Akufo-Addo’s legal weakness exposed again

Read Comments Comments (49)

• coco 11 years ago

STOP THE MIS-CHIEF.

• asare 11 years ago

WE WILL NOT FORGET HIM IN GHANA POLITICS

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AN INCOMPETENT LAWYER, A MAN WHO HAS NEVER ACCEPTED DEFEAT AND THE PROPOUNDER OF VIOLENCE IN GHANA.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Why will they want to go Gbagbo way even though the international community have spoken ruling the election free, fair and transparent

• Daniel Asso 11 years ago

Why a whole article on a just little legal move in court? who is desperate here? Such a fuss as if this was a presidential decision of sorts. Running a case is like a going on a journey. there will be bumps on the road and in ...

• UNCLE KOFI 11 years ago

DO YOU REFER TO THAT AS MINOR. EVERY LITTLE POINT MATTERS IN LEGAL ISSUES. LOOK, THE POINT OF THE ARTICLE IS THAT, THE NPP AND ITS MASTER NANA ARE INCONSISTENT AND VERY SHAKY IN THE MOVE THEY ARE MAKING.

• norvisi 11 years ago

This invloved credibilty of of the president of the group of jugdes from the SC ! And you called a a legal move , please be serious .

• Boateng 11 years ago

Theory is that every body from the voter registration to elections procedures to actual balloting to counting to transmission to declaration to Supreme court pannel, has conspired and is conspiring against Nana Addo! What h ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

I think that if you are fair to yourself you not say that Nana would win the case !The worst that the judges would ask the EC to do would be to revote in the disputed areas , and as you know they are the stronge hold of the ...

• Paa T 11 years ago

Nice one. Somehow the npp supporters are not smart enough to know that the best they can get from the SC is a revote in the disputed areas becos their leaders have so sheepishly told them the SC will cancel all the votes in t ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Besides being a real dwarf physically, Nana Addo is an intellectual light weight.

Nana's father sent him to England for his A/Levels and spent a fortune on him. Though Nana did not do well, he managed to get him into Oxfo ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Have you ever seen this newspaper on the news stand and which people buy and read this newspaper.They think they can deceive every Ghanaian just as they have been misleading the NDC followers.

• mary 11 years ago

justice dotse was the former volta regional npp chairman

• Joe 11 years ago

What is Gloria Akkuffo saying? The mischief has already been created. These are lawyers who have no respect for their profession and the very head of the judiciary. It is not Atuguba who alone who would feel threatened but he ...

• ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 11 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW THE ALIGNMENT OF JUSTICE DOTSE AND BAFFOE BONNIE? THIS PORTION OF THE ARTICLE CALLS FOR THIS CLARIFICATION. JUST READ THIS: "Insiders have told this paper that the main reason for the NPP to rescind its decis ...

• Francis 11 years ago

Baffoe-Bonnie has a brother who works in the president's office while Dotse was a former NPP Regional Executive in Volta Region. It was going to be messy Judge shopping as the lawyers are telling us. At the end of the day the ...

• Ras D 11 years ago

The explaination for the withdrawal of the objection shows they don't know what they're doing.Why they didn't think about that? What about the number of witnesses? Sure the court process “may take a longer time than anticip ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Their concerns have not been addressed so how can they be allowed to rescind their decision. The only legal basis for rescinding theior decision is for them to accept that it was unfounded and not because they want an expedit ...

• ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 11 years ago

THE EXCUSES GIVEN BY GLORIA AKUFFO FOR THE RESCIND OF THEIR DECISION TO OBJECT TO THE PANEL IS NO ACCEPTABLE. IF SHE SAYS THEIR DECISION IS SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY WANT TO AVOID DELAY THEN IT OBVIOUSLY MEANS THAT THEY STILL HOLD ...

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

Just because his dream of becoming Ghana's president is shattered. When again? As I am about to lay him to rest in peace or to rot!
    What A Nation?

• THOMSON 11 years ago

he should go the hell, the sit is not family sit, we dont need any darf to rule us

• kelvin 11 years ago

u have written dis article from de time ndc files their petitions give us a break fucking journalist toilet paper kwasea man

• jane 11 years ago

NPP has the big mouth to always defend themselves but Ghanians know they've lost and it would be best for them to accept defeat and plan for 2016.

• Skotsman!!! 11 years ago

I think this Herald and the NDC team think we are still in elections mood so they are still doing things to score political propaganda points??? How stupid are these people at all? Please think and understand that the Electio ...

• xxxxx 11 years ago

Did Justice Atuguba come out to 'declare' that he was hired by the NDC? Seriously? Where can I go to read this??

• JOBAY UK 11 years ago

NANA be careful

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

What are they afraid of - cowards!?

• Agyeiwaa 11 years ago

Kweku this paper is all over the place, i just bought one.When u go to the news stand just wear a Ghanaian spectacle and i can assure u would see it rather than the NPP one u ve been wearing since.JAMES Y The Herald and most ...

• short 11 years ago

If I were Justice Atugaba, I would back out and see how they rest would pass judgenment.

• NII YAOTEY ATUA 11 years ago

AMEND THE CONSTITUTION SO LOOSERS PAY A HEAVY COST IN BILLIONS. THEN IN FUTURE THESE PEOPLE WILL THINK CAREFULLY BEFORE GOING TO COURT AND WASTING TAX-PAYERS MONEY.PLEASE READ THE PRESIDENT'S RESPOSE!

• me 11 years ago

It seems this NDC are very good at spinning propaganda. They are not able to perform either where the economy matters nor the welfare of Ghanaians.
    Why can they not concentrate on fixing the economy and leaving these stupid ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

master lets adress the issue at hand , The economy is the fastest growing what else do you want ? NPP would not have done better lo!

• Abrefi 11 years ago

This is a useless article. This is simply mischief. Some people, i think are desperate because just a court move has received this long article. Please like the good lawyer Sam Okuzdjeto said, people should stop making empty ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

So this Gloria Akuffo woman is not only ugly but headless as well !

• Paa kwesi(Japan ) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• atuguba 11 years ago

this is the weaknesses of the npp

• Kofi Amankwaa, London 11 years ago

So where in this myopic news item is any legal weakness exposed?
    School boy journalism at its best!!!!!

• Yay pito 11 years ago

yen akanfour dee

• LOUIS 11 years ago

THERE IS A WHOLE TO COME ABOUT THIS MAN. GHANAIANS HAVE TWICE REJECTED HIM TO BE THEIR PRESIDENT. NOW HE WILL GO DOWN TO HISTORY AS THE MAN WHO FAILD TWICE. HE WILL FINALLY BACK TRACK

• mayor 11 years ago

A very useless intro.

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

WISDOM IS NOT FOR SALE, THE BEST CHOICE WAS TO HAVE USE THIS TO WITHDRAW THE SUBSTANTIVE CASE BEFORE THE SC TO SAVE DISGRACE BUT NOT THE NPP WAY OF WISDOM

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

This article is 'bogos'. Some of you Ghanian journalists are big disgrace to the nation. It is clear that some of you are just doing 'stomach journalism'.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A butcher is leaning on the counter toward the close of day when a dog with a basket in its jaws comes pushing through the door.

"An' wot's this then?" he asked. The dog knocks the basket sharply into the butcher's shins. ...

• kwame Oduro 11 years ago

May be NDC should consider raising objections against the two supreme court judges and have the SC adjorn this case as well. After all, all die be die and all delay be delay

• Truth 11 years ago

It is cheap manipulation of the judicial system by the npp

• yaw yaw london 11 years ago

when this isue of all die be die came,you could see how they tried to defend it .Now comes another isue of u tune at the court, see how the lawyers are defending their position.

• pottozoka 11 years ago

Hat has this got to do with nana addo?

• BOSS 11 years ago

THIS GUS ARE ALL FOOL AND DAMAGING THE NPP PARTY FOR THIER OWN GAIN.
    IS A BIG SHAME. THE BIG FOUR = BIG FOOL

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Do you expect the bench to be happy with your objections?

Your behaviour is as intemperate and thoughtless as the pronouncements of some of the NPP leadership.