You are here: HomeNews2013 02 06Article 264215

Ghana Vrs Burkina: A battle of two neighbours

Read Comments Comments (96)

• The Stallion 11 years ago

I'm just thinking of the final. Thinking of how I will buzz on Sunday. The doubting Thomases can doubt, as for me, I don't care3333!

• Nobody is nobody 11 years ago

Patience will be key for today's match. These Burkinabes can run all day. If the Black Stars, get impatience they will be hit on the counter. I expect a rematch of Ghana-Mali for the final.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

BURKINA VS SUPER EAGLE FOR FINAL.

SUPER EAGLE ALL THE WAY TO GLORY...(IN JESUS MIGHTY NAME), AMEN. IT IS SETTLED IN HEAVEN.

• Omega 11 years ago

Is football played in heaven! Na waa ohh

YESSS OOOOOOHHH!!!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Waaaooo

The Nigerians are panicking hence they want Ghana to be beaten so that they can face Burkina. By the way football is not played in heaven

THE FLYING EAGLES HAVE BEEN ORDAINED, ALL GHANAIANS HATERS CAN BURN IN THE SEA. THE AFCON CUP IS GOING TO NIGERIA WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.

UNDER ESTIMATE THE POWER OF FLYING EAGLES AT YOUR OWN PERIL. BE AFRAID, BE VER ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Nigeria destroying Mali.Half time, Nigeria 3 Mali, 0

• Rasheed@Appiah coming home wt empty h 11 years ago

Hmm Asem beba debi

BRING IT ON GHANA BOYS.

1).BURKINA 3 GHANA 1

2).BURKINA vs NIGERIA FOR FINAL

3). NIGERIA LIFT THE 2013 AFCON CUP
    IN JESUS MIGHTY NAME. IT IS SETTLED IN HEAVEN. AMEEEEEEEEEEEEEN.

• Cornell 11 years ago

Mali obviously looked tired from playing extra time in the quarter finals.

• kb 11 years ago

The game go be sakasaka(rough) because of the pitch...the result however rough, will be smooth all the way annexing the cup from the super eagles! osayyy blackstars!!!!

• jusmi 11 years ago

What can u say nw dat ghana is out,notting but to SHUT UP in shame,so sorry

• STEVE 11 years ago

This article doesn't sound reality on ground as being expected. The writer indicates if Black Stars can "negotiate victory" over Burkinabes. What does he mean by that? His choice of words shows that there is bribery and corru ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago

Daft gizzer with peanuts for a brain. You may have your opinion but dont bring it here, take it to Nigeriaweb if you have one. Sod off.

Trust me, my brain in BIGGER than your papa and mama put together, (if you have any), because you sound like a BASTARD. Need I say more!

Listen bone head, I am too classy to get involved in a biff with you. You see, when I argue I get paid serious money and I charge per the hour. Wasting my rather precious time on the likes of you will amount to losing thousan ...

Who is the bone head between you and I, a cocoase kuraseni obroni worshiping Ghanaian like you who called himself 'SANTACLAUSIAN?' I'm not surprise anyway, you people are Obroni ass lickers and you always admire everything t ...

• THE SAINT 11 years ago

How many times have I said that you are a trokosi unpatriotic Ghanaian masquerading like a Nigerian. The same idiot who used to call your stupid trokosi self WISE-TALK UK.

See what SANTACLAUSIAN has done to you? You have e ...

ME GHANAIAN? OVER MY DEAD BODY. I AM A LAGOSIAN FOR REAL. KWASIA WO MAAME TWE KANKAN

• tabi 11 years ago

Good luck ghana

• selira 11 years ago

This area is for only Ghanaians to air our views on our dear country and how we can beat Burkina Faso and move to the finals with any team that wins in the second match.This place is not for lying cock suckers mother fucker. ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Someone is scared that the Black Stars would crash the super chickens again so he wants Burkina Faso to go to the finals instead. Is that what I'm sensing now? The Nigerians don't want the Black Stars to win. What is all that ...

• jusmi 11 years ago

Nigerians ar scared of ghana indeed,scared of meeting some 1 ur better than we don't make noise like ghanians,we act,who even told these black pot that they willget to final,alsame let brotherly love continue,as our bro count ...

I said the same thing in my post yesterday. We will face Mali in an enthralling final on Sunday. Meanwhile we have business to take care of today and with a bit of tactical proficiency, we should do so without too much of a h ...

• kk 11 years ago

Stallion can give us some analysis and prediction. It makes things interesting

• hey 11 years ago

Ghana will not win until mahama is removed from chicken house

• Mr.N 11 years ago

I am with you on this one I may be at next door check in with POW for my bell.

• Rasheed@Appiah coming home wt empty h 11 years ago

Football no be mouth mouth.Na the field go talk am

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

gh 3 vs burkina 0
    GYAN, OMOTUO TUO ZAAFI STRIKER!
    someone tell gyan that TO BE AN EFFECTIVE STRIKER. HE MUST HAVE HIS BACK TURNED TO THE GOALIE.
    GYAN NEVER TURNS HIS BACK TO THE GOALIE. INSTEAD, HE RUNS SIDEWAYS TO THE LE ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

MY COUNTRY MEN>>>GHANA LEAD 2-1 VICTORY WITH BURKINA-FASO >>>

• jusmi 11 years ago

God has delivered the ghanians frm nigerians Via burkinababes,:oo what a mithy God u servee

• kk 11 years ago

This match is going to be hard but Ghana will win 3-1

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I REST MY CASE

• BRA Kwaku 11 years ago

I SECOND

• Kojo 11 years ago

We will beat Burkina even if we are playing on rocks.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

TWEAA., GH SHOULD JUST PRESSURE THESE GUYS. BY HALF TIME THE GAE WILL BE OVER.BURKINA WILL JUST BE PLAYING DEFENSIVE AND COUNTER ATTACK. PRESSURE EVEN BREAKS METAL. I WISH I WAS THE GH COACH. I WILL START ASANTE AT TEH 7, KAS ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

EVEN IF WE PLAY ON THE SEA TOP GHANA,-4 BURKINA-O

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

CAF is disgraceful. they were hoping a semifinal berth for South Africa and thus the better pitch for the other semifinal match and this zongo kejetia pitch for the other. Shame on CAF and SAFA

• octopus 11 years ago

1-1 in first half but 3-2 to in extra time.Thats all i see but scorline changes with red card .Thats what i fear

• Bye! 11 years ago

I see Ghana placing Bokinafaso in the third position by scoring them seven (7) goals to nil. Glory be Jesus Christ. Peace be with Ghana - Amen.

• Octopus 11 years ago

1-1 in first half but 3-2 to in extra time.Thats all i see but scorline changes with red card .Thats what i fear

• Bye! 11 years ago

I see Ghana bringing the cup home by placing Bokinabe in the third position of the tournament.

• Bye! 11 years ago

I see Ghana placing Bokinafaso in the third position by scoring them seven (7) goals to nil. Glory be Jesus Christ. Peace be with Ghana - Amen.

• Maurie 11 years ago

Uncle Mario Whenever someone can take such a hifroric experience & turn it into something positive it becomes very special; and that great energy flows into the gala & encompasses the people attending. I've left both ...

• Bye! 11 years ago

I see Ghana bringing the cup home by placing Bokinabe in the third position of the tournament.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Whatever the results, the Stars should be serious especially with their passing. They should also stop hanging on the balls too much. Akwasi Appiah must also try some of the other strikers.

• Ringo Watusi 11 years ago

I only had the chance to watch the Ghana vs Cape Verde and the Ivory Coast vs Nigeria matches.In fact,even though we won,I could see that our strikers,especially Asamoah Gyan did not impress at all. This Wakaso guy should rat ...

• nkunim italy 11 years ago

ghana we the champions no size.nemesis your comment is funny don't you no that ghana squard is best hahahaha wao this is our time if someone don't no

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

Titanic match in the making.
    BLACK STARS...we are living in fast changing times unprecedenting in annals of Black Soccer..where the UNKNOWN are hitting front pages..and the MIGHTY are shying from reputation.STALLIONS are liv ...

• Omega 11 years ago

I believe contrary to what coach Appiah is saying (maybe he is saying that to build up the psych of the players) but I think the pitch will make more problems for the stars and they should be very mindful of that fact. The ke ...

• NANA EFFAH NURIDEEN 11 years ago

GHANA WILL WIN BY 2.O

• Charles (Germany) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Akos! 11 years ago

U cant advertise any 419 people here!Is better you look for work or ausbildung!

• Ern 11 years ago

This pot that the man is carrying in the picture, sometimes, smoke will be coming out of the pot, and at other times no smoke. Why? The pot must ALWAYS be smoking!!

• HUMBLE POLIZ 11 years ago

hmmm i see today's match as a lost 4 GH,BURKINA 2 GH 1

• YAW 11 years ago

ITS BURKINA'S TIME. ITS ORDAINED ALREADY MARK IT.

• GEORGE 11 years ago

is me

• Teddy 11 years ago

We need to ensure victory by beating them

• OGRA 11 years ago

Figure of speech keke! Why do think so negative?

• lexibino 11 years ago

Footbal is not about making noing outside the pitch,but it is the strog and the team work of our players to prove that they are better than the Burkinabes.The Ghanaian team(Black starshould take Burkina team as their wives an ...

• Paa 11 years ago

I SEE A VICTORY FOR BURKINA.A SURPRISE ONE OFCOURSE JUST LIKE 2012 HOW ZAMBIA MADE IT.BURKINA 3 GH 1

• computer man 11 years ago

there is nothing to worry about Ghana it our time like JM says one touch

• Akos! 11 years ago

B.stars need more Northerners bcos the burkinas are strong!

• Tuned 11 years ago

At least we have some real sensible Ghanaians like Paa and Humble Poliz who know that your players are CRAP and you will lose bitterly. Start preparing you the 4th place. I predict Burkina 4 Ghana 1.

• Tunde 11 years ago

Burkina 4 Ghana1 hip hip hip hurray....

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Great to read a refreshing article like this one. Please write one when Black Stars finish beating the Burkinabe Stallions today. Thanks. Lets go Black Starrrrrssssssss!!!!!!!

• Yaa woto 11 years ago

The Stallions will destroy the waive ring Ghana team. Let's wait and come back tomorrow for the commentaries. Whoever knows how to read beyond the lines knows Burkina is going far. It is actually the most constant team in the ...

• SARPON 11 years ago

GOOD OBSERVATION YAA WOTO.

• roudman 11 years ago

hi plzz iam living in spain,can somebody tell me the exatly time to wach the mach?as iam working and have to wach in in the computer

thanks

• KWASI 11 years ago

THATS THE TIME

• man 11 years ago

WHERE can I watch this game

• KWASI 11 years ago

where do you live

• AMA 11 years ago

Where can I get free online live streaming in Canada?

• SUAME MAGAZINE 11 years ago

ESPN3.COM SHOWING MATCH 1.20EST

• Ghana Midfield Rocks 11 years ago

Ghana make no excuses, dont blame no pitch, no rain, you hve better quality than Bukina so go ahead and seal the victory.

• osumanu 11 years ago

where can i watch in usa ?

• EG 11 years ago

DAU,PENTSIL,VORSAH,BOYR,AFFUL,ANNAH, ADOMAH, ASAMOAH, BADU,WAKASO,GYAN.

GOODLUCK

• kelly man(NY) 11 years ago

If you live in Europe or the U.S, or even Canada, you can watch it at atdee.net. This is the best place to see any soccer game. Also if you have an ipad and cannot see it because APPLE does not allow ADOBE, GO TO THE APP STOR ...

• RKB USA 11 years ago

WITH GOD WE WILL WIN

NIGERIA 1 MALI 0

NIGERIA 2 MALI 0 STILL FIRST HALF

• kellss 11 years ago

nigeria 3-0 mali ghana must lookout nigeria is very dangerous

• HKA Toronto 11 years ago

Mali did not come to play ball today. Really poor performance. Nigeria is winning without much effort.

• EG 11 years ago

NIJA ON GOOD COURSE.

DOING WELL.

BS,WISH THEM WELL

• TUNDE 11 years ago

My boys are good. Its sad Ghana will not play us. You will play for the 4th place

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

It is time to shut up the cowardly Ghana team. Even, the Elephants fell. How could the sissy Ghana team withstand the mighty Super Eagles?

• Prakash 11 years ago

Netherlands play good game so far, thay should beat JapanI hope Australia win Ghana and make Group D more inneistrtg,and dont know about Cameroon

• Oscar 11 years ago

Dear Brother Ken:This is sooooo tnptmieg; however, I gave up pontificating for Lent just before I gave up Lent. Next time I am backsliding I will give you a suitably snide reply, something really worth repenting of. Till th ...

• kwaku Siaw 11 years ago

am in Canada where can i watch this game??pls help

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Try,

livesportsream.tv

OR

firsrowsport.eu

• Kojo baah 11 years ago

Ghana wil win tis game 2.

• jusmi 11 years ago

Ghanians ar too full of themselves,my candid advice is dat they shuld learn frm their players who ar more carful with tthei word,pride goes b4 downfall,sorry al dsame.I also noticed dat al the wide mouthed analyst ran away af ...

• jusmi 11 years ago

In any game there must be a winner,next
    Time ghana analyst them shuld learn to sit back n analyse the game as they'v bin doing its sign Of maturity intead of sneaking away in shame bc who even thought they will go dis far

• Agus 11 years ago

Praise Him Brother,First things: Can we still send orinffeg to seed into this ministry while you are away?Wanted to let you know that I am proud of you! I want the Lord to work wonders in your life and show you great mystery ...

• Depan 11 years ago

san na kaneis ena symnoto ma synama gohteftiko taksidi sto xrono einai oi eikones aftes osa aggizeis, ta aggizeis me sevasmo kai afta paradinwntai sto fako sou me tropo ksexwristo