You are here: HomeNews2013 01 21Article 262742

We are not afraid - NPP

Read Comments Comments (101)

• GHANAFIRE 11 years ago

I WONDER WHY YOU DONT BOYCOTT GHANA??? YOU OBVIOUSLY DONT HAVE GHANAIAN INTERESTS AT HEART.....

• GHANA 11 years ago

TIME IS OVER

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

GHANAIANS CAN DO WITHOUT NPP. EVEN KUFFOUR DOES NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR COURT ACTION, WHY SHOULD GHANAIANS. NPP IS JUST A BORE.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

WELL MAY BE IT IS A WISE DECISION NOT TO ATTEMPT WINNING A SEAT IN AREAS LIKE THESE. JUST DON'T CONTEST YOUR CANDIDATE CANNOT WIN EVEN 10%

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

It is not worth contesting that seat !

The leadership of the NPP, though have been aided by their petition in court, to use that as a justification to boycott the coming by-elections in the Volta Region, it is no secret th ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

.......from elections in Ghana. This is the way the elephant skids into the forest

• BAM 11 years ago

YOU KNOW VERY WELL THAT YOU WILL LOSE IF YOU TAKE PART IN THE ELECTION. JUST SPEAK THE TRUTH LOOSERS

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

Manhyia and Asokwa constituencies will be next for by-elections. Let the NPP boycott those ones too. Such bad losers! The NPP is full of buffoons like Jake, Owusu Afriyie, Ken Agyepong, Opoku Prempeh, Akuffo Addo, Karbo, Awuk ...

• Nyansasem 11 years ago

Thye should concede and let the president rule. Akofo Addo is not born to be president that is that. We are just disgracing our party and Ghana as well, enough is enough.

• Gulash 11 years ago

Ghanaians must be enlightened becos grievances are taken to court for redress. Which is better wearing war smock and marching our supporters to the Electoral Commission and going to court for a peaceful decision. I tell you e ...

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 11 years ago

I personaly thinking, this is the time to contest and win these by-election, which we are contesting to prove our point that indeed we were voted but robbed, but if we refuse to context, it is clear signal that we have no cas ...

• United Ghana 11 years ago

That is the point. NPP do not want to prove, ironically, that that they were not robbed.

• Jake 11 years ago

Who cares whether the Narcotic Peddlers contest or not? They know they will lose anyway. Ghanaians do not want the NPP to rule. They will languish in opposition forever.

• ameobi 11 years ago

NPP are showing that they are principled. Ghana needs a party with intellectuals like the NPP who would look at issues and apply the law. In 2008 the NDC general Secretary wore war smock and stormed the EC with their supporte ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP CAN NEVER WIN A SEAT IN THE WORLD BANK. GO HANG YOUR TATTERED BOOTS.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

Ghanaians should ignore this buffoon and his NPP bastards. Is he trying to tell us that if the two by-elections were to be held in Manhyia and Asokwa, the NPP would boycott them? Such double standards are a hallmark of the NP ...

• Mosha 11 years ago

Go ahead do it without NPP, fool. A country without a strong opposition cannot grow fool. You always fool yourself in this site. You are typical fool. you have lost.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Nana Addo lost the 2012 elections fair and square. However, having vowed to win 'at all cost' he feels he must keep his promise. So now he is organising NPP into a copllective suicide pact. If Nana feels that if he is not mad ...

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 11 years ago

Bright idea to "girlcot" the by-election because they would have lost anyway.

• Kojo 11 years ago

Will they boycott any by-election in the asante region?

• Odikro 11 years ago

NPP,as a Terrorist organization should be very afraid
    There is a "War on Terror" in the West African region,therefore the spotlight will be on all major terror groups

• Ablai 11 years ago

Is it that NPP has run out of funds to sponsor the by-elections?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

What do you expect when President used the nations money to buy election 2012 to win at all cost.

You will live to regret.

• CORNEY 11 years ago

The fact of the matter is knowing very well that they will perform badly than they did in the 2012 general election they decided to say they are boycotting the election to save face and also to avoid another humiliation.

H ...

• Esi 11 years ago

Look at this Cowards, you should have also boycotted the parliamentary inaugration as well. Senseless people.

• John 11 years ago

Who needs the Narcotic Peddlers Party? Ghana will be better off if they boycott it and leave.

• john 11 years ago

What a dumb precedent!! We will see if the NPP will take part in a potential bye-election in Kumasi or Kyebi should happen.

• Diewuo 11 years ago

This vampire man is deceiving his supporters right from day one of voting.

• Chaste Master 11 years ago

It will be better to partake the bye-election to proof to the whole world that truly the election was not free and fair...... be Chaste

• kofi london 11 years ago

happy days

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

UNCIVILISED GHANAIANS NO NEED FOR INSULTS to make a political point based on facts. Is it because you have nothing constructive to say or no sensible logical arguments to present that you guys always use insults as a defensi ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

EVEN NPP WILL NOT GET ONE VOTE FROM THERE, NPP DONT MONEY TO GO FOR THE BY-ELECTION,SHAME UNTO NPP.

• Adviser 11 years ago

This NPP members are they mad.They think this country belong to them?
    Satan people like this.

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

Thanks Sir.John for the NPP not taking part in any election conducting any election by Afari Gyan and the corrupt electorial commission.

• abrampa 11 years ago

wagyiimi dodo aba

• Sam 11 years ago

Guys, NPP have problems with election conducted in the Buem constituency due to ... Why do you expect them to contest under the same conditions, for which they are challenging in court? Unreliable voters register and others t ...

• Efo Kwaku 11 years ago

If the contested votes are naturally ruled out, through the unfortunate death of the MP whose election is contested, then it makes good sense for NPP to garner their energy and machinery to contest again when the opportunity ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa-----Mantukwa 11 years ago

"Ignorance is a bliss."

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN 11 years ago

UNTIL THE SUPREME COURT CONCLUDES ON THEIR PETITION,ALL NPP MP'S MUST ALSO
    REFUSE THEIR PAY CHEQUES.

THE GOVERNMENT MUST STOP PAYING THEM
    UNTIL THE CASE IS OVER.

WAIT TILL A BY-ELECTION SEAT BECOMES AVAILABLE IN THE ...

• BOY KUMASI 11 years ago

If NPP beleives BUEM result was rigged , why dont you contest the by- election and WIN OR IMPROVE YOUR VOTES to prove your case at the supreme court.The truth is ,you are cowards and dishonest bunch of failures.

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 11 years ago

IN A BY ELECTION UNDER THE CURRENT SITUATION?

Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe

• Agyako, Woodside CA. USA 11 years ago

npp disappoints.Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

• TNC 11 years ago

WHY NOT LEAVE PARLIAMENT TOO ?

• JAMES CONGO 11 years ago

What kind of political party is this? NPP you are a big disgrace in the world.

• BUKARI 11 years ago

GOD HAS JUST EXPOSED THE NPP ON THEIR FLIMSY SUIT AGAINST THE EC AND THE PRESIDENT AT THE SUPREME COURT. IF YOU ALLEGED THAT THE EC STOLE SOME VOTES AT BUEM FOR THE PRESIDENT IS'NT IT A CHANCE FOR THEM TO PROVE THEIR CASE AT ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

NPP knows it is time and money wasting contesting those two seats in the Volta region. They can never win.

• walaaga 11 years ago

i wonder what they would say, if the vacant seats were to be in Ashanti region

• POPE CK ADU 11 years ago

SIR JOHN IS THE MOST STUPID LAWYER IN AFRICA:

• bemem 11 years ago

Thank you so much Sir John thank for your decision.God bless you and give you a long life.We can not stand and look without going to court with the thieves (NDC)

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

No money, will loose there, so why put a candidate who will loose. It is a strategic move, dont blame any EC or the case in court.

• pachiko 11 years ago

So Afary Gyan (EC) you are still operating knowing and waisting public money because you still consider Ghanaians as fools.This rigging of voting in the country is what prompted the NPP to send it to SC and that area is part ...

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

why allow mr A Addo to force himself and bring the party down and down,don't we get the message from Mr Kufuor.if you know your son is extremely bad,bad in all characters, ie stealing,killing,robbing etc and he tells you to f ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• Short ting 11 years ago

Only a Billy goat will ordain himself 'sir'.

• Kitchen guy 11 years ago

Run oooh,don't run Oooooh,we shall win.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

IS THE NPP SAYING THE RULING OF THE SUPREME COURT WIL STOP 'IRREGULARITIES' IN THE BUEM ELECTION? THIS IS THEIR CHANCE TO SEND OBSERVERS TO POLICE THE ELECTION SO THERE WILL BE NO RIGGING , WIN IT TO DEMONSTRATE THAT THEY LOS ...

• disaapointed 11 years ago

Please admit that you know you are doomed and stop making this childish comment. It is clear that in future NPP will not field candidates in the entire Volta Region as it will be a loss of money and time wasting. It is the be ...

• Yeboah 11 years ago

So what happens if the MP for Manhyia suddenly dies today and the EC decides to conduct by-elections before the case at the SC is finished? Would my stupid party leadership boycott and give the seat to NDC? A bunch of idiots ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

GO TO HELL. WHO NEEDS YOU? YOU KNOW YOU CAN'T WIN AND SO YOU KEEP COMING UP WITH FLIMSY AND SENSELESS EXCUSES WHICH HAPPEN TO BE PROPORTIONAL TO YOUR UGLY EMPTY HEAD AND FACE. TOP BLOCKHEAD FOOL.

• HONESTY 11 years ago

I pray that NPP withdraws forever from Ghanaian politics so that we can develop in peace.

• Sani 11 years ago

True!

• Sani 11 years ago

True!

• Sani 11 years ago

True!

• Sani 11 years ago

True!

• Sani 11 years ago

True!

• Sani 11 years ago

True!

• Sani 11 years ago

True!

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

PLEASE, BE IT BE KNOWN THAT YOU CAN CHOOSE NOT TO CONTEST THE BYE-ELECTION AND IT IS YOUR RIGHT. HOWEVER, YOU SHOULD APPRISE THE PUBLIC TO KNOW OF ALL THE FACTS AFTER YOUR KENNEDY AGYAPONG DECLARED WAR ON EWES AND GA'S AND MA ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

THERE IS LIBERTY. WHEN THE PEOPLE FEAR THE GOVRENMENT THERE IS TYRANNY"

• Asem Nokware 11 years ago

SORE LOSERS PURE AND SIMPLE. YOU KNOW YOU WILL LOSE MASSIVELY IN THOSE STRONGHOLDS. PERIOD. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH YOUR COURT CASE. I DARE THE NPP TO TAKE THE SAME STANCE IN THEIR BACKYARD IN THE ASHANTI REGION FOR CONSIST ...

• Innocent 11 years ago

Ghana is bigger than NPP and NDC. NPP and Akufo you will surely loose this case.

• Yelpoe 11 years ago

would it have been the same if the by-elections were taking place in the Eastern or Ashanti Regions? The few people in the NPP who are disgracing the rest of the party members must be ashamed of themselves. Why don't you go ...

• sam 11 years ago

Huuuuuuuuu Raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Huuuuuuuuu Raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Huuuuuuuuu Raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Huuuuuuuuu Raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Huuuuuuuuu Raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Huuuuuuuuu Raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Huuuuuuuuu Raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Huuuuuuuuu Raaaaaaaaaa ...

• bilkiss 11 years ago

Will they boycott if it was to be Ashanti region?. They are indeed afraid of Voltarians

• aaaa9 11 years ago

You guys failed to acknowledge an elected Government so who will listen to your complaints. No one. Your party are a complete disgrace to the Ghanaian society. What a llost of integrity and space wasting the poor taxyers fund ...

• FRED 11 years ago

The so called sir john is a big fool to say the NPP will never context in the coming bar election,am a NPP executive member in Accra.

• John 11 years ago

Who cares about the Narc Peddlers Party? Mahama won and that coc sniffer and wee smoker lost. Akufo Addo will never be president. Keep dreaming but remember the Narcotic Peddlers Party is the laughing stock of the world by yo ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

The African Union, the ECOWAS and the rest of the world have all accepted that President Mahama is the President of Ghana. So what does the NPP's trio think? That the NDC will just sit down as usual if the supreme court overt ...

• truth 11 years ago

npp can choose not to stand for by elections in their strongholds

• Beento 11 years ago

How can anyone expect the Supreme Court to give the presidency to that coc sniffer Akufo Addo after he lost? No one can overturn this election. NDC already has a strong candidate for 2016. NPP, keep wasting your time because ...

• OKO 11 years ago

There is no need for NDC to contest. This is an EWE land. Even if an idiot stand on the ticket of the NDC, he/she is bound to win. Election in the EWE land is not about a smart candidate. NPP should not waste their time to co ...

• DUUT 11 years ago

sir fool, sir ugly

• Kwame 11 years ago

Is the Supreme Court going to rule that there are no people in the Volta Region or those in that region are not qualified to vote because they are inferior to Akan?

• Yaw kusi 11 years ago

JDM stop paying them till s court is over

• Kings 11 years ago

They should even every Ghana election as fa as Afaridjan is still in charge NPP Leaders are loosing their brain They should watch them self well so die earlier because of the election

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

I AM PROUD OF YOU, WISELY MEMBERS OF NPP
    NICE DECISION, GOD BLESS NPP, GOD BLESS SIR JOHN, AS WELL AS NANA AKUFO ADDO, THE PRESIDENT TO BE ELECTED VERY SOON

• norvisi 11 years ago

So NPP would you take part in any by election in Bantama shoud the saet be vacant?

• Nana Ba 11 years ago

No you are not afraid but just idiots!

• Salifu 11 years ago

NPPfour ye nkwaseafour papa !!!

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

WHY THEN SHOULD THE NPP REMAIN IN PARLIAMENT AND BE PAID BY THE GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS MONEY.

• ERIC 11 years ago

NPP CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA WHO CARE ABOUT U PEOPLE.

• jonathana Agana 11 years ago

de should go to hell useless people!

• free online marketplace 11 years ago

Ghanatrade24.com is a classified advertisement website. Here anyone can make a free advertisement in a very simple way and sell various things. Ghanatarde24.com connects sellers and buyers around Ghana's country and gives ben ...

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 11 years ago

Why ghanaians are so fools? Why should NPP candidate contest in the tribalism animals like volta region. Even a stolen CAT or DOG will win as NDC representative. Sensible AKANS must not waste their time with these inhuman idi ...

• OKO 11 years ago

EVEN IF A DONKEY STAND AS NDC CANDIDATE IN VOLTA REGION. HE WILL WIN HANDS DOWN. NPP SHOULD NOT WASTE THEIR PRECIOUS TIME

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

IT IS GOOD. WHEN THEY SNUB THE INAUGURATION IT WAS MORE SPLENDID.THE ATMOSPHER SWEET SMELLING.THIS TIME THEY THEMSELVES HAVE ALREADY DECLARE WHO IS A WINNER.

• Paa Nii 11 years ago

The was only one truthful, brave and honest man in Ghana. He was Hon VICTOR OWUSU. He called a spade a spade and said that his brothers and sisters =-Ewes are INWARD LOOKING and Ewes killed him with lethal injection while in ...

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

YOU SEE NO WONDER IN THE EASTERN AND SHANTI REGIONS WHEN THEY ASK INNOCENT SCHOOL CHILDREN WHO IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, THE ANSWER IS NANA AKUFFO ADDO. WHAT KIND OF FUTURE GENERATION ARE RAISING TO REPLACE US WITH THIS KIN ...

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

NPP AND OTHER PARTIES SHOULD BOYCOT THE VOLTA REGION AL TOGETHER FOR THEIR TRIABERLISM. IT'S A WASTE OF TIME, MONEY AND ENERGY TO CAMPAIGN IN THAT REGION. THUMPS HIGH TO THE NPP FOR SHOWING THE WAY!

• KWAME A. 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE? DO YOU WANT TO DESTROY GHANA BEFORE YOU GUYS ARE SATISFIED?

• Akutsah 11 years ago

so if there a by-election one the NPP's strong hold, will they be saying the same?