You are here: HomeNews2013 02 04Article 263989

Kevin Annan commends Mahama’s position on gay rights

Read Comments Comments (30)

• AWUDU 11 years ago

We don't want any gays in Ghana. It's as simple as that.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

No one expects a BOOST from the President, but publicity displayed on the subject is many folds more than Mahama could have done; homosexuality has registered it roots and it's here to stay!
    We've done enough push-back on th ...

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

Hmmmm!what`z this whole noise about....?in ghana we hate the acts & deeds of gays but not the gays who some are our brothers & sister i may say!

Hmmmm!likewise again in ghana we hate the acts of pickpocket,thieves,politica ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

PREPOSTEROUS PARADOX. WHAT IS ALL THESE AND PARTICULARLY WHAT IS THE SIGNIFICANCE OF THIS ARTICLE

• chriss 11 years ago

blind man u shut ur stinking, ignorance mouth.no wonder u are blind. its obvious u can not see. in ghana, we do know whats tolerance, we are smart enough to make ethical, healthy decisions that attract the favor and the bless ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WE HOPE SO.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

Oyiwa, Ghanaians, we said this before that he is a trumutrumu man but NDC denied it. From today,all NDC ministers,members,foot soldiers are going to say trumutrumu is good in support.expecially T. Specific.

• kofi 11 years ago

Go to Atiwa, they are defecating in classrooms. I guess you are a student counselor for show. But with a name like Amos Kevin, you may know what really is inportant for your fellow countrymen.

• GHANA GAY/LESB KILLERS ASSOC. 11 years ago

WARNING!:

THE FOLLOWING HOMOSEXUALS ARE DECLARED WANTED BY MAU-MAU AFRICA:

OYE LITHUR
    Joseph Yamin
    John Ndebugri
    Dr. Samuel Adjei Sarfo
    David Atugiya

ANYBODY WHO FINDS THEM SHOULD EMAIL US AT:

maumauaf ...

• kofi 11 years ago

You are indeed a very stupid person.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

NO NDC SO-CALLED POLITICIAN IS OF HONEST CHARACTER BUT DUBIOUS, DISHONEST, LIARS, TOTAL WICKED AND DANGEROUS IDIOTS.

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

President Mahama's stance on homosexuality was done by proxy. In any case, if he is against homosexuality, why has he nominated a person who is a defender of homosexual acts in a heterosexual society such as Ghana as minister ...

• Brongba 11 years ago

Sorry James Y, that is the presidents stance on homosexuality, and GHANAIANS support that. Have you anything against it? We GHANAIANS abhor homosexuality, it's not ethical, ...why sex a fellow man in the anus and be satisfied ...

• Human right activist 11 years ago

James grow up ok, you are a novice in the political terrain. If someone is gay does d@ affect his/her personality, abilities n capabilities. What about people in higher positions who are gays including even religious challata ...

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

You are one of them; aren't you? Why are you hiding behind a pseudo-name to put your argument? You deluded to be in politics for a long time but, your argument proves that you have little or no knowledge of past history in th ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

YOUNG PIONEERS ARE RULING GHANA. MAY THE LIGHT OF GOD LEAD THEM TO DO RIGHT THING FOR THE NEXT YOUNG PIONEERS.

• Tani Mahama - Yendi 11 years ago

The NDC is known as "FAGS" government has made great strides in encouraging diverse lifestyles; have a gay Vice President, a gay deputy interior minister in Kobby Acheampong, and a gay member of the NDC communication team in ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

ATONGO PEOPLE'S PRESIDENT

• evans 11 years ago

Mahama i think he is now gay

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

Good job! Prez Mahama.

• Kwaku Manu, Nungua 11 years ago

Ghana is not governed by the bible or koran.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

ANNAN KNOW THAT WE ARE NOT KITS. JM MET WITH SOLOMOM TO PLAN ATTA MILLS DEATH SO THAT GAYISM CAN EASILY BE PROMOTED IN GHANA. GOD SAVE US FROM THIS EVIL IDIOT NDC

• chriss 11 years ago

an act that makes animals far better than humans. a whole nation wiped off. God forbid that in our own country ghana. infact the whole continent africa. they call it human right. the right to be worse than animals. u call thi ...

• Sebastian Parker 11 years ago

WE no more talk about extortion of moneyfrom people, deceiving each other, intemperance, lack of respect for authority, lying tongues, selfishness as sins and we narrow down on gayism. Lets not forget that whatever we do, we ...

• Atinga _Frafra 11 years ago

My first coup d'eta resulted in the death of President Mills. Check it events that followed after the launching of the book! Cursed President!
    Judgement lies on your head! Evil man!

• Atinga _Frafra 11 years ago

Watch him eliminate those who know the sceret one by one! Take a look at the Picture of Mahama carefully he is so evil. His eyes tells it all....

• tt 11 years ago

habaseni, shutup

• Ada Boy 11 years ago

Tell me about it,brother! Do nothing Ghana,all energy is wasted on trivials.Look at us? Pathetic and hollow at anything that requires mature and intelligent conversation about.
    Whatever our president or I think about homosex ...

• our ghana 11 years ago

these things do not exsist.gay or lesbians, KILL ALL OF THEM OUT OF THIS COUNTRY......GOD bless you for killing them.

• Maco 11 years ago

Callous creature that is what you are, I doubt you have a soul, look yourself in the mirror and identify your short comings, work on them and you will feel proud and good about yourself rather than coming here to spew hate co ...