You are here: HomeNews2013 02 01Article 263800

GIS arrests six illegal Nigerian immigrants

Read Comments Comments (17)

• suicide bomber 11 years ago

I have met and interviewed several nigerian prostitutes in Kumasi and most of them have been brought in by human traffickers to engage in prostitution and it usually take them more that two years to settle their indebtedness ...

• Asempa! 11 years ago

I have bin to Vienna city many times its nice. But many ashiawo girls there talk good twi. So I think only small nigerains ashiawo there

• Asantehene is a failed chief 11 years ago

I used to live in Nigeria So I know what am talking. Infact I have 3 friends from cape coast that lives there. That state produces 99 percent of Nigerian ashawo all over the world.

• joyce 11 years ago

For Christ sae all the people walking on the street in Ghana with on job you have to and bring people from whereever to come and work this is a stupid story Ghana should have a law if you open a business in Ghana you must e ...

• Danny 11 years ago

But my question is, is there some one in Ghana that's called an illegal?if so what about the fulanis? are they with proper resident docuements? Lest by fair and stop arresting they you don't like as Ilegals..

• catee93 11 years ago

how abt those who enter the country to illrgally fuck aour women, steal our gold, destroy our forest, and pollute the rivers and stream. pls give give those nigerians a break. they are our own black skin as well as african br ...

• hoho 11 years ago

what is the illegality here if Nigeria is an ecowas state? why are they illegal and why do they need permit to stay in Shana if they are ecowas member state? what about the chinese who are from far beyond the borders of Afric ...

• kobby 11 years ago

There is no Ecowas law permitting an Ecowas citizen to live in any Ecowas state as long as he/she want.NO
    Ecowas citizens must exit and re-enter every ninety days.
    If ,one intend to stay and work,he/she must get a permit.

• mallam obuasi 11 years ago

That is good work GIS, but my worry is the one million chinise all over the place what is happening if an ecowas person needs a permit and chinise donot then God have mercy on us.
    Africa wise up.

• Kpeblo 11 years ago

Does the GIS want to deport all foreigners back to their country of origin? They know they cannot start that way. They should have a data base of entry first. Even their staff beg for money at the airport so wo knows what the ...

• Kortiborto immigration officer 11 years ago

Yes if you are an ecowas you still have to go through the right border entry for your passport to be stamped but these people did not so they becomes illegal entrants. These immigration officers did not let them in because ...

• wailer 11 years ago

abeg chek ur english small,wher u 4m?

• Mr Big stuff 11 years ago

BRABO TO OUR GIS. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

• NAGRIWUM TIMOTHY MASUNI 11 years ago

NIGERIANS ARE PART OF ECOWAS BODY AND CAN BE ARRESTED BECAUSE OF RESIDENTIAL PERMIT WHAT OF THOSE CHINESE ILLEGAL MIGRANTS ?

• yaa yaa 11 years ago

I am grand to hear that they have arrest them because we are not safe in our own country this Nigerian are in Ghana doing bad things. Because they have supoters, Money will kill as the woman has money that is why money talks

• JM 11 years ago

IS NIGERIA NOT PART OF ECOWAS?

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

Why can,t she employ Ghanaian ladies in her chop bar?. Does she mean our ladies are unfit to serve in your bar?