Big pay for Chiefs- Prez Mahama assures

Read Comments Comments (57)

• GHANA 11 years ago

THE BEST AGENDA FOR A BETTER GHANA

• Asare John 11 years ago

really the best of all our presidents.

• WHAT A STUPID PRESIDENT 11 years ago

This son-of-bitch is nothing but a promiser. An ass-hole who has nothing to offer but promises after promises.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

IS ASANTEHENE ALSO GETTING AN UPWARD REVIEW? AND WHY? THAT CHIEF IS TAKING ALL THE ROYALTIES WHICH BELONG TO GHANAIANS, AND MYSTERIOUSLY GETTING STRANGE MONIES SOME OF WHICH HAS BEEN USED TO BUY PLOSH MANSIONS IN LONDON AND S ...

• Ketasco Headmaster 11 years ago

Asantehene has not talked since Mahama won the elections. He supports Mahama, but he fears the rough Asante politicians.

If Asantehene is is a regional king, I feel he has all he power talk his mind like the Queen of Engl ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHICH NDC CHIEF HAS RESPECT AMONG HIS PEOPLE? LET THEM HELP NDC TO CHOP GHABNA MONEY WAA WAA, THEIR TIME WILL BE HERE SOON

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HAVE YOU FINISHED CHOPPING THE 77 BAGS OF COCAINE MONIES? DON'T FORGET AMOATENG IS COMING 2014 AND THE CHIEF BARON HAS LOST 2012. IT WILL WEEPING AND GNASHING OF TEETH WHEN HE ARRIVES AT ALFOA BORDER.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

GET OFF MY RADAR ELSE.....! STUPID IDIOT PISSING BLOOD ALL OVER GHANAWEB! OUTMODED FOOL WHICH ONE CANT POINT OUT WHERE YOUR STUPID COMMENTS COME FROM...! YOUR THINKING IS FOR JSS CHILDREN SO GET OFF MY RADAR BEFORE I SQUEEZ Y ...

• Jane 11 years ago

YOU'ER STUPID IDIOT, KWASEIA

• DAN 11 years ago

slipped out Accra Mental Hospital! Nobody ask your thought about anything you dumb,idiot,gay(dicksucker) Nigger (idiot black man)

• BONSO 11 years ago

Anloga people never used to have chiefs, tor...they had togbuis...and suddenly ewes also have chiefs...hmmm...does Ille Ife have chiefs or ewes do not originate from anywhere exceptbeneath stones...

• DAN 11 years ago

Make them electable just like mayors and mp's..They should have to campaign and spend their money and keep citizens happy before they steal ghana taxpayers money

• Jane 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASEIA.

• Tani Mahama - Yendi 11 years ago

Mahama doesn't think before he acts & promises... He should go & wake up former President Dr. Limman from the death bed and ask him for advice...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Leave the chieves alone and concentrate on developmental projects in Ghana.

Anyway, no wonders because Ghanaians chieves are corrupt like Mahama himself.

Ghana "beye basaa" for 4 good years we shall see if Mahama can ...

• DAN 11 years ago

This is why the NDC and muslim terrorist want their people un-educated so Jackass's like you think they are doing good job..China whores in america make more money that you will ever see..Masterbating men for $60 per hour and ...

• Florida 11 years ago

This is serious! What? The government wants to buy the chiefs's loyalty by paying them. We are all dead meat now for the government; the chiefs will simply dance to the tune of the politics in the system. In this case, chiefs ...

• CTZ 11 years ago

THE ANCESTORS GUIDE YOU AND YOUR CABINETS!!!

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

This man wants to give away Ghana's money like ice water to the poor chiefs in the north.

• Klovi 11 years ago

You are a stupid Naa,may your gods bless your name Naa.

• Ketasco Headmaster 11 years ago

K3 osumcc en3, yaa ni oya sha nshc!

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

So chiefs also receive monthly allowances from Ghana government. 3rd World country? We will forever grope in DARKNESS!!!! I'm speechless. We use our resources to pay all these people and then turn around to go and beg for $10 ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

USELESS NDC ATONGO MAHAMA

• A four legged-creature 11 years ago

That thing called Akufo Addo can never be president. He should look for something else to do. Stupid ashantis and akyems. We are ruling you. What do you say? Hehehe skin pain.

• OBIBINI. 11 years ago

THE SOLUTION TO THE LANDS ISSUE IS FOR THE STATE TO NATIONALISE ALL LANDS IN THE COUNTRY.WHY SHOULD CHIEFS OR CLANS CLAIM TO BE OWNERS OF LAND?DID THEY CREATE THE LANDS THAT THEY CLAIM OWNERSHIP TO?

• Ben 11 years ago

I did not even know our chiefs get paid by the government. Hmmmm, asem beba dabi!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

What work do the chiefs perform? Giving out lands to Chinese galamsey!

• Naa 11 years ago

Wow, This is my first time hearing Gh Chiefs get payed, How?? and am glad lots of my fellow Ghanaians find that disturbing too. Do they really deserve that money ?? No ....
    I am so dissapointed the Prez is encouraging this n ...

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Kufuor started it all. The Ashantihene took in over $25m to develop asanteman during his administration. We seem to find money to corrupt each other but lack money where it should count the most. Our politicians are selling u ...

• MAMPRUDOO 11 years ago

The Pz Uncle is the Bole Chief (BOLE WURA) so what do you expect?

• ABRANTIE GYASI 11 years ago

Nothing was said about the Chinese illegal GARAMSEY (STEALING OF GOLD),and contamination of our rivers

• Kweku 11 years ago

such naivity, call on the PRESIDENT AND INCREASE YOUR PAY. dO WE HAVE A DUAL JUDICIARY SYSTEM? We need strong leaders to be courageous leaders to abolish this ridiculous chiefstainsy system once and for all. Chiesfs are too ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

why allowance for chiefs, they have a minister, not only that but allowances and they are allowed to sell properties esp lands, take ornaments abroad and even go to the extend of refusing govt appointees. they also parade for ...

• Richard Owusu-Amsterdam Holland 11 years ago

My advice goes to the various chiefs
    not to sell their Good reputation in
    exchange for this scanty money,but
    rather pray to THE Almighty GOD for the court case which is still pending
    so that the truth comes out to benef ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

WE GHANAIANS ARE SURPRISED ABOUT BIG PAYS FOR CHIEFS, John Mahama IS TRYING TO BUY EVERYBODY IN GHANA JUST TO BE THE LEGITIMATE PREZ.

• Ghanaba Papabi 11 years ago

why should chiefs be paid by the government? Eye asem ooh! I think this whole chieftaincy thing must be stopped in Ghana.
    All most of our chiefs know is to sell land!

• Bran 11 years ago

The chief in Samsam Odumase has sold all the land
    and never did anything for his people.

• Patriot 11 years ago

instead of paying the chiefs, they should be made to account for the galamsey money they get from the Chinese.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

THE WAY THE CHIEFS ARE DESTROYING THE COUNTRY, THE NATION WILL BE BETTER OFF WITHOUT CHIEFS. PAYING THEM MORE MONEY IN ADDITION TO THE MONEY THEY MAKE SELLING OFF TRADITIONAL ASSETS? NO WAT

• Bran 11 years ago

The Chiefs are useless and have no value.

• Good Pastor 11 years ago

It is the Cheifs that are blocking Ghana´s development they have sold all our lands Ghanaians are not being Housed well yet you are still talking selfish.

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 11 years ago

Only lazy GA and EWE chiefs will appreciate silly Mahamah!s ideas. Why should government put these useless chiefs on pay roll. He bribe them to steal the elections that is the reward he want to give them. Oh Africa, when are ...

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

This is the reason why people did not want free EDUCATION. Just for 150 cedis. These chiefs did not want free Education for their people, telling them don't VOTE for free EDUCATION it bad. Just for 150cedis, lazy GA& EWE chie ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

MAHAMA HAS ALREADY STARTED INTRODUCING COMMUNIST ELECTORAL AUTHORITARIAN IDEOLOGIES ND PRACTICES INTO GHANA POLITICS. HE STARTED WITH COOPTATIION BEFORE THE ELECTIONS. HE EMPLOYED CLIENTELISM, CORPORATISM AND PATRIMONIALISM ...

• Jane 11 years ago

GIVE THEM MORE CARS AND MONEY, THIEF GOD WILL PUNISH YOU SOON.

• ghana 11 years ago

only big men are enjoying. culooolo.

• lydia usa 11 years ago

give all the country money to the chiefs and supid ndc members

• hamaman 11 years ago

what a cheap way of trying to get the chiefs to side up with him! Thief mahama should start by stepping down..;if he has any sense of integrity.

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Ah African leaders. I am very disappointed in this so call maama as my grand mother will say.this chiefs are out there selling one land to multiple people . Why don't you use that money to develop the villages and stop bribi ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA 11 years ago

YOUNG PIONEERS ARE RULING GHANA. MAY THE LIGHT OF GOD LEAD THEM TO DO GOOD THINGS FOR THE NEXT YOUNG PIONEERS.

• Sampana 11 years ago

Even the 80,000 is way too much and must be cut to 20000 as most of them have houses.

Greedy bastards

• Hazor 11 years ago

President Mahama if GHc150 is a big pay for chief,how would you call your GHc12,000 salary per month President Mahama?This man did not respect chief how can GHc150 cater chiefs and administrators?

• ANANE 11 years ago

What a danger this is. For Chiefs to be paid. Where would you draw the line. I am a chief and I am living in the United States and visit occasionally. And you are going to pay me? They are going to be lazy. marry too many wi ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

This is pathetic how can you beg Jm for pittance after selling lands and squandering the proceeds. Useless and idiotic fools

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Useless chiefs. Jm will continue to bribe you people to blindly support him. Shame unto you. You have all lost your dignity. God save Ghana from these evil followers

• Gen.Okat.A.A. Afrifa /Kotoka Remembe 11 years ago

WHY IS OUR NORTHERN REGION PEOPLE STILL PRIMITIVE ?

AFTER P/NDC RULING FOR OVER 30 YEARS IN GHANA HISTORY ?

CAN'T YOU YOURSELF A NO9RTHERNER USE OUR SCARCE RESOURCES TO HELP DEVELOP OUR NORTHERN REGION AND VOLTA REGIONS ...

• Gen.Okat.A.A. Afrifa /Kotoka Remembe 11 years ago

YOU GO ON PREX MAHAMA BRIBBING AND CORRUPTING CHIEFS WHILE YOUR PEOPLE ARE STILL LIVING IN AN INHUMAN POVERTY IN GHANA