You are here: HomeNews2013 01 28Article 263370

Nduom: 2012 elections lacked credibility; supports NPP’s petition

Read Comments Comments (117)

• kwasi 11 years ago

President Mahama is stealing everything. He will be frist Ghana President to be in prison.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:.. PRINCE KWASI ADADE

...IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL ...

• Nii Odoi 11 years ago

What is he doing ? Did this man actually live in the western world ? This is the worst he can do. I think he is toast just like Akuffo-Addo in Ghanaian politics.Didn't the NPP give him a ministerial position ? What else is ne ...

• DER-GBAALE 11 years ago

Dr. Nduom tgo say the 2012 lacked credibility is just being disingenius. While others are saying these elections were the cleanest, the best elections the country has had since 1992, he is now describing the elections as wors ...

• JEFF KUMASI 11 years ago

NDOUMS

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ONLY NDC FOOLS AND THOSE STUPID CHIEVES WHO RECIEVED 4X4 FROM NDC THIEVES WILL SUPPORT THIS NDC STUPID GOVT

• BAM 11 years ago

THIS GUY WILL NOT GET 1 % OF VOTES IF THE ELECTION WAS HELD A MILLION TIMES. HE IS A SOUR LOSSER LIKE NANA ADDO

• ATO 11 years ago

PAA KWESI NDOUM HAD THE WORST RETURN ON INVESTMENT IN THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION.
    RATHER THAN COME TO TERMS WITH THE BITTER FACT THAT THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA REJECTED HIM IN NO UNCERTAIN TERMS, HE IS NOW BLAMING HIS EXTREMEL ...

• Ama 11 years ago

Your imaginary vice-presidency is over. ADB is waiting for you. You can still get a job there.

• UNCLE CASCA-BRUTUS 11 years ago

WHY IS NDOUM, HIDING BEHIND NANA AND HIS TEAM AND MAKING NOISE. HE ALSO CONTESTED AND SO THE ALLEGED IRREGULARITIES AND FRAUD COULD HAVE AFFECTED HIM. MAY BE HE WOULD HAVE WON. SO WHAT IS HE WAITING FOR. WHY JUST TALKING INST ...

• SENANU SEGBEFIA 11 years ago

STOP IT PLEASE. DOES NDUOM NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO VOICE HIS OPINIONS OR EXPRESS HIMSELF JUST LIKE ANY GHANAIAN? THIS ELECTORAL FRAUD OBVIOUSLY HAS A RING OF TRUTH TO IT IF OTHER POLITICOS ARE VOICING CONCERNS. MAYBE HE IS NOT ...

• Zaga 11 years ago

He waited all this while to see if the government will give him some post. When it didn't happen, he comes out with this garbage. It will never happen, the truth shall prevail.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WE SHALL REMOVE HIM SENSIBLY! HIS BUGABUGA HAS NO PLACE JN A CIVILISED SOCIETY

• william 11 years ago

YOU AND THE BATTERED NDUOM SHOULD RECOVER EARLY FROM DEFEAT IN FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS, AND MOVE INTO REAL GHANA FROM YOUR FICTITIOUS GHANA!

• Kit Yawson 11 years ago

Der-Gbaale,for Ghana's past elections to be tagged with "Free and Fair" label requires and added qualificationof " BY AFRICAN STANDARDS".This is the missling point.Ghana did not go to vote with machettes, guns and bows and a ...

• Mah Jnr. 11 years ago

Distributing free items like cars,Laptops,Cars,Wax prints with GHC50,and GHC100 one week and some places on election day and you think it's the cleanest and most fairest election the guy upstairs is the judge.My mum had a ha ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

He very well knows he'll never be President any time soon so he does not need floating voters to speak the truth. You have just complimented what he just said-" in ghana many people do not like the truth but like what is conv ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

If Nduom was aware that on election day money was distributed to party agents, why did he not report to the police? Is what he is saying fact or just hearsay?

Yes, there were challenges for the EC during the elections and ...

• RATS 11 years ago

WHICH POLICE ? FOOT SOLDIERS YOU MEAN.

• MAMA 11 years ago

INDUOM IS THE MOST CORRUPT POLITICIAN. HE GOT HIS MONEY THROUGH USING HIS HOTELS TO HOST AND ACCOMODATE ALL FOREIGN DELEGATIONS THAT VISITED GHANA DURING KUFFOUR,S TIME AND INFLATED THE AMOUNT CHARGED.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

OPAYIN MAMA.

HAVE YOU ASKED YOURSELF WHERE THIS GUY HAD THE MONEY TO BUILD HIS HOTELS IN GHANA.

DID OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH IN HIS POLITICAL CAREER EVER HAVE THE MONEY TO CONTRUCT A SIMPLE MOTEL IN THE COUNTRY.

GHA ...

• Egya 11 years ago

What makes you believe this story from Crusading Guide?

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

After Ghanaians have shown you that they THINK better than you look at the direction in which you are directing your efforts. Nduom, dismember your party and join NANA COKE AND HIS FACTION OF NPP

• DAN 11 years ago

WHATS IT like to swallow a white mans penis while he beating you on head for being a nigger..Does that make you a good Nigger slave..YOU boy! Did you swallow the semen like a good bitch..Go back to bush you monkey,nigger(stup ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

YOU ARE FOOL AND STUPID BECAUSE NANA WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA. NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Nonsense, Kufuor didn't go to prison why Mahama? Dam fool.

• KAFUI 11 years ago

is dat how u are goin to strt ruling us

• KAFUI 11 years ago

gold heist in ghana bring dem to book oo

• MR. FIGURE- OUT 11 years ago

Broad daylight robbery. If Wayomization has been endorsed by 8 out of 10 regions, then we should embrace ourselves with the biggest gargantuan crime of all times under Mahama. It is highly unfortunate and regretable that Mill ...

• Mumu Sir John 11 years ago

we still love you JM. No amount of dirt smeared on you by daily guide will wash.

• Haruna 11 years ago

NDOUM IS NPP MOLE. NPP CANNOT RULE GHANA WITH THE TWO REGION TICKET. YOU CAN GO AND DRINK THE SEA.

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

Dr Witness Papa Nduom, how about going for your Tundra from Madam Donkor first?
    Did you also think of winning the election or doing better than your did? Thank madam Donkor for the votes you got.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

ALL ELECTIONS ARE ALWAYS FRAUGHT WITH IRREGULARITIES, THAT'S WHY WE NEED TO ALL BE INVOLVED CAUTIOUSLY TO REDUCE THE ERRORS. YOU CANNOT GET THAT 100% STUFF, WHAT IS HE TALKING OF, EVEN US ELECTIONS ARE FILLED WITH IRREGULARIT ...

• SS 11 years ago

Any polling agents found to have manipulated the votes should face treason charges. that will serve as a warning to future polling agents.
    Enough is Enough.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The point is if the supreme court do not solve this problem everybody will loose confidence in our electoral process,few people will participate in it in future.When this happens your guess will be as good as mine.

• DJ 11 years ago

new crusading guide puts articles which has no credibilities out in the public domain to instigate them against the sitting president elect.if anything goes wrong we are all in the soup.

• George Best. 11 years ago

MY FRIEND,DO YOU FOLLOW EVENTS AT ALL, ARE YOU SAYING THAT GOLD FROM GHANA WASN`T SEIZED IN THAILAND RECENTLY?
    HEY, WHEN WE SAY THEY ARE CRIMINALS DON`T CHALLENGE,CROSS-CHECK FOR THE TRUTH. THE NEWS IS VERY CREDIBLE.

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

George Best, this is exactly what you are best at - peddling half-truths and outrageous lies that defy LOGIC! You will not get anywhere with these lies in the mordern Ghana. The days of those wild lies during the first Republ ...

• Atolia 11 years ago

I now understand why Samia chased out this idiot from my CPP.Keep quite and suffer.Idiot indeed.

• Nana Yaw III 11 years ago

A man who confesses to be Nkrumahist but champions the splintering of Nkrumahist parties to enable him run as a flag-bearer of a party can never win an election in mother Ghana. This is a simple truth, Dr. Nduom.

Though i ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Nana Yaw, much as I dont rate Nduom as an Nkrumaist, are you seriously implying that the PNC and the CPP of today are Nkrumaist Parties? Obviously you are not an Nkrumaist. If you were, you wouldnt insult the integrity and th ...

Sankofa, What did you read? I'm sure I have not insulted anyone. Please go back and read my comments again.

By asking Nduom to join with other Nkrumahists I implied that the Nkrumahist factions as they are today will nev ...

• james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago

Paa Kwesi You are very hypocrite man you the same man stood and say all should respect the President elected and now saying a different thing that lady with the Tundra issue will curse you and all your generation

• Pascalini 11 years ago

Another sore looser. Of course, this happens when you raise your expectations unrealistically high. Did Nduom ever, in his dreams, expect to beat Mahama or even Akuffo Addo at the polls? With what credentials? Sorry, please g ...

• NANA 11 years ago

Sorry but you are nothing but another idiot licving in Ghana. In which election have people not dished out money. You even did worse than you are alleging. Give us a break. Does what you allude to amount to the EC stealin ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Paa Kwesi Nduom has just arrived in Ghana from Mars. This is the first time he's witnessed irregularities in the polls. Anyway for his information, the irregularities he's pointing out will not constitute the SC to rescind JD ...

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

People would have been surprised if Nduom had not supported the NPP as it is an open secret that he is attached to the Party. Earlier, using the CPP which Nduom and Blay were member of and voted to Parliament on its tickets i ...

• Abu 11 years ago

But James Y, who in his right mind would support a Party like the NDC? Look at yourself and all those of your ilk who support and voted for the NDC. Filth all around. I dare you to come back and name just one single official ...

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

Nduom, you need to consider defeat is a long over due no amount of word will change the outcome of the results. For information is time you start give your money to cherity than this politices, you can never be president.

• alfred 11 years ago

NDUOM, the Pres. Ghana never had.............

• Joseph 11 years ago

I hope not, but I'm afraid to say it looks like Ghana is becoming Mugabe Zimbabwe, where no opposition could win a vote and it lets its people starved to death.
    I suggest, NPP and minor parties should form a Coaliation Party ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Oh, my Almighty God, I pray that you touch the hearts and soul of all these Supreme Court Judges who are going to sit on this petition.

Oh Father, for the first time in the history of Ghana,the constitution, which is the b ...

• Earl jones 11 years ago

Ndoum is understandably biased in favour of the NPP. He is better off with the NPP in power. Kuffour made him a minister.

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

IF IT PROVES TO BE TRUE THAT, NDC RIGGED THE ELLECTIONS, THEN IT MUST BE SUSPENDED FROM ACTIVE POLITICS FOR A MINIMUM OF TEN YEARS. GHANA IS NOT FOR THIEVES. ALWAYS GHANA FIRST

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

IF is the the operative word massa. The election was clean but sore losers like Nduom cannot accept defeat. If you come to Ghana,m the citinzenry daily behavior tells you the elections was won by mahama.

If Nduom is talk ...

• maa tech 11 years ago

But if the sc throws the case out that JM really won the elections, then the npp should also be banned from active politics for deceiving the electorate. Didn't you all witnessed JM shining at the IEA debate that Nana Addo wa ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

I have through my work as a civil servant for 15 years been the returning officer for various elections, some before the Electoral Commission was formed.
    I always counted the ballots with the representatives of the persons ...

• SS 11 years ago

man read your own story. you are not saying anything new and you are being bias as well.

• GHANANI 11 years ago

It is good the CPP sacked Nduom.Just listen to him telling the whole world that he lost because of the incompetence of the electorals system.It is not strange that he has joined the NPP to challenge the presidential results f ...

• GHANANI 11 years ago

Nduom and the NPP are all tools of the CIA and the imperialists.That is why the CPP did not tolerate him.It is good that he and the NPP lost the elections.

• henry 11 years ago

pls ndc that u are following is not worth of so stop to vote for ndc i will rather vote for ppp.

This is not a Joke. This is not a Game. Yes, seriously Ghana is at War!

This petition at the Supreme Court is serious. It is a WAR!

It can make and unmake Ghana. Ghana is at Cross-road.

Fears have dawned upon me. I c ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

97 percent of Ghana's gold belongs to foreign companies and those agreements were signed under the NPP regime led by Kufuor. The Ashantihene seats on gold but goes round the world looking for money to carry on development pro ...

It is great to be young!

• ODIASEMPA 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, indeed lets put all our political affiliations aside and support the NPP's petition at the Supreme court with much applauds. This will enable Ghanaian to appreciate the fact that though one can win a preside ...

The ndomi guy is nothing but a fool and ego head. Go and find so something to do and lets have our peace.

The NPP frivolous will only fustrate the npp and their pals

• Lawrence 11 years ago

Nduom is not a serious politician and as a matter of fact the NDC do not have time for people who cannot add meaning to their words. Nduom is a barking dog and has no teeth. If Nduom were to be a serious politician and he cla ...

• Fred 11 years ago

They and their supporters do not take kindly to any constructive criticism. According to them they dont need any advice because they are never wrong; they are perfect and if you point out any blatant actions that are not in t ...

fuck off. The npp are the bourgoisie and elite not the ndc poor masses. This hogwash only shows that you are ignorant about what truely NPP stands for; tribalist agenda. Check out the electoral voter pattern and you will kno ...

• Vincent Bawe 11 years ago

Another hopeless NPP stooge. Ndoum say nothing if you have nothing to say. Skin pain.

• Osei 11 years ago

If you don't belong to the NDC you just have to be bold before you can speak the truth. Bravo Dr. Ndom. You have well spoken. Thieves stealing elections, $80m gold, and more, --NDC. Afari Gyan will die in shame.

• NIIBII 11 years ago

NONE OF YOU ARE CREDIBLE OR HONEST TO GHANAIANS , MR KUFOUR RULE TWO TIMES AND ,EVEN BY THEN THERE IS NO TECHNOLOGY TO PREVENT PEOPLE VOTING TWO TIMES , SO IF PEOPLE ARE CRAZY CRYING FOR LOSING , THEN THIS SHOWS HOW YOU PEOPL ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

Nduom has actually confessed that his party can't give polling agents GHC50 or GHC100 each because it will take a huge amount to do this across the 26,000 polling stations. I don't think Nduom is against the payment of susten ...

• DUUT 11 years ago

the power drunk nduom has entered the band wagon of hypocrites. Nduom there is no way you can ever become the president of Ghana.

• GONJAMAN FROM NIMA 11 years ago

Poor Ndoum go and ask Akua Donkor about the election. You were accusing others of distributing 50-100 Ghana Cedis, Why did you give Akua Donkor a car?, not even an ordinary car but 4x4.

Idiot if you can give someone a car ...

• Proper Nii Ga 11 years ago

If you have any intelligent you would not write such a stupid piece.

Akua Donkor was given a pick up truck for campaigning and not as a gift as she claims, if you may know the truck has already been recovered from that ma ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 11 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT IS THE PROBLEM NOT THE PARTIES.THEY SHOULD HAVE COME OUT WITH THEIR RULING BEFORE THE SWEARING IN OF JOHN MAHAMA.IN ALL THIS,WHERE IS THE CHIEF JUSTICE?

• Alex Big Daddy 11 years ago

I think that Nduom is the most irresponsible politician in Ghana today. God forbid, if Ghana comes to flames today, Nduom will be one of the biggest losers with his chain of hotels and property spread across the country.

H ...

• Abdallah 11 years ago

I have never trusted this man called Nduom. He's never been a true CPP at heart. He is and will always remain an NPP man. I pity true Nkrumaist who still follow him.

• Egya 11 years ago

Where did the Crusading Guide find this news item? Could it really be true? Anyway, where is Nduom?

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

3.11: Political Preponderance. “Between 1991 and 2009, Nana Akufo-Addo had become a very proficient political campaigner. He had stood for five national elections and came first in four of them; he had won three parliamenta ...

Yet still a sycophant ... A man without clues, Mr. Seymour. Please come to Ghana and face the realities on the ground!

• Mahome 11 years ago

Did you read the story? Wow, what a low level of accusations. I am appalled by the quality of Paa Kwesi Ndoum's accusation....that polling agents were paid Ghc100 and so the elections were not credible? This is laughable to s ...

• Ziemson 11 years ago

i become very astonished when i read pple who call themselves graduates and students insult ones opinion,most especially to someone who is old enough to be thy father.we dont ave to take things 4 granted. 2 all those who moun ...

• RAHIM 'THE BOY' 11 years ago

NOT ALL OLD MEN CAN BE FATHERS. SOME, LIKE AKOMEA, LOVE AND FUCK ONLY ANUS AND THEY CAN NEVER BE FATHERS!!!!!!!

• RAHIM 'THE BOY' 11 years ago

INDOUM SHOULD NOT BE TALKING WHEN DECENT GHANAIANS ARE TALKING, HE MUST FIRST MAKE TIME TO LEARN TO SHAVE HIS MOUSTACHE, THEN AND ONLY THEN SHOULD HE OPEN HIS STINKING MOUTH!!!!!!!!! THE AUDACITY OF A BUFFOON "TAX EVADER". ST ...

• KOOBAH. 11 years ago

NDUOM PREBLEM FOR YOU NOW,WAS HOW YOU SOLD OUR PARTY CPP TO IT,S SWORN ENEMY THE SELFISH NPP/ GREEDY AND NEPOTIC NPP/MATEMEHO,FOR 8 GOOD YEARS..
    NOW LOOK HOW YOU ARE SUFFERING,NOW YOU ARE JERKING ON THE BRINK OF POLITICAL AD ...

• BARIMA OKYERE. NY, NY.U,S.A. 11 years ago

DONT GET DECEIVED PROCEED TO COURT AND STATE YOUR CASE MR YORKE

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Who is paying attention to Nduom's after-the-fact nonsense.

Attention seeking!

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NDUOM IS THIEF, HE KNOWS IT. NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• John Dubia 11 years ago

hahahahaha, he wants his name to appear in the news , he has since been involved in the elections and it as if he and his party does not exist, so i dont blame him. After all freedom of speech.

• NUHU BILABINBI BILAGBINKPA 11 years ago

Listen to yourself, you were waiting to hear your name among the president's ministerial list, now that your name did not appeared, you want to go wayward. No wander, as the Akan adage goes ")W) DE AHOMETE NA AKA". Yes, if yo ...

• Egya 11 years ago

Now you find Crusading Guide credible? You NDC people paaaaaa

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

GO AWAY YOU ANOTHER THIEF WHY NOW? YOU GUYS ARE ALL SEEKING SELF INTEREST YOU CANT BE PRESIDENT IN YOUR LIFE SO GO TO WESTERN REGION AND FIND SOME FISHING BOAT FOR FISHING, WHY DIDN'T YOU SAID IT EARLIER.

• macho 11 years ago

Ndoum is a fool. u stole ghana money sam tym back with NPP party.fool no wonder.

• mabia 11 years ago

tongue tongued evil thief, NDOUM!

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Political prostitute.

You think becoming president in Ghana is about political acrobatics? Go get a life.

• ATOOOO 11 years ago

Oh Paa Kwesi, since when did you realise that people are given largeise to vote for political parties? Now it is irregularities and not fraud? I sometimes blame the late Prez Mills for all this. If he had puyt this father for ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

Even JJ is very aware that EC AND NDC fixed the result

• Bukom Observer 11 years ago

The election was rigged by NDC under Mahama's leadership. And the rigging is still going on with the manipulation of the evidence. If PPP is serious, then it should put its money where its mouth is - by joining the case, as a ...

• Politricks Patriot 11 years ago

PKN never said he supported the NPP, what he said was we should embark on electoral reforms...so why is this propagandist paper draging him into the NPP,NDC mess.

• Whatever 11 years ago

I think Ghana should ignore these sore LOSERS with the contempt it deserves and move on. They have nothing better to offer apart from their egoistic dreams

• Acube 11 years ago

Shut up you CIA agent!.You are a total disgrace.

• max 11 years ago

This man is totally,a greedy man an opportunist.After he has stolen Ghana money for more than 6years he was a minister is can boast to be a genuine man.Mr too much vim..go and measure yourself with akua donkor and you will be ...

• Timbuktu 11 years ago

Are the Supreme Court judges honest and tough enough to reverse the election results if they find that there is adequate evidence of fraud? I wonder!

• Duah 11 years ago

NPP never mentioned fraud in its petition. How fraud featured in your article rather smacks of fraud.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

JUST IMAGINE A MAN WHO CLAIMS TO BE EXPEROIENCED POLITICAL FIGURE IN THE COUNTRY SOUNDING SUCH AN IRRATIONAL MESSAGE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA

THIS DISQUALIFIED MESSAGE MAKES HIM A MAN OF YESTRERDAY WITH NO POLITICAL FUTURE I ...

• Madam 11 years ago

Lets face it. Ndoum will like to stand election against Jesus if the latter stands in Elmina. He will surely lose and put the blame on Judas Iscariot who didn't betray The Lord more vigorously. The day Ndoum will gain 2 per ...

• Adun 11 years ago

You know why Nduom failed woefully in the just ended elections? His Hitler mustache,

• canary bird 11 years ago

Truth will always prevail in the end . No matter how long it takes. Truth always comes out.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

TRUTH PREVAILS ALWAYS.

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

Nduom must explain how he came by his name because he is known as PAUL YORKE that is his maiden name. He should pay his workers well and stop behaving like an angel.

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

Just watch the Simpsons and Flanders snd Joseph Yorke's face; same! Faces of dishonesty.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NDUOM/NANA/NPP are THINKING FOR THE FUTURE OF GHANA(PERIOD).

• HONESTY 11 years ago

Its surprising that some people are totally incabloe of assessing themselves. If Nduom does not know, let me tell him that there is no way he can become president of Ghana.
    Those following him will only "chop" his money. For ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

THIS TWO FACE CLOWN WAS TALKING ABOUT HOW GHANA SHOULD MOVE FORWARD AFTER GETTING HIS ASS KICKED IN THE LAST ELECTION.NOW. 180 DEGREES TURN.YOU HAVE BEEN A JOKE FROM DAY ONE.BANKE