You are here: HomeNews2013 01 13Article 262007

Condemn Kakra Essamuah's coup threat - Busia Foundation

Read Comments Comments (138)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THE DANQUAH-BUSIA FAMILY IS AN ACCURSED GROUP. THEY NEVER MANAGE ANYTHING WELL AND SO END UP GETTING BOOTED. BUSIA WAS OVERTHROWN, NPP WAS BOOTED OUT OF POWER 2008 ON ITS BLINDSIDE. GHANAIANS DON'T WANT A DANQUAH-BUSIA GOV'T ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• TRUE GHANAMAN 11 years ago

THE DARKEST DAY OF OUR HISTORY

• SHAMO 11 years ago

SINCE THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THESE NDC STUPID THIEVES STOLE THE ELLECTIONS WHY SHOULD WE WORRY? WINNING CLEAN WOULD HAVE BEEN PAINFUL BUT NOT STEALING! THE WORLD KNOWS THE MATURITY OF NPP IS BEYOND UNDERSTANDING! I KNOW ANYTHI ...

WHAT CAN SHAMO THE SHAMOLO DO QBOUT THIS? YOUR BOGUS AND ACRIMONIOUS PARTY HAS COUPS IN ITS TRAILS.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

YOU WILL STILL REMAIN DIRTY DOG! fool

• ghana 11 years ago

be polite

• NANA NSIAH 11 years ago

OUR MILITARY TODAY ARE BRIGHTER ENOUGH THAN THOSE COUP DAYS. HIGHLY EDUCATED FOLKS LEAD THE MILITARY IN GHANA NOW THAN BEFORE. THEY UNDERSTAND RULE OF LAW. THEY WILL SERVE ANYONE WHO LEGALLY OCCUPIES THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AND W ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Columnist: Hardi, Ibrahim;;;

When, did the likes of Asiedu Nketia and his connoisseurs in government realize the need to accord Mr Rawlings the respect he deserves as the founder of the NDC party? Why have the regional mi ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

they won't serve thieves who occupy the flagstaff house

• Wisdom 11 years ago

When people like Kakrah Esammua think and talk about coups,they tend to forget that soldering is a noble profession like any other.Many a soldier who takes the Army as a carrier knows what a folly it is to be involved in tha ...

• ATO 11 years ago

KOFI ABREFA BUSIA WAS A COUP LOVER BEFORE HE BECAME A VICTIM OF A COUP HIMSELF. BUSIA WAS THE LAISON BETWEEN AFRIFA, KOTOKA AND SOLDIERS WHO OVERTHREW KWAME NKRUMAH. THE NLC REWARDED HIM BY GIVING HIM THE LEADERSHIP OF THE CE ...

• No Tribalism. 11 years ago

If there was a coup this fat cunt can't run to save himself. lol

• No Tribalism. 11 years ago

Now the talk of NPP wants to do anything to gain power ie through the courts looking for justice. Now this fat monkey thinks if they lose the court case there should be a coup. He has grown fat enough from the free money from ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

Dr,Busia a learned man without common sense who threw ghanaians away,only to have ghanaians being thrown out from other countries of our diaspora.talk about Acheampong and the Operation feed yourself not a divide and rule gov ...

• Efua 11 years ago

WOW!!!!! The words of a wise dude!!!!!!!

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

your people as well should be polite

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

It is more about what it is done with the power. JJ ruled for almost 20 years but still can't pinpoint what he did for the country. Corruption is at its peak and education has hit rock bottom. Coup is stupid and not the answe ...

• Agyare 11 years ago

Look at this fool. Let me tell u what we didnt have in 1981 before Rawlings came in;

1) In 1981, there was imminent famine, scarcity of food.

2) In 1981, u couldnt import anything into the country without license from a ...

• Jack 11 years ago

How could the overthrow of Busia's nepotistic government be the "darkest day in the country’s history"? Are you stupid?

• Kman 11 years ago

Aside the numerous selective crap you have stated, in 1981 it was Limann in power. Your god JJ had murdered Acheampong two years earlier

• Adelaide 11 years ago

J.J. RAWLINGS DID VERY WELL UNDER EXTREME ECONOMIC CONDITIONS INCLUDING BEING SABOTAGED BY WESTERN GOVTS. EVEN WITH OVER A MILLION GHANAIANS BEING DEPORTED FROM NIGERIA HE STILL HELD ON AND ASKED ALL IN GHANA NOT TO ATTACK NI ...

YOU WILL STILL REMAIN DRUG ADDICTS WHO MUST BE DRIVEN CRAZY COS YOU ARE ALL USELESS THINGS.LOOK AT NANA ADDO MESSING HIMSELF UP. FOOOOOOLS.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

BEAST.

• ghana 11 years ago

always be polite in ur presentation

WE HAVE STARTED GROUNDWORK AS YOU FOOLS LITIGATE IN COURT. KWASIAFO. WHERE IS THE INTELLECT IN YOU GUYS? YOUR PARENTS JUST WASTED MONIES EDUCATING KOOKOOASE GUYS LIKE YOU FOR NOTHING.

• Timbuktu 11 years ago

This fat bastard (Kakra Essamuah) should be arrested and locked up if the NPP wins its court case and assumes power.

• BARIMA 11 years ago

AND WHEN WILL NPP COME TO POWER. YOU WOULD BE 75 YRS OLD BY THEN

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

You are day dreaming,for akufo addo will never be president, because the SC can never overturn the mandate the EC announced.You are day dreaming M/F.

• BARIMA 11 years ago

SHAMO, ONYE SORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR...me

• azaglo 11 years ago

Maturity where?In Nanas bbc unterview the entrviewer was not Ghanaian but he asked him why he incited violence in the coming he ellections when everyone new that can was doing very well economicall,The econmy was 1 of the te ...

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

This stupid Shamo,or is it shamolo,(someone who piss in his sleep),where were you when Busia ordered aliens to leave this country,after depositing almost years of his salary in banks in London.How old were you by then,just sh ...

• Menua Kwadwo 11 years ago

Why do you attribute that coup to Afrifa, and not to Kotoka, Deku,or Harlley? Is it because you want to blame Asantes and not Ewes?
    Do not forget, 41 years ago(today) Kutu Acheampong overthrew Busia's government with the hel ...

• Busia _Dombo_Dankwa 11 years ago

But Kutu is not an Ewe. I wish the writer had also condemned the coup against Limann.

He would not condemn the coup against Limann because Limann believed in Nkrumah.

By the way Busia was the beneficiary of the 1966 c ...

• ASEM BI REBA 11 years ago

When will you people learn Ghana history ? The 24th February 1966 coup was not stage by Afirifa alone. Their leader was Gen, Ankrah of Osu, then Leult, colonel E.R.Kotoka then Brig,A,A. Afirifa.Remember the most stupid coup, ...

• Asonaba 11 years ago

This are the folks who condemed the coup that overthrew Busia-government and yet hailed the Afrifa-masterminded coup that toppled Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah-government.I remember Akuffo Addo showered praises on Afrifa at the latt ...

• I & I 11 years ago

Stop the hypocracy,the coup that overthrew Nkrumah's government was ocastrated by Kotoka not Afrifa to set the record straight.

• Asante people 11 years ago

Why Asante Akyem peoples party always want to praise one of useless son of Ghana "Busia".Busia was the one who devalued Ghana cedis for the first time in the history of Ghana.Busia was the one who sold Kwame Nkrumah to CIA. B ...

• BARIMA 11 years ago

FUCK BUSIA FOUNDATION

• A GERSIS 11 years ago

GVYB TV

A Gersis reporting

Fellow ghanaians

This Institute, the Danquah/Busia institute is sadly blind to democracy. Busia's democracy is to cry ...No court!...No court!..in the sallah case. Then, again in a clannish ...

• SENDERO 11 years ago

You have obviously never read the Sallah Case.

EK Sallah, upon dismissal by the Busia Administration sued for a declaration that it was not possible for him to be sacked on account of the 1969 constitution preserving his ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

Why did Busia fire them in the first place and who are those Busia put in their positions?

• SENDERO 11 years ago

The overwhelming evidence for a nation to be prosperous is to cut government spending on unnecessary government posts. Apart from this freeing up money for projects like roads it is well settled that the civil service in arti ...

You've tried but that wasn't enough as you did well to put Busia on the same level as JJ.

Each individual has different account and event. I quite remember Busia went ahead to cancel Training Colleges allowance which Nkrum ...

• Asonaba 11 years ago

The exact copycat of Busia administration was what we experienced under Kuffour.Cronies were given all they wanted.J H Mensah,the then finance minister,paid his full year salary in January band transfered the money and other ...

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

Do not justify the wrong done to a group of people by your crabbie reasoning. Those 586 sacked had families who relied on them. Some of these people were the most experienced at their jobs. Down sizing a company or an institu ...

• SENDERO 11 years ago

I am not justifying anything. All I said in my first posting was that the Courts never ordered Sallah to be reinstated

Second downsizing is a sad fact of life. However with your redundancy and skills you can do so much for ...

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

But you consider the selective entrenchment of well groomed government officials not the end of the world? You have the guts to wave off a descriminatory action as if it was just a child's play? If Busia was really interested ...

• Addo Mantey 11 years ago

Busia was just a miscreant!

• painkiller 11 years ago

The offense was the wrongful sacking of Sallah. The fact that Sallah "never asked for his job back" does not exhonerate Busia -- or his ghost -- of the original offence. Just saying.

Kuffuor did same, fired most Non-Akans and replaced them with those of his tribe.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

THE EDUCATED PEOPLE WHO HAIL FROM THE NORTHERN GHANA WHO ARE EXPECTED TO FACILITATE DEVELOPMENT IN THE AREA AREA THE SAME PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT MAKING THE AREA DEVELOP. REASONS:
    1.Most of them refuse posting to the area to work ...

• ghana 11 years ago

bravo. u ve sppken well. God bless u.

• DAN 11 years ago

Ericus, thank you.I do not know you but from reading your piece I can tell that you have BRIANS.I was educated in the North,Tamale Secondary School and Navrongo Sixth Form.I can tell you that all the teachers were either Sout ...

• ghana 11 years ago

can u say this to ur father?. be polite always

• Kwaku Dua 11 years ago

Even though Busia was supposed to be enlightend, he was not democratic that he fired 568civil servant even though the supreme court ruled he could not do so. What has the indtite said about that? It is free speech. someone ca ...

• Ross 11 years ago

Someone should tell me.

• TANDEM 11 years ago

FORGOT THE NAME

• painkiller 11 years ago

Trabuom

• nito 11 years ago

AKANLAND for the AKANS now!!!

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 11 years ago

Then go back to your ancestors and find pout how they survived this request

• nito 11 years ago

and who are your ancestors and your history if you have any?

• Asempa Beba Dabi 11 years ago

Some people eat too much and as a result talk too much crap. Kakra Essamuah is worst than Sir John and Asiedu Nketiah when it comes to reckless talk. Is he really a lawyer?

• Ross 11 years ago

Why did UGCC not support a coup against colonial rule when there was no avenue for change of gov. but supported Afrifa?
    This is how all coups began. Just condemn every coup in Ghana and your base will go beyond Ashanti and E ...

• SENDERO 11 years ago

Answer to your question is simple:

First, the UGCC was never shut down by the colonial authorities. It even had no problems with the CPP being formed

No judges were sacked; there were 19 privately owned news papers each ...

• TANDEM 11 years ago

That the UP Matemehos were effectively part of the coup that overthrew Nkrumah. Merely replaced the PDA with a similar law. Arrested all known supporters of Nkrumah, 1468 imprisoned without trial. 48 died in prison. Victor Ow ...

• SENDERO 11 years ago

On the day of the coup, February 24th 1966 all UP members were dead or in jail. If they managed to plot a coup from the cemetary then perhaps Nkrumah with all his repression and his security apparatus deserved to be overthrow ...

• Ekow 11 years ago

I will also support the Military to overthrow the Northern Cow John Mahama should the Supreme Court retains his presidency.

• ghana 11 years ago

can u use these word for ur father? u can always make ur. point without insults..

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 11 years ago

In What you say or write? You mean Dr Busia was very tolerant; yet could not tolerate a court's ruling on wrongful dismissals? He could not tolerate fellow Africans hence the Aliance Compliance Order. Please don't waste our e ...

• kk 11 years ago

Do not be surprise bro,cos all those people are hypocrites. Their main ambition is to feed their bellies and to gain favour. A day will come when everyone would account for everything he or she did ,said ,thought,behaved ,con ...

• william 11 years ago

This not the way to honour Dr. Busia, brought to power by the anti-Nkrumah coup makers. The darkest day in Ghana was to unleash on us the phenomenon of coup d'etats in the 1966 coup. If the Acheampong coup was wrong you have ...

• Ogidigidi 11 years ago

Bravo!

• kwesi 11 years ago

No matter what coup is of the past and can never happen in Ghana. But NPP is not coming so what is he worried about to make such a pronouncement

• FORTURE TELLER 11 years ago

ARE GHANAIANS AWARE THAT THEIR LIVES(24MILLION AND OVER) LIE IN THE MOUTH AND HANDS OF ONLY ONE IDIOT CALLED SIR JOHN? WHY ARE WE WAITING UNTIL THIS MAN AND HIS UNPATRIOTIC FEW, HEADING ANOTHER PACK OF UNREASONABLE MEMBERS, S ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

NPP must respect the attestation of International Community because Elections are always declared by Electoral Commissioner but not by a judge.NPP must accept the electoral results and bring Nana Addo to order.What they are d ...

• TANDEM 11 years ago

BUSIA ALSO MADE HIS BROTHER KUSI APPIAH CHIEF OF WENCHI ILLEGALLY AND WAS AGAINST THE BONO PEOPLES FIGHT FOR THEIR OWN REGION.

• peace 11 years ago

busia foundation another tribal group. kuffour spent eight prommoting tribalism that is why akuffo addo is paying for it. give us break.

• KWAME 11 years ago

Was it not the predecessors of the NPP who orchestrated the first coup in this country ie the overthrow of Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah? Why are they worried by Essamuah's statement?
    The Busia Foundation and the NPP should give ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Just as I consider the commemoration of the 41st anniversary of the overthrow of Dr Busia a distraction, I condemn unreservedly anyone on either side of the political aisle - NDC or NPP who threatens violence of any kind incl ...

• Nofia 11 years ago

This is the only language you understanad

• Eshun 11 years ago

President Mahama Makes First Ministerial Appointments.
    Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemana, MP for Sissala West for the Ministry of Roads and Highways. the rest are all northerner’s and voltarian. GOD WILL PANISH WESTERN REGION FO ...

• nana 11 years ago

THE ROADS, EXPERCIALLY THE ONCE IN TAKORADI, BOGOSO, HUNI-VALLEY WILL NEVER SEE THE LIGHT OF THE DAY.ALL YOUR OIL, GOLD.COCOA,TIMBER,BAUXITE MONEY WILL BE USED TO CONSTRUCT ROADS IN NORTHEN AND VOLTA REGION.

• Paapsi 11 years ago

And so what ? are they not part of Ghana. You are happy with the current construction going on in the Ashanti at the expense of the very regions you are cring for now.

• dave 11 years ago

i will support same, why not?

• Whatever 11 years ago

Interesting reading a statement from the foundation of Busia, Ghana's foremost coup maker's foundation criticising others for encouragingcoup detat on condition. Funny

• OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago

"As it commemorates the 41st anniversary of the overthrow of Dr K. A. Busia’s Progressive Party today, the Busia Foundation is calling on the National Peace Council to condemn a member of the NDC Kakra Essamuah for threaten ...

• Addo Mantey 11 years ago

When the case starts next month it will collaspe immediately.

• James Joyce 11 years ago

Busia's party was the Progress Party and not the Progressive Party. It will interest all to know that Busia openly collaborated with the National Liberation Council that overthrew the CPP government. He was its director of Ci ...

• mind-u 11 years ago

John Mahama is fake president because he belong to coup detat party and they will do anything to stay in power

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

That is the language you use when you want national peace and unity and condemn both sides for their incite foul utterances. Do you have a problem with that?

• Bravo USA 11 years ago

These NPP people are really stupid. Given the chance they will complain and complain. They have nothing positiv e to offer. The put their hudlooms on the street after ther elections who caused so much havoc. And now listen to ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

.... will regret they were born. ALUTA BOYS are still alive in GAHAN and in the DIASPORA. We fought Coups when we had no means nor knowledge even in those times.
    THEY SHOULD JUST TRY NOW AND SEE!!!!
    LONG LIVE GHANA. NKWASE ...

• Paapsi 11 years ago

Coup makers crying over coup. Do you know of 24th February, 1966?

• CUDJOE 11 years ago

ANANE-AGYEI SHOULD DO HIS HOME WORK RIGHT. SOUTH AFRICA TODAY DIDN'T COME OUT OF DIALOGUE BUT ARM STRUGGLE. HOW DO YOU JUSTIFY NKRUMAH'S OVERTHROW BUT NOT BUSIA'S? WHAT DEVOLOPMENTS DID BUSIA BRING TO GHANA AS COMPARED TO THO ...

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

1)He was very much instrumental for the demise of Dr Nkrumah.

2)First thing he did as Prime Minister was to purge the civil service of all non-PP afilliates,ie the Ewes from government ( Apolo 568). No reasons for the dis ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

HAVE GHANAIANS FORGOTTEN THE SHAMEFUL ROLE BUSIA PLAYED IN THE OVERTHROW OF PRESIDENT NKRUMAH? HE EMPLOYED THE HELP OF AMERICA'S CIA- A SHAMEFUL BETRAYAL OF HIS NATION. THE BUSIA/DANQUAH CLIQUE INTRODUCED COUP DETAT INTO GHAN ...

• jerry bustard 11 years ago

that idiot idiot essamuah is like mother fucker of pigs and look like pigs All NDC people are all criminal like JJ and the killers of Ghana

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

Which worse: Nana threatened 'all-die-be-die', and agyepoong called for genocide. Silly Busia hypocrites.

• oppong london 11 years ago

ndc thugs have raided pastor owusu bempah,s house,fuck ndc the crazy peoples party.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Busia foundation! Where is it from and no doubt Anane-Agyei is a brong.Acheampong's coup was a perfect reply to that of Busia and the CIA against Osagyefo and iam still surprised he has not been hounoured by Nkrumaists.Busia ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

OH MY GOD NPP/UP AT IT AGAIN.ANOTHER FOUNDATION GROUP.AFTER THE DEATH OF DANQUAL AND BUSIAH CLUB THAT GIVE BIRTH TO NPP.SOON NPP WAS FORM,NANA AKOFO ADDO AND HIS AKYEM MAFIA NURSES,DANQUA INSTITUTE SO ANS SO, AND LATER ADDED ...

• Joe 11 years ago

So surprise that Mr Kakra Esssamuah has no caution or humiliated for choosing to use Ghana most unfriendly word 'coup detat'. this is very bad as it appears any bad statement from NDC group is beyound reproached but that of N ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Many foreigners lost their property in Ghana.Many ewe civil servants and Northerners were forced out of their jobs.
    Kuffuor also did the same thing by victimizing other tribes.
    Tsatsu went to prison because of lawyers plan ...

• GHANANI 11 years ago

The West especially America is behind the proliferation of the so-called local NGOS like the AFAG,the Busia Foundation,the Danquah Institute and others professong to be the dfenders of democracy and good governance.They repre ...

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

Yes the USA might have had a hand in the debacle that had befallen most of African countries. But why blame the USA for the stupidity of these upstart NGOs. They are just perpetuating a flawed legacy of the past. These are a ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

What else should we expect from an NDC thug?

• Yo Mama 11 years ago

It's high time you concede defeat. Your followers are threatening and undermining the basic foundation and security of this contry. Your intentions are admirable but lack substance, all you have managed to do is create distru ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The remarks was made awhile back with no consequence. "threatening" to support as a feeble a threat as they come. This institute should find some worthwhile issue to talk about.

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 11 years ago

Busia was the worse leader, hence Acheampong was justified in dismantling his government. He was in favor of white rule in South Africa. If you doubt this assertion do your own research and I'm sure you will change your mind ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE IS SO FEARFUL

• KOOBAH. 11 years ago

ANANE BUT YOU NPPS WERE THE MOTIVATORS,YOU MOTIVATED HIS OVERTHROW.ON TRIBAL GROUNDS AND SELFISHNESS.PLEASE DONT TALK FOOLISH THINGS.
    GREEDY AND SELFISH NPPS GIVE US A BREAK.SHAME UNTO YOU.:KOOBAAH:

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

BUSIA IS A NOBLEMAN BUT AKUFFO IS A WARMONGER.GHANAIANS DONT NEED HIM

• James 11 years ago

I would have overthrown that idiot then and now!

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

...but Busia Foundation supports "All Die Be Die" call to plunge Ghana into violent eruption. Ayekoo.
    First, o talk to your Akuffo Addo and call him to order publicly.

• truth 11 years ago

Busia and his cronies made sure they stole all the money they can lay their hands on and it was the darkest moment in Ghana's history

• NKWASEAFUO DOOSO NDC DODO 11 years ago

TerriblY SpecifiC[the writer] is not among human beings,but rather a pig which always fed on stools and rubbishin the incenerators.Oprakoba don't bring any comments on the computer again.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

A COUPT IS A CRIMINAL ACT. IT IS NOT DIFFERENT FROM ARMED ROBBERY. IN GHANA IT IS PUNISHABLE BY DEATH (CAPITAL PUNISHMENT). NDC WAS FOUNDED BY COUP MAKERS. IF THEY CAN USURP POWER THROUGH THE BARREL OF THE GUN, THEN OF COURSE ...

• BANYINIBA, LAGOS 11 years ago

AN IDIOT LIKE ANY NPP APOLOGIST. I AM EQUALY HAPPY AND GRATEFUL TO GOD 50% PLUS GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS AND FEEL PROUD VOTING FOR JOHN MAHAMAH. YOU HAVE RULED FOR 8 YEARS AND THAT GAVE US AMPLE OPPORTUNITY TO COMPARE PERFORMA ...

• kabila 11 years ago

What Kakra is saying is true there is no way Nana Addo can be come president of this nation.

• Woman's wisdom. 11 years ago

You talk nonsense. Even the thief, Mahama is illigaly declared president of Ghana. Even the thief is declared president how much more wont the most briliant, intelligent, wise and most upright Nana Addo? Fools like you will a ...

• Yombo Damson 11 years ago

Anane–Agyei, you are a fool !!!!

• KAKRA THE PIG 11 years ago

LET KAKRA KNOW THAT IF THERE IS ANY COUP DETAT, HE WOULD LOOSE HIS TWIN, WIFE AND CHILDREN. KAKARA, YOU CALL YOUR SELF A PASTOR'S SON AND TALK AS IF YOU WERE BROUGHT UP BY AN UNCOUTH PERSON. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR DAD, K ...

• MUSA DONKOR 11 years ago

WE SHOULD GO BACK TO 1966 COUP,FIRST.WHO ARE BEHIND THE 1966 COUP?

• Rass rock 11 years ago

We still have fools in Ghana. If u couldnt wine through free and fair election ,how much more can u hope for winning in court .when are we going to start thinking about carrying our own cross other dreaming .

• rogue 11 years ago

This son of a whore is a bitch and a fat fool. Tell him to hold a a gun n he'll shake to his bones. You can't even diet urself to talk of supporting a coup?

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

Is it not the same UP who helped the fall of Nkrumah and after that planned the replacement of J.A.Ankrah by Brigadier A.A.Afrifa.Has the writer forgotten that they introduced coup in Ghana.If they are conniving with the Supr ...

• Marcus 11 years ago

How can someone condemn one coup and praise the other? Pls let us learn what is not good. Nkrumah was elected so why overthrow him, the same way Busia too was elected why overthrow him.

• Mabruda 11 years ago

Very little surprise! They can not change their colours. If they can not stand the democratic process, they have to stage a coup - June 4th, 31st December, (P)NDC etc. No wonder! Jato, the Hague is not closed!

• Woman's wisdom. 11 years ago

This Kakra NDC guy is so stupid. He should have known that Jon Mahama is deserving of an overthrow per a coup detat rather than any other head of state. However the very intelligent Nana Addo did not revert to violence. He ra ...

• kusi 11 years ago

Hey have u forgotten what afrifa and busia did to Kwame show boy.

• kusi 11 years ago

npp dont forget when u throw a ball to a wall it comes back to u

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

If the so-called Busia Foundation has described the coup by Gen. Akyeampong, which ousted Dr. Busiah from power in 1972 as "the darkest day in the country's history", then, the coup which Dr. Busiah masterminded and executed ...

• tony aidoo 11 years ago

Look well at the picture of kakra essamuah. he looks like and is actually an imbecille.

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

EVERYBODY KNOWS KAKRA ESSAMUAH WAS ONLY BLOWING HOT AIR.PEOPLE HAVE SAID MORE TREASONOUS THINGS AND GOT AWAY WITH IT.THIS IS GHANA. YOU CAN SAY ANYTHING- ESPECIALLY IF YOUR PARTY IS IN POWER- AND BE CHEERED.

• kiddo 11 years ago

That PIG should be arrested A.S.A.P he is NDC so what, where are the Police? That Pig said it national television.

• TODGE MANKYE 11 years ago

JUST LOOK AT SUCH A PERSON? WHY SHOULD WE WORRY OF CONDEMNING HIM? HIS FACE AND POSTURE SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.

• Kwame 11 years ago

On 13/01/1972 political prisoners like S.S. Baffour Awuah, Lt. Owusu-Dzimah, Lt. Osei Poku, Kojo Addison and some members of the CPP were still political prisoners in Ghanaian prisons when Col. Ignatius Acheampong make the co ...