY CAN USE IT AS GA PALACES..........

• nii 11 years ago

sorry-i am a Ga but this argument dont hold. The Osu castle should be treated as the other castles-to bring in revenue for the entire nation. offcourse royalties should be paid to the original land owners as do the other cast ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

has Elimina casttle been given to the fantes?

• DKB 11 years ago

Oh Ghanaian politicians! So you were aware we had to move away from that colonial building to break away from our colonial mentality, and embrace a new dawn! But for the sake of politics and pettiness you used all sort of der ...

• Ohene Fredua 11 years ago

Running away from Mills ghost?He will be there soon @ the jubilee house.Stay tuned.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A married Jamaican couple were on holiday in Ghana. They were touring around the old Oxford street not far from Osu Castle looking at the goods and such, when they passed this small sandal shop.

From inside they heard the ...

• Chaste Master 11 years ago

Fool

• Emmanuel Akyea-Mensah 11 years ago

When nations are building nice structures like the White House, Downing Street , Élysée Palace, we end up with a building such as Jubilee House which has no history, no character and is hideous looking. Lack of foresight or ...

• DKB 11 years ago

If you don't know the history behind this building don't make ignorant comments.

• ELINAM 11 years ago

The guy is complaining bitterly about your new jubilee house that is not fit to be called a presidential palace.
    Kwame Nkrumah, a man known for quality and high taste won't be caught dead building such a juvenile structure ...

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

ELIAM DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, DKB LACKS A LOT OF QUALITIES. I DON'T BLAME HIM THE INTERNET IS NOW WIDELY AVAILABLE AND BEING MISUSED BY SMALL BRAINS LIKE DKB

• DKB 11 years ago

Hahaha small brain! that is funny, i have more brains in my left toe than your entire knuckle head.

• DKB 11 years ago

Wishful thinking, who will send a bomb to Ghana to raise down what? You people think you are that important. And what makes you think they couldn't have done that at the Castle? Kwame Nkrumah is dead and gone, the earlier you ...

• max 11 years ago

i like your comments. you sound really objective and smart. good to read postings from you.

• ELINAM 11 years ago

Yes, you can surely see thru the vail.
    This structure has nothing to drive home about. IT GROSSLY LACKS ARCHITECTURAL INTELLIGENT.
    Lift up that plastic veil or may I say the mosquito net shrouding it and all you have is a s ...

• Atia frafra 11 years ago

Running from the ghost of Agya Atta. The place is haunted. very nite Agya Atta comes looking for his revenge.

• speak out 11 years ago

I think John's decision is superb and this is really strategic to boost the local and international tourism. If he does not do this, NPP will sell it out to themselves even when they come to power in 2050

• ASEM BI REBA 11 years ago

This otani Mahama is runing away from the goast of Atta's goast.Remember that it was the NDC who sold The Black Star lines,The State Hotels and they want to sell Ghana to China.

• ISMAILLAH 11 years ago

HAS THE PRESIDENT FORGOTTEN PEOPLE ALREADY HAVE PICTURES OF THE "CHICKEN" PEN HE IS ALREADY MOVING IN.

• Du 11 years ago

The castle should not be left like that. It should house offices to protect.

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 11 years ago

Allow school children to visit the castle as well as the Flagstaff House.Why is everything covered in secrecy in Ghana? It doesn't make any sense,we keep saying we want future leadership from the youth yet,we deny them of his ...

• Ridiclous 11 years ago

There is the need to quickly compile stories about the edifice and employ eloquent people who can easily gives and interpret the stories to visitors.Ghana stands to gain financially from this edifice.You remember the famous m ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

All I want to see is the venue where that foolish man, Atta Mills, collapsed and died that disgraceful death. What an idiot that he was for fooling the people of Ghana.

• Kojo 11 years ago

May God almighty forgive you for insulting a dead humble and Christlike man.

• GHANANI 11 years ago

Our children must know what the whiteman came to do to our nation.The enormous crimes they committed against the nation all in the name of'bringing civilization to us'.The slave trade is africa's holocaust and it should be a ...

• YAW AMPOFO. 11 years ago

THE DESERVING PRESIDENT.

• laryea 11 years ago

lol,
    This is where JJ's commandos used to break beer bottles and shave heads.

• BIG JAY 11 years ago

Shame unto the NDC.Hypocrites!.Turn the Osu Castle to poultry farm now. MaaMaa has now seen the light. They convinced Ataa Mills not to move there
    and he sheepishly followed their stupid advice, and moved in immediately aft ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Build your own and be proud of it.security at castle didn`t meant anything, the original plan is in europe
    and they want they`ll smoke you out.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

PEOPLE USED TO DREAD THE NAME OSU CASTLE, MANY GHANAIANS WERE TORTURED THERE BY THE AFRC, P/NDC REVOLUTIONARY DOGS. IT WAS THE PLACE WHERE OUR PRESIDENT, ATTA MILLS MET HIS DEATH, WHICH IS STILL SHROUDED IN MYTH. SOME SUGGEST ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

PLEASE TELL ME MAHAMA, WHEN DID HUMAN BEINGS OCCUPY A PEN HOUSE OR THEY HAVE TURNED INTO CHICKENS.I CANT BELIEVE MAHAMA HAVE NOW TURNED INTO A CHICK. SHAME ON YOU.

• Johnny Football 11 years ago

Great move, President Mahama. I must admit that I did not vote for you; however, you've shown great leadership on this issue (re: Flagstaff House/Castle tours). I hope your term is a very successful one. God bless.

• Randy Mac 11 years ago

GTV Ghana is live here share it

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com/2013/02/gtv-ghana.html

• Kweku 11 years ago

You can take pictures of even the White house, Buckingham Palace, Governor's House in Ottawa and the Kemlin in Moscow. What did we hahe to hide in all these years at the Osu Castle?

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

kwasea

• Sam 11 years ago

Brother stop this Pepeni,Asanteni,Brongni,Nkrani etc.talk Ghana is today more matured than this.At the end of the day we are all Ghanaians.Germans are Germans,French are French,Americans are Americans etc.it does not matter w ...

• Igp 11 years ago

Even the US White House is open to the public. Turning Osu Castle into tourist center? That is waste of public property and tax payers money. Mahama is an NPP in the wolf. He is extravagant.