You are here: HomeNews2013 02 04Article 264067

Flagstaff House not safe for President

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Divine 11 years ago

Nobody in Ghana has intension of killing the President. Unless his security is weak, nothing will happen. Lets be guided by President Kuffour accident and the death of President Mills. Where were the security details when we ...

• MAHAM 11 years ago

The only place where this dumb President can live without neighbours is space so why don't we move him to space and forget about him? Who will want to kill this thief called President? The only security risk to him is himself ...

• Theo 11 years ago

Mahamaq, you are right. Even the whitehouse has neighbours around the most powerful man on Earth and you are talking about this Drossmanian man who can easily be picked out with his penchant for cheap ashawo little fat girls ...

• naija man 11 years ago

even the palace of the president of naija is found inside the city. who cares about a useless president of a small country like ghana whose people even think he stole their mandate? i heard he is even a womaniser. he should b ...

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

He has 47 children, fucked married women, stole elections. Now he is afraid.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Why didn't Kufuor get killed there when he moved in even though the place was not fully completed ?

Stop telling blue lies daily to Ghanaians, NDC !

Ama Benyiwa Doe and others promised to use it as a poultry farm if the ...

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

who said kuffuor ever lived there,?

• GHANA 11 years ago

BRING K4 THERE TO SLEEP IN HIS TEMPEL FOR ONLY WEEK BEFORE ANY PRESIDENT WILL ATTEMPT TO SLEEP THRE

• NDC MAN 11 years ago

ITS VERY NEAR PIGS ZONE AND PREZ MAHAMA CAN NEVER LIVE NEAR DIRTY ANIMALS..! PERIOD

• Jane 11 years ago

Ooooo!!! HEIS ONE OF THE PIGS AND THE ANIMALS, THINK ABOUT THAT. ABOA AND KWASEIA, THINK BEFORE YOU TALK.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

This shoddy product is useless. These Ghanaian leaders will chop of everything, without considering the national interest.

• SAME 11 years ago

THAT HOUSE IS TOO URGLY

• Rob 11 years ago

A competent architect would have thought of all these security implications first before choosing a location and also in designing the whole complex. Sometimes people or nations can be given the go ahead to do things for us t ...

• Yo man 11 years ago

You peoiple still think your dwarf will be President.President of NIMA

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Nana Akomea, you are a disgrace to your parents. Everything you say are insults. Wash your dirty mouth.

His sins will catch up with him.

• Kudaya Ho 11 years ago

He cant live near dirty nima pepefo

• Jane 11 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? HE IS ALSO DIRTY BECAUSE THEY ARE HIS PEOPLE, HE IS ALSO PEPENI, HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN SO SOON. HE SHOULD GO AND LIVE IN THE NORTH.

• mm 11 years ago

Mahama fucked my girl friend

• SIMPLE LOGIC 11 years ago

I have been to Washington, London, Canberra, etc and I can say that Flagstaff House is 200% safer than where the other Heads of State live.

Give us a break please. By the way is the place Mahama currently living a much sec ...

• Poku k 11 years ago

As much as I gree that president Mahama should occupy the Flagstaff House I think your cooment is unfortunite. Who told you that Us president is the most powerful man on earth? I mean the guy who could not raeson as a human ...

• Joe 11 years ago

When serious minds are discussing ideas about security of the president, little minds are talking about the personality of the president. You know next to nothing about security. Kuffour's was an accident, and Mills did not d ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

IS THE NDC GOVERNMENT LOOKING FOR ECUSES TO BUILD A PRESIDENTIAL PALACE OF THEIR OWN?? NO PLACE ON EARTH IS SAFE ENOUGH. WE LIVE WITH SO MANY SECURITY CONCERNS BUT WHAT CAN WE DO ABOUT IT? LIFE MUST GO ON. BUILD A CASTLE FOR ...

• MAHAM 11 years ago

Idiot, do you call your stupid self great mind? Who will want to kill this idiot womanizer? If somebody wants to kill him, it will be easier to do because the idiot is always under a disguise visiting his numerous girlfriends ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

You are a man of wisdom.Wisdom is the principal thing each one should get.Unfortunately,it's only in AFRICA where even the fool does not know he is.WHY?BECAUSE IT IS NORMAL.
    Great minds(of wisdom) discuss ideas - that bring ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Ghana yen nyinaa ye be hu! Mawie this is what I can say

• Charles-Illford,Essex-UK 11 years ago

WE GHANAIANS WILL NOT SIT AND WATCH THESE CORRUPT POLITICIANS SQUANDER OUR MONEY RECKLESSLY AGAIN ON WHITE ELEPHANT PROJECTS AND JUDGEMENT DEBTS ETC.WHEN THERE ARE TOP PRIORITIES LIKE THE PROVISION OF QUALITY POTABLE
    DRINKIN ...

• Yo man 11 years ago

WHEN kUFOUR CAME TO POWER HE ALSO SAID THE SAME AND THEY USED STATE MONEY TO RENOVATE HIS HOUSE TO BEFFIT A PRESIDENT:Now it is Mahamah,s turn,.What is good for the Goose is good for the Gander.Sorry we don,t have this in Twi ...

• WHY 11 years ago

THE WICKED RUNS WHEN NO ONE PURSUE

The pepeni can be killed anytime he steps out at a durbar or any public event. He should hide in his room and never come out. The pepeni president is such a coward.

• TRUTH 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS A GONJA, GONJAS ARE GUANS, AND GUANS ARE AKAN. SO THE PRESIDENT IS AN AKAN. TRUTH STANDS.

• Prince 11 years ago

The monument should be turned into a museum where historical and cultural antiques are put on display for tourists and also for education purposes. By so doing, the nation could re-coup the investment.

• Joy 11 years ago

Rather the Slave Castle must be turned into a museum!!

• DKB 11 years ago

Well said Joy. Prince i'm not sure you thought through you comment before posting it. The president himself is not comfortable at the slave castle so no matter what one says he will move to the flagstaff house

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a fool. What do you know about security?

• MENSAH 11 years ago

What he is suggesting is eqally good.He is talking about how profitable the building could be put to use,instead of leaving it to stand alone after all those occupants have been taken away from the presidential palace.
    Are y ...

• DKB 11 years ago

More than you will ever know Mr wise man.

• kobbydoe 11 years ago

Work things out well

• gyan 11 years ago

cable network news CNN is very near capitol hill in Washington DC.

• kk 11 years ago

Was he safe when he was living under baboon house and drinking pito

• Joe 11 years ago

Shere hatred would kill you, as you can dream but never even qualify to sweep the verandas of either the Flagstaff house or Castle where only the mighty tread.

• kobi J 11 years ago

You don't know better than the security who are managing the president

• DKB 11 years ago

And you think when the building was being erected there was no security coordination? It is all politics. Had NPP won the last election, the flag staff house would have been the seat of govt. This is all hog wash. NDC bashed ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

Nkrumah's peduase Lodge outside Aburi is there for the President.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Hei don't say that again,the people of Aburi are claiming Peduase Lodge.They want to turn it into a discotheque,after all Aburi Gardens has been abandoned.

• FONKAR FOR LIFE 11 years ago

AMONG ALL THE RUBBISH YOU HAVE WRITTEN, NOTHING, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TALKS ABOUT THE STRUCTURAL DEFECTS. PEOPLE SHOULD WISE UP AND BE TRUTHFUL FOR ONCE

• kk 11 years ago

Kufour was even safe how much more u pepeni.

• OTWENUA 11 years ago

Go build another one in the middle of the Accra Plains where there are no other facilities. Do nothing NDC party. You can live it if you can dream it.

• marian 11 years ago

The best place will be Bawku.

• naija man 11 years ago

who cares about a fake president of a small country whose people even consider him as a thief and womaniser. he better worry about hiv/aids. even the president of naija stays close to the city. mtcheew

• Moses, 11 years ago

You are a fake naija man. I will never expect this from a naija man. You are probably one of the members of boko haram who are terrorizing us all over naija today. No where is safe. You are not eligible to vote so what is yo ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

We could be exporting poultry products from there by now if the NDC had fulfilled its promise.

• Nonsense 11 years ago

Thank you Kofi you made my day. Does it mean the President will never go into the open to be snipped? Excuses from incompetent security heads

• Show boy 11 years ago

Crap!!!

• MAHAMAH WOMANIZER 11 years ago

NDC SHOULD STOP THESE NONSENSE. WHO IS GOING TO ASSASSINATE MAHAMAH? YOU GHANAIANS CAN TALK BIG BUT WHEN IT COMES TO COMMON SENSE YOU ARE LACKING BEHIND. IT IS SILLY OF THE GOVT. TO START GIVEN ALL THESE USELESS AND SENSELESS ...

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

That koalpot looking edifice was a death trap, which can be easily shot at from air, sea and land. The matemeho bloodline's original intent has been demystified. Kufuor in the long run will purchase it as another security ris ...

• MAHAMAH WOMANIZER 11 years ago

CNN IS VER CLOSE TO CAPITOL HILL THE SIT OF THE GOVT. OF USA. DOES THIS POSE AS A SECURITY THREAT TO PRES. OBAMA? FOOLS. NDC DONT FOOL THE LARGE MAJORITY IGNORANT GHANAIANS WITH THIS YOUR STUPID CRAB.

• NANAKATA 11 years ago

DID THAT COMPLEX REALLY COST "NEARLY US$90" MILLION?
    IMAGINE HOW MANY HOUSES COULD HAVE BEEN BUILT FOR GHANAIANS.
    A MILLUION OR TWO COULD HAVE BEEN A MOST SENSIBLE AMOUNT BUT US$90 MILLION?
    ANY COMPARISON ANYWHERE IN THIS ...

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,UK 11 years ago

All these structures were there in the sixties when Dr Kwame Nkrumah lived there. The French Embassy,GBC TV3 which I think used to be the Ghana Film Industries and Afirikiko which also used to be a play ground so what are you ...

• Sikafutuo 11 years ago

Christ the King Cathedral was constructed after the 66 coup. The land was originally supposed to be used for the Presidential helicopter landing site.

• Amina Uk 11 years ago

A Northner should not be this fearful. Come on my brother. Show them that we are strong

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Who will love to kill a leader of a third world country then what? Our leaders behave like six months old child who is basically, clueless about his surrounding and who in Ghana, or elsewhere, will love to kill such a toddler ...

• tegare 11 years ago

guys, watch this space., there is a plan to assassinate mahama.. they murdered mills remember?

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Looks like the president wants to live in isolation far removed from any living creature living on land. Somebody find a place on the seas for him.

• Emelia 11 years ago

Mahama We are waiting for jobs. Please stop the campaign and give us work. We are hungry.

• Sheer Stupidity (SS) 11 years ago

If the living quarters of those tasked with providing security for the President poses a danger, then it must be pointed out that the very air that flows around that whole damn place is a security risk too. The damn air can b ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Christ the King ... Kanda Estates etc ... have always been there shut up and sort it out

• Brutus 11 years ago

The Whitehouse, the residency of the most powerful man on earth is smack in the middle of Washington DC! Think people

Thank u

• dennis awah 11 years ago

in your rage to degrade the president and satisfy your limited minds you pretend to think, but have your heads buried so deep in the sand you sound ignorant;
    No the White house is not in the "middle" of Washington DC. get yo ...

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

The president and the ndc lack wisdom

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Chief Larry Gbevlo-Lartey, just use it for a hospital. It will go a long way to benefit Oman Ghana.

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

Know one in Ghana will like to kill Mahama,if he is afraid to move to the Flagstaff House,it is his own cup of tea.If you come to LONDON,number 10 is in the middle of the city.He is scared because he killed Prof.Mills and thi ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

NDC CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA KWASEA FUO RULING GHANA IF AM THIS CRIMINALS EVIL MINDED FOOLS I WILL NOT SPEAK ABOUT FLAG STAFF HOUSE SINCE U FOOLS SAID THERE IS FOR PIGS FARMS ARE U PIGS PLANING TO GO THERE SHAMEEEEEEEEEEEEEE O ...

• Emelia 11 years ago

THE SAFEST PLACE IS THE ASOMDWEE PARK.

Lol ...

• kwame peprah 11 years ago

Didnt the government know about these obstacles before tendering the contract to build this white elephant. it seems someone just sat on their bum and signed off papers without doing all these important checks and consultatio ...

• Cool Cat USA 11 years ago

IT TIME TO SHARE THE MONEY, SO DO WHAT YOU INTEND TO DO, DONT BRING IN ANY EXCUSES INTO. WHO THE F---K WANT TO KILL THE PRESIDENT.

• MUGU 11 years ago

When i first saw it as a military man, i said to myself that this mansion lacks security features as i even compared it with the new AMERICAN EMBASSY which is really unique.

• JUST CURIOUS 11 years ago

IT WOULD BE INTERESTING TO KNOW HOW MUCH THE UNITED STATES SPENT TO BUILD ITS FANTASTIC EMBASSY IN ACCRA. I BET IT WOULD BE LESS THAN US$90 MILLION.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

The Kufuor government chose the Chinese to build the Taj Mahal, because the Americans will not give them kickbacks.

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

i don't where these people had the idea from to put up that white elephant there! i believe kufuor went copying blidly our backward francophone neigbours.What is wrong with the Osu castle and its nearby Australia house?

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

What is Mahama afraid of in the Jubilee House that can't happen in the Castle? If the French want info on any part of Ghana, they could have it, even in Mahama's hotel room!

• Eddie Bekoe 11 years ago

gbevlo is an idiot. this thing was said when Mills was around,then wise Mahama says he would use it;that he won't let it be a white elephant (Tax Payer's money)then u useless man like u talking nonesense.Watch out for Woyome ...

• Sarpi 11 years ago

We want the best for our President. Please do everything possible to protect him.

• Tico 11 years ago

Ghanaians are dying of hunger.No toilet in Korle bu hospital listen to what this selfish and crocks are talking about.

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

The French Embassy will always be able to intercept messages whether they are 2 inches or 1000 miles from the Flagstaff house. There are numerous embassies close to the white house and all seems to be fine.

• Whatever 11 years ago

It's not TV3 or French Embassy or GBC which is the problem. The problem is the Flagstaff house itself. It should not be at the there in the first place. That place is busy area with noise pollution beyond acceptable decibels

• Para Ti Para Mi 11 years ago

You're right, Whatever. When the presidency moves in, we will find that the congestion of traffic in that area, which is already very bad, will become worse. It is a pretty pathetic situation all around....

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

If it is not safe is it force to occupy it

• p f 11 years ago

what a lot of bullshit,

• Awuradebasa 11 years ago

All I can say is that President Mahama will 'DIRTY' the FLAGSTAFF HOUSE with 'GORO SPIT' just like the late President Hilla Liman did to the Osu Castle.

• kagee 11 years ago

What about burkingham palace and white house.modern security is not in structures and visibly armed security personnel. Do you think nkrumah was stupid to have lived there? Gbevl o la rte y should shut up.

• Hazor 11 years ago

It is not true that flagstaff house is not safe for president but out national security is weak and poor.If our national security is effective cocain,wee worth 8million UK pound and Gold worth US$80million smuggle through air ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

The more we hear of this complex, the more it strikes us as an act of massive, gargantuan folly by ex-Pres Kuffuor and his gov't.

The Jubilee complex is a monument to Kufuor's stupidity and vanity. He wanted to leave a las ...

• DKB 11 years ago

You rant like you've just dropped out of space! When some governments are paying dubious judgement debt to party cronies and building $20 million headquarters and buying multi million dollar planes with highly inflated stair ...

• Jane 11 years ago

WHAT IS MAHAMA SCARED OFF? GO AND LIVE ON ANOTHER PLANET OR UNDER THE SEA WHERE THERE WILL BE NO THREATS. THE THIEF RUNS WHEN THERE IS NO ONE AFTER HIM. HEAVY SECURITY THREATS, ASSASSIN, THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM. ...

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

Let it FALL on Mahama and all thoses thieves. That is the only way to get rid of these bastards

• Ackah Bangolame 11 years ago

...And what arrant nonsense is this? Didn't John Kufour and John Mills live in their personal houses that they acquired before they won the presidency? Did they have to demolish private people's property? I dont think the Whi ...

• nana 11 years ago

if the mansion is not secured,what about open space? Is the the president going to stay there 24/7 for the next 4yrs without coming out?.Security chief should realise that,you cannot protect everything.IF someone wants to do ...

• Gee 11 years ago

Gbevlo Lartey, do you know where Buckingham Palace is located in London? I drive past the perimeter fence almost on a daily basis and there are houses a few meters away from the Palace walls so please come again.
    I think the ...

• NANA ASANTE 11 years ago

Nonsense, This is national security bullshit. You could not protect President Mills at the castle, he is dead,and gone. You cannot protect the president everywhere, no where is safe on this earth for any one, so deal with it.

• akwesi 11 years ago

Seeing the building always reminds me of nuclear plant not presidential as claimed.i hate looking at it our as where our presidency residing.

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

Are the French terrorists? They have advanced technology to do whatever they want in Ghana. The president should rather be afraid of all the thieves, liars and sycophants working with him.

• malam 11 years ago

then send him to bole palace,err no there is another problem the gonjas
    are worried no single minister the gonjas in ndc are not capable

• Kpeblo 11 years ago

Is the president afraid of the ghost of prof/president mills? Ha ha ha . They have seen oil money and want to waste so. African presidents are pieces of work.