You are here: HomeNews2013 01 22Article 262839

Agya Koo hires 4 lawyers to battle fraud case; goes to court today

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Nana Yaw Ofori Attah 11 years ago

Of course, it was bound to happen. You never ever took your wife "once" for a common vacation. Somebody who did a lot for you, when you were nobody. The pain of your wife has open the doors of negation on your head. You bette ...

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

Thank u Nana Yaw. It is provident which is dealing with him now.

• BJ 11 years ago

His ex-wife must be behind this.

• KING 11 years ago

HIGH KUFUOR TO DEFEND YOUR ASS KOO!

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Don't expose your stupidity. What has Kufuor got to do with this issue? Kwasea, do you understand the word "role model"?

• John Nana Akuffo John Addooooo 11 years ago

Yaw B sorry, his is rather Kufuor's mentor. am surpriz y never kno.

• Kofi 11 years ago

indeed HIGH kufuor to.......are you educated at all?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

i see yo guy playing roles in an agya koo movie...lol

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

As we used to say when we were growing up, "WOYE SHEESHEE" Agya Koo 'ye sheeshee' and that is typical of illiterate villagers who want to prove to their friends how powerful and important they are for doing the impossible. Ag ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC Dog Breed 11 years ago

Yes, it is that bad when a comedian becomes America visa agent, thanks to ndc ewe controlled gov't. they killed Atta Mills just so they can have a shot at the presidency. ewe hegemony is coming fast and furious.

• Wy 11 years ago

Sir: That triat is the mark of the elite in Africa and not the illiterate villager. This is how the military, chiefs, heads of state and even elected 'leaders' act in Africa - in academic circles, it is called personal rule; ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Do you mean trait(triat)? Hmm, you are right.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

have you moved? lol

• Kofi 11 years ago

ghanaians we like putting blams on others when we get into troubles through our own way what has the wife got to do with this?

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

Upon all the money and fame, one of our famous comedians do 'SAKAWA', getting people to believe that he could get USA visa for them for cash.

How could some people get too greedy?

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Is beacuse greedy is tea people in ghana are drinking even in our presidency,So maybe he is leaning from them. If you are able to run away with it then the money is yours .That is what we have in ghana.

• Omanhene (U$A) 11 years ago

How on God's green earth should such an accomplished person get himself involved in such dubious and downright foolishness—for only some $25,000 ($25K)? That's too little money for a person like Agya Koo, I guess, but I may ...

• Seriously 11 years ago

My brother we don't know the truth about this case.

This is an accusation and certain people have already made judgement in this case.

Please let's wait for the courts to decide before we start throwing stones at home.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

PEOPLE FORGETS THIS GUY WAS A NOBODY NOT TOO LONG AGO,HE WAS SLEEPING IN A KIOSK, NOTHING STRANGE ABOUT THAT, BUT HE HAS FORGOTTEN WHERE AND HOW HE STARTED.
    A LITTLE CROOK, LISTENING TO HIM FROM HIS YOU TUBE INTERVIEW AND HA ...

• Eric - England 11 years ago

Where from all these stupid comments? Has Agya Koo been declared guilty? Why don't you wait till the court decides whether the charges are false or he is indeed guilty. Stop the useless attacks! How many of you started life w ...

WHO HAS PASSED A JUDGEMENT? IT'S ONLY AN OPINION ON WHAT I SAW ON THE RECORDING ON YOU TUBE. YOU IDIOT! IS AGYA KOO NOW A US VISA OFFICER? NO ONE IS SAYING HE IS GUILTY OR NOT,
    THE FACT STILL REMAINS HE HAS BEEN VERY UNGRATE ...

• IONA 11 years ago

GOOD

• GM 11 years ago

Otan ne ahhoy3a ...agya koo will come out clean.I have watched the YouTube interview too.go and tell the wife (ekua) dat she is a liar .I saw the way she was lying about the carpentry guy who was using her car...give us a bre ...

GM DID YOU LISTEN TO THE 12:00PM ADOM FM NEWS TODAY? YOUR HERO AGYA KOO WAS BAILED AND RE-ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE ANOTHER PERSON MADE AN INSTANT COMPLAINT ABOUT HIM AGYA KOO DUPING HIM TOO.
    HE IS THEREFORE IN CUSTODY. T ...

• EM 11 years ago

Probably if it's true u're in England I'm sure he's the one who sent u there. Bear in mind they're coming for u. "STOREWAY MAN"

• alvin and the chipmunks 11 years ago

Hmm...

• GM 11 years ago

U did not mention what Agya Koo did to his wife but

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Fraud is in the Ashanti DNA.

• Yew Berko 11 years ago

Sgt. Anani Fiadzoe do you think it would be fair for me to say all Eves' are stupid because you are an idiot eve Sergeant.Iyigbwe ne kwasia

• ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 11 years ago

THIS IS AN EWE NAME BEING USED BY SOMEONE WHO IS REALLY NOT AN EWE. I SUSPECTED THIS LONG AGO AND HE IS DOING SO ONLY TO SEW SEEDS OF DISCORD AND HEIGHTEN THE DISLIKE AND HATRED FOR EWES. HE HAS CLOTHED HIMSELF IN AN AN EWE N ...

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

YOU AGAIN, YOU DARE NOT INSULT ASHANTIS, EWES, ARE YOU SAINTS? IDIOT. IT IS ABOUT AGYA KOO NOT ASHANTIS. JUJU EVIL MAN SGT ANANI FIADZOE. I DO NOT THINK, YOU THIS BASTARD IS REALLY EWE. BECAUSE PEOPLE ARE COWARD HERE THEY DO ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Idiot. The last time I checked Woyome was an Asante.

• AWALI AGOSU,SPAIN. 11 years ago

Here we are again,discussing Agya Koo's case and some unguarded and slippery mouths decide to attack his enthnic background.Are n't we ashamed of ourselves as GHANAIANS we can not discuss and contribute sensibly to any topic ...

• i SGT anani fiadzoe am big folish foo 11 years ago

i SGT anani fiadzoe am a big fool idiot Ewe man from Ho.

• Raymond Newton Kaku 11 years ago

it is such a shame that a renowned comedian and actor of his caliber should involve himself in this.

• Mabrouke 11 years ago

The Ashantiman is just so greedy, selfish and u can't believe it. Some of us believe it is a curse on them. How can any sane people make it a condition that to become their chief u must be uncircumscised. Are these not evil p ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

I'm sure you were trying to describe your tribe. Perhaps because your people are lazy, that's why they're poor and always blame Asantes for their woes.

• WHO 11 years ago

I would rather be greedy than to be a trokosi rapist who fuck their own daughters and have babies with them.

• i SGT anani fiadzoe am big folish foo 11 years ago

@ mabrouke u de northerns ntafo) will continue to be animals unless God forgive u and turn u all to HUMAN BEINGS before u can become like we ASHANTIS. I no GOd hav forgiven our president and his minister and all de NPP people ...

• Visionary 11 years ago

he is a guy who has no particular use of life .

• Hynaewawe 11 years ago

So the police have different sets of treatment for accused persons in today's Ghana? If this is not discrimination which is against the constitution of Ghana, then what is it? The cost of hiring the four lawyers could have he ...

• him 11 years ago

That´s a loophole in our comstituition. The law is repeatedly redesigned for special people. We have too much sentiments which is leading to the destruction of progress.

YES, THE POLICE ARE SCARE OF DOCTORS POLITICIANS AND PEOPLE IN HIGH STATUS. THE POLICE IN GHANA ARE JUST THERE FOR THE POOR. IF ONE IS POOR, THE POLICE DO TREAT THE POOR BADLY. REALLY SAD.

• Prosper 11 years ago

It is very unfortunate that most people in our community and the Police as well could not distinguish between a suspect and a convict; they treat both and referred to them as criminals. Let us remember this basic human right ...

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

See who is talking of human rights. It seems the course of human rights in accessible to only the "criminals." U don't hear anything human rights when the culprit for whim human rights is advocated for inflicts the damage on ...

• Eric - England 11 years ago

Your are the only wise person here. Ghanaians always want the famous people to fall to their level. Evil people!! And we go to church every Sunday and make hypocritical prayer request! No wonder our nation is full of calamiti ...

• jibril 11 years ago

I really appreciate your sensible comments, i can tell you dont live in Ghana. Ghanaians hate succesful people in their society. backwards people!!!!!

• DEE 11 years ago

Eric,at times this famous people use their stand or influence in society to bully the ones below them because society dont recorgnise them as famous.

YES, IF THIS IS PROSPER I KNOW THIS EXACTLY WHAT HE IS DOING IN THE SOCIETY. HE DOES NOT RESPECT THE LAW, HIS CHILDREN, POLICE HUMAN RIGHTS. BECAUSE HE IS A DOCTOR.HE INTIMIDATES AND GETS AWAY WITH IT.

I HOPE YOU ARE NOT PROSPER KWAKU GBEKOR, DO YOU UNDERSTAND HUMAN RIGHTS. WHEN YOU ARE DENYING YOUR CHILDREN A JOY AND ABUSING YOUR OWN CHILDREN. I HOPE THIS IS A DIFFERENT PROSPER. PLEASE IF YOU ARE DIFFRENT PROSPER ALL MY AP ...

• Sammy Kweks 11 years ago

Innocent until proven otherwise. The same people uttering this statement are the same people who are vehemently calling Mahama an "election thief"

• POPE CK ADU 11 years ago

THIS IS NOT MOVIE;IT IS THE LAWS OF THE NATION:

• Egya Erzoah.Europe. 11 years ago

So Egya Koo,you have money to pay for 4 lawyers to battle such a disgraceful act,but you did not get money to settle the matter amicably with them to safe your prestige.Shame unto you.Know that the laws of Ghana has no respec ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Jail him. Santo died of cocaine poisoning This Adza koo man will rot in prison

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

Too quick to judge. Leave that to the court. Yes, you are entitled to your opinion.

• kingsford italy 11 years ago

this is wats they are doin in ghana,they did not appreciate wats they have,actor,now u are connection man,,God have marcy on as,,,,,shame to u,,,,,

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

He became very proud and arrogant ,these are the prescriptions for a great fall.

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

AGYE KOO IS A FRAUDSTER THEY SHOULD JAIL HIM.HOW CAN HE DO THAT TO THIS POOR GUYS .HE MUST PAY FOR IT NOW IN JAIL.

• george 11 years ago

raise afilm fm yr arrest detention and treatment.in comedy as well.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Let Agya Koo pay their money back to them. It is true that most stars in Ghana do this all the time. Fools.

• Big Alhaji 11 years ago

Oh Agya Koo, you've disappointed me. Why did you engage yourself in such deals?

• NKOTB for President 2016 11 years ago

Ministers and Honorable men and women in Ghana all do connection visa for people, just that theirs doesnt stink dont mean they dont do the same thing. Ghanaians are too desperate to leave GHANA.... WHY !!????????

• St. Darko 11 years ago

I was going to look for "Agya Koo" to know the details about these allegations against him; so I could help him solve them for him to continue his Commedian business, instead of suffering in London. Thank God he has taken the ...

• oheneba 11 years ago

idiot

• antwi 11 years ago

No one is above the law

• Amenutsu 11 years ago

I dont blame Agyakoo, i blame those fools who dont know what to do with their money,is Agyakoo, an American Ambassador?

• papa gaga 11 years ago

GREEDINESS AND SELFISHNESS IS THE REASON FOR THIS.HE MUST FACE THE FULL RIGOURS OF THE LAWS OF GHANA .

• STARRING NANA, JAKE, BAWUMIA 11 years ago

CHASING ELEPHANT TO THE BUSH ( PART 1&2)

• Apiolaa 11 years ago

this is the beginning of of Agya Koo real court series.

• Eddy 11 years ago

The evil men do live after him.this case of agyako is giving the real testmoney of his selfness greedNess

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

I want to once again say that Agya Koo should be stripped of the National Award given him by ex. President Kuffour who also decorated himself. What is so important of a 419 comedian of Agya Koo's caliber to be giving a nation ...

• AGYA YAW 11 years ago

AGYA KOO SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS AND FIND SOME ELDERS TO GO AND APOLOGISE HIS FORMAL WIFE FOR WHAT HE DID TO HER

• A concernend citizen 11 years ago

It could be a new film in the making

• KWASI MENSA 11 years ago

money is the root of mans Its veyy true that he did that fraud.whyAgyag Koo and not me or U

• Douglas USA 11 years ago

If he has money for 4 lawyers why did he not settle his case with the complainants. If you are really innocent you do not need a lawyer

• Kwame Kumi 11 years ago

"If you are really innocent you do not need a lawyer" Is that what you said? So why do both the NPP and especially the the President and the NDC need lawyers? Is it the case that all of them believe they are guilty?

• Jeff 11 years ago

When people were critisising Prez kuffuor for throwing medals around, some of you babes with sharp teeth were insulting people like Prof. Mills and other discerning Ghanaians. Now, the cat is out of the bag.

• ARABA MONTANA 11 years ago

AGYA KOO IS SUCH A FOOLISH MAN . YOU AN ACTOR WHEN YOU ACT JUST TWO OR THRE MOVIE . STUIP MAN.

• AMA ABEDUWAH 11 years ago

EVERY THING THAT GO ROUND COME BACK

• Araba sekyiwah adedu 11 years ago

agya koo you are disgraced.God has punished u for what u did to ur wife. agye koo this is the beginning of your down fall. gud luck with your case. you liar

• SAM. POKUASE 11 years ago

Infact, Ghana Judges should talk truth a bit, so that the people of Ghana will not take the law onto their own hands. They should put a stop to those things and do the right things.

• Baggio 11 years ago

why should the Ghana Police put Agya koo at the police dressing room,is he above the Ghana Law,Ghanaians should wake up and work with the Law,or did they collected some bribe from Agya Koo,l dont get,such criminals should put ...

• VIGILANTE 11 years ago

Look at the amount each paid for USA VISA tells you that they all wanted to cheat the system. God has punished them with their own side of the coin.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Who told those who stupidly paid Agya Koo for visas that the ordinary comedian is an agent for visas or have any super influence within the America Embassy to get them the vivas? Didn't they know how to down load visa applica ...

• joe 11 years ago

Let us wait and see how the lawyers are going to defend this criminal case. the whole world will ghanain lawyers and those in high ranks work.

• joe 11 years ago

Let us wait and see how tha lawyers are going to defend this criminal case.the whole world will know ghanaian lawyers and those in higher ranks work

• Accra woman 11 years ago

Agya koo who is ur classmate or officer in USA embassy to issue a visa, they should stop him coming to America , u ugly fool kwasiaa.

• COAL POT 11 years ago

AMERICAN VISA IS ISSUED AT THE AMERICAN EMBASSY AND NOT AT AGYA KOO'S HOUSE. SO WHY GO TO AGYA KOO ?THOSE 13 COMPLAINANTS MUST BE IN JAIL BY NOW BY TRYING TO DEFRAUD THE US GOVERNMENT.

• sam locco 11 years ago

lack of education agya koo

• Papa Dey 11 years ago

Is he wearing bra or what?

• oldtimo 11 years ago

Agya Koo should be freed to enlighten timid Ghanaians who want to travel to USA without knowing that Agya Koo does not work in the American Embassy.
    How do 13 people go to America and call themselves Ghanaians? They all bou ...

• maame dokua USA 11 years ago

koo, u are reaping wat u sow. when u pushed ur wife into cells for a day i said to myself,koo has cursed himself,a woman u suffered with, no matter what the case u went too far & i was angry when i saw u on multi tv trying to ...

• lydia usa 11 years ago

why all this insult Ghanaians Agya
    koo is hnumber one comedian in ghana i
    unfortunate he play 419.no one is
    pecfect

• GM 11 years ago

But I can tell u what Ekua did. And, mind you if she is my sister I will tell her she's wrong