You are here: HomeNews2013 01 24Article 262995

Black Stars Face Tough Outing Against Mali

Read Comments Comments (80)

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 11 years ago

GUYS BE SERIOUS. WE RALLY BEHIND YOU.FORGET ABOUT THE WINS IN NORTH AFRICA. BOTH ARE HISTORY.FIGHT HARD FOR A WIN TODAY.

• OJ from Oseikrom 11 years ago

We needed Dede and Jordan. This nonsense tribal coach couldn't leave a grudge that is more than 15 years old out of our national interest. FIRE HIM.

• BMD 11 years ago

stop talking like a fool.Some countries even lost their first match yet they still believe that they can qualify. Ethiopia with 10 men drew 1-1 with Zambia the defending champions.Kwasea ba you have to wake up. Last year dede ...

• NEMESIS, UK! 11 years ago

GHANA 1 - MALI 3

• joey london! 11 years ago

Go ghana go my mother land eyes of africa!

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

GO GHANA GO!!

GOD BLESS GHANA BLACK STARS!

Wakasoooooooo

Awurade kasssssaaaaaaaaa ampa!Gh one let the secound half rain!

• Houdini 11 years ago

The same stupid Northerner based in Sunyani with your tribalistic attitude on the news section has resurfaced on the Sports section with this stupid nonsense

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

DAUDA, 2.AFFUL, 3.WAKASSO, 4.MENSAH, 5.AWAL, 6.AKAMINKO, 7.ATSU, 8.BADU, 9.RABIU, 10.CLOTTEY 11. KASA…..
    DONT START GYAN. LET HIM OBSERVE LIKE GEDDO. BRING GYAN FROM THE BENCH TO USE HIS EXPERIENCE TO FEND OFF MALIAN DEFEN ...

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

In our last game in 2012 with Mali we lost bcos he was the weakest link,they score through him,we need top defenders and fast,to control the malians

Let one mark the best Malian player I think Seydo,please give us this day,no joke,my predictions GHANA 3 mali 0,you can do it boys,nothing personnal against Painsil,but a match like this you want him on the bench.put in all t ...

• princo 11 years ago

I see. We are all criticizing the dropping of dede out of context. We are told that DEDE was invited but was reported not to be fully fit by Marseille. The on deadline day for submission of players list, Dede is said to have ...

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

We as a God fearing people must learn to live by the "WORD" humility, honesty, loyalty etc are some of the attributes of God's people but these ingredients are missing in many of our people and that is why we have so much cor ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Ghana 0,Mali 2.The Ayew brothers were used to play for the qualifiers and dumped for no apparent reason and you want to win this cup?with somebody else sweat?mmmmbanu.....

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

You are not a GA MAN but one of the Northerners that just can't accept the fact that Ghana will not allow the AYEWS to dictate to us. You will be shamed. DEDE was in the last three AFCON games, 2008, 2010 and 2012 and how man ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

You don't even know anything about soccer you imbecile.Was DEDE the captain in 2008,2010 and 2012 that you moronny is talking about?HAS DEDE not won the under 20 fifa world cup for the whole Africa continent and Ghana the fir ...

Do you have to be Captain to win something? Yes Dede won the under 20 cup by himself playing one against eleven, you stupid idiot. I hope the South Sudanese take care of you or the Sudan Arabs teach you to desist from your tr ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Let me educate you monkey that GA MAN is not the type of those semi baked Ghanaian with one way thinking like ducks walking to the swimming pool you can convince with your 1 by 1 intelligency ok?
    I have my own requirement of ...

Sad a Northern cow like you can even utter the words Ashawo. Where were the Northern concoction men when they were needed to have poisoned you filthy cow born out of the womb of the kayayei woman who was selling herself to th ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Ghanaians are fed on the Northern cow meat everyday,and every human being in Ghana who has the six sense organs feeds on the northern cow.but the fact that i GA MAN cannot confirm whether you're really a human,i cannot put yo ...

• Joe Atugu 11 years ago

HOW about other players that did'nt get call-up? Do u want to say,-no Ayews no black star? Tana aboa! ogya nshe wo!!!

• GA MAN 11 years ago

JUST look at another imbecile foaming from the anus and called a mouth.Why did the coach use them to play for qualifiers if they are not good enough to participate the tournament?do you expect a human beings like the Ayew bro ...

Were they the only people who were used for the qualifiers who were not selected? Afriyie Aquaye who scored the goal to qualify us for the this tournament did not make the squad. Muntari did not make the squad. Warris did not ...

Ga Man N Sammy you guys stop beating about the bush,we all wish that Ghana had invited all the best players,but right now let us pray for the players that we have now to achieve our aim to pick the cup for mother Ghana.The co ...

• kwasi danso 11 years ago

I am very disapointed in Kwasi Appiah as a coach after scoring two goals ,we dont expect DR congo to sit and watch us play with our selves.Just like a wounded tiger it will attack so as a coach you have to protect your men an ...

Fuck off, Ghanaians talk too much. If the Coach had resorted to defensive posture trying to protect two goals from the 53rd minute and Congo would have equalized, the same people would have taken the Coach through the same t ...

• KOFI BOABENG 11 years ago

SAMMY THE SHERIFF,YOU ARE TALKING NONSENSE AND THIS SHOWS YOUR STUPIDITY AS WELL.IT,S BETTER TO DEFEND AND MAINTAIN WHAT YOU HAVE WHEN YOU KNOW YOU HAVE LITTLE OR NO RESOURCES TO GET MORE.THIS COMMON SENSE WORKS IN ALL SPHERE ...

Idiot, that is exactly what I am talking about. Fools like you would have blamed the Coach as you are doing now if he had played defence to protect the two goals and ended up losing or drawing. To you, we should have played t ...

• diaba k 11 years ago

Please be civil and allow others to express their views.
    There is no need to use words like "F...O..." Kwasi Danso may be your senior in life.

We are in the computer age for that reason some of us (senior citizens) use t ...

I think I was too harsh on Mr Samson too and do apologize but I am getting tired with People attacking the Coach. The fact that you did not see Kwesi Appiah jumping up and down and throwing theatrical tantrums does not mean h ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

"We have arrogantly elevated ourselves as the favourites as if the other teams came here with amputee Players"

Exactly, with Gyan continuing missing begging chances that are more difficult to lose than to score, a so calle ...

• KOFI BOABENG 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah was simply stupid not to allow his boys to defend when they had the two goals knowing full well that his defense was utterly porous and weak.
    That tells the difference between an experienced coach and an all-tim ...

• Coach 11 years ago

You are a classic idiot to be talking like this. Congo also played with eleven men. Why blame the defence alone when the midfield was also a total disaster. Ghana had a bad game and even Barcelona sometimes have bad game. Sto ...

• Fulan Nima 11 years ago

There is a possibility that Ghana would exit CAF during this first round. the game Ghana played with Congo was not impressive at all, and i hope with Mali, Ghana will regroup and play well or ELSE.

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 11 years ago

I have seen some kind of odd imaginations in Ghana Black Stars to thier opponents now a days.

They seems doubtful when ever they have internation match agains any Africa team. Before then it was only Nigeria and may be No ...

• Obongo 11 years ago

Ayisi Boateng says the NPP membrs should abide by whatever decision the party takes even if it smacks of mental retardation and confused logic! No wonder there are so so many idiots in politics in Ghana. I am glad I cant be i ...

• Obongo 11 years ago

Ayisi Boateng says the NPP membrs should abide by whatever decision the party takes even if it smacks of mental retardation and confused logic! No wonder there are so so many idiots in politics in Ghana. I am glad I cant be i ...

• Haruna 11 years ago

Are really sane? This forum is soley for soccer, why in God's name are you smearing this page with politics? Be smart.

• Obongo 11 years ago

I flicked the coin and the prediction is that Mali will win the match..can be wrong though!

• Obongo 11 years ago

I flicked the coin and the prediction is that Mali will win the match..can be wrong though!

• Obongo 11 years ago

• qq 11 years ago

qqq

• bubune 11 years ago

my starting lineup:
    1. dauda
    2. painstil
    3. afful
    4. boye
    5. vorsah
    6. rabiu
    7. atsu
    8. badu
    9. gyan
    10. kwodjo asamoah
    11. wakaso

• ASEM 11 years ago

THEY NEED TO TEAM UP IN OTHER TO MAKE GOOD DECISIONS.APPIAH´S CONCENTRATION ON THE DEFENSE AND KONADU ATTACK.TWO HEADS ARE BETTER THAN ONE.

• Kofius 11 years ago

Good Luck to Ghana. We will win. The only negative about this AFCON for GH is the vindictive dropping of Dede. It was not for footballing reasons so its sad. We will still win the cup.

Nobody dropped Dede, he dropped himself. What did you expect the Coach to have done? Beg him? The team is united without him and believe me most of the Players are happy he is not there. Dede was in the 2008, 2010, and the 20 ...

• Sam Ayi Acquah 11 years ago

The time is nigh, the Malians have made their pitch and boasted to the highest how they would crush us, so now it is time for the Black Stars to show their worth and shut down the boasting mouths of the Malians and make us fe ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Unless we get a referee who's like Afari Gyan I bet you Ghana is going to loose this match,who's going to score for us Asamoah Gyan tweeaa.

• KOFI 11 years ago

Write lose NOT loose, haba, what is wrong with Ghana education? I have seen too many people use this word, LOOSE wrongly when they should be using the word LOSE. Loose and lose have different meanings.

• FORGED PINK SHEETS 11 years ago

We are going to win this match. Everybody will see the ball entering and the referee will whistle for a goal. Only people with a forged pink sheet mentality would go to FIFA to confirm the win just like ...... are doing.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

If the team wins, I will be glad.

• Alex kwaku amponsah 11 years ago

Although mail will do their best, still Ghana will beat them 2 goal to Neil

• Ayew fan club 11 years ago

He should listen to advice as he clearly does not know what to do!
    Also someone should teach him how to wear a tie.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

I believe Ghana will beat Mali.

• kum 11 years ago

WHO ARE U TO TEACH SOME ONE HOW TO DRESS IS BY FORCE TO PUT ON A TIE, AND FOR YOUR INFORMATIION EVERY ONE TRY TO BE COACH SO WHICH ONE DO U EANT HIM TO LISTEN PUT YOUR SELF IN HIS SHEO. CANNNNNN U GUYS LIVE HIM ALONG AHHH

• Coach 11 years ago

The anonymity of the cyberspace allows an idiot toilet cleaner like you to insult others when you have a brain the size of an ant.

• kum 11 years ago

just try to be realistic and express my self we not live te coach alone i know my comments not good bu many ppl talking becz aa did not call ayew bro, and that not nice. the guy decided to not to come. so don't think is the ...

• Kingsley 11 years ago

Rise to de skys were u belong and make ghana proud,u av our prayers nd support.

• BRIGHT JECTEY 11 years ago

Is my prayer that Ghana draw this game than losing.we can win the game.The coach should have a free mind than people dictating for him.Victory go do.

• Sam 11 years ago

Look at that picture in this posting.Ghana has come again with juju, imagine the man carrying pot, this is how Ghana do every time. May God deliver us

• Ben Cool 11 years ago

Hey my Friend Sam ; I like your Comment ..hahahahaha
    Indeed ,that Magic pot does not WORK..
    What can we do to start winning again ?hahahah..It looks like ( JUJU HATE GHANA.HAHAHAHAH..

• Dr Poku 11 years ago

B stars need more northners for the cup!

• Nobody 11 years ago

Selfishness in Football thats the problem. They don't pass to each other in the 18 Line. Is very stupid , we must pass for others to score , thats all about football. But where is Ayew?

• london 11 years ago

fuck u all...win or lose...ghana is still ghana with poor sanitation, high level of poverty, fighting for political power, corruption everywhere,hmmmm, count them...........NO CHANGE...still in the archaic period

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

Well said.

• blanket 11 years ago

i just hope that Ghana will wine this much for us to qualify to the next stage so Ghanians should pray for the team to the top and to the final to bring the cup coz its been a long time we saw that cup in this country

• blanket 11 years ago

fuck u too man u stupid u cant be in another mans country and be insulting ur motherland come down and let do it come and contribute to build ur country ok foolish man like u u think it took them in a silver plater to build t ...

• GhanaBoy 11 years ago

Good luck to ghana Black Stars.

• Eisner 11 years ago

Ghana will silence Mali this morning.

• da rok 11 years ago

it all comes down to the size of the penis...ghana players don't measure up and feel intimidated

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 11 years ago

GOD be with YOU BOYS AMEN.

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Though Mali laso call on God I strongly believe that at the end of the day the Ghana black stars would come out as victorous,Amen!

• KWESI P 11 years ago

ANY WEBSITE TO WATCH THE MATCH BASED IN THE USA

• Appletus 11 years ago

inexperience keeper and coach

Where is our goal keeper?

Fingers cross!

• weight loss capsules 11 years ago

hjYa2V I cannot thank you enough for the article.Thanks Again. Will read on...