You are here: HomeNews2013 01 18Article 262543

I'm shocked and disappointed - Dede Ayew

Read Comments Comments (215)

• Doctor REV. 11 years ago

Dede you must learn to shut up. Ghana is bigger than any player. I like Dede but will not accept your baseless excuse.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

No need to cry over spilled milk please get over it and move on. You best days are ahead of you.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

This means Appiah was discriminating agaisn DEDE'S injury.We shall see whether he will discriminate if Asamaoh Gyan's leg is broken in the first march with DR Congo.ISHA ALLAH...

• PAGA 11 years ago

WE AER PROUD OF U. KEEP IT UP....WE HOME WE SUPPORT U 100%

• MC, KBu 11 years ago

No HARD feelings, Dede.. It is part of life. You can not win always.. Accept it and move on ... Next time it might be another person and I hope the hate mails and insults will stop somewhere. We have to concentrate on better ...

• Justice 11 years ago

Coach (Appiah) football is not political issue (NDC & NPP) whereby you select your members and leave other. This is a nations as whole not NDC nor NPP. you have weak the nation strength. So stop discrimination stupid coach.

• Kuku 11 years ago

you are fool.How can you insult the coach.You knew nothing .you are just a big fool.you have no conscience.Stupid human being

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

Bias boy dede ayew,i like u but respect the coach.You are only trying that ghanaians will accuse kwasi appiah,do not fool your self and ghanaians.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

MY ADORABLE DEDE NEVER GET DISSAPOINTED, YOU HAVE MORE TIME IN FRONT OF YOU, THE COACH IS NERVOUS AS YOU KNOW GHANIANS , THEY WILL KILL HIM IF HE FAIL TO BRING THIS CUP, SO IF YOU ARE HALF FIT AND WANT TO TREAT IT IN FRANCE T ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

But the issue with Kevin Prince Boateng must be known. Up till date, we don´t know the real fact Kevin decided not to play for Ghana anymore. If our best players decided to stay outside and at the we loose who will be inchar ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

The Black Stars will be there for generations to come ,but you players will come and go even if the team do not win trophies , so if you come with your bad behaviours ,disrespect ,arrogancy ,illiteracy , bluff and what have y ...

• kobi 11 years ago

dede, never mind. just allow the coach to do his job. i dont think that if u dont go to south africa that is the end of ur career. just that next time follow simple rules like ur colleagues to avoid what being lft behind.

• jojo 11 years ago

HEY DEDE, I ADMIRE YOUR HARD TACKLES AND YOUR INSPIRATION BUT THE PATH YOU ARE TOWING IS DANGEROUS. BE HUMBLE AND GOD WILL LIFT YOU UP. BUT PRAY HARD THAT THE ONE PLAYING YOUR ROLE FLOPS OR ELSE WAHALA FOR YOU. YOU WOULD NOW ...

• BARIMA AKAN ASANTE 11 years ago

DEDE STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS AND TAKING US FOR FOOLS. THE REAL REASON YOU WAITED UNTIL THE DEADLINE TO TRY AND BOARD THE PLANE IS BECAUSE YOU HAD MADE UP YOUR MIND NOT TO COME, BECAUSE YOUR BROTHER JORDAN WAS NOT SELECTED. DO ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

NOTHING MORE TO SAY THAN WHAT YOU'VE SAID ,GOD HAS GIVEN YOU A TALENT ,YOU PLAY FOOTBALL TO ENTERTAIN THE PEOPLE ,YOU BECOME RICH AND RESPECT NO ONE THEN PEOPLE WOULD TURN THEIR BACK ON YOU AND THAT COULD LEAD YOU TO YOUR DO ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

In the near future Coach Apiah should also base his line of 100% fit to some experience players like Dede who can help even if it is for 15minutes of play.I do agree that ´he should be given a free hand to make his selection ...

• RAX DOE,Amsterdam.Holland 11 years ago

hey boy,it seems u are kiding.I lived here in europe since 1987 and Iam a football fan.Here discipline,respect counts a lot in sport and I consider Dede as european once he was born here.Here the system is different from Ghan ...

• kwame no 1 11 years ago

Black monkey go back where you come from ok don't insult the coach

• me 11 years ago

after all we are doing great without you in the team this timt. i guess the whole thing happened for good. GOD BLESS GHANA, GOD BLESS THE BLK. STARS.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Dede,Ghana loves you and you shall always be our star. In this case, you are not too well so don't force yourself and get completely healed. Wait for WC in Brazil.

• KWASI PREMPEH 11 years ago

To Terrible Specific and his cohorts who have the tendency of denigrating us Ashantis inspite of the various huge contribution we make towards the country Ghana.I wonder where Black Star will be without the great Ashanti coac ...

• ASEMPA NYAME 11 years ago

DON'T MIND TERRIBLY STUPID OR WHATEVER HIS NAME IS, HE IS JUST MAD AT THE WORLD BECAUSE HE CAN NEVER BE AN AKAN. ALWAYS KNOW THAT PEOPLE WHO HATE YOU FOR NO REASON ARE ONLY JEALOUS BECAUSE THEY CANNOT BE YOU. THAT IS THE WHIT ...

• Fred Tay 11 years ago

u live in antiquity. where is the ashanti kingdom? kwasi appiah is not an ashanti. he is a Bono. u ashantis are the cause of the nations numerous problems, politically & aiso in sports. u have spelt the end of your political ...

• johnson 11 years ago

Actually,I don't understand why they always mentioned ashantes ,ashantes. Ghana is tired of that .is Ghana for the Ashantes? I can understand the Ashantes are the most useless people in Ghana they should go and find a land so ...

YOU CAN'T EVEN SPEAK AND WRITE ENGLISH, SO I UNDERSTAND WHY YOU ARE SO USELESS, NAIVE, AND IGNORANT. I AM NOT ASANTE, BUT MIND YOU THE ASANTE KINGDOM EXISTED IN PRESENT DAY GHANA, ALL THE WAY INTO PRESENT-DAY IVORY COAST, SO ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Walatulization camp 11 years ago

Dokuta Kab, when something is pure blue or pure green or whatever, there is no need to say it is light blue or light green or whatever. The boy has realized and come to his senses that, he had made a wrong move by trying ...

YOU ARE RIGHT, IT HAS BACKFIRED ON HIS DUMB ASS BECAUSE HE REALIZES NOW THAT IT COULD DAMAGE HIS CAREER. GHANA IS A GREAT NATION, NO ONE MAN OR ONE PLAYER CAN PUT A GUN TO THE HEAD OF GHANA AND MAKE US SUCCUMB. WE ARE BLACK S ...

• Kuku 11 years ago

It is your father's leg which will get broken not Asamoah's leg.Big fool.

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

Injury is injury, we know that, but, it is very shameful for some one to come out saying let us see if Asamoah's leg gets broken in the first match, and then followed by saying "Insha Allah". Just say, may God or Allah forbi ...

• kobi 11 years ago

this is sensible talk. keep it up. fellow Ghanians, lets try to wish well for one another even when we disagree since we are one people.

• kwame no 1 11 years ago

sheep brain useless GA monkey go back to Nigeria

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

You thought you were doing a thing, without the least idea this is how it'll end. Now you have what you wanted. If you think it's wrong, though it's too late to say that you're sorry, swallow your pride and sit somewhere behi ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

"Nous verrons ce que nous verrons".

• HKA Toronto 11 years ago

So he was taking the plan on Sunday evening and appiah told him not to come. Obviously Appiah was looking for a reason to drop him and he got one.

• bella 11 years ago

Appiah was not looking for any reason to drop DEDE AYEW. Were you expecting him to drop those who had been with him since in camp, playing the friendly matches and doing all their best in order to be selected and play as a gr ...

You are wrong! Ayew was dropped before the friendly matches were played. Appiah had no reason to drop him. It's all politics. Appiah better come home with the cup, we are tired of waiting forever. Over 30 yrs haaba!!

• The King 11 years ago

How many AFCON cups has Dede brought in his three outings>

Dede has not won the cup, but you should know that he was not nominated for BBC and CAF African player of the year for nothing. He did not win the BBC trophy for nothing. He is simply one of Africa’s best and a great asset ...

• yaw o 11 years ago

he missed the dead line. he was given an extension. he chose to come on the date of submission of the final list to caf. so assuming he got in late and hurt we would have been left with 22 players. common he should grow up a ...

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

You do not get it HKA of Toronto you are ignorant about the whole issue even how soccer is managed,it's two stories now,according to coach Appiah Dede was given the chance to join his colleagues in training by Monday but he D ...

• Babylon 11 years ago

DEDE shd just stut up for there...

• YAW ADARKWAH 11 years ago

We have too long just for being ashantis in Ghana.We thank kwasi nyankyi for the honor done ashantis by appointing kwasi appiah to be the coach.He has done us another honor by making sure,he had ashanti players in the majorit ...

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

Good.Some fawning acolytes is all we have on this forum.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 11 years ago

u cant force the cup on appiah.what did ur well paid whites coaches gain?did ayew not play under those white coaches in the nation cups?did we win any cup?why force cup on appiah whose first assignment we,re witnessing?

• Kofi Asante 11 years ago

Ghanians have never expected less from any coach of the National Team. We are watching and waiting.

• O. B 11 years ago

I think you have gotten it wrong and I thank God that my boy has finally let the cat out of the bag. However if my boy{DEDE}is telling us the gospel truth then the said hidden agenda against the Ayews family is true. But wait ...

• Kuku 11 years ago

keep quiet.foolish human being .You are a goat.

• O. B 11 years ago

Hey little boy don't talk like that in that you depict who brought you up.

• Anokwale 11 years ago

I like Dede but this type of behavior has to stop. The lack of respect for Ghanaian employers is not right. Whether it is football or the normal work world, when you are supposed to someplace you make sure you are there. I ...

• ATIA TENNI 11 years ago

NO THAT IS NOT TRUE, DEDE IS THE ONE WHO INTENTIONALLY DELAYED GOING TO CAMP IN ORDER TO BE DROPPED. THE REAL REASON IS BECAUSE HE WAS SIDING WITH HIS BROTHER, SINCE JORDAN WAS NOT SELECTED. HE SHOULD KNOW THAT THE BLACK STAR ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

DEDE, you are a good Player, not a great Player yet and you earned my respect during the last AFCON when you showed your love for the country playing through injuries that a lot of people would not have done putting your care ...

• Obibini 11 years ago

Sammy, are you the only one oin Ghana who has got discernment? They think people are fools and cannot make their own minds. You have said it all. Thetre are p[eople who would like to use tribalism as an excuse but the wise pe ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Sammy Young, the Sheriff, you have put all thoughts and words in their proper places. You have said it all and thank you for the truth since it shall set us free.

Dede says he is shocked. I will love for him to stay in sho ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Dede is currently the spiritual leader of black stars,and Appiah will regret his action.No cup for Ghana.Mark my words

Rasheed, stop your stupidity, you are not making any sense. What would you have preferred Kwesi Appiah to do? Dede cannot set his own rules. Thisa is a team game.

Who made him a Spiritual leader? Dede is not even liked or ...

• O. B 11 years ago

Say that again and again and I fore see that even group stage would be difficult.

• OWN 11 years ago

NTAFUO are one way. They will support TANII without thinking.

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

Black Stars have been there even b'4 Dede's father was born and it'll be there even when Dede dies. No one player is above the law. He was just playing tricks to make a case for Jordan thus his fake injury. The GFA knew he wa ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

I 'll make sure that title is taken away from you,because of your misbahavior.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Misbehaviour

"Are you really Walewale NabA"?

What is that supposed to mean? I knew what you were up to. You are supporting DEDE's nonsense because all of you are Northerners and you have inadvertently exposed your tribalistic nature su ...

• yaw o 11 years ago

just cant add more to ur sbmission. he needs to be responsible to be on top if he wants to.

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

Sheriff Sammiduna, I salute you! I often used to say this to my colleagues that, there is something called brain in everybody's head. So we should try our out most to be fair in all our dealings with others because any "cad ...

• kala 11 years ago

He think Ghana is nothing without him. I am sorry for him. He is too arrogant.

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

How dare you to talk to Dede like that? Do you know how to play a football at all?

He is a human being like you and he has feeling too. Learn how to talk. Okay?

• jakob 11 years ago

he got say what he feels, and to know this watch the preparation of nation cup of last year if you want him to shut up,

• ATIKI A 11 years ago

DEDE AYEW, WE LOVE YOU BUT GHANA CANNOT WAIT FOR YOU ALONE TO MOVE FORWARD. DID YOU NOT PLAY FOR MARSEILLE RECENTLY, YET YOU WERE SUPPOSED TO BE INJURED! MICHAEL ESSIEN AND COACH MOURINHO DID THIS TO GHANA BEFORE DURING AFCO ...

• ZEKEY 11 years ago

HALF FIT DEDE IS BETTER THAN THE FULLY FIT UNKNOWNS.DEDE HAS COMITTEDLY DONE ALOT FOR GHANA FOOTBALL AND THE COUCH SHOULD HAVE GRANTED HIM BETTER EXCUSE THAN THIS. THE COUCH KNEW THAT DEDE HAD INJURY BEFORE HE CALLED HIM TO J ...

• The King 11 years ago

what the coach did was very good. you can wait for one player who has not shown any commitment and seriousness

• The King 11 years ago

what the coach did was very good. you cannot wait for one player who has not shown any commitment and seriousness

If what the coach did was very good, then he better come home with the cup, else.....

Even fully fit DEDE with bad attitude is worse than the so called UNKNOWNS. Unity is better in a game of soccer than great individual Players. Who knew any of the Zambia Players when they won the AFCON last year.

Some of y ...

You keep singing this song of Dede's bad attitude in all your comments. Now can you give a list of what he has done for you to tag him as such.

Do you have enough time to listen?

1.He demanded to be given number 10 Jersey without any respect to the one that was weaqring that number at that time, Kwadwo Asamoah. Kwadwo Asamoah could have made a lot of fuss but that ...

I was ROTFLMFAO while reading your comments. Apart from Dede refusing to shake hands with his team mates after he was replaced, nothing you have mentioned is true about him. But wait a minute, I read before when you said you ...

"Remember his club has no issues with him."

Because he is not the main man in Marselleis so he doesn't have that supremecist attitude. He is dealing wityh a white Coach. Do you think Ayew can insult his Coach at Marselleis ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

"He who Jah bless no man curse".Dede will be missed a lot,and to you Toronto,'Dominus Vobiscum.

• INNOCENT yum yum 11 years ago

..just asking because seemingly, you are a confused man

• Fred Tay 11 years ago

sammy, dont appear to be too important. which inside info do u have? NONE. dont throw dust into our eyes. dede is out. period. he caused it, AA DID NOTHING WRONG..

you have said it all, boss

• O. B 11 years ago

Oh be bold once for me and mention names like Annan , Adoma , Wakasu , Derick , Rabiu and Solomon Asante to mention but a few.

• Nonsense 11 years ago

Whats this nonsense.First you say you were injured and wanted to treat yourself in France, and then now you say you were getting on the plane to Black stars camp,and then you take the plane to Marseille training camp and then ...

• ZEKEY 11 years ago

READ THE PREVIOUS ARTICLES AND YOU'LL UNDERSTAND THIS BETTER.THE MARSEILLE FC TOLD THE GFA THAT ANDRE HAD INJURY. THE GFA DEMANDED THAT THE CLUB RELEASES HIM FOR FURTHER CHECK UP WITH THE BLACK STARS MEDICAL TEAM AT ABU DHABI ...

• PKAP 11 years ago

People are so dense it is not funny. There may be 'casualties' in camp but they got there on time. I wonder if some of you have ever managed a group before. All he had to do was to get to camp after they extended his stay for ...

• O. B 11 years ago

Don't worry about that because any coach will play half fit Dede in that opposing defenders dread Dede even in half fit state.

• The King 11 years ago

am a chess player and in chess there is a rule of zero tolorance. if you are not sitted on the table when games start you forfeit the points. This was brought about to instill displine in players.

• koo Tee 11 years ago

Don't think this is from DEDE.Pls let there be peace for the Lord our God is peaceful.Journalists have caused Ghana black stars a lot of discomfort and displeasure and they continue to do that.lets shut the doors on them and ...

• Frank 11 years ago

Dede you are a key player in the team, dont worry boy only God knows the reason u dont go .we ur fans wish u the best wherever you.

• Selira 11 years ago

Coach Appiah is a mistake to Ghana football. Let Ghana lose and see how many people will tell him off. I think he has something personal against you or may be your dad and he is using it on you but don't worry Ayew.You will g ...

The earlier Appiah realizes what he is doing to our team and changes his ways, the better it will be for us all. I know his proponents, as well as the anti-Ayews will come here and crucify Ayew for speaking up. But let’s wa ...

Stop your stupidity. DEDE played in 2008, 2010 and 2012 AFCON competition, did we win the cup? We cannot allow one player to hold the country to ransom. There is no anti-Ayews because some of us know that DEDE in the team mak ...

• appiah papa 11 years ago

The player has spoken

He might have spoken but "YENFA NO LIES NO"

He is not the Boss of the team. His attitude has left him on the outside looking in.

• ZEKEY 11 years ago

WE HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION FOR HIM, TO BRING HOME THE TROPHY OR ELSE... WE'LL SHOW HIM THE WAY.

• Kofi Asante 11 years ago

Well said, for deliberately leaving out the Ayew brothers with very flimsy excuses. Couch Apiah has burn the ship which carried him to South Africa and must bring the cup or perish

• Cornell 11 years ago

This draconian ways of running the ship has got to stop and I am glad that Dede is speaking up. As previous coach of Cameroon would say...winning African Cup of Nations requires respect and care for the players otherwise you ...

• The King 11 years ago

The countdown to what promises to be the most exciting football competition in Africa has truly come. All eyes will be in South Africa not in France

• Kofius 11 years ago

Not the french press.

• mr k 11 years ago

,you think your the best in ghana ,nooo dede you have to sorry to ghana

• The King 11 years ago

Next time you will follow instructions.
    YOu will report in camp on time and not give the coach headaces.

• Sinnerbe4God 11 years ago

Discipline in all endeavour is the key to success. And so Appiah's approach is in the right direction.

• agang 11 years ago

this is not discipline but lack of judgement from a manager.no manager treat players like this and turn around to say he will be considered for future matches.play yourself when the going get tough.

• Beez 11 years ago

The point he is making is that the coach wanted 100% fit players in camp. Clearly there are numerous players there now that are not. So why exclude him. UNFAIR!

Why did he not report when he was told to do so? Was he the only Player left behind because of injury? Muntari was not even invited and Yahya Mohammed was left behind. Any Player in the team with injury sustained that injury ...

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

NO GOAL WILL BE SCORED EVEN AGAINST DEBUTANTS.

• Kofi Opoku-Agyemang 11 years ago

Dede remains one of my favourite players; but he should not give any "BS" to create confusion in the BS (forgive the pun). If he is deliberately lying about this case and the matter as stated by the coach, he's just sowing se ...

• agang 11 years ago

there are differences b/n raw talent and good management.Ayew has been treated badly. this guy wants to play and he is better than most players.Akwasi u will go and thev players will still be there so be careful.u over reacte ...

• The Police 11 years ago

Stupid comment not worth a horse manure.

• obiba LT 11 years ago

APPIAH DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THESE PLAYERS NEED TO STOP TAKING THE NATION AND THE CHANCES ITS GIVING THEM FOR GRANTED. YOU CLAIM TO BE HURT BUT BUT YOU MAKE IT TO MARSEILLE CAMP ON TIME???? JUST BE HONEST WITH US, YOU ARE UPS ...

Thank you Obiba LT

• Atuahene-Otchere 11 years ago

Football is a team game not like boxing which is one man game. Without DEDE Ghana will move on. Where is Essien and Mutari but still Ghana will move on. Dede is too young a player to hold Ghana to a ransom because his junio ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

Humility will raise you to the higest even becoming the best in the world. You have all the qualities. But your heart worries you too much.

Keep your advice to yourself. Dede does not need it. He is doing fine with his club, and his coach and teammates have not issues with him, because there is no politics going on there. BTW can you give a list of what Dede has ...

• The King 11 years ago

why is he shocked and dissapointed if he is okey and doing fine at the club?

• Obibini 11 years ago

Mr toronto, After the AFCON when we have brought the cup home. we will find out whether you have still got the same opinion. You are very shallow!!

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Dede should thank coach Appiah for teaching him an important aspect of the stuff of champions. It called humility and dicipline. Instead of being disappointed, have the humility and personal insight to be thankful. Coach Appi ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN WAS HALF FIT BUT THE COACH TOOK HIM TO GABON AND HE RECOVERED 2 DAYS LATER.DEDE COULD HAVE WAIT ON BENCH.

• The King 11 years ago

He made us lose against Zambia

• kofi denmark 11 years ago

Ghana is not for ayews family always telling lies.please,even dr.kwame nkrumah is no where to be found and his childrens are very quite,they can said their father gain independens 4 ghanians but even them ghana is not for the ...

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

Hey, you need to go back to school to learn grammar. And when you are able to write well, then you can come on Ghana web to call the Ayews liars.

• oyiwa 11 years ago

his father bad behavior cost ghana alot. It is over.

Apiah can lose and get fire but who cares coarches go coarches come.

Let Ayew learn from his father bad behavior.

• GM 11 years ago

Well said

• Ebenezer Adjei (sunyani) 11 years ago

Dede should not have make those comments.

• nellie 11 years ago

who cares anyway

• nellie 11 years ago

who really cares

• Kofius 11 years ago

Dede Pls keep Quiet. Ghanaians are very vindictive. This plan was worked long ago. U just gave them the perfect excuse. Revenge against Abedi!. A good Manager could have convinced Essien, KP Boateng & co to play.

• Kofius 11 years ago

dEDE IS SUFFERING THE BACKLASH OF NPP's DEFEAT.

• blackchild 11 years ago

APPIA IS TOO SMALL TO PULL AYEW FAMILY DOWN

• krupi 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah u made us believe u ar yourself but if what ayew is saying is true then something is not right between u and the powers that be for giving us tangible excuse why ayew eas left out
    I think u should apologise to g ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

You have been giving a dealine to come and train in praparation for a major tournament. 3 days before the dealine, you call to tell the coach you have been injured in club training pending doctors assessment. Which coach in t ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

I believe Jordan is polluting the mind of Dede with childish tantrums. Before Jordan came to the scene, Dede was faulltess. He Dede has a promising future with the Black stars so I urge him to watch his words. He devalues him ...

• abc 11 years ago

if he takes his cues from KPB then expect more exclusions and suspensions to come....Dede can always retire as KPB

• Lets see what happen at SA 11 years ago

DEDE,DONT WORRY AT ALL,YOU HAVE MONEY MORE THAN THE COACH,HE IS JUST BEING BAYAS ,NDC FOR YOU,WE ARE BEHIND YOU

• toronto 11 years ago

akwesi and gf.want some mooo money

• kala 11 years ago

Kevin Boateng is also ungrateful bird of the same feather flock together.... You are even making more enemies now..

"Ghana is a big nation. There are things happening that are not normal, Kevin Prince Boateng issue shows t ...

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

Yes, he is on point, what Appiah did to him shows there are things happening. He doesn't care whether you are his enemy or not, he has more fans than your so call enemies.

• Edward 11 years ago

Don't worry or be disappointed about this. We live to see.

• GM 11 years ago

I like Dede a lot but I don't think he can rule black star like the way his father did and destroyed team

• llord 11 years ago

well said

• Nokwarehene 11 years ago

I feel sorry for Andre's situation, yet he had all the time to communicate with the team and report in time. He didn't do any of that so he has himself to blame even if there are some latent differences.

Also, Andre shoul ...

• JOEDUSU@yahoo.com 11 years ago

It was shocking. The coach based on the fact that he only wanted players [who are 100%], which is surprising because apparently there are a lot of casualties there.”

SO THERE ARE CASUALTIES THERE AND YOU ALSO WNAT TO COM ...

• nana nsiah kusi 11 years ago

Dede, shut up ghana is not for you and your family

• Atta 11 years ago

well done kwasi appiah. you failed to report you're out

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

This guy talks shite

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

I WANT GHANA TO WIN AND ALL THE PLAYERS SELECTED TO REPRESENT GHANA IN SOUTH AFRICA ALL THE BEST.OUR COACH AKWASI APPIAH MAY GOD MAKE YOU SUCCEED IN SOUTH AFRICA.AS FOR THIS BOY WE MUST WATCH HIM VERY WELL HE CAN BRING CONFUS ...

• caslovelatif 11 years ago

I will be happy if u came home not home but for the good name of our mother nation wish spidy recovery in god name @caslove latif tamale

• Wekpa 11 years ago

This is a player who played through pain at the last AFCON: doesn't that show how dedicated he is? Dede, relax, relax man - u have nothing to prove to anybody, not even Appiah! Only your Dad was better than you.

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

A-HOLE BABA YARA IS THE BOMB.

• Isaac Manu 11 years ago

No player is bigger than Ghana - Andre Ayew included. I don't see why the coach would lie. He was given a deadline to be present and he thought he could set his own. He must not be allowed to set a bad precedent for the othe ...

What took you so long to come out saying this? Do you think we time for? I know your father when he was playing for Farcos (Oluman's team) as a veru respectful kid. But let me tell you, if you think you are from a family o ...

What took you so long to come out saying this? Do you think we have time for you? I know your father when he was playing for Farcos (Oluman's team) as a very respectful kid. But let me tell you, if you think you are from a fa ...

• BRONZMAN 75 11 years ago

WELL, I THINK U MAY HAVE A POINT THERE, BUT THE COACH MADE US AWARE THAT HE PERSONALY CALLED U AND EVEN SENT U MONEY FOR YOUR TICKET, TOLK U TO REPORT AT CAMP IN ABU DABI FOR FITNESS TEST BUT IN ALL THESE, U NEVER CALLED OR S ...

• ND 11 years ago

how do you know he never called?
    Lets learn to be objective and stop acting on hear say!!

• Biggie 11 years ago

Is coach Kwesi Appiah getting back at Dede (of course i agree with him on Jordan's exclusion) because of a certain 'past relationship' with the dad (Abedi)?

• koo Tee 11 years ago

wAS aYEW THE ONLY PLAYER DROPPED? SULLEY WAS ALSO IN THE SAME SITUATION but HE IS not peeved,RATHER ENCOURAGING THE other players.why are you making so much noise about Ayew?.He is a good player YES but he had to be dropped b ...

• Zeto 11 years ago

Dede Ayew's exclusion has exposed your bad coaching skills. When the tournament gets tough, you will wish you had Dede.

• Abass chief palace mamobi 11 years ago

Kwesi the stars coach is my man but he shouldn't allow personal sentiment to over take him what u know is good is good.accept it, everybody has his bad side, and good side.i wish there stars Good luck

• KING LOMOTEY 11 years ago

If Dede is now 100% fit, it is not too late to bring him on board. Might miss the match against Congo, but should be ready to go against Mali and Niger.
    Dede certainly can help the Black Stars lift the cup.

You have no idea what you are talking about. Do you know why they gave each team up to the 9th Jan. to submit the names of its team? Ayew cannot be included in the team now. Its too late.

• Abongo 11 years ago

Why do the Ayews keep bringing up Kevin prince Boateng. Forget him.He does not want to be here.

• Abass 11 years ago

it a fact

• OYaw, USA 11 years ago

His disappointment is meaningless unless it leads to the total change in character and have respect for authorities. A saying goes "Pride go before fall" Please learn from your mistakes since NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW in the na ...

• Concerned Babe 11 years ago

Oh, blacks my brothers,when will you grow.Blacks hate development.My people,grow oooooo grow.In every sphere of endeavour DISCIPLINE is the KEY to success.Brovo coach.If the coach were to be white,everybody would have sung hi ...

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 11 years ago

Discipline is a best leader.

• Edem/usa.ghana 11 years ago

Stars management needs to be investigated if Boateng's name should come up here again

• Kk3 11 years ago

if he coach uses 11 cripples....so be it! just hold him accountable for nothing but the trophy back in Accra!

• J. O 11 years ago

You were just not confortable to be there after insulting them. Behave well. We still love you the same way as we love Kwasi Appiah. Don't paint the coach black.

• MPANIMFUO USA 11 years ago

U should hav come b4 de deadline.this is the issue.it means u dont listen to or pay attention to anybody.u rule by ur own?

• ABEEKU, PORT ELIZABETH,SOUTH AFRICA. 11 years ago

AYEW U ARE MY HERO, GHANA LOVE U.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

What Dede must realize is that players are competing for the available slots. And just like he shot up from nowhere to become a star, there are others who are hungry to take the big stage and shine.

When you tell your coa ...

• Berliner 11 years ago

I like Dede Ayew so much because he has done his best for Ghana. Ayew May God Bless You and your family. Amen.

• Yankyera 11 years ago

Is it not true your time was extended from Saturday to Monday? Subject yourself to discipline

• Bekwai nyansa@fb.com 11 years ago

You are only telling us a story.Did you contact the trainer at and nobody caresthe time you said you were about to board the plane? We hate you now and we pray you don't come back at all.Also,you can decide to join Prince Bo ...

• Pachiko 11 years ago

Excuses, Excuses, Excuses. Look Ayew, we have had enough excuses. just keep mouth shut as we seen players trillion times
    better than you so just shut up as you don't love your country Ghana. This same bullshit happens durin ...

• Kofi Kojo. 11 years ago

The last coach Kwasi Appiah succeeded often said 'matches are won by a team, not big stars'. If Ayew is allowed to make his rules, it would in the end destroy team spirit. Our boys should learn to respect Black coaches who tr ...

• enoch dampare 11 years ago

dede should have reported b4 de dead line

• ARMAH TEYE REUBEN 11 years ago

AYEW IS MY PLAYER BUT AS IN GHANA NOW HUMAN HAVE TO wORK WITH TIME.SO DEDE NEED TO WORK WITH TIME NEXT TIME.

• ARMAH TEYE REUBEN 11 years ago

AYEW NEED TO WORK WITH TIME.

• Nii dortey 11 years ago

Dede, you were dropped because of your dad.The Ashanti MAFIA is at work just take it cool.

• Dokordokor 11 years ago

Kwasea Akwasi Appiah is from BA not Ashanti .

• alhaji tkw/uk 11 years ago

who to blame? is your own falt not to report on time Ghana is bigger than anyone.

• tindano 11 years ago

Our couch is doing us more harm than good for not including dede. Akwasi Appiah shldnt use our team for his personal interest but in the interest of the nation.

• Kwasi 11 years ago

stupid

• E. Ntim-Frempong 11 years ago

I'm shocked.

• asante 11 years ago

gh can do without you.go to hell

• JOMO 11 years ago

KWASI APPIAH HAD PROBLEMS WITH THEIR FATHER (ABEDI PELE)YEARS AGO. HE'S PUNISHING HIM. APPIAH SHOULD NOT CONTINUE THAT WAY NO MATTER WHAT DIFFERENCES.WE WANT THE BEST PLAYERS.THIS IS THE NATIONAL TEAM. IT'S NOT ASANTE KOTOKO.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Ayew and other professional players shouldn't in any time attempt to take our technical men for granted. Gone were those days when foreign-based players would bluff around---these days nobody can do that. Descipline and respe ...

• ND 11 years ago

Yes indeed it is! When we simply cannot analyze another person's view without insults!
    It is sad that Ghanaians who were said to be well brought up and polite are now full of insults and empty on.....
    The coach took a decis ...

• The Truth 11 years ago

Well Said ND!

• Abongo 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah has never mentioned that incident. Why do people behave like they know what he is thinking.

• Prez Mahaman 11 years ago

God Time is the best my son.
    Prepare and come back another time and when the coach fail Ghana he will not come home for your seek.Keep your came up always

• philip KWAME Boateng 11 years ago

we need the cup that all.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

my bro its painful but keep it up more years ahead of u dont be disappointed stay bless

• Donald 11 years ago

my name is Donald. Ghana can bring the cup only if there is respect and self decipline in the team. Ghana do not need players who are stars to take the cup,but need loclal players. I think the coach is a prophet. This time Gh ...

• atintola 11 years ago

you have dissappoint me Dede,just keep quiet nd try 2 obey de camp rules 2 be as your pap did nd stop de arrogance behavior nd i tink its goin 2 help you carrier.tanks

you are a great footballer but unfortunately, you are not disciplined
    so in future, you should respect the rules of any entity.

• kk 11 years ago

Its shocking. ghana will not even qualiy in the group stages without this guy.very good, forcefull talented,skillfull player. how can this happen Agya Appiah?

are you okay?

• Agonaba 11 years ago

If the Black Stars left you behind,don't worry,you can shine wherever you are.Keep your head up,Bro.

• tuga 11 years ago

dede no time for you too known

• ronaldo 11 years ago

it is too bad to leave Ayew

• Kwasi 11 years ago

This boy thinks he or his daddy own the national team because some idiots people will always will be at his defend even though he is wrong.
    Better players more than him has come and gone and more mid-field players who are b ...

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

You right on spot.Yes,just as some better defenders could have won laurels more than this ignorant fool,had there been professionalism in their days.

• MAWULI 11 years ago

Lets just call it what it is, Appia is punishing Dede for what happened to him in Senegal 92. Do not tell me Appia is not bitter about it, he still is and you can see it in how he treats Abedi'd kids. Well the only way he can ...

• kapo papapaaa 11 years ago

You are a stupid man in fact you are a foolish man ... this is not about politics and also remember no one is above the law .... kwasiasem

• George 11 years ago

just relax and pray for them

• Mr. KOBB 11 years ago

Dede Ayew just forgets everything and sturdy your ship okay? More chances ahead of u. I am proud of u. U are my men.

• Small Borla Boy 11 years ago

Dede, Ghana is bigger than you and Abedi...better believe it! go ask Sulley Muntari.... you feel you're a big boy now suck you momma!

• Ibrahimm 11 years ago

Dede is the best and the most influencial player in Gh. I think this coach should think twise of what he is doing, b'cus one thing has nothìng to do with the other. This is Ghana, Black Star is not a family team....

• leaserrest 11 years ago

AYEW IS ONE OF THE BIGEST FACE OF GHANAIAN FOOTBALL I HOPE WE WIN THE CUP BECAUSE IF ANYTHING GOES WRONG AKWASI APPIAH. WE WILL DECEPLAN YOU MEN

• Noble sebgephia 11 years ago

Dede,take it easy ok every dic n tom in ghana n the world knows that u are a fantastic player

• him 11 years ago

This boateng boy has not a single dedication for ghana. The fact is he only used ghana to attain his dreams. Ghana resurrected his carrier. This fact is 100%. Ghana never offended him. I know the mother, knows where he lives ...

• jakob 11 years ago

He has the righ as any body that want to give his best for the nation and like his father before him was a dedicated person to the caurse of the nation and then this happenin wasnt really well, but to understand as a new caoc ...

• Red bomber 11 years ago

Ayew don't worry it is done deal before the black stars went to camp rumour was moving around that some officials of GFA have plan to fastrate dede n drop him from going to the tournament in s Africa n when pple hear n ask th ...

• Collen 11 years ago

Leaving dede ayew was the worst thing