You are here: HomeNews2013 01 27Article 263337

Ashanti Police gun down seven Fulani armed robbers

Read Comments Comments (91)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

LOOK AT HIS UGLY FACE. ARE U GOING TO KILL THE PRESIDENT? npp CAN GO AHEAD AND TRY ANYTHING STUPID AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN GHANA. DO THIS ASSHOLES THINK THAT THE GREAT NDC PARTY IS SCARING OF THE npp THIEVES? THEY SHOULD ...

• Ndc pigs 11 years ago

Your stupid ndc is disgrace to Ghana!! NPP will teach you stupid Bugabuga stupid illiterates sense

• GA MAN 11 years ago

May the lord protect our police personels to eliminate all this recruited animals by the NPP.Kill all of them as they were recruited in 2004 by the chief thief KURUNFUOR KUFFUOR to kill Ghanaians.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Everything is politics and insults to some of you who visit the web. Have you realized how dangerous this Fulani menace is to our national security. Instead of complimenting the police for such a good job done, you come and p ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

A lesson to Nana Addict Dankwa, Shamo, Old Soldier, Cummings, Calamity Mills and all those NPP cowards on Ghanaweb.

• abdallah mexico 11 years ago

LETS LOOK INTO THIS MATTER WELL CUZ I WILL NEVER BELIEVE THESE SO CALLED RUBBERS ARE FULANIS AS ITS SAID....CUZ FULANIS ARE WELL KNOW HEADSMEN IN WEST AFRICAN SUBSAHARA AND THEY NEVER CARRY GUNS WITH THEM...SO LETS TAKE A SEC ...

• SAMPSON MADIBA - IRELAND 11 years ago

You are very stupid, believe it or not

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:.. PRINCE KWASI ADADE

...IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL ...

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

Every day, there are reports of armed robbery especially road blocks across the length and breadth of this country. The perpetrators are usually Fulanis who are foreigners. I strongly urge the police and govt as a whole to ta ...

• KANIA 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A WRONG PRESIDENT FOR GHANA. HE HAS ENDORSED THE EVIL ACTIVITIES OF THE FULANIS IN GHANA BCOS THEY SHEPHERDING HIS CATTLE

• Edwin 11 years ago

Whoever they are kill all of them before they kill anyone.Well done corps.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

TOO MANY OF THEM ARE ESCAPING...KILL THEM N FEED THEM TO AS PACK OF STRAY, HUNGRY DOGS...

• hoho 11 years ago

well done corpros,, more pussy fucking for you guys..

• OWUOMPOSURO 11 years ago

That is the language they(the armed robbers) understand. Take the fight to their(the armed robbers) door step and kill them all.

• Ansapore 11 years ago

TRIBALISM IS DEFINITLY WHAT WILL KILL YOU MR TerriblY SpecifiC. WE BELIEVE THAT YOU CURSE YOUR SOUL EVERYDAY FOR NOT BEING AKAN. YOU ARE NOT A WISE MAN . I SOMETIMES DOUBT IF YOU ARE A GHANAIAN.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

Thank you Ghana police for the job done. Mahama care less about Ghanas safety. If he cares, he would have come out with measures but always quiet.Thank u once more and kill them all.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Where is the tribalism in this, accursed boy?

• DAN 11 years ago

your next but from Hiv from sucking white penis on beach to make money to hang around the cafe and make Sakawa..You dumb Nigger (stupid,idiot,black man)

• Ataa Nmai 11 years ago

It is only the now well-known stupidity of the Ga Man that will overlook Mahama, Woyome, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Barton Oduro, Okudjeto Ablakwa and the rest of the evil dwarfs and go on to call Kufuor a thief. You are a disgrace ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Why insulting me for telling the truth?were you not in Ghana when krunfuo kuffuor brought the so-called national youth employment that employed Burkinabes,Nigers,Malians and some NPP criminals in the country looting the state ...

• Ansapore 11 years ago

HEI ! MINORIY IN YOUR OWN TOWN, ARE YOU TOTALLY DERRANGED ? OR YOU WANT TO MAKE GHANA'S BURDEN MORE HEAVIER BY FIGHTING FOR GA CITIZENSHIP FOR THE FULANIS. WHEN IT COMES TO COMBAT, WE WILL RUN YOUR TOWNS IN A DAY .

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Why don't you try and see the minority in the country?stupid shoe shine boy,when you came to Accra you were sleeping on the street polishing shoes and eating one ball of kenkey without fish to survive.

• JOE 11 years ago

GA MAN KWASEA YOU ARE AT ALL COST.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Wo maame twe woa te?Ashawonibiba...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THEY WILL ROBB AND KILL GHANAIANS WHILE NDC STAND AND STIR WHY NOT? THEIR PARTY IS IN POWER

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Brainless. You're not worth responding to.

• Pividios 11 years ago

Yes, that is why they are dealing with them. No be so? Your shallow thinking!

• Ansapore 11 years ago

MINORITY MEANS LITTLE PROPERTY. IF YOU THINK FOR ONE MINUTE THAT WE MAJORITY WITH MUCH PROPERTY ARE GOING TO ALLOW YOU MINORITY WITH LITTLE PROPERTY TO MESS US UP, THEN YOU MUST BE LIVING IN A VIRTUAL GHANA

• john 11 years ago

look at how you are watering down a serious problem as armed robbery.small minds please,leave the scene for critical minds.

• MARY 11 years ago

Ecowas is not working send them all home

• Yaw 11 years ago

Please, your comments do not relate to the subject ''Ashanti Police gun down seven Fulani armed robbers.''

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHERE IS GHANA POLICE NOW? HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU GHANAWEB

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Well done, good question! That's a very vicious concept parading as vital. Thanks again.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Read the first paragraph and the last. Or let someone read it for you!

• Maha 11 years ago

That is what is wrong with JSS education. People read articles or news without understanding what they read and immediately jump to comment.When did the "The Police in Ashanti region" become Ashanti Police?

• Pividios 11 years ago

Did not say "the Ashanti police" but Ashanti police. The former refers to the ethnic origin of the police and the latter refers to the region.

• Fever 11 years ago

I begin to support Mahama. I like this. Kill them or no foreign investors. No country wants to come to Ghana with these vicious people coming to their heads and take their monies or kill them.

• oko 11 years ago

PLEASE SHOW NO MERCY ON THESE CRIMINALS. NO NEED FOR THEM TO BE SENT TO NSAWAM TO BE FED.

• Modin Sane 11 years ago

You just wait until you are shot at by the Ghana Police for refusing to pay a bribe at night at a dark isolated check-point in Accra and you will then begin to understand the dangerous situation we are in, better.

I feel v ...

• gretchy 11 years ago

Aww gee Be shot and ask question's later.Another unprofessional police.I thought we had well trained professionals who can deal with this scenario without senseless killing

• Nat 11 years ago

The Police were unprofessional.They should have arrested some of the robbers to ascertain how and where they get their weapons, who their leaders are, etc. I am sometimes skeptical of these reports because a policeman told my ...

• Truth 11 years ago

You go and arrest them for questioning

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

When kumasi police will kill the original criminals from birth? thief kuffour , nana cocaine addo, sr, john, jake lampty, kennedy agyapong and nana akomea? please hurry up and finish them too.

• Amadu 11 years ago

Excellent Job! Kill Them Like Fowls. But Very Stupid Reporter Fulanis Is A Name Of A Ethnic Group. They Have Names. Next Time Find Their Names And Be Sure Of Their Ethnic.

• AKPATSE 11 years ago

THANK YOU AMADU FULANI, BUT YOU AND YOUR FELLOW FULANIS SHOULD PACK YOUR THINGS AND GO BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY. WE DO NOT NEED FOREIGN CRIMINALS IN OUR LAND. WE HAVE ENOUGH OF OUR OWN. GO BACK TO WHERE YOU CAME FROM.

• NO NAME 11 years ago

b b c news your stupid man ,idiot animal pik shaaaame ndc peoples.

• Chief 11 years ago

They are nt fulanis they are ashantis. Acouple of Ashantis hav been arrested and some been kill since the operations started by the police they should be identified very well.

• Ansapore 11 years ago

WHY THEN EVEN WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS TIME COMMENTING 'OHENE A WAGYIMI'

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

No inch, no quarter. Anyone contemplating a career in armed robbery must be made to realise they would be slaughtered wit no mercy.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

May the good LORD bless our police men for good job done. KILL ALL ARMED ROBBERS. NO MERCY FOR ARMED ROBBERS. FOR THIS U HAVE MY SUPPORT.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

My appreciation and salutation to you and brave men for job well executed. The only way to control the unscrupulous heartless foreign armed robber who attack their victims with brutality and open fire on our security operati ...

• MUGU 11 years ago

GOOD SHOW OUR HARD WORKING POLICE.

• NDC MAN IN BAWKU CENTRAL. 11 years ago

I often see Fulanis as cattle herds but things have changed drastically that Fulanis are rather Gold diggers/herds. It is hard to believe this and I emphasise with our police. God bless the security personnel.

• freeman 11 years ago

GOOD JOB, KEEP IT UP SO WEE CAN HAVE SOME PEACE.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

An armed robber deserve no mercy!!

• freduah 11 years ago

Great job done ghana police

• Ansapore 11 years ago

GHANAWEB IS A MENACE. THIS IS WHY WE WILL NEVER REST UNTILL JUSTICE IS DONE. IT'S ON GHANAWEB THAT I LEARNED THAT IN GHANA, WE HAVE GA POLICE, AND EWE POLICE IN ADDITION TO ASHANTI POLICE.HOW GOOD A FEDERATION THAT WILL BE.

• koti 11 years ago

What is ur beef here, The case happened in Ashanti Region,isn`t it .and police from Ashanti Region went to the scene and did the shootings or was it the Ga police and the rest you mentioned?Why r u filled with Hatred for a tr ...

• the truth 11 years ago

you said it all. jealousy will only hurt these people. They are filled with hate, jealousy and enviousness. Their hate will only hurt them because no matter what you do asantes will always be part of ghana. You will have to i ...

• NANA USA 11 years ago

god job to IGP and his hardworking policemen

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Bravo, more grease to your elbows,
    God help you eradicate these good for nothing bustards who would'nt work but try killing good citizens of the land for their hard earned fortune. Once again the bustards.

• pee Bangwane 11 years ago

police well done,kill them, the military is always ready to assist you anytime

• K.B 11 years ago

Well done. They need to be promoted ASAP IGP

• atiiga kwasi 11 years ago

congratution to e Ashanti police, God reachedly bless u

• PAN AFRICAN 11 years ago

IF THEY WERE REALLY ARMED ROBBERS BIG BRAVO FOR GHANA POLICE.I WILL GREASE THEIR ELBU FOR THAT.BIG BRAVO BRAVO

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago

let yr speaer gose to them nd kill them all from the land of lovely nd peace land of our motherland,great good job for the police national,nd i hope ghana will emploi police miniscipal in evry rual capitals in Ghana nd it wil ...

• shirley akpalu 11 years ago

Job well Donne

• Okainjah Cowboy 11 years ago

GHANA POLICE or ASHANTI POLICE?
    AHINFIE POLICE or GHANA POLICE?

• Kofi 11 years ago

Keep killing them all until Ghana is free from them. By the way, you do not have to wait for them to open fire on you first before shooting back. Once they are armed robbers it is okay to go ahead and kill them. Most Ghanaian ...

• ETWE BA KOFI 11 years ago

CHECK WELL NANA ADDO WAS WITH THE ROBBERS:THEY WANT CHEAP MONEY:

• ETWE BA KOFI 11 years ago

NPP WANT MONEY BUT NO WORK:THAT IS THE WORK OF NPP:

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

Editors on this site should work hard to tone down the sensational headlines.'Ashanti Police'. Then you start with 'police in Ashanti region'..You are helping the knuckleheads to jump without reading the whole thing

• H K 11 years ago

My Dear Ghanaians

Please let's unite and use the forum for constructive and clever comments

Throwing insults left and right just leads to hatred

• andy 11 years ago

thank you Ghana police kill them all

• Afa 11 years ago

Good job Ghana Police..and not Ashanti police. Ashantis don't own police in Ghana. Irresponsible News Headline. Also,fulani is not a name. Simple when it is reported in A news that Akans armed robbers gun down by Ewes police ...

• HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA 11 years ago

GHANA POLICE SERVICE IS NOW SOLD OUT TO POLITICIANS,THE BIG MEN AT THE TOP,HAVE NO MANNER.NOW ANYONE CAN JUST TALK ANY HOW TO POLICE MEN AND GO FREE,COS IF THE YOUNG ONCE WANT TO TALK HE WILL BE DISMISS ,JUST BECAUSE THE BIG ...

• yd 11 years ago

Kill them All before they take over our beloved country.they are all book hallam.

• joe 11 years ago

the tribalism dose not progress a nation.Iam an Akan and Iam proud of it piriod,why do you look down on the other tribes.please we in a civilised world´, it will not help us,you will never hear these things in adevoloped cou ...

• stupid man 11 years ago

GOOD JOB

• Tribalistic justice kpegah. 11 years ago

It is long overdue to form Unions for the police in all the regions for voluntary contributions to our gallant police officers as motivations for them to perform these sacrificial duties.This will also help them financially s ...

• Tribalistic justice kpegah. 11 years ago

Wipe them all so that our children and great grandchildren can walk in the streets of their beloved country without fear.Long live GDP, long live and kudos APD.

• Kabena Gyau 11 years ago

I am very pleased to learn of the great work that the poloice are doing in the Ashanti Region against those armed robbers.
    Ghana should introduce the death penalty against armed robbery. There is no need to keep such people ...

• JOE 11 years ago

GA MAN, YOU ARE SON OF PIG, THINK BEFORE YOU POST YOUR SENLESS STUFF.

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

Please be mindful of the possibility of killing innocent people. If indeed they were armed robbers, then thanks to the police for a job well done.

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

WAY TO GO POLICE.

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

DEAL RUTHKESSLY WITH THESE NATION WRECKERS WHO WILL NOT GIVE OUR DEAR NATION PEACE. THEY MUST NOT BE TREATED WITH KIDS GLOVES AT ALL!!!!

• adongo philip 11 years ago

These illegal entrants are set to abuse the freedom given to dem and kill ,rape ,and rub us of our properties, they shed be shown the gate to hell b4 they take away our freedom from us. .gh police, ayikoooooooo.

• AWUDU 11 years ago

It seems it's safer to travel by road in Mali or Nigeria than it is to travel same way in Ghana!

• Bernard Fianku 11 years ago

Good job Ghana Police. By so doing, crime such like this will be reduce to the lowers minimum. Thank you once again. The public need safe environment to do business.

• DUAH 11 years ago

NPP-SPONSORED ARMED ROBBERS GALORE

• ManBelhomme 11 years ago

While I do not want any of the police officers to get killed, something seems to baffle me that none got even injured.(Ofcourse, i don't either wnat an officer to sustain any injury). The two incidents report of the armed rob ...