You are here: HomeNews2013 01 23Article 262937

My disqualification is unjustified – Kofi Adams

Read Comments Comments (64)

• ANDROPOV 11 years ago

I THOUGHT IT WAS TIME TO HEAL WOUNDS. WHY ALL THIS. NEC PLEASE RECONSIDER YOUR STANCE. KOFI DESERVES BETTER THAN THIS. IN ANY CASE IF MILLS HAD NOT DIED AND HAD GONE ON TO COMPETE IN THE ELECTIONS, NDC WOULD HAVE LOST. WE NEE ...

• KD 11 years ago

A TRAITOR

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Since when did you know he is a Togolese?

• stanley 11 years ago

oh Kwaku, at least some of us from Buem know he is not a Buem.

• KESMERAS 11 years ago

IT IS ONLY THE RAWLINGSES WHO ARE ABOVE THE LAW IN THE NDC. YOU ARE HIS BOY BOY SO SHUT UP

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Even the Rawlingses are not above the law in NDC now. Who runs the show now? If you don't know, it is Asiedu Nketia who even had the disrespect to tell Papa Jerry to bring a letter of application if he wants to campaign for t ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

I think this is a very silly decision indeed, which leaves old wounds open. He was suspended as General Secretary, not as member of the NDC. So long as he reminds in good standing and has paid up his party dues, he has the ri ...

• BUEMITE PROPER 11 years ago

Kofi, please go independent and u'l win to shame Asiedu Nketia and the like. They'l regret for doing this. We'r all behind u and have started the campaign already. U'l disappoint us if u don't stand. Go, Kofi go!

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

Yes, so long as he remains a member of the NDC even after his suspension, and has even supported Mahama openly, it presented an opportunity to reconcile. They are missing that right now.

When the NDC tried to impose sittin ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

From the time you knew he is not a Buem, did you point it out? I am a Buem as well.

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

house cleansing! All Rawlings old or new supporters are falling! What next Mr. Rawlings? WHY DOING THIS TO HIM?

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Did he betray your father?

• LUCKY DUBEY- SOUTH AFRICA 11 years ago

Don't close the door behind you
    You might wanna go through it someday
    Don't burn that bridge
    You might wanna cross it someday
    Your best friends today
    Could be your worst enemies tomorrow
    Your worst enemies today
    Could ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

SERVES YOU RIGHT.

• AGONABA (fr) 11 years ago

kofi it is said your deeds will follow you. you see that the shadows of your past is still following and pushing you into shame.Very few people sympathize with you,stop,take stock of your past events,compare and contrast your ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Hahaha oooo!!! the guy has been disqualified good news,the people of Buem well done,I am told you are not Ewes but Akans you have tried paa God bless you.

• Boatemaa 11 years ago

Yes ooo Kwaku. We are not Ewes but u know in Ghana everybody that comes from Volta Region is an Ewe. I wonder how they learn their history in School.

Anyway, God rules!!!!

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

GLAD HE IS DISQUALIFIED. AN ARROGANT TRAITOR! NO ONE NEEDS HIM.WHO IS HE? SPOKES PERSON FOR THE RAWLINGS. PLEASE STICK TO THAT LUCRATIVE AND LOVELY JOB.

• C.Y. ANY-K 11 years ago

You forgot to tell him that you also not Akans.

Yes, we Ewes have been taking the shit on behalf of all of you, while your politicians are among the biggest beneficiaries of the NDC Papacy.

Andy-K

• Otanka 11 years ago

Go and contest on your bosses party NDP. You think we have no memory. We remember you well well. This is justice. After you and your boss pushed Atta Mills to his grave you want to be rewarded. Nanduruwanga

• DER-GBAALE 11 years ago

Kofi Adams stuck out hhis neck and opporsed NDP and inisted he would vote for Mahama and NDC. I plead with Kofi Adams to take it for now. I believe NEC is putting you probation and your probationary period will be over soon a ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Otanka, let me tell you that, Mills was the worst thing that ever happen to Ghana.

• .. 11 years ago

You were in the Rawlings/Konadu camp during the difficult days of the Party when the Rawlingses were doing everything to derail President Mills. This camp insulted its way into irrelivance and is no longer needed. The days of ...

• Yaw. 11 years ago

The evil men do lives after them forever. Mills is enjoying his Heavenly Peace, you are here struggling to be an MP. What are your Lessons Learnt?

• Anold Spy 11 years ago

Kofi, NDC dee ibi so noooo

• emma 11 years ago

NDC me da hom ase.Atta-Mills so da hom ase.

• promise 11 years ago

what goes around comes around

• Kaakyire 11 years ago

A government not capable of healing wounds and moving forward in the larger interest of all stands to lose in the end.

• BOY SANTOS GERMANY 11 years ago

My disqualificatin is unjustified- Kofi Adams

• NII KLU SOWAH FROM TESHIE 11 years ago

ADAMS YOU CAN NEVER EAT YOUR CAKE AND HAVE IT,

• Ataa Ayi 11 years ago

will kofi adams eccept a judas into his party ? Then he shud just bury his head and move onn.

• TRUE 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah all the things your doing will not help,your still be skelleting like ghost,your time will come,your will be humilliating more than Adams,we will show you that we are Accra at boys.

• Akos 11 years ago

True, I agree with you,that walking skeleton has unforgiven spirit and therefore evil.He thinks he owns the party.If Prof was alive today he would have found it in his heart to forgive Kofi.

• Mawuko 11 years ago

WHO DISQUALIFIED ADAMS?

• Kensemaa 11 years ago

Kofi Adams campaigned vigorously for Prez Mahama and the NDC even though he was under suspension. He stood his ground and defied Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings. I think such a person should be pardoned and given another chance ...

• King 11 years ago

DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEATH TO NEC,DEAT ...

• BUEM CHIEF 11 years ago

Kofi, where did you Vote in the last election? Folks,Kofi is just making unnecessary noise.Just trying to make himself heard again. He knows for sure he is NO NDC registered Member in BUEM constituency. He is not and has NEVE ...

• I Believe 11 years ago

I can now sleep and sleep well.How can Kofi Adams contest on NDC ticket? No way.

• Baba Alhassan 11 years ago

Akans have been using us for a long time and this is pay back time and Asiedu Nketiah an Akan is a good conduit for that agenda.If he okays all the appointments done by His Excellency then who ever cries fowl of the appointme ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

kofi adams should shut up.does he thought of working for PWD and collect his salary from Water Works? Do you have to seek an honourable appointment from an association you intend pulling down.kofi you are disqualified and tha ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

What ELSE do we EXPECT him to say ???That he has been justifiably disqualified ??
    Go and work in the field you qualified in.NOBODY was born a POLITICIAN!!

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I THINK kofi adams IS A HYPOCRATE AND IT SERVES HIM RIGHT.

• APRAMPA 11 years ago

TAKE UP YOUR CROSS AND FOLLOW NDC

• APRAMPA 11 years ago

TAKE UP YOUR CROSS AND FOLLOW NDC

• Say the Truth 11 years ago

Kofi: Do your Survey ASAP WITH PAPA J and check from the people of Buem if U will likely WIN AS INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE and DO THAT!!!!!

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Kofi to dine with the devil, one needs a long spoon. That's NDC mafians for you, lick it up for you absolutely deserve that.

• yaw boakye 11 years ago

You think you followed Konadu and his evil husband to disgrace late President Mills. Have you seen your foolishness.
    Do not cry and assess yourself.
    Bravo NEC for taking such a wise decision. You have shown that Mills did n ...

• Abraham 11 years ago

You dug a grave for yourself and have fallen into it. You attacked an innocent man instead of attacking your boss who looks "righteous" before you. Yes your deeds have followed you.

• Peaceman 11 years ago

I THINK NDC NEC IS MAKING A BIG MISTAKE THAT WILL HARM THEM NOW AND FUTURE.HOWEVER,THEY HAVE ALL LOST TRUTH AND HARMONY IN THEIR DECISIONS.

• Nana Hakim 11 years ago

Hello NDC & NDCERS,

Good job! It's absolutely unfanthomable for someone to become a MP on a ticket of a party he once surreptitiously attempted to turpedo.
    Kofi Adams better join his master's wife party - the NDP.

LONG ...

• Naa 11 years ago

It serves you right.

• Akos 11 years ago

If you have the votes go it alone.Independent all the way and spoil their paty.

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

You thought you could scheme your way back to the heart of NDC by antagonizing your 'oga' madam. They fore warned your boss they could win elections without his support and they've done it through fair or foul means to tell y ...

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

Adams you can contest on Nana Konadu's party ticket.

• Asem Beba Dabi 11 years ago

If you know that you qualify and popular, then try another option by going independent candidate.

• AYISAM 11 years ago

Mr. Adams if you're convinced of winning the seat on your popularity go ahead and stand as an independent. Any candidate chosen by NDC will win the seat because of the voting pattern in that zone. For once test your popularit ...

• David 11 years ago

NEC is doing what it
    claim kofi has done.

• STARK 11 years ago

Please just go and serve Rawlings as his maid.

• Haile Manasseh Mengistue 111 11 years ago

Kofi Adams! just ignore them and stand Independent.You will win and when you win dedicate your services to the fond memory of our late brother Kamel and your people. God be on your side.

• nanayaw questo 11 years ago

what goes around comes around.when it is akufo addo,then he can be treated unjustly,abi?you see how painful it is?my friend stop wasting your time and get back to adisadel to teach your biology.lazy teacher,god will punish yo ...

• barbara uk woodgreen 11 years ago

ghanboxy

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 11 years ago

Kofi, why don't you go independent? If you are cork sure of your chances of winning then go independent.

• Samuel Kofi Donkor 11 years ago

Suspension of a post has nothing in common with membership/constituency election. My God, why should Non-Buems determine the destiny of we the Buems? We struggled hard to bring this gentleman back to where he belongs. Tears, ...

• Samuel Kofi Donkor 11 years ago

Suspension of a post has nothing in common with membership/constituency election. My God, why should Non-Buems determine the destiny of we the Buems? We struggled hard to bring this gentleman back to where he belongs. Tears, ...