You are here: HomeNews2013 01 23Article 262964

Wereko-Brobby pooh-poohs Mahama over appointments

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Kwesi 11 years ago

This guy is a nuisance in the Ghanaian Society. He wants to heard that he is around! Ghanaians should ignore this guy who can't even manage his own home. He is a disgrace to Ghana!

• KATH 11 years ago

THE START IS VERY POOR WITH TOO MANY NOTHERS. I THINK AKANS SHOULD DOMINATE IN THE MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENTS, THERE ARE A LOT OF AKAN INTELLECTUALS IN THE PARTY, SO WHY THESE NORTHERNERS. HE SHOULD BE AWARE HE IS NOT AN INDEPE ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

I personally don't think there is anything wrong with the president's appointment.in kuffuor's era,there was a ministry of modernization of capital city,where we have greater Accra regional minister and Accra mayor doing the ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

DI WOFIE ASEM. NPP IS TATTERED AND ROTTEN. THERE IS NO WISE PERSON IN NPP NOW. IT'S ONLY A FEW OF YOU WHO ARE SLOWLY EMERGING TO SEE THE LIGHT OF DAY. I AM SURPRISED YOU ARE AT NPP NECK TODAY, COS YOU LOVED TO MESS UP JUST LI ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

Interesting. Tarzan says the NPP should forget about going to court and start strategizing for 2016 and all NDC hails him but when he questions the "Stupid" duplication of appointments all we hear is 'di wofie asem'. The Ga m ...

SOONER OR LATER HE WILL JUMP BACK INTO KU4'S POCKET ON HIS RETURN FROM GERMANY COS HE IS TOTALLY BROKE. I HOPE HE WAS NOT PLACED ON PENSION LIST AT VRA AFTER ONLY 18MONTHS IN OFFICE AS THE MOST USELESS CEO EVER PUT IN GOV'T P ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 11 years ago

The NTAFUORS have surely taken over our country. There are too many Peppefuos and Alhajis in Mahama's administration. Just take a look....Alhassan Azong; Abdul Rashid Hassan Pelpuo, Alhaji Mustapha Ahmed, Alhaji Limuna Mohamm ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

I tend to believe that he is over playing his hand, however I also find it preposterous for these ignorant goons to even attempt to complain about Mahama's strategies. He is the President and he has a plan and agenda. It woul ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Thank you so much my friend TerriblY Spe cifiC,may the lord almighty bless you so much for being specific with your contributions.I really don't feel happy if i don't read your postage a day.keep it up,Ghana belongs to you an ...

• JIGGA JAY 11 years ago

I DON'T AGREE WITH THIS IDIOT TERRIBLY SPECIFIC, AND I HAVE NEVER TRIED WEE OR COCAINE, AND I A DISAGREE WITH THIS POOR TRIBALIST WHO KNOWS NOTHING BUT TRYING TO DIVIDE GHANAIANS BECAUSE HE IS NOT AN AKAN. THIS GUY OR GIRL I ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Brace yourselves for Limann 11

Mahama is weak ass President. Anytime People agitate, he succumbs.

The Western Region Chiefs gave him an ultimatum to appoint KOFI Buah to the Oil and Energy Ministry and he did.

The ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

We as a Nation and the true lovers of Ghana thanked and salut him for telling us we are heading towards a free falling cliff with JDM appointees, unlike your blockheaded Npp refusing to cut his pie!

• WHO 11 years ago

Write English, not moronsese, you hear?

Better listen to Dr Charles Wereko-Brobby wise counselling,,banku!

• WHO 11 years ago

Massa, you are right, this dumb President is confused.

• THOMSON 11 years ago

are you giviing comments about too much of miniterials or a tribalistic? if a tribal, then you are real fool, no wonder you eat monkeys that damage your brian? you want him to pomp akans to his adms, what can they do? akans ...

• RAX DOE,Amsterdam.Holland 11 years ago

Do not be silly,Idiot.U rather are fool,do u understand the word Akan?

• BARIMA AKAN ASANTE 11 years ago

AN IDIOT WITH NO BRAIN, ARE YOU WRITING ENGLISH OR HEBREW? BECAUSE I DON'T UNDERSTAND NOR GET WHAT YOU ARE TRYING TO SAY. GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND GET A REAL EDUCATION BEFORE YOU COME ON THIS FORUM WITH YOUR STUPID SPELLINGS AND ...

• Ama 11 years ago

KU4 had plenty of jobs for the boys including Tarzan. We had a minister for beautifying Accra and yet Accra still looks messed up.

• Say it as it is 11 years ago

Why can't we as a people just sit tight and see what the man is doing. How many a time when minsters fail to have oversight of all that they are supose to do and things go wrong.
    We need to get some people as he is doing to ...

Walk like a true African okay we have rules of engagement,As an Elder,it is within his rights to voice out his anger to matters that concerns the state!He served Ghana and even if you might point a negativity index finger at ...

TARZAN TO BE RESPECTED? WHO MUST RESPECT THIS BIG THIEF? HE IS BROKE THAT IS WHY HE IS TALKING PLENTY. ASK HIM ABOUT HOW HE SPENT $15,OOOO FREE IN U.S FROM VRA COFFERS WHEN HE WAS BOGUS CEO.

With all due respect shall we cease fire?I beg oooo

• Tawia 11 years ago

Well, you can ignore him, but what he's saying is right. You cannot, as executive President, choose your own Ministers and then, as if these Ministers were not good or competent enough or trustworthy within a week after thei ...

• Appletus 11 years ago

look into and act

• KATH 11 years ago

I am totally disappointed by this guy Mahama. Nothing good come from all these free education they have at the north

• George Best. 11 years ago

GOVERNANCE IS NOT JUST A MATTER OF WINNING ELECTIONS,EFFECTIVE GOVERNANCE THROUGH THE SHOW OF COMPETENCE IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE WAITING FOR.
    YES, MAHAMA HAS WON,WHETHER THROUGH FAIR OR FOUL MEANS, GHANAIANS ARE WAITING TO SE ...

• k k 11 years ago

I BELIEVE THE PRESIDENT IS NOT ACTING ALONE.THOSE ARROUND HIM SHOULD ADVICE HIM. BUT TO MR.PRESIDENT, THE ROAD TO FAILURE IS TO TRY TO PLEASE EVERYBODY.

• IKE 11 years ago

the state of confusion demonstrated in his appointment tells how incompetent mahama can be and showing early symptoms of total failure: beginning of a disappointed president is always so

hypocrite n tribalist man

• John KOFFISON 11 years ago

Yea, the losers are still in their lunatic mood and behaving as usual as nonsense people party.

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

a good leader must not listen all the time from people,else u seize to be a leader as people will be dictating for you.this is human nature,we are never satisfied.one mans meet is another man's poison.u never have a concensus ...

• WHO 11 years ago

"one mans meet is another man's poison"

Ghana's education, I like that

• nana ba nana 11 years ago

foolish reasons with fools and that is exactly dr brobey is doing by condemning his own party in support of NDC who only cares to rape the nation

• william 11 years ago

More constructive engagement by Wereko=Brobbey than Kwesi Pratt's outbursts!

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Mahama should be bold and be the man with balls as he can not satisfy all by just creating conflicting appointments for party colleagues to feed on the nation's hard resource.

Outrageously nonsense!

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

That's NDC for you!! Mismanagement of few resources available!!

• Joe 11 years ago

He sees himself as relevant in Ghana politic but to me he is not. He does not know where he belongs and just saying things that will draw attention to himself. He is like a vampire bat, hanging in the ceiling. I think he sh ...

• Jogate 11 years ago

I think he is doing the work of the boycotting NPP parliamentarians who have been paid and are refusing to work

• Jogate 11 years ago

I totally agree with Dr Brobbey on this too just as he condemned his own party for being nonsensical.
    I honestly think Mahama should NOt duplicate functions of his ministers. If only 10 ministers can do the job, the don't wa ...

• Nii Cofie 11 years ago

Just to satisfy his boys. I have lived long enough to know that nothing will get better in Ghana. Mahama is creating a bag full of craps and very soon they will be tripping over themselves.

How many people does he need to ...

• Luther King 11 years ago

the job for the boys syndrome happens in all governments. may be tarzan should have asked what baah wiredu was doing as a finance minister, and what dr akoto osei was doing as a minister of state in charge of finance in the k ...

• KRETZ - D 11 years ago

Mahama is here for big a government which cannot deliver. He is just finding ways to redistribute Ghana's fortune to his party (NDC) members that's why he is creating all these unnecessary ministerial positions. Mahama thinks ...

• Ross 11 years ago

Oil minister for zomi etc

• ATOOOO 11 years ago

Was presidential initiative for starch a duplication of the work of the Trade and Industry Ministry. WE are jumping the gun. I do not think the Prez is not aware of these concerns, but he wants t proscute his agenda and promi ...

• Ross 11 years ago

Cool idea

• Ananga J 11 years ago

Shut up you shameless idiot. Under Kuffuour were you not put in charge of Ghana @50? didn't you carry money about in Ghana must go bags pretending to be paying workers? Why didn't the construction of the jubilee parks not com ...

• SANTIHENE 11 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS,
    JUST AS WE ALL DID OUR INDIVIDUAL VOTING DISTILLING TO PREZ JDM SO ARE HIS THE PREZ THOUGHTS AND ACTIONS. PLEASE GIVE PEACE A CHANCE. THOSE WHO VOTED HIM BY INFORMED DECISIONS CAN UNDERSTAND WHY. THOSE OF ...

• true 11 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS,
    JUST AS WE ALL DID OUR INDIVIDUAL VOTING DISTILLING TO PREZ JDM SO ARE HIS THE PREZ THOUGHTS AND ACTIONS. PLEASE GIVE PEACE A CHANCE. THOSE WHO VOTED HIM BY INFORMED DECISIONS CAN UNDERSTAND WHY. THOSE OF T ...

• SANTIHENE 11 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS,
    JUST AS WE ALL DID OUR INDIVIDUAL VOTING DISTILLING TO PREZ JDM SO ARE HIS THE PREZ THOUGHTS AND ACTIONS. PLEASE GIVE PEACE A CHANCE. THOSE WHO VOTED HIM BY INFORMED DECISIONS CAN UNDERSTAND WHY. THOSE OF ...

• Ross 11 years ago

We need 24 million ministers so that everyone will be independent.
    More!!!!!!!!

• DZANGBARIGA 11 years ago

"MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON MY ENEMIES, BECAUSE I WON'T"....SAYS GEN GEORGE PATTON

• kusi 11 years ago

Maadanfo its better u keep quite you thief have u forget ur days at enegy board.Did u take kickback from people who visit you.

• ghanaba 11 years ago

Dr Brobbey need to get to the gym to flatten his belly. pot belly of course. He distroyed VRA and send his children all to the United States. He need to shut up and think of his house than speaking with his booshy nasty bea ...

• Goza go toro 11 years ago

Well, Nana will never have the chance even to make a presidential mistake or whatever you call it. Just keep quiet and see the 'Better Ghana Agenda'. Stop wasting time and prepare for Free Senior High School after 2020. The ...

• me 11 years ago

Outspoken critic and founding member of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) Dr. Charles Wereko-Brobby has pooh-poohed President John Mahama’s latest ministerial appointments, describing them as unnecessary duplications ...

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

i don`t think there is any thing wrong because during kufour´s era he even created minister for shining his shoes whilst they were all in the party.

• YAW 11 years ago

Mr Dr., they are the children of the party (NDC) and they need to be fed.
    That is the reason, its simple for everyone to understand.

• Salifu 11 years ago

They are going to idle about at Jubilee House,chewing cola-nuts and spitting around!! The entire place will need to be repainted in two years!

• EBEYEDEN 11 years ago

I remember President Kufour appionted somebody as SENOIR MINISTER and another for CAPITAL CITY DEVELOPEMENT.
    TRUE OR FALSE ?

• Nana-Bee 11 years ago

You vote for idiots, you get DUMB-asses, period. Mahama has just begun another NDC idiotic government like that of Mills. Incompetence!!

• Nana Ohyeadwira 11 years ago

President don't kill our hearts. Why these duplicate ministers? Please abolish those positions before the appointed ministers are vetted. Do not begin your administration with mistakes, else you kill our confidence in you.