You are here: HomeNews2013 01 07Article 261462

Police ban demo against Mahama

Read Comments Comments (37)

• JOHN MAHAMA KWASEA 11 years ago

I WILL NEVER RESPECT AN USELESS ELECTION RIGGER PREZ! ITS A SHAME! STUPID NDC

• Abbrokyire y3 din wai! 11 years ago

WHO CARES? YOU ARE USELESS SO NO ONE KNOWS YOU. BURN THE GULF OF GUINEA

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

I TOLD NPPISTS THEY WILL LOSE 2012 AND WEEP LIKE DOGS. THESE DISILLUSIONED FOOLS CANNOT FIND THEIR BEARINGS. TO DEMONSTRATE AND GO TO COURT. AKUFFO ADDO IS THE BIGGEST POLITICAL FOOL AROUND. WITHER IS HE AND HIS PARTY GOING. ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

NDC, respect the rights of Ghanaians !

Every Ghanaian has the right to peacefully demonstrate and the NDC and its apparatchiks in the security forces should stop denying Ghanaians this right.

• Alugu 11 years ago

This is not a case of genuine demonstration stopped. These are hungry, jobless, aimless hoodlums who have been looking for a pastime. I hope Mahama would take note and create jobs to satisfy the anger of the hungry.

• Hibiscus 11 years ago

YOU SAID THE TRUTH. THEY ARE JOBLESS AND HUNGRY SO THEY NEED JOBS. THEY WANT A WAY TO VENT THEIR FRUSTRATION.

• MOHAMMED GERMANY 11 years ago

THOSE DAYS OF YAA ASANTEWA AND OSEI TUTU THE FIRST::THE AKYIM WERE THE SECOND CLASS OF THE ASHANTIS:::NOW THE ASHANTIS LYING DOWN LIKE BABY S TO NANA ADDO::WHAT A SHAME::THE WHOLE BIG ASHANTHENE:::WOW::LONG LIVE THE AKYIMS ...

• moyo 11 years ago

Those hooligans should defy police order and they shit in their panties broad day light.

• AyiOgladzo 11 years ago

THEN GO ON DEMOSTRATIONS. UNTIL THEN get off THE STREETS!! OR GET ARRESTED FOR BREACH OF PEACE.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

You are clearly uneducated, bigoted, tribalistic, indisciplined and have never had a proper job! Whoever put you to this is an even bigger FOOL and an IDIOT. You have no respect for authority, not even for yourself so who is ...

• BARIMA 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL

• william 11 years ago

For now remain dazed, sooner than later you will wake up to the reality of life. Time waits for no man, poor soul.

• william 11 years ago

For now remain dazed, sooner than later you will wake up to the reality of life. Time waits for no man, poor soul.

• william 11 years ago

• Naija in Ghana 11 years ago

Stolen a presidency? what a fool

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

This is the day Ghanaians are looking for. if npp is looking for their missing vote, they shouldn't come to president MAHAMA OR THE GREAT NDC PARTY, that stupid 1.3million vote the npp is claiming is for the npp or it is goin ...

• kaketonti 11 years ago

NPP please don't re-write the PREVENTION PROTECTIVE ACT for yourself.So mugye wa akratie, so mugye wa adowa.FOOLS

• anayomi 11 years ago

mahama did you win the election? or not

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo is using his hooligans from Nima and Abosokai to play tricks on the NPP party. It is a scam to impose himself on the party till thy kingdom come. He is refusing to clear off for the party to move on. We warned the ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

Your master Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, was enjoying kebab and beer at yesterday's mp's party and a broke bloke like you can't reason up!

• joey london! 11 years ago

Your master Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, was enjoying kebab and beer at yesterday's mp's party and a broke bloke like you can't reason up!

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

The Police are doing the right thing and should lock up any of you fools who decide to disobey the law. If your leaders have decided to resort to the law courts to seek redress for their grievances, why do you insist on demon ...

• Photosy. 11 years ago

Who are these swines at all. This is proper eye red, proper skin pain. I cannot believe these idiots. Richard Nyama or whatever he calls himself, go find yourself a job and stop wasting your life for someone I believe has had ...

• MOSES NGOUH 11 years ago

LET THEM GO TO AKYEM ABUAKWA TO DEMONSTRATE NOBODY WANTS THEM TO STAY IN ACCRA TO CRY OVER SPILT-MILK.THEY ARE NOT BETTER THAN THE REST OF SANE PEOPLE IN GHANA.THEY DEMONSTRATED IN KUMASI AND THE ASANTEHENE DROVE THEM AWAY LI ...

• Adwoa-Londdon 11 years ago

What a load of cotton woolhead,useless, idiotic and lay abouts . These people are using the term democracy in a very vague way. Democracy is when you accept the fact that in every contest, there is always a winner. These lot ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

Did the NDC accept defeat in 2005?

In the 2004 elections the NDC challenged the election results at the supreme court. Mills and Rawlings boycotted the inauguration of President Kufuor. Victor smith then announced they wo ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

If you say your case is in court, why demonstrate?

• Whatever 11 years ago

So stop disturbing our ears. you are pursuing a lost cause and don't blame the police for a court order to stop your fruitless exercise

• kpakpo allotey 11 years ago

npp why? do u think d country belongs to ur foolish leaders who cannot even tell u the truth of what is happening.your flag bearer can contest in our src presidency when the polls open. nana addo be wise ok.

• Bettina 11 years ago

This stupid people not have nothing to do , westing his time like that , you will go to something productive to helping to developed better Ghana , lise young done want to work , stooping all this nonsense and do something go ...

• Terminator 11 years ago

The organizers of this demo dont jobs to do,they are wainkas,malakas malakia.very stupid

• Hibiscus 11 years ago

THE POLICE SHOULD LEAVE THESE IMMATURE HOOLIGANS TO DO THEIR WORST ON THE STREETS. WHEN THEY ARE TIRED AND HUNGRY, THEY WILL END IT AND GO HOME. AFTER ALL WHEN THEY ROAM THE STREETS RISKING THEIR LIVES, WILL AKUFFO ADDO COME ...

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

To The Whole World, Ghanaweb is bought and bribed by John Mahama Dramani and PNDC/NDC.

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that started in 1957, useless 55 years of the ...

• blackman 11 years ago

since 1992 election I have not see a president with minority in parliament so why is it that the npp want the world to believe that lost in parliament but win the presidential.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

You want to make the country ungovernable. No chaos , just go to your villages and laeve Accra for us civilized ones

• JojO 11 years ago

Foolishness of first class.You have sent the case to court what do you want again?I wish I were president,I would silent the rats.President do not accomodate foolishness.5million people cannot take 20million people to ransom ...