You are here: HomeNews2013 01 29Article 263541

Mahama pledges $3million to Mali over insurgency

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

Well, pepeni knows that his people are from Mali and Burkina, so Ghana's money is free to give to his relatives

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Unfortunately for your primitive ignorance,and fortunately for God's plan of unity in dversity through migration, the Akans migrated from the Mali Kingdom to present day Ghana, from pepeni land through another pepeni land!! S ...

• thomson 11 years ago

willy ignorance is killing this NPP people, that why we need quality education, they dont think that if we open fire on them now the only place they can go is mali, we were here before the malians drive them away from thier l ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

THE CANADIANS AND THE FRNCH R THE ONES THERE. ACTING LIKE THEY R HELPING THE MALIAN GOVT, BUT JUST THERE TO SATISFY THEIR OWN SELFISH INTERESTS. I SUSPECT N CAN BET THAT THE BOMBING OF THE TIMBUKTU LIBRARY MUSEUM WAS DONE BY ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ITS TIME FOR ALL BURGER (DIASPORANS) TO COME AND FIGHT FOR THEIR COUNTRY GHANA BECAUSE IT IS GETTING OUT OF HANDS! .. NDC HAS VOW NEVER TO ALLOW DIASPORANS TO VOTE... THEREFORE THE TIME IS NOW TO COME HOME AND VOTE NEXT TIME. ...

• OSEI KARIKARI 11 years ago

THE 3.5M MORE THAN HALF IS NDC,SO WHERE COME THAT DIFFERENCE.

• hoho 11 years ago

remember nkrumah time,, when south korea and china and north korea were all suffering from food, nkrumah dished out all ghana monies to help them, now we suffer racism and all sort of abuses from those animals. they never tea ...

• okukwasia kwa! 11 years ago

kwasia kurasinii whom can u open fire on?kwasia when did u fools migrated to modern day ghana? woho 3korc,kwasia biba!!!

• DEDE 11 years ago

SO GHANA HAVE 3 MIL AND CHILDREN ARE STUDYING UNDER TREES? MAHAMA YOUR CHILDREN WILL MOUNT TO NOTHING.

• ADEAH 11 years ago

THIS OUR BROS WITH BIG-MOUTH ARE PEPEFOI WHICH WE ALL KNOW.LET ASHANTIS ENLIGHT YOU.ANYWAY WE ARE ALL BROTHERS N SISTERS.EVEN BUKON BANKU IS MAKING HIS MONEY AND BEATING OUR GRANDMOTHERS.

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

Akan is probably the oldest race on earth, they came from far far away. Their footprints can be find all over (not only in Africa)i.e. Middle East, Mesopotamia.We are Hebrew-Aramaic folk of Jewish religion and culture.The fir ...

• babs 11 years ago

how can ashantis come all over the world with that color like chakoa,you full of shiit

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

If Ghana has such amount then I plead to mahama to use it to construct roads in Ghana.I am tired of dust in Ghana. I have built my house in Ghana Accra but dust is killing my brothers and sisters who live there.

• KARIKARI 11 years ago

ENLIGHT SOME OF THEM.

• PROSPER BOAKYE AGYEMANG (USA) 11 years ago

AND ALL ASHANTIS ARE PEPEFUO IF YOU
    DON'T KNOW THEN PLEASE GO AND ASK KWAKU DUAH KOTEBOTO, HE WILL TELL YOU WHERE THIS BUSH ASHANTIS COME FROM.ABOA BI BA.

• Nameso 11 years ago

why not help the many needy in Ghana,
    but help muslim who cos their own wahala.

No wonder this president has his muslim people round him-for what?
    For this

The pepeni and his supporters forget about Ghana.

• MANKIND, SWITZERLAND 11 years ago

KEEP ON DISRESPECTING THE PRESIDENT. A DAY IS COMING WHEN YOU WILL STAND BEFORE THE LORD GOD ALMIGHTY FOR ACCOUNTABILITY. IF MAHAMA WERE TO BE FROM YOUR FAMILY, A LOT MORE DIGNITY AND VENERATION WILL CLOUD YOUR HOUSE. AN INS ...

Don't you call Ewes ayigbe?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

If someone calls me Ashanti ni what is wrong with that? God is not like human being. God will not judge anyone who may call Mahama as pepeni. Okay?

• joey london! 11 years ago

We from Teshie were advised never to addressed an Ashante as TTT has we are are are bros and infact the meaning is horrid than a tagged pepeni!Pls. GOD have mercy!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Stop being a fool. Find out how much Ghana has recieved from Donors because of our corrupt governments. I just don't want Ghanaian soldiers die in Mali. Your political inclination does not mean you have to be STUPID

What are you saying?

• N. T 11 years ago

Sorry gentleman, I think this is about helping a sister country in need. It should have nothing to do with tribalism!!! I think it is about time we Ghanaians made an effort to change our tibal mindset to a national mindset.

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• Atwere 11 years ago

When and how much is Mahama pledging to Korle Bu and the many hospitals around the country that remain the death fields for many Ghanaian who go there seeking health but leave in coffins? Where is the management skills of the ...

• SK 11 years ago

TERRIBLE

• KOTI BOTO 11 years ago

?????

• RICHARD 11 years ago

we have Ghanaian children's attending school under tress and uncomplete building. the 3 million could have used toward construction of buildings for the poor children......shame NDC

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Schools under trees, lack of water, etc. and you want to give money to the Imperialist in Mali!

• KROHEKROH 11 years ago

Denkyira Obaabarimah, did he attempt to womanize you? A task impossible for you.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Kwabena Parry the so called Denkyira beauty Queen is a woman with a small sausage.
    Men who bitch a lot are drag Queens.
    What do you expect from a man form Shippensburgh University fucking a Sheep in a trailer Park town.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

A peaceful Mali is a peaceful Ghana and the entire region.The same schools under trees,lack of water and many more were there when Kuffor was given money to fix them but did nothing.
    Mahama plegging 3 million US Dollars to m ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

He is the Ghanaian Red Neck on the Ghana web.He went over a bridge to beat Clarence and he realize that the bridge Clearance is 7 Feet ahead.

• BENBLO 11 years ago

we don't fucken have schools, workers have not been paid for months, hospital need common bed and matresses. you can can't provide these things for people who voted you in to power but you gonna give 3 fucken million dollars ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Do you know Ghana is a member of the AU? Every AU member country is contributng something towards the war to make Mali a safer place and Ghana is no exception.

The fighting in Mali has something to do with us in Ghana.You ...

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN TO HELL DOUBLE DOUBLE

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

MAHAMA TO HELL

• nat germany 11 years ago

SEE THE ONLY HIGH WAY IN GHANA FROM ACCRA TO NORTHÌNG PART IS SHAME TO GHANA POLITICS

• BabaUS 11 years ago

I have come to the conclusion that there has to be a test of one's level of intelligence before they can post on Ghanaweb. Some of the comments are so out of place and downright rude.

• Jato Kaleo 11 years ago

Don't start doling out money to other countries like Nkrumah did in the past. it is too early in your administration. Your focus should be on developing the country's infracstructure to pave the way for future economic develo ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

WITH THIS 3 MILLION DOLLARS WE CAN BUILD SOME SCHOOLS FOR OUR KIDS WONT STUDY UNDER THE TREES WHAT A FOOLISH MOVE,WHATS IN IT FOR GHANA

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

The money is coming from the US, as part of their global campaign to checkmate the spread of Al Qaida and Islamist extremism.

The NPP should be in parliament asking the President tough questions.

By focusing on trying ...

• MR. FIGURE- OUT 11 years ago

"We need to be concerned about what is going more than the flimsy allegations of vote rigging,in my candid opinion."

"Flimsy allegations of vote rigging"? May the Almighty God forgive whoever share this disparagingly sill ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

what the hell are you doing spending ghana money that we dont have? you foolish man

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

looting continues

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

The pledge to help Mali is good. My only beef about this donation is that, the Malian government is very corrupt. This is one of the reasons why soldiers have intervene in the government many time.
    We were able to pay Woyom ...

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Here we go again.This fulani led government is helping his Tuareg brothers.What business does Ghana has in the Maghreb.He cannot even pay teachers well.Mill mind your own business foreign policy was the best.This fulani guy k ...

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

The money is not for Tuaregs. Tuaregs are Berbers, just like Mauritanians. They are the Whitemen of the Sahara. All Black Tuaregs are slaves or slave deecendants. There still practise slavery.

• Asiedu 11 years ago

Charity begins at home. Paid the patriotic Ghanaians whose ONLY CRIME was to patronise Ghana International Airways. Refund them their money.

• Fiifi Miles 11 years ago

If all these money was available why didn't Kwabena Duffour release as Late Mills instructed for the Minister of Transport to settle claims by Ghana International Airways.

• Maama 11 years ago

We deserve better.

• nyame nipa 11 years ago

i love you mahama, i like the way u dey chop Ghana money.

• OSEI KWAME - KSI 11 years ago

CAN NANA STUPID NPP DO THIS?

• KUMI 11 years ago

NOW I SEE HOW FLLISH MOST GHANAIAN ARE, THEY WHEN THERE IS S FIRE IN YOUR NEIGHBOR HOUSE YOU MUST GET READY, AFTER ALL WHAT IS 3 MILLION DOLLARS, AND YOU PEOPLES ARE CRYING LIKE YOU NEVER HEARD THAT BEFORE NANIAMA, STOP THIN ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

The AU must act now to drive out the rebels and restore peace in Mali.

French and all other foreign troopps must get out of Mali now! No foreign interference inn African affairs.

• SK 11 years ago

IT GH GOES TO MALI,THEY ARE ALSO FOREIGNER

• efo 11 years ago

some majority of Ghanaians don't even have a place to lay down their heads nor food to eat and you doing this to please who. Stop being a pretender mr president.

• SK 11 years ago

GH IS RICHER THAN NIGER THEY ARE THERE IN MALI HELPING.

• Citizen 11 years ago

You can pledge 3million for insurgency but cannot afford scholarships you have given to student, fuck you and all your cabinet...We dont want no president...

• Kofi Adom-Boakye 11 years ago

Mr President should we assist Mali, let's do it in the form of made-in-Ghana goods. By so doing, we assist an African country in trouble. And promote made-in-Ghana products. And assist Ghanaian businesses as well.
    Thank you

• Kofi Adom-Boakye 11 years ago

Let's learn from America's PL 480. Under the program America does good deeds around the world by donating food. But the program also promotes American products/business on the global market