You are here: HomeNews2013 02 03Article 263953

Kwabena Agyapong: Appointments Committees’ Probing Not Enough

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Nana Yaw III 11 years ago

Mr. Agyapong, do you live in this country? MPs of your party boycotted the vetting so do not blame anyone for not asking questions. Your party decided not to vet the appointees of the President because you people claim this ...

• moyo 11 years ago

Kwabena should stop making comments about what should or should not done. The behaviour of the Party will make it difficult for anyone from NPP to offer any intelligent advise without being viewed as an hypocrite.

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

I'm happy that Kwabena Agyepong has recognized that parliamentarians represent Ghanaians and not merely political parties. The MPs who took part in the vetting ask all the questions their constituents wanted them to ask. The ...

• ALL DIE BE DIE 11 years ago

Thank you for responding favourably to kwabena. what do these npp crooks take ghanaians for. in one breath you said you are not part of the work and yet at another, you want to comment on it. is this not shameful, kwabena? gh ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

IT WAS LIKE THAT IN NPP ERA WHERE THE ROGUES WERE "RUBBER-STAMPED" FOR FREE FOR OBVIOUS REASONS. NDC MUST SHY AWAY FROM THIS ATTITUDE. NANA OYE SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN APPROVED OR THE PREZ. SHOULD HAVE MOVED HER TO ANOTHER PORTF ...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED 11 years ago

PLS DEAR GHANAIANS I KNOW,WE HAVE TO TALK POLITICS NO MATTER WHICH PARTY YOU BELONG TO..YOU CAN CALL THEM SO MANY NAMES BUT PLS NOT ..TRIBAL AND FAMILY INSULTS THAT DOESNT BELONGS TO POLITICS....ANY POLITICIANS DESERVE STRAIG ...

• ATO 11 years ago

TO ENSURE THAT THE PARLIAMENT ASKS WHAT HE CONSIDERS TO BE PROBING QUESTIONS, THIS GUY SHOULD ADVISE HIS FRIENDS IN THE OPPOSITION NPP TO SEND ITS MEMBERS ON THE VETTING COMMITTEE BACK TO WORK SO THEY CAN ASK TYPICAL NPP QUES ...

• Timle 11 years ago

All the hullabaloo going on about Oye Lithur nomination all the blame should be laid squarely on that womanizer president knowing very well there are a lot of question marks about her. The late president told the whole world ...

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong should rather advice his MPs and stop behaving as if he does not know what he is about.After the foolish acts of his party leadership gave them foolish directives and complied with their "better knowledge" ho ...

• william 11 years ago

The drama continues! Kwabena, I am afraid this is a very cowardly statement, an indirect expression of regret that NPP MPs are not there to provide the spices you legitimately expect. Be brave and talk to them!!!!

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

I thought you were not interested in what happens in Parliament in relation to the vetting of ministers. You will talk true.

• SETH DANSO 11 years ago

THE PUNISHMENT FOR WISE MEN WHO REFUSE
    TO TAKE PART IN GOVERNMENT IS FOR THEM TO BE RULED BY FOOLS. IF YOU TTHINK YOU KNOW, JOIN GOVERNANCE AND IF YOU WILL NOT, PLEASE SHUT UP AND BBE RULED. YOU CHOSE TO STAY AWAY FROM THE V ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

First, convince the 'Pretend President' Nana Addo to stop wasting the PRECIOUS time and money of the public; whatever he has on the mind is making no difference and sense to the tax-payers.
    We know he's HURT, but then, it's ...

• TIMEWILLTELL 11 years ago

Just shut! You abandoned your duty to the people who voted for you in pursuit of self and ego! Have you forgotten that?

• SETH DANSO 11 years ago

NONSENSE

• David 11 years ago

You have thrown away you chance to ask probing question. You no right to ask the NDC to do your will. The noise is from the NPP and its media surrogates.
    This is no issue and will not become one because NPP wants it to be ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

What do you care? And the irony of it all is the 'Let My Vote Count' diabolical corporation want over 1 million of the people's vote thrown out.

• Nana Yaw III 11 years ago

It's almost 5 million votes now, not 1 million.

• RANDY, NEW YORK 11 years ago

U claim let my vote count. Yet u pleading for one million vote thrown out. WhAt a confused bunch idiots. Whose vote must count and whose vote thrown out. Npp u r not serious

• KU 11 years ago

Too late NPP! Why talk about it now? NPP elected MPs had an opportunity to be part of the vetting to ensure that all questions about any nominee are asked and answers received to your satisfaction. You chose to stay away. So ...

• koo 11 years ago

It shows the degree to which the NPP party is confused.

These are the calibre of people who want to rule Ghana. All they know is looting of national coffers.

• Agyemeng Baidoo 11 years ago

I respect the right of Kwabena Agyepong to express his views on how parliament does its work for the people of Ghana.
    However, i thought Kwabena should have helped Ghana more by allowing the NPP to participate in the vetting ...

• Mania. 11 years ago

ASK YOUR SULKING PATHETIC MPS TO GO ASK THE PROBING QUESTIONS! Please stop the double standard arrogance. What work do u do now anyway? Or you stole enough

• Otumfour OT 11 years ago

When your NPP MPs boycotted Parliament proceedings they should have known that Parliament will proceed without them. Just ask your NPP colleagues to go back and sit on the committee to do their job for which Ghanaian tax paye ...

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

KWABENA, DO NOT PLAY THE OSTRICH HERE. THIS IS THE MORE REASON WHY YOUR MPS SHOULD HAVE BENN ON THE COMMITTEE BUT YOU CHOSE TO BOYCOTT ITS SITIINGS AND IT IS A PRICE TO PAY FOR IT. HOWEVER NANA OYER IS FIT FOR THE JOB UNLESS ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

I THINK KWABENA AGYAPONG IS NOT AWARE THAT HEY THE NPP ACTIVIST ARE BOYCOTTING EVERYTHING IN THIS COUNTRY.HE SHOULD HAVE BOYCOTTED MAKING THIS COMMENT.

• Asonaba 11 years ago

If i were this wannabe,i would just shut the fuck up. How could he talk about something his tribal party,who tag themselves as apostles of democracy in Ghana boycotted?

• Paa Kwesi 11 years ago

TELL YOUR ARROGANT MP'S WHO THINK GHANA IS THEIRS TO THINK BEFORE THEY ACT. WHO CARES IF APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE DO NOT PROBE MUCH? WHERE ARE YOUR PARTY MP'S WHO HAVE BEEN ELECTED BY GHANAIANS TO DO THIS WORK?
    SYCOPHANT.....WI ...

• Deen 11 years ago

Why did npp miss this important part of nation bluilding are now, becoming armchair quarterbacks?

To be able to ask important questions, one has to be present to make their point and be part of the debate.

What has be ...

• Kofi John 11 years ago

These hypocrite NPP say the position of the party is not to take part in the vettings yet they are commenting on it. Double standards.

• POPE CK ADU 11 years ago

LISTEN TO THE IDIOT:DO YOU NPP MEMBERS HAVE THE NATION AT HEART?DO YOU WANT THE NATION TO SUFFER JUST BECAUSE OF YOUR POLITCAL POINTS?BETTER SHUT UP FOR GOD´S SACK:

• GOTONGO 11 years ago

KWABENA IS MENTALLY HANDICAPPED AND SO CANNOT APPRECIATE THE IMPORT OF WHAT HE SAYS MOST OF THE TIME. FORGIVE HIM GHANAIANS. HE WAS MY FORMER GAY PARTNER AT SECONDARY SCHOOL.

WELL DONE:

WHAT IS THIS STUPID MAN UP TO?YOU ARE ALL JUST LIKE PIGS:YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN THERE TO DO YOUR JOB JUST AS YOU ARE SAYING:ARE YOU GOOD FOR THE NATION OR FOR YOUR POLITICAL POINTS:BETTER SHUT UP FOR GOD´S SACK:

• SAINT CHARLES 11 years ago

THE BIBLE SAYS IF YOU KNOW BETTER AND YOU REFUSE TO DO, IS A BIG SIN:

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

What track record has Kwabena Ayepong and what personal impact has he made on the well being of Ghanaians? Others would argue that the gruelling that took place was somehow unfair on the minister designate. It is not Nana Oye ...

• Kobby Kay 11 years ago

what moral right have you to comment when you fools encouraged your mps not to participate. idiot....

• Hitler 11 years ago

Am very surprise you still have the nerves to say all this.Are you speaking on behalf of your party or for yourself? I did not hear you speak when your party deliberately refused to partake in the vetting amidst public uproar ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

what is all these you said you would not take part in something, because it is not important and yet you go round and say they are not doing good work ,oh why NP ?

• TRUE 11 years ago

fOOLISH MAN ,GO AND ADVICE YOUR MPs TO GO AND PROBE THEM.

• Cantankerous 11 years ago

Mahama's nomination of a character who holds views that are diametrically opposed to what the vast majority of Ghanaians hold could come back to bite him really very hard. President Mahama must remember that Ghanaians hold th ...

• Waakye 11 years ago

Why are you complaining now???

• Whatever 11 years ago

If your party people had attended the appointment committee sittings, maybe all this concerns you are expressing would have being meaningful.

• Mathias 11 years ago

Can somebody tell this man to shut -up and get lost please. After shamelessly telling his MPs not to participate, he is now saying the committee shd have asked more probing question. Who shd ask more probing question? is it t ...

• Yaw. 11 years ago

Go and say that to your good-for-nothing MPS.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

OYE WAS A LEBSIAN.SHE DISLODGED MY SISTER

• pays 11 years ago

so dem what?she will dislodge ur stupid mom too soon but i know ur father he also a gay

• KOFI DJAMPIM 11 years ago

I AM SURPRISED SOMEBODY LIKE KWABENA AGYEPONG IS COMMENTING ON THE WORK OF THE APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE. THE PARTY NPP TOOK A FIRM STAND TO ABSTAIN AS THEY WERE IN COURT TO CHALLENGE THE ELECTION OF JM.

I THINK HE SHOULD BE ...

• Ninja 11 years ago

Kwabena, where were your NPP MPs? Shut up!

• MUGU 11 years ago

Why is it that all Agyapongs are critics of the government?Agyapong here Agyapong there Agyapong every where.WHY?Ha!ha!All die be die.

• pays 11 years ago

idiot thieves Npp,nacortic peoples party give us a break u know everything

• Sam -US 11 years ago

All NPP memebers are FOOLS except Kuffour and may be Alan

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

unbelievable , more tricks and impressive hogwash for the illiterate fools to think something serious is going on . so you ndc what did you do for 20 years with jj and also the last 4 years? you just confirmed we are so far a ...

• blacksperm 11 years ago

Fuck off Kwabena Agyapong.

• Kofi Abdulai 11 years ago

Indeed these are very shameless being, in fact sometimes I wish people who clamour around them pause to think for a while! What business has any NPP sympathiser has to talk about questions of appointment committee, when they ...

• SHATTAI 11 years ago

Why not advise your wife and children to join them to perform better in the absence of your NPP MPs?

• SHATTAI 11 years ago

WHY NOT ADVISE YOUR WIFE AND CHILDREN TO JOIN THEM FOR A BETTER PERFORMANCE?

• YEBOAH 11 years ago

NPP people are stupid. If you put garbage in you get garbage out. Just look at the quality of one of the people the NPP gave this important job to, Titus Glover.

When you elect stupid people to parliament you get stupid o ...

• Vincent 11 years ago

The clergy are not behaving strangely. They trying to let you know what God detest and cause God's wrath against us. God destroyed the world with flood because the people at the time were practicing this obnoxious act. Sodom ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

BLAME YOUR OWN MPS WHO DID A NO-SHOW. THEY WERE VOTED TO DO THE NATIONS BUSINESS, BUT CHOSEN TO PLAY GAMES. WHY DON'T YOU ADVISE THEM TO GO BACK AND ASK PROBING QUESTIONS? NPP DOUBLE STANDARDS WILL CATCH UP WITH THEM.

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

This is unlike me, but i must say "Shut the fuck up!". That is why the opposition MPs are in Parliament receiving fat salaries and rent advances. Cry to them and urge them to play their part in the house.

• TWEEAAAA 11 years ago

COMEDIAN. WHEN HIS PEOPLE HAVE REFUSED TO BE PART , WHAT DOES HE EXPECT

• IDEY BE KE KE 11 years ago

TELL UR STUPID NPP mp's TO TAKE PART IN THE VETTING PROCESS SO THAT THEY CAN I ASK UR FOOLISH QUESTIONS.

• james kumah 11 years ago

Agyapong where were your party members to ask all these questions for U?a

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

YOU ABSTAIN FROM THE PROCESSES AND THEN YOU SAY "the Appointments Committee of parliament could have asked more probing questions BECAUSE Parliament as an institution must “reflect the mood OF the people”. DO YOUR PEOPLE ...

• Mumu Sir John 11 years ago

In fact you are an idiot for making this observation. What were you and the dumbheads in your party thinking?

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

have you now cover from your lunacy at Asylum Down.It is good now to find alternative activity to engage in as a therapy.We pray that you do not slipped back into that condition of insanity.I thought your insane behaviour led ...

• zaa 11 years ago

NPP IS NOW NEW BOYCOT PARTY{ NBP } SINCE ADU BOAHEN ERA ALL WHAT YOU DO IS BOYCOTTING RESPONSIBILITY, COWARDS SHUT UP! Kwabena Agyapong

• owoahene 11 years ago

His party should have been there to asked what he wanted.
    NPP enough is enough stupid and full of madness party

• Sebastian Parker 11 years ago

If you wated more probing questions, you would not have asked your MPs to boycott the vetting. NPP should have done better than boycott. (maybe GIRLCOTT)

• kofi essoun 11 years ago

Its only fools who complian later.

• Pastor Osofu 11 years ago

Listen to this greedy cocaine hauler.

Please shut your stinky mouth. You guys have clearly shown that have no intereset in Ghana but your selfish ambitions. Am so surprised he can shamelessly make such a comment after they ...

• ADAM JAFAR/MAHAMA FUN CLUB GREATER AC 11 years ago

NPP SHOULD NOT COMMENT ON THE APPOINTMENTS OF THE PRESIDENT MINISTERIAL NOMINEES VETTING PROCESS AS THEY DON'T DESERVE TO COMMENT ON HOW THE
    PROCESS IS OR THAT OR OTHERWISE ,IF THEY WANT TO COMMENT THEY SHOULD GO AND REP ...

• kwam 11 years ago

This is the reason why your MPs should have been in parliament, keep quiet.